User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(41)

41

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The appearance and ease of use were most compelling."

  • "User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn."

  • "The features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization. "

  • Cons

  • "Generally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool)."

  • "I did not get to use this software when I was taking PM course work."

  • "As for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top"

Browse Genius Project Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

September 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Extreemly configurable Solution

This software we continuous configure ourselfe to fit to our business. Implementation, Configuration and Go-life you can manage within 4-6 weeks. Most colleague could identify themselfe and their daily work with this very fast.

Pros

Full configurable. Huge number of functions. You can get personal support. Negotiate an extended SLA.

Cons

Training is recommended.

March 2017

Theo from Vacansoleil

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Good support for complex projects

Genius solution supports very well the process for managing complex projects. In addition, Genius gives good adequate support to users

Pros

All the project components for both activities, budget and participants

Cons

Integration of the Gant card is not optimal

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback, Theo!

November 2016

Sebastien from System Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Use it since one year now!

It's a good product, with real powerful features regarding PPM needs. Just need to evolve regarding the ergonomy, and the accessibility, no real mobile client!

Pros

Powerful features for project management

Cons

Old fashioned, not the kind of software we can expect in 2016 regarding the ergonomy and accessibility, no real mobile application. Interface heavy when you navigate.

November 2016

Andre from SICK AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Customer support

The Support provided by developers and Consultants could get from me 5 stars. However, the Commercial part is very weak. Simple questions related to Commercial things takes sometimes over 2 months to be answered although we pay an extra value for higher Quality.

Pros

Structure to manage projects

Cons

Instability, Performance, too many bugs, functions which does not work, etc.

March 2017

Aaron from RSPCA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Genius Project - PM Tool

Evaluated Genius as an option for implementing a new PM tool enterprise wide. Spent a month using the tool to consider its fit for business need and ease of use for an organisation that has immature PM standards.

Pros

Easy to setup. Simple to learn / quite intuitive. Fits with an immature PM culture where people have little / poor PM experience. Does the basics of project management well. Company are easy to deal with.

Cons

Generally a good product . Just lacks a little on the portfolio side (requires a better interface and more reporting to sell portfolio management on accepting the tool).

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Hi Aaron, Thanks for the review. I'm curious how long you used the tool for - we have very string portfolio management capabilities!

November 2016

Gelson from Bunge

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Genius in Brazil

We are using Genius about 5years, the software is very useful and you can manage your portfolio easily. In my point of view, Genius need to find a way to turn faster to access datas in the cloud, in Brazil some regions don't have high speed internet letting people upseted because the time to update the infos.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Gelson, Thanks for your positive review. I will make sure your feedback about data access in slower internet regions is sent to right person.

March 2017

pratik from sk pharma machinery pvt ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

a tremendous software to use and very politely use all the level person.

it's quite easy to learn for new person to learn this software. All the sections and sub-sections of this software have great functionality and the software is compatible with all versions of windows. even any person can run this software easily.

Pros

all functions edit ability of all points with given exact time period

Cons

not give proper valuation of price with actual data edited.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Pratik!

November 2016

Dan from CloudMills

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Dir of Project Management

Good overall app, many feature so it makes it a little complicated to do easy stuff. Support is sometimes great and sometimes so-so. Overall if you do heavy project management this is a good system.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Thanks a lot Dan! Glad it's working out for you.

March 2017

Nick from LiveU

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent software

Our small company found this software to be a vital tool in our daily operations. Its interface is easy to use and is perfect for small teams to collaborate. Assigning tasks to people is easy and we are getting a lot more done since we started using Genius Project software.

Pros

The interface is easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve when you first start out.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks, Nick!

April 2018

Abhishek from 91Mobiles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

March 2017

Paul from Howard University hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Very intuitive

I have seen many Project Management tools. Genius Project surpasses most. I have used Jira and they are excellent but it is extremely expensive. Genius Project is excellent for small to medium company. The product it self descriptive and easy to learn.

Pros

excellent product. Very intuitive

Cons

None

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, Paul! We're so glad you enjoy using our solution.

March 2017

Franck from Accenture

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Interresting tool

Using this for PPM processes. Including some gantts fonctions. Everything was quite ok so far. Upgrade was done in our test environment.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks, Franck!

January 2017

Guy from g2e

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Experience with GeniusProject

My company wanted an easy to use project management application for supporting Prince2. The demonstration made by the genius team convinced us that this software could support our company business. Unfortunately, the experience we have done shown tap GeniusProject is very complex to configure, not user friendly at all and complex to use. Therefore we decided to stop using GeniusProject and come back to excel document.

Pros

The amount of functionalities

Cons

The complexity of configuration, the user interface that is not user fondly, the amount of small bugs that annoy the user and the lack of integration between the configuration menus.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied January 2017

Dear Mr. Corbaz, Thank you for your comments and review. Since you purchased the product only a few weeks ago, we aren't finished with the implementation and your staff has not yet been trained to use Genius Project, its not possible to provide the feedback that youve given here. It seems theres a gap between the maturity of your processes and that which you presented to us. Prince2, Risk Management, and the other mature PM requirements that you mentioned are exactly the kind of needs that our solution addresses. Configuration is an initial process and not a daily effort. Subsequent minor modifications can be carried out without difficulty, since the parameterization does not require any particular computer knowledge and is documented in the Administrator manual. The issue seems to be one of change management. Your users may be more accustomed to managing projects in Excel. We are here to assist you with training and a prioritization of the functions to be implemented.

December 2016

Horace from Centrex

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Genius PM review

I used the product for the 1st time because it was in use at a new company I joined. I had previously used MS Project. I liked that the Genius product was a SAAS solution, but it missed the integration I was used to in MS Project.

Pros

SAAS with access for team members

Cons

Lack of integration with SharePoint

March 2017

Claudia from IT Matters Business Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

Genius project in Canada

Reporting feature and working with aggregated project data is a challenge in Genius Project. Reports need customization above the iff-the-shelf features along with an in-house Genius admin resource to develop/customize reporting.

Pros

User interface

Cons

Not robust to capture detailed project data.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Hi Claudia, Thanks for your review. I would like to assure you that Genius Project is highly customizable. If you have any questions about how to do this, please contact your sales rep who will be happy to assist you with this!

March 2017

Stephanie from MWCC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Robust project management software

Provides a robust way to keep track of project, ideas, and manage resources; however, working in higher ed, we were looking for more of a ticketing solution. For an independent marketing/advertising firm, this would be a great tool to utilize with access to reports and dashboards to gain insight to projects and their statuses.

Pros

Reporting, dashboard, project outlook

Cons

We wanted a ticketing solution that would integrate and can then assign projects to an employee.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie! We do have quite the strong reporting capabilities and dashboards!

July 2017

kaushal from FATbit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The layout and presentation of the projects are very fine, easy to find require information

Its very easy for me get current status of project and also I can find the past report of a task and project.

Pros

The features I like the most are gantt charts and projects portfolio management and invoicing is also a vital part of an organization.

Cons

As for now, there is no such feature Iike least in this project management system. However, the help desk section by displaying important things on the top

Response from Cerri.com

Replied July 2017

Thanks a lot for your positive review Kaushal! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience using Genius Project.

November 2016

Alex from The Brickle Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Trialed this software: Impressed but overpriced

I trialed Genius Project to see if it could meet my company's needs for project management for our new product development. Overall I was impressed with what the software could do, how helpful the CS was and how it could integrate with other software we already have. That said, as a small business with somewhat limited needs on the project management front this was too expensive for us to move forward with. Bottom Line: If all you do it Project Management it is probably worth the money no matter your company size, if it is a part-time thing, look for cheaper alternatives.

Pros

Functionality and ease of use

Cons

Price and sometimes too many options/functions for relatively inexperienced project managers.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Alex, Thanks for your honest review. Our product is definitely suited for mid to large sized enterprises. For a smaller company, we would probably recommend a lighter product with less features and functionality. Genius Project really is a complete solution for project-oriented companies!

November 2011

Leon

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2011

A good way to maintain communication with your team members

With Genius Project it is so easy to find the perfect person for a specific function because you can filter your search by factors such as experience, skills and availability. You will receive a reduced list of candidates and you can make the final selection. Genius Project is also a good way to maintain communication with your team members. Since we use Genius Project everyone is involved in the project and is able to stay in touch from any computer or mobile device. Most of this web based online project management system is intuitive but a little bit difficult to navigate. But once you are familiarized with all the features and tools it is a well-rounded application.

Pros

Genius Project gives you the possibility to set automatic email updates to notify users regarding any changes

Cons

It took me some time to understand the navigation toolbar

November 2016

KUnal from BlackBerry Pte. ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Had a chance to run with this in previous job at panasonic

I had certainly expected it to be buggy as with most notes backend, It did prove me wrong. I found the CRM portion quite useful and would have appreciated more homogeneity with other notes based PM software but given an opportunity I would roll it the red carpet in my current organization as well. Hope and wish that it stands up to big players like Salesforce and Peregrine.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Kunal, Thanks for your positive feedback. We do not compete with Salesforce or Peregine as our business is not in CRM but more in Enterprise Project Management.

March 2017

Diane from dianzdesign consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Diane's take

I was impressed from the first time I used this application. I am an avid user of all project management software as I've managed PMOs throughout my 25 year professional career. The application is end-user friendly and the navigation is not complex so easy to learn.

Pros

ease of use, affordable, simple infrastructure to understand

Cons

perhaps develop the next layer of bells and whistles to further enhance this product.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, Diane!

November 2016

Otis from Re:Sound

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Genius Project on Capterra

Accomplished IT leader with more than 18-year experience in leading technology teams, meeting business objectives through IT strategy and execution, developing innovation solutions and implementing and operation complex systems. Delivers standards improvement and procedures creation in the following key areas: RFP/RFQ requirements definition and responses, systems and software evaluation, cost determination and tracking, procurement, asset tracking and finance management. Specialties: Enterprise software, project management, process improvement, infrastructure, business intelligence, reporting and ITIL.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Otis, Thank you for the positive review.

March 2017

Maggie from Brown & Brown Insurance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

Works Well, But Not For Me

This application works well for what it is. It just wasn't what our team was looking for. We needed more of a task management tool (less project management), that allowed for flexibility in custom fields and linking tasks across projects.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the review, Maggie. Our solution is quite flexible and adaptable to different industries, languages etc. That being said, you are right that Genius Project is much more of a project management software than task management! You may find our newest solution, Cerri Enterprise Apps much more suitable for your task management needs (www.cerri.com)

November 2017

Claudia from OPTIMUS SBR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Very simple interface with limited reporting capabilities

Pros

User Interface has a good design and the steps to update project plans make sense in the workflow. It is not difficult to learn.

Cons

Not easy to update project plans, system response time is a bit slow. It is not intuitive to understand how projects are linked together, or find out which resources are working on what project.

November 2016

Jeff from KME

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Loving this handy piece of software

I have been using Genius Project for the last couple of months and it has been really useful and helpful in my day to day hectic life.

Pros

Easy to use, nice design

Cons

none

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Jeff, Thanks for this awesomely positive review!

March 2017

Ash from GFI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Useful tool

Easy to start using, little bit lacking on information on how to do the more advanced stuff. Would be handy to have more case studies and concrete examples on how to use.

Pros

Mobile app and rest services

Cons

can be complicated to use if not informed enough

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for your feedback, Ash! We encourage you to get in touch with your rep to assist you with using the solution to its full capacity.

January 2019

Zack from Youfoodz

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Genius

In my experience it is quite a simple program to use and isnt cluttered which makes it good in my opinion. Too much going on is a bad thing and this is the opposite

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility, simplicity

Cons

Nothing off the top of my head, I havent had any issues

March 2017

Patrice from EPSI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

good project manager but don't expect good support for their bugs

the solution itself is complete and offer a lot of possibilities. However, the cost for their support is very high which may be a counter to the possibilities it offer

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Hi Patrice, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you appreciate the capabilities of the product. As for the support, your comment is noted and will be brought forth to be addressed. Thank you!

March 2017

Chris from Donnelley Financial Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Genius review of Mine

As one of the 2 Genius admins for my company I found Genius to be a useful tool. I liked being able to customize the reports and email notifications.

Pros

Very customizable reports

Cons

Missing a few pieces we needed, but we worked around it.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, Chris. We value you as a loyal customer!

November 2016

Sai chand from FSU

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

School experience

When I was researching for my school project about the project management software, I listed out genius project as one of the top software and reached out to them, tried the demo and listed the pros, cons which was very helpful for the school project.

Pros

User friendly interface

Cons

pricing

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Thanks for the positive review Sai.

March 2017

Randal from DFS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Software

Helped us get our workflow on the right path! Also, brought together many different departments into one seamless system. Our teams production has increased dramatically. Give this software a try! You and your team will be glad that you did.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback, Randal! Our workflow feature is very strong!

November 2016

Matt from Blue Medora

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great Product

Good software for managing projects at an enterprise level. User experience could use some updates that would help for ease of use.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Matt, Your review is much appreciated. We are constantly improving the user interface to make it easy to use without compromising on functionality. Check out our latest release V. 8.0

November 2016

Jason from MORIAH PLASTICS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Held My Attention Long Enough to Make a Difference

I have a postgraduate diploma in project management and I have struggled to find software that could interest me longer than 2 minutes. Genius is about the first that meets my needs and is user friendly. If any software can hold me as long as Genius has done I know it has to be good. The age of plowing through clunky and hard to engage with stuff is over.

Pros

Ease

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Jason, Thanks for the positive comments! We agree gone are the days of clunky software. We're glad you find Genius Project to be a useful solution.

November 2016

Tonaya from Copper Canyon Press

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great product, just can't afford it

I tried Genius and liked it but my company could not afford it. It had Gantt charts and everything else I was looking for.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Tonaya, Thanks for the positive review. It would be a pleasure to connect you with a Rep to see if we can come up with a price point that would suit your company's needs and requirements.

November 2016

Jacob from Bloomerang

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Sleek and Useful

Capterra has a really nice user interface that makes the work feel seamless and a bit closer to using a social media site. The biggest qualms is pricing for the product but if you can get around that then it's a great product.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Jacob, Thanks for the positive feedback - we hope that you mean Genius Project :)

March 2017

Tim from ISRG

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Genius project forward

seems continuous improvement oriented - how does this tie to other off the shelf s/w applications to enrich the user experience and outcomes

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Hi Tim, We offer many customization options if that is what you intend by your comment. We do continue to improve our product with the feedback of our customers!

November 2016

Danielle from PC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Decent software - lots of features

This tool has a lot of abilities and features. It has some good integrations as well but the UI isn't very attractive, to me at least.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. We've actually recently upgraded our user interface - we hope you have a chance to see/use it!

November 2016

Christina from MarshBerry

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Does what it's supposed to

Top-notch product that delivers on what it says it will do. Hopefully more add-ins are to come to enhance functionality even further

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Christina thanks for the positive review! We are always upgrading and tweaking the product based on our clients' feedback.

March 2017

Craig from Anderson Power Products

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Expensive but feature rich

We ended up not staying with this product and choosing an alternative, but from an IT perspective this product was the top of the line. Feature rich, customizable, easy to navigate and read.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for your feedback and positive comments, Craig!

March 2017

Jeff from CCO

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Pretty Darn Good

Genius Project is the most powerful project management software I've used to date. I use it for project selection, planning, staffing, execution and tracking.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the great feedback, Jeff! So glad you enjoy using Genius Project.

March 2017

Erin from IMS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great Product!!!

This product has been very helpful, and Customer Service has been as well. Very easy to use and navigate. There are lots of features and the functionality has really made life easier.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the positive review, Erin!

March 2017

Tyrea from Flexco

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Impressed

I was impressed by this product. It definitely is worth investing in. As a project manager, I'm always looking for ways to streamline processes, communicate efficiently with my project team, etc.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks, Tyrea!

March 2017

Vincent from jpmNext

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great project manager

Genius project is a great project manager, very complete and usefull. This product is not dedicated for small enterprise but if your manage a midlle or more society, this tools is very cool !

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks, Vincent!

March 2017

Christian from Autlan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Excelente sw

It is not only a powerful project management software but also provides customers with project management best practices

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Hi Christian, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoy using Genius project!

November 2016

Joss from Optimus SBR

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Genius Project Review

Great product with intuitive feature improvement. Whenever we wished to roll out a new feature the support was extremely helpful.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

We love to hear this! Thanks for the positive feedback Joss.

March 2017

Qamar from Image garments.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Great piece of software

Good software. Great customer support. Relatively easy to use. I would love to recommend it to everyone. Great productivity enhancer.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the recommendation, Qamar.

November 2016

Hung from LARION Computing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Solid software for project management

In the pursuit for the solid project management software, Genius project comes to our shortlist and it proves to be a very robust one. Recommend for those seeking for one.

November 2016

Igor from TBEU Brussels

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Happy with it

I like how I can utilize this product for both company and personal use. I was very happy with all features but not all of them were easily accessible for me. Great value, would consider using it for all project I am working on.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Igor, Thanks for the positive review. It is definitely most suited for middle to large sized companies. Glad you're finding it useful.

March 2017

Hung from Meperia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent product for project management

I love this product! Very user friendly and an excellent resource. I would recommend this to others for project management

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for the excellent review, Hung!

March 2017

Cory from UMC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Review of Application

Decent product but not overly user friendly at times. Could use some better user testing for more "real world" applications.

Response from Cerri.com

Replied March 2017

Thanks for your feedback, Cory!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews