All Humi Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent HRIS for Canadian SMEs

PROS

Their product itself works great. If we do have any issues, the Humi support team is incredibly quick and responsive, providing us with the answers that we need. I have zero hesitation recommending Humi to any HR team looking for an intuitive HRIS.

CONS

The mobile app isnt the best. This is by no means a showstopper

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, So great to hear that you're enjoying Humi and that our team has been providing you with the support you need! We also appreciate your feedback on our mobile app. We're continually making improvements to our product, including our platform's web responsiveness so that you can access what you need on desktop, tablet, or mobile. -The Humi Team

Replied July 2023

Andrew

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Made for HR Professionals

PROS

Humi is designed to have multiple HR tools all in one place and is easy to use. Real-time instant employee data makes any HR professional look like a pro.

CONS

There is a lack of user configuration in the system is frustrating at times. It would be nice to at least have access to change wording

Reason for choosing Humi

Cost at first but functionality was a real reason we signed

Reasons for switching to Humi

Workday was causing issues and would often allow for errors to occur

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, We're so happy to hear that Humi has been helpful and easy to use! We appreciate your feedback for more flexibility in user configuration. We look forward to continuing to support you and your team! -The Humi team

Replied August 2023

Carla

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

User friendly; poor reporting

Overall, the software is user-friendly and meets our basic needs. We moved payroll to another provider due to errors. Humi has been very focused on developing its scheduling platform and as a result, other improvements and suggestions for feature enhancements have been largely ignored. I am hopefully that they will continue to develop and make the software more efficient.

PROS

Humi has made a number of improvements to its applicant tracking/recruiting systems and we are satisfied with this program. There could be further improvements to make it more efficient but overall, it works.

CONS

The reporting tools have been very disappointing and not usable in most cases. A basic turnover report with analytics is very important to us and we do not currently have this ability.

Reason for choosing Humi

It was the most similar to Bamboo, which is the software we use in our sister company (they refused Muse because they do not work with Cannabis).

Vendor Response

Hi Carla, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad to hear you find Humi user-friendly, and that you're satisfied with our Recruiting platform. We are continuously working to develop our software to improve our clients' experience, and we're sorry you didn't feel this has been the case recently. Thank you for your input on the need for a turnover report; we value and welcome feedback like this to help shape future product improvements. Thanks for continuing to support Humi and providing us with your valuable feedback.

Replied February 2023

Amanda

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Humi is my go-to payroll software for a small company

The Humi team is always available for customer support, and has been for the 4+ years I've been a customer.

PROS

The best part about Humi is automating payroll processing, calculating all the correct taxes and deductions, and remitting to the government on your behalf. It takes three clicks to process payroll each week, saving me hours a year.

CONS

There isn't anything I honestly dislike about the platform.

Reason for choosing Humi

The price was reasonable and able to flex with our team needs.

Vendor Response

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with our payroll solution and support team over the years, Amanda! Thanks so much for your review!

Replied February 2024

Jennifer

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Good for smaller company but don't expect high level functionality

Setup was a breeze and it was great to go from no system to having a system but now that we are fully involved in using the system I am finding a lot of limitations. Serve has been great when there has been an user but I don't find that HUMI itself seems to be focused on improving areas that will have the most impact to their clients.

PROS

HUMI is very user friendly. Good for a smaller company that wants basic functionality to manage Human Resource tasks. Recruitment model is very straight forward and easy to manage. The Payroll team is fantastic, efficient and timely.

CONS

Functionality of some of the elements is very basic. The performance management module is almost useless. It was not setup with a performance management cycle in mind. Options for employee status need to be added to make the set up more functional. Training module setup isn't very practical either.

Reason for choosing Humi

We picked HUMI for a couple of reasons, one being that it was Canadian, Payroll was integrated, the quick implementation time and that it was a system that was overly complicated.

James

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Humi Review

Very positive.

PROS

I like the ease of use, and the straight-forward navigation. I also appreciate how cost-effective it is for smaller businesses.

CONS

There are a few limitations regarding vacation accrual and how that ties into payroll, as well as building-out a robust performance management cycle that mirrors our own.

Reason for choosing Humi

The reason's above - also, because Humi had an embedded payroll system.

Reasons for switching to Humi

Useability - cost effectiveness - Canadian Company

Tina

Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Happy with Humi

Implementation was a breeze, It is allot easier to use and pull reports then my last software was. My experience has overall been good.

PROS

I like the platform and how easy it was to learn and use. I like the reporting it is robust and i can customize for my own needs. Onboarding and storing documents in Humi is extremely easy.

CONS

They need better support for a paid service i would expect a chat or call center during regular business hours. This is payroll and its very time sensitive so if an issue arises support isn't always there to help.

Reason for choosing Humi

The platform was easy to understand and the price

Reasons for switching to Humi

Rise was a free service so the service was not great. Support didn't exist no help with implementation the platform is horrible taxes aren't calculated properly T4's had constant issues.

Amos

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Satisfied User and Administrator

Overall I am very happy to have implemented Humi. We have been using it for a very long time, maybe 8+ years and it has worked great for us.

PROS

The pricing structure is great and the system for employee time off tracking is amazing.

CONS

I had a hard time implementing timesheets in Humi. it would be great to have them.

Reasons for switching to Humi

Google sheets was too time-consuming to manage.

Vendor Response

Hi Amos, thanks for your review! It's so great to hear that you've been happy with your experience with Humi over the years. Regarding timesheets, we did launch a Time Tracking solution last year that allows employees to record timesheets within Humi. Hope this helps!

Replied January 2024

Paige

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great HRIS provider

PROS

Humi is a great HRIS system with options from training tracking, time off requests, personnel record maintenance, performance reviews, goal tracking etc.

CONS

We have been considering using Humi as our payroll provider as well as HRIS provider but they still have room to grow. In both the payroll and HRIS realm, we need the flexibility to have staff working in two programs under two different supervisors.

Reason for choosing Humi

Better customer service, more affordable, great product.

Vendor Response

Hi Paige, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear that you've had a good experience with our product and customer service. We also appreciate the feedback regarding having the flexibility to assign staff under different programs and supervisors, and look forward to continuing to support you and your team!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Ahmet Mithat

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Easy-to-use All in One Human Resources Management on the Cloud

Overall a great 'starter' HR package for small to medium-sized companies.Very relevant for Canadian corporations.HR is one area that has been left unattended and without cloud-based tech solutions. Humi bridges the gap.Very good price pointEasy and quick to implement

PROS

- Very good price/performance ratio- One of the best HR platform especially for Canadian companies- Great for small to medium-sized companies - Very quick and easy implementation- Easy to administer- Modern look and feel- Seamless User experience- Vacation tracking and Team calendars

CONS

- In some cases, the workflows needed resetting during the implementation- Vacation balance and tracking can be tricky to setup and maintain- Lacks security of more expensive/comprehensive solutions- Difficulty in formatting and setting up reports

Reason for choosing Humi

- Price point- Comprehensive scope covering all HR topics (maybe not so deep in some aspects but more than enough for 80% of the organizations)

Vendor Response

Hi Ahmet, thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that Humi is helping, and that it's easy to implement and use. We hear your feedback on vacation tracking and report formatting, and your desire for improved security. I'm happy to report that we're working on implementing native 2FA/MFA and more SSO options very soon, so stay tuned! We look forward to continuing to support you and your company :) -The Humi Team.

Replied September 2023

Amanda

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

A+ for ease of use for small team payroll

We've been using Humi for over three years now and the one-click payroll processing has eliminated at least an hour of my time every payroll cycle.

PROS

The automatic calculations of source deductions and remittances to the CRA on your behalf.

CONS

I honestly don't have any things that come to mind. Anytime I had additional questions, the Humi team is very responsive and would help me find a solution.

Reason for choosing Humi

The other company didn't return my calls and Humi was responsive and locally based.

Quinn

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

We love Humi!

On boarding and continued support from the fantastic staff! Very responsive if issues arise. Humi has helped decrease our over payroll %

PROS

Humi is a simple platform that all users on all levels can use! Staff love the app feature in order to clock in and out for shifts. Helps control payroll costs for the business!

CONS

Not able to integrate with all POS platforms

Reason for choosing Humi

Better customer serice and pricing!

Vendor Response

Hi Quinn, We're so glad to hear that you and your staff are loving using Ameego, our scheduling and time tracking platform for restaurants! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to continuing to provide you with great customer experience and the solutions your business needs. -The Humi & Ameego Team

Replied July 2023

Benjamin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent HR Suite

PROS

We moved over to Humi to help track our banked time, vacation time and wellness days, as well have a single source for paystubs. Humi has been easy to use for these tasks, and since then we have also used other tools such as performance add-ons. It's easy to use, and great for the employees to track what they need.

CONS

It lacks a bit on the cybersecurity side. It has important data (like SIN numbers), and need to provide more security for this data. It could always be cheaper.

Debra

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

easily scaled up for growth

PROS

great add ons and integration. good customer support!

CONS

not intuitive or flexible for staff who jump roles and hours of work-can be hard to pivot time off policies for employees.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Debra! We appreciate your feedback regarding your platform experience, and glad to hear that you've had a good experience with our customer support team. We look forward to continuing to work with you! -The Humi Team

Replied January 2024

Heather

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Humi Review

PIt has been great. For any challenges that have come up, support has been helpful and fairly quick to respond.

PROS

Our main usages for the software are time off/vacation tracking, payroll, and employee information.

CONS

The only con is for daily flat-rate employees and not having the ability to compensate that way. The response time to support tickets is fairly quick, but there have been times of urgency when it would be nice to have a number to call.

Reason for choosing Humi

The payroll function was one of the top reasons that we decided on this software. We wanted to implement software that could cover all of our needs as we didn't have an HRIS prior.

Laura

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Humi 101

All staff time off is tracked in realtime in one place. All HR documentation is tracked in one place and clearly identified when acknowledged. Streamlines paperwork

PROS

It is simple...and complete for our needs as a small government funded organization

CONS

Difficulty printing pages or reports. Uploads cannot be edited easily without removing and uploading again which then impacts any acknowledgement or staff signature requirement. It is still new but these are immediate observations.

Reason for choosing Humi

this was provide through our benefit provider Manulife

Holly

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Satisfactory for Price Point

Good

PROS

Easy to use, looks great and an amazing support response/team.

CONS

Unable to correct a payroll for minor adjustments once it has been confirmed and without paying a penalty fee.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Holly! It's so great to hear you're finding our product easy to use. Certain payroll service requests that fall outside of our normal scope does include a fee, but we're happy to hear that you've had an amazing experience with our customer support team! -The Humi Team

Replied July 2023

Carole

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: