All Favro Reviews

1-25 of 407 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

A great, intuitive tool for tracking tasks and monitoring project process.

Good, collective high-level alignment for our project. More team involvement in the production process.

PROS

The intuitiveness and flexibility of Favro's boards makes it one of the easiest production tools to use for high-level planning and execution. The visual design also makes it more appealing to use for most creative-minded folks.

CONS

The same flexibility that is great in some situations works against Favro in other situations. Templatizing for work flows and bug tracking is not as easy to do in Favro currently. It is very pricey, especially if you would like to try it out for personal use.

User Profile

Skyler

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Favro Is One To Look Out For!

I have used Favro for project overviews and estimates. It's worked very well and really helps me visualize time spent and time allocated.

PROS

Favro is a very interesting concept that I would not have supported on paper. But, in application, it works exceptionally well. It is a great way of visualizing tasks and seeing how projects are progressing. It fits exactly how I think about projects and works very well.

CONS

I found myself feeling like I was missing something when I first started using Favro. I wish there was a quick tutorial or overview video that wouldn't take all day or multiple parts to get into. Something to get me started.

Renny

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2017

Great UI, but lacks depth of functionality

I wouldn't say we had any benefits. We tried it because we liked their other product (Hansoft) which is native, and expected that they would be creating a web-version of what they had or at least something that is feature comparable.

PROS

1. Great UI for KanBan based products 2. Concept of parent child hierarchies that are not limited to 3 or 4 levels (allows us to do great planning). However, this functionality is really tedious to use in the UI, unlike their Hansoft product. 3. Easy to update cards/add comments/add attachments 4. Multiple assignees to cards 5. Tasklist within cards

CONS

1. The parent-child hierarchy is nearly impossible to use due to UI design / usability problems 2. Searching and reporting is completely lacking. I wouldn't even call it mediocre, it's just not there. There is some "filtering" which is absolutely unusable for any large project. 3. No ability to link tasks in any way or mark duplicates. 4. *** NO WAY TO EXPORT DATA *** : BEWARE OF THIS (I wrote my own export using their API, but lost between 30-50% of the details of each card)

User Profile

Vincentas

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Trello on Steroids

PROS

More powerful project management tool then trello The fact that you can link cards across different projects Multiple possibilities to customize and integrate

CONS

We tried to use in a way it was not supposed to be used. After all nuances were aired out - Favro became useful and convenient

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Communicate, plan, collaborate, all in one platform

We managed to become the perfect option to engage all the work team in a common goal, the fulfillment of projects in record time and with favorable results, motivates team members to be better every day in their different areas of work

PROS

Friendly platform to work, it is flexible and has a lot of potential, it allows you to follow up the projects, you can list the tasks of the projects on cards and organize them according to the priority of each one and be aware of the status of each

CONS

It would be excellent if it is possible to identify with colors or with some character that highlights errors or details in order to eliminate them once they have been corrected during the execution of the project.

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Favorite project management tool ever!

PROS

It's simple yet flexible, you can make it do some very simple things like you can in Trello, but also it's fantastic for teams and manager's in that you can get a big overall view of an organisation easily, and only give people what they need to do their jobs. Simply, brilliant.

CONS

Right now the only downside of this tool is the Android app (haven't tried iPhone). It's laid out pretty well but slow to load and a bit buggy at times, i.e. the screen freezes. It's the sort of tool best used on desktop anyway, so not a huge issue, but it would be nice to be able to take faster notes and make quick changes more easily on the go.

User Profile

Darcy

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It's basically Trello on crack

Project management and team visibility - which is what I was looking for

PROS

It's got a very Trello kanban interface which is more suitable for project managing across a whole engineering organization. Most tools focus on agile for developers and they leave out design, admin, etc... But, Favro has a combination of good Github integration and flexibility to support other departments. We do everything in Favro.

CONS

More customization around grouping issues, dependencies, Github integration could be made better. But, it's one of the best out there. Better github bi-directional support. Basically anything that happens in Github and vice versa PRs could be related to issues and then close those issues when a PR is created. Wishlist stuff Increased workflow customization is needed. But, these are features that can happen over time and make a good product better.

User Profile

Jonas

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Smooth and good looking, with all the features needed!

PROS

The great overview with multiple backlogs and boards. Also the collections suitable for several teams using collaborative features. Perfect for a team using scrum or kanban methods.

CONS

No easy way to edit the text styling in the description. Missing some integrations with for example Harvest and Forecast.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

One of the easiest ways to manage tasks for the week

We've now been able to track tasks across the team and separate out the workboards for different team members

PROS

+ Separates backlogs from the weekly Kanban + Can be used by engineers as well as non-engineers + Integrates to Slack really well!!

CONS

- A bit clunky switching between projects - Tagging someone on a task doesn't always let them know about updates to the task (Asana does this better) - Would be nice to be able to comment and do things from Slack that posts directly to Favro

User Profile

Delgado

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent tools for project management

We have improved our administration in our projects, we will continue using it

PROS

great support for the amount of users that use it, easy to use gives you tools to properly manage the projects of the company as personal, The platform does not weigh as much as others in the market, its performance is great

CONS

the pdf preview is usually very slow and does not have a good performance and some problems with loading files. we hope to improve these faults

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

It's a great start - but hope they start adding more features soon...

It has been good overall - I think they just need to making updates and improvements more often.

PROS

I like how it flows and how cards can be in multiple areas. I like how the cards can be built out and be pretty custom. While we haven't been able to get them 100% for our needs - we've been able to get close. I also like how you can see a full history of everything that has happened. The workflow rules are nice (these seem pretty basic though - would love more options for these).

CONS

I'll be honest, I don't know the history of Favro or how long it has been around. We've been using it for around 4-5 months and it is replacing some of the other tools we were using. But the impression I am getting from it is that it is still in a beta phase. The main bones are there but it could really use additional features, or improvements made to the ones there. I haven't seen a single update since I've started using it in this time, and when you reach out asking if Favro does something they are helpful to offering other ways you can use the tool if the feature you want isn't available, but if the feature isn't there they just say they will make note but don't offer any other information. As someone who also works for a SAAS company I am not expecting any etas on anything, but having been almost 5 months and no updates to anything have happened it makes me wonder what's going on... One of my biggest pet peeves is with the custom fields, I wish there was an option to hide them from the card face because on some of our teams we had to stop using them because it made the cards too long. This was disappointing because they were super helpful, but when you have 30-40 cards in one lane - it's a lot to scroll through. Something else that needs improvement is alerts and knowing what all is assigned to you. I could have 100+ cards at one time and "my feed" is not an easy way for me to see what all I need to do.

Furkan

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Favro has predatory customer practices

PROS

The UI is acceptable. The general barrier of entry is low.

CONS

I had a horrible customer experience with Favro. I reduced the number of users for this month from 10 down to 2. The billing page had no clear way to degrade the plan to 2 users and I checked everywhere. The only potential button was for "cancel subscription" which would display the message "lose access to favro". Fearing I would lose all the boards, I didn't do this and assumed that the plan would be automatically degraded. No. The plan automatically upgrades when users are added but doesn't downgrade and the customer service doesn't give your money back. This is downright predatory. With no clear option to reduce and no automatic downgrade, I was charged 60 bucks more than what I should be charged. Slack only charges by the number of active users, I'm sure favro can design a way to count the number of users period. Beware of their practices.

Reason for choosing Favro

No.

Andres

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Ideal option for collaborative planning

We use this app to collaborative planning and works just fine, but it can be improved in push notifications because we still need to notify manually when a task is done or needs approval.

PROS

+ Great interface + Workflow is ok + Good integration with apps

CONS

- Push notifications can be improved - It can be improved in progress tracking

Reason for choosing Favro

Better price-quality relation

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Better than trello, less complexed than jira, but can be improved,

- Gives more clarity to team and org - Providing separation of backlog and sprint goals increase the productivity

PROS

- Two separate section really make the backlog and current sprint stories easy to maintain - Separation also gives the clarity to the team, hence increase the team velocity - Defining a template for each card is a pretty cool feature. - Having integration with 3rd party softwares like slack, mail really makes easy to track stories

CONS

- Changing the estimation measure at one place changes at every place - I dont like the new UI, lot of light colors, decreasing the contrast, can't differentiate between different cards easily - There should be an easy option to get the address of the card, instead of clicking on the card and then copying the card link - If u write something and accidentally u refresh page those changes are discarded automatically this should not be the case it can be improved

Colleen

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Overall great for managing our project - a bit lacking in search

It helps our team manage what features we're working on and what we would like to build in the future.

PROS

We use Favro to manage one product with a small team, having made the switch from Trello when that product couldn't handle our card volume. It's good as organizational software goes. It's nice that you can link cards together. The ability to have multiple boards and backlogs within the space, and to categorize cards within a backlog, are major selling points over Trello.

CONS

It's very difficult to find cards. In Trello you can just do a search and it'll find you cards that have your search terms anywhere. In Favro you have to do an advanced search and look for your search team in individual fields (title, description, etc). This has definitely led to some resentment within our team because it's difficult to track things down.

Andrei

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Almost perfect project management platform

PROS

I have been using Favro for 3 years. What I like most is that the workflow is configured quickly. It's hard to say at once what functions might be useful in the future, so Favro gives you the opportunity to add new functions to an already running workflow.

CONS

The application for iOS needs to be improved and added the ability to save images. It is also necessary to add the ability to track archived cards (after archiving, they are difficult to find even through a search).

Damiaan

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

EXCELLENT, but a few minor functionalities missing

We've recently made the transition from Trello to Favro, and on the whole we're very happy with the quality of the software and the service provided. The only constructive criticism i have is: - having to download linked files to preview them, in trello you could view files linked to cards in browser without having to download them first. This is an essential functionality that favro is sorely lacking! - when you have multiple long collections of different long lists, it can become quite complicated to navigate around the collections, maybe an expanded set of shortcuts allowing you to jump from collection to collection and card to card could be quite useful in terms of the user experience. At the moment it can be quite tricky to find specific cards in big collections. Cheers, Damiaan

PROS

Great UI and UX design, very useful for keeping track of big projects with lots of moving parts

CONS

no linked file preview on cards, confusing to navigate large collections

Nataly

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE