What are Genius Project users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Genius Project software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.99

77 Reviews

5
21
4
39
3
13
2
3
1
1
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Genius Project Reviews

  • Have you used Genius Project and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 77 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 77 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Extreemly configurable Solution

This software we continuous configure ourselfe to fit to our business. Implementation, Configuration and Go-life you can manage within 4-6 weeks. Most colleague could identify themselfe and their daily work with this very fast.

Pros

Full configurable. Huge number of functions. You can get personal support. Negotiate an extended SLA.

Cons

Training is recommended.

Theo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Good support for complex projects

Genius solution supports very well the process for managing complex projects. In addition, Genius gives good adequate support to users

Pros

All the project components for both activities, budget and participants

Cons

Integration of the Gant card is not optimal

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks for the positive feedback, Theo!

Replied March 2017

Andre

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Customer support

´The Support provided by developers and Consultants could get from me 5 stars. However, the Commercial part is very weak. Simple questions related to Commercial things takes sometimes over 2 months to be answered although we pay an extra value for higher Quality.

Pros

Structure to manage projects

Cons

Instability, Performance, too many bugs, functions which does not work, etc.

Sebastien

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Use it since one year now!

It's a good product, with real powerful features regarding PPM needs. Just need to evolve regarding the ergonomy, and the accessibility, no real mobile client!

Pros

Powerful features for project management

Cons

Old fashioned, not the kind of software we can expect in 2016 regarding the ergonomy and accessibility, no real mobile application. Interface heavy when you navigate.

Aaron

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Genius Project - PM Tool

Evaluated Genius as an option for implementing a new PM tool enterprise wide. Spent a month using the tool to consider its fit for business need and ease of use for an organisation that has immature PM standards.

Pros

Easy to setup. Simple to learn / quite intuitive. Fits with an immature PM culture where people have little / poor PM experience. Does the basics of project management well. Company are easy to deal with.

Cons

Generally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool).

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Aaron, Thanks for the review. I'm curious how long you used the tool for - we have very string portfolio management capabilities!

Replied March 2017

Gelson

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Genius in Brazil

We are using Genius about 5years, the software is very useful and you can manage your portfolio easily. In my point of view, Genius need to find a way to turn faster to access datas in the cloud, in Brazil some regions don't have high speed internet letting people upseted because the time to update the infos.

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Gelson, Thanks for your positive review. I will make sure your feedback about data access in slower internet regions is sent to right person.

Replied November 2016

pratik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

a tremendous software to use and very politely use all the level person.

it's quite easy to learn for new person to learn this software. All the sections and sub-sections of this software have great functionality and the software is compatible with all versions of windows. even any person can run this software easily.

Pros

all functions edit ability of all points with given exact time period

Cons

not give proper valuation of price with actual data edited.

Response from Cerri.com

Thank you for the feedback, Pratik!

Replied March 2017

Nasser Eddine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Good solution for complicated projects.

As the ceo of the agency i think Genius is one my favorit software that i used in the past 8 months. I didn't find any diffuclties to learn how to use it from the first week and it really helped me control different projects specially the complicated ones.

Pros

Very intuitive and the interface is easy use it's, simple to learn.

Cons

The Response time is a bit slow sometimes.

Nick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Excellent software

Our small company found this software to be a vital tool in our daily operations. Its interface is easy to use and is perfect for small teams to collaborate. Assigning tasks to people is easy and we are getting a lot more done since we started using Genius Project software.

Pros

The interface is easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve when you first start out.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks, Nick!

Replied March 2017

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Dir of Project Management

Good overall app, many feature so it makes it a little complicated to do easy stuff. Support is sometimes great and sometimes so-so. Overall if you do heavy project management this is a good system.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks a lot Dan! Glad it's working out for you.

Replied November 2016

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Very intuitive

I have seen many Project Management tools. Genius Project surpasses most. I have used Jira and they are excellent but it is extremely expensive. Genius Project is excellent for small to medium company. The product it self descriptive and easy to learn.

Pros

excellent product. Very intuitive

Cons

None

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks for the great feedback, Paul! We're so glad you enjoy using our solution.

Replied March 2017

Franck

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Interresting tool

Using this for PPM processes. Including some gantts fonctions. Everything was quite ok so far. Upgrade was done in our test environment.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks, Franck!

Replied March 2017

Guy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Experience with GeniusProject

My company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.

Pros

The amount of functionalities

Cons

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

Response from Cerri.com

Dear Mr. Corbaz, Thank you for your comments and review. Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, it¿s not possible to provide the feedback that you¿ve given here. It seems there¿s a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk Management, and the other mature PM requirements that you mentioned are exactly the kind of needs that our solution addresses. Configuration is an initial process and not a daily effort. Subsequent minor modifications can be carried out without difficulty, since the parameterization does not require any particular computer knowledge and is documented in the Administrator manual. The issue seems to be one of change management. Your users may be more accustomed to managing projects in Excel. We are here to assist you with training and a prioritization of the functions to be implemented.

Replied January 2017

Horace

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Genius PM review

I used the product for the 1st time because it was in use at a new company I joined. I had previously used MS Project. I liked that the Genius product was a SAAS solution, but it missed the integration I was used to in MS Project.

Pros

SAAS with access for team members

Cons

Lack of integration with SharePoint

Claudia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Genius project in Canada

Reporting feature and working with aggregated project data is a challenge in Genius Project. Reports need customization above the iff-the-shelf features along with an in-house Genius admin resource to develop/customize reporting.

Pros

User interface

Cons

Not robust to capture detailed project data.

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Claudia, Thanks for your review. I would like to assure you that Genius Project is highly customizable. If you have any questions about how to do this, please contact your sales rep who will be happy to assist you with this!

Replied March 2017

Stephanie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Robust project management software

Provides a robust way to keep track of project, ideas, and manage resources; however, working in higher ed, we were looking for more of a ticketing solution. For an independent marketing/advertising firm, this would be a great tool to utilize with access to reports and dashboards to gain insight to projects and their statuses.

Pros

Reporting, dashboard, project outlook

Cons

We wanted a ticketing solution that would integrate and can then assign projects to an employee.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie! We do have quite the strong reporting capabilities and dashboards!

Replied March 2017

kaushal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

The layout and presentation of the projects are very fine, easy to find require information

Its very easy for me get current status of project and also I can find the past report of a task and project.

Pros

The features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization.

Cons

As for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks a lot for your positive review Kaushal! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience using Genius Project.

Replied July 2017

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Trialed this software: Impressed but overpriced

I trialed Genius Project to see if it could meet my company's needs for project management for our new product development. Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have. That said, as a small business with somewhat limited needs on the project management front this was too expensive for us to move forward with. Bottom Line: If all you do it Project Management it is probably worth the money no matter your company size, if it is a part-time thing, look for cheaper alternatives.

Pros

Functionality and ease of use

Cons

Price and sometimes too many options/functions for relatively inexperienced project managers.

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Alex, Thanks for your honest review. Our product is definitely suited for mid to large sized enterprises. For a smaller company, we would probably recommend a lighter product with less features and functionality. Genius Project really is a complete solution for project-oriented companies!

Replied November 2016

Leon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

November 2011

A good way to maintain communication with your team members

With Genius Project it is so easy to find the perfect person for a specific function because you can filter your search by factors such as experience, skills and availability. You will receive a reduced list of candidates and you can make the final selection. Genius Project is also a good way to maintain communication with your team members. Since we use Genius Project everyone is involved in the project and is able to stay in touch from any computer or mobile device. Most of this web based online project management system is intuitive but a little bit difficult to navigate. But once you are familiarized with all the features and tools it is a well-rounded application.

Pros

Genius Project gives you the possibility to set automatic email updates to notify users regarding any changes

Cons

It took me some time to understand the navigation toolbar

KUnal

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Had a chance to run with this in previous job at panasonic

I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong. I found the CRM portion quite useful and would have appreciated more homogeneity with other notes based PM software but given an opportunity I would roll it the red carpet in my current organization as well. Hope and wish that it stands up to big players like Salesforce and Peregrine.

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Kunal, Thanks for your positive feedback. We do not compete with Salesforce or Peregine as our business is not in CRM but more in Enterprise Project Management.

Replied November 2016

Diane

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Diane's take

I was impressed from the first time I used this application. I am an avid user of all project management software as I've managed PMOs throughout my 25 year professional career. The application is end-user friendly and the navigation is not complex so easy to learn.

Pros

ease of use, affordable, simple infrastructure to understand

Cons

perhaps develop the next layer of bells and whistles to further enhance this product.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks for the great feedback, Diane!

Replied March 2017

Otis

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Genius Project on Capterra

Accomplished IT leader with more than 18-year experience in leading technology teams, meeting business objectives through IT strategy and execution, developing innovation solutions and implementing and operation complex systems. Delivers standards improvement and procedures creation in the following key areas: RFP/RFQ requirements definition and responses, systems and software evaluation, cost determination and tracking, procurement, asset tracking and finance management. Specialties: Enterprise software, project management, process improvement, infrastructure, business intelligence, reporting and ITIL.

Response from Cerri.com

Hi Otis, Thank you for the positive review.

Replied November 2016

Maggie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Works Well, But Not For Me

This application works well for what it is. It just wasn't what our team was looking for. We needed more of a task management tool (less project management), that allowed for flexibility in custom fields and linking tasks across projects.

Response from Cerri.com

Thanks for the review, Maggie. Our solution is quite flexible and adaptable to different industries, languages etc. That being said, you are right that Genius Project is much more of a project management software than task management! You may find our newest solution, Cerri Enterprise Apps much more suitable for your task management needs (www.cerri.com)

Replied March 2017

Claudia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities

Pros

User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.

Cons

Not easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.

Showing 1 - 25 of 77 reviews
Genius Project

Genius Project

3.99/5 out of 77 reviews
PriceWatch Demo