All Factorial Reviews

1-25 of 255 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tatiana

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Must have for the mid size company

Simplifies all HR related processes

PROS

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

CONS

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Megan

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Easy to use, nice user interface

It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

PROS

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

CONS

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Bamboo is a product built with the US in mind. It allowed us some customization but not as much as we would have liked. It is also quite expensive and many things that we considered to be basic are added features.

Alireza

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Half Baked Features but worth the money

PROS

It has a great UI and its fairly easy to setup support was really great

CONS

Most of modules lacks enough features and there useless features that just confuses you

Reason for choosing Factorial

rippling seems a bit complicated for small companies and Connecteam doesnt have HR modules i wanted

Lilian

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Very happy with the functionalities we need

PROS

We use Factorial for Time tracking holiday compensation & tracking Team availability & holiday schedules Office information Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part. Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

CONS

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Reason for choosing Factorial

Easy to set-up Easy to contact Sales Rep Easy to test the tool for a certain period of time

Denisse

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Factorial for our changing process

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

PROS

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform. How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff. That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

CONS

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online. I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Reason for choosing Factorial

In general the platform was more easy to use, more "pretty" and more balance between price and quality.

Sara

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very good option for HRIS - based in Spain

In general it was very positive. Is one of the best HRIS I ever tried. Focused on the spanish adminsitration, is a very complete one.

PROS

All features have been implemented and improved during last years. Is a very complet HRIS for PTO, time and attendance, onboarding, task list, data base, documentation, hirings, review process, singature and other important needs

CONS

When I implemented, I had a lot of employees based in other countries. Inthat moment, it was not ready for these differences.

Reason for choosing Factorial

I chose it in a first option, because I was focused on the Spanish side. When we needed to include more countries, we needed to be focused in other global tool

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

All hr information Conected in one platform

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

PROS

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

CONS

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Factorial for IT

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

PROS

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

CONS

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Reason for choosing Factorial

When we had to clock in hours by law I asked one of our consultants to find something for me in internet and set it up. The main reason was that it was free to try out and I continued once we had to pay for it (which makes sense).

Alberto

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

PROS

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

CONS

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Very good compared to others

PROS

One of the functionality select the most is the time tracking. In Spain, it is mandatory by law to keep a daily track of attendance of all employees.With factorial, it is very easy to clock in and out with riyal times, and not some predefined timeslots.

CONS

I did not find it very easy to integrate factorial with other tools to control all the resources, like action plans, trainings, and so on.

Cristian

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Intuitiva y funcional

Factorial nos ha ayudado a actualizar lo que veníamos usando a día de hoy. Me da la sensación que el creador o creadores de este aplicativo, han debido de sufrir las problemáticas que surgen en los departamentos de recursos humanos. La subida en masa de archivos, con detección de nombres, me parece increíble.

PROS

La facilidad de configuración de las vacaciones según donde estén ubicadas las oficinas y lo intuitiva que es. También que disponga de un muro con la información de los cumpleaños, ausencias y eventos.

CONS

Nos falta que sea una aplicación responisve. También interesaría poder crear carpetas con acceso a según que usuarios y lo mejor sería poder conocer fácilmente (desde el muro o la pestaña empleados) que compañeros tienen activado el reloj en ese momento. (con un círculo verde alrededor o la foto de perfil iluminada ...) Como nuestra empresa aplica al 100% el teletrabajo y horario flexible, esta función, ayudaría a los trabajadores a conocer si están activos sus otros compañeros.

Reason for choosing Factorial

Entre todas las características destacables descritas anteriormente, lo principal fue que era el más intuitivo para que pudieran usar todos los compañeros con más o menos conocimientos de software y que tenían una aplicación móvil para sellar el control horario y consultar información sobre la empresa.

Carlos

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Te facilita el trabajo

Ha sido buena siempre, lo que lo que empezó como un servicio gratuito, ha acabado siendo una suscripción

PROS

La facilidad de uso y que resuelve los problemas de una forma muy efectiva

CONS

El mínimo de usuario es 10, por lo que si lo usas para 4 personas, pagas lo mismo.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Por lo bueno que era en comparación ha hacerlo yo por mi cuenta

Johanna

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Una herramienta muy completa

Una herramienta muy completa para el manejo de nominas, y control de asistencias, vacaciones y ausencias.

PROS

Sus funcionalidades, facil manejo, y control.

CONS

Me gustan todas las funcionalidades, no tengo quejas.

Reason for choosing Factorial

En su momento fue uno de los primeros software en la nuevo, que al buscarlos en google me apareció, lo probé, me gusto y aun sigo con el, han intentado otras compañías venderme el suyo, pero no me cambio.

Philipp

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Automatiza por fin la gestión de rrhh

Nuestra empresa había crecido y cuando tuvimos nuestros primeros conflictos de coordinación de vacaciones este verano, decidimos ponerle solución. Buscamos con apps de Microsoft, intentamos solucionarlo con PowerAutomate, buscamos por la red desesperadamente. Queríamos jubilar al Excel. Y por fin topamos con Factorial. Fue gracias a su ampliación de capital que nos enteramos de su existencia y pensamos que ningún inversionista compromete 80 millones de dólares en una startup que no tuviera un diamante de solución empresarial. Empezamos por una prueba gratuita y vimos que podíamos cargar los calendarios de festivos automáticamente, que podíamos estar todos aunque perteneciéramos a regiones diferentes, que se podían crear permisos de acceso a nuestro gusto... Vimos la luz y pedimos una propuesta. Fue todo muy rápido y Factorial forma parte de nuestro día a día como si siempre hubiera estado. Factorial no puede defraudar a nadie.

PROS

Tiene varias funcionalidades realmente muy bien programadas: gestión de vacaciones, gestión de permisos, subida de ficheros (alucinante la división automática de pdf de nóminas por ejemplo), gestión de firma de documentos, flexibilidad de definir equipos (permite incorporar una estructura matricial), la app móvil, el onbording y la rapidez de respuesta del equipo de atención al cliente, la transparencia sobre qué se está desarrollando. Este programa lo han creado personas que saben de qué va y de qué se sufre gestionando rrhh. Además, es muy estable. Es webapp 100% y se recibe puntualmente alertas de cambios realizados.

CONS

El gráfico de vacaciones, aunque perfectamente filtrable, tiene un aspecto poco atractivo y en mi opinión no hace justicia a la magnifica programación de Factorial. Echo en falta también una solución tipo In/Out de Simple Made Apps, dónde se pueda ver fácilmente quién está y quién no.

Reason for choosing Factorial

1) Porque ofrecía una magnífica solución de organizar vacaciones y no obligaba que todos los trabajadores fueran de la misma región geográfica. 2) Porque permitía gestionar la firma de documentos digitalmente. 3) Porque ofrecía una solución muy productiva a la tediosa tarea de registrar las horas trabajadas. 4) Porque tiene una magnífica solución de mobile.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

La programación de SAGE es antigua, nada amigable, poco funcional, inestable y no invita a los empleados a utilizarlo. Estábamos desesperados y aunque Factorial nos costaría el doble, no lo dudamos ni 1 semana.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Gestión de recursos humanos fácil y completa

PROS

La facilidad de su software y que existen soluciones a medida para cada necesidad: reclutamiento y seguimiento de candidatos, fichaje, evaluación del desempeño y gestión de nóminas.

CONS

Algunas veces el software se cuelga y tarda unos pocos minutos en volver a funcionar.

Nerea

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Factorial un software de rrhh con mucha proyección

PROS

Fácil de usar tanto desde el punto de vista del usuario como del equipo de trabajo en el día a día. Además es sencillo obtener la información que necesitas en excel, puedes crear tus propias tablas de KPIs ...

CONS

El organigrama no es fácil de ver si la organización tiene muchos empleados. Además, no conservas el organigrama de años anteriores a cierre de año lo cual en ciertos trámites como auditorias , due diligence tiene que rehacerlo aparte.

Nicolas

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Très dur à mettre en oeuvre, très mauvais accompagnement

Expérience très décevante : les formateurs de Factorial verrouillent volontairement les fonctionnalités pour lesquelles nous payons (!) le temps qu'ils soient disponibles pour nous montrer un fonctionnement qui semble simple. Il faut souvent 2 mois à Factorial pour traiter une demande simple et légitime. Et pendant ce temps d'attente, on paye... Nous avons opté pour une solution 10x moins cher et 10x plus performante, malgré notre engagement sur encore plusieurs mois que Factorial tient à maintenir (un sous est un sous, peu importe le service non-rendu!)

PROS

Un logiciel bien vendu : une offre qui parait intéressante lors des échanges commerciaux, mais se révèle vite peu opérationnelle

CONS

L'implémentation et la formation L'accompagnement client Le non-respect des promesses faites lors de la vente Le manque d'automatisation du logiciel (choses à faire manuellement!) La durée d'engagement alors que tous les services payés ne fonctionnent pas

Javier

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT