All Lawcus Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Javier

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The BEST experience I have ever had with any company.

I have been able to organize my matters in a way that allows me to work efficiently. The task delegation function is incredible and easy to use. The built-in CRM allows me to track leads more effectively and gives me real-time insight into my firm and allows me to track my marketing efforts.

PROS

The organizational structure and ease of use are my favorite aspects of this software. However, the customer support I have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are outstanding so it's hard to pick just one thing I like the most.

CONS

There were some functions missing that have since been added. At the moment, I think the mobile app could use some improved functionality but the team is already working on that!

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

It was too expensive and I had to pay extra to access their CRM software which was a separate product and login. I didn't like that it wasn't customizable and it seemed to be outdated because it wasn't keeping up with the trends of other software.

Rolf

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best legal management software, especially for your money

The software has been great to use, and when I have run into an issue the support team is incredibly quick to help, either with a software update or directions on how to use the system. I really like the product already and can't wait to see where else the software goes!

PROS

The ability to automate so much of my practice is great. The kanban boards and matter stages allow you to put different tasks onto your to do list depending on what stage your case is in, it allows you to automate sending update emails to your clients, automates decline emails, and plenty more. The dashboard allows you to keep track of your referrals, what sources are working, what's not. The leads are separate from your matters, and can have different settings for each and contact follow ups. And automatically sending invoices directly from yourself instead of the practice management software is a great feature, too. That's who the client expects the invoice to come from! It's great.

CONS

It is a relatively new software (just a few years), and they have lots of updates, so there are some bugs in the features. But that is really to be expected with how much they update and how many different ways people use the product. Overall I really like Lawcus a lot, and recommend it to anyone who asks (and even people who don't).

Reason for choosing Lawcus

The price is fantastic (under $100 per month for the two attorneys at my office) and the features are awesome. Great management system and the bang for my buck is excellent. I highly recommend Lawcus!

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

I felt like PracticePanther made things harder than they needed to be to get simple things accomplished, and they tended to over promise and under deliver their features. I am glad I made the switch.

Ilene

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

Lawcus is simple for basics

It was good at the beginning, but ultimately, we had to think if our clients, and how we could better serve them, which meant finding a new system for case management, communication, and billing.

PROS

Lawcus is simple for basic necessities on the law firm's side, there were features that made our jobs easier, but just because it helped us, does not mean it helped out clients.

CONS

Lawucs is not mobile friendly, which meant clients could see we messaged them, but could not read the entire message. They could only read it, if they opened it up on a computer or laptop, and not everyone has one of those. This ultimately meant we had more phone calls to field. because we did not have an easy way to reach our clients. Well, we did, but it was not easy for them, It was frustrating, and they are already going through enough, they do not need technology making their life more difficult.

Kaelyn

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

10/10 would recommend!

The Lawcus CRM has been an amazing efficiency tool for our law firm. It's helped us do twice the work in half the time! It's easy to integrate with other services, and the staff is very communicative and helpful. 10/10 would recommend!

PROS

The efficiency of the CRM is great. The implementation phase was a breeze thanks to Lawcus onboarding all our client contact information from our prior case management system. Lawcus has grown exponentially over the last 2 years and along with that growth has been continued progress in the technology capabilities and features.

CONS

There can be glitches when updates happen. Nothing huge, but a con.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

It met all our 'must haves'.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Needed a cloud-based system to enable virtual work.

Kaelyn

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Case Management Software!

Awesome! Working with Lawcus has overall been an experience that's moved our firm ahead and got us into Cloud-based practice management software just before it was essential (COVID-19).

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are extremely responsive and are available basically 24/7 to assist with any questions that users have. This software is also flexible and takes into serious consideration its clients' input when releasing updates.

CONS

Sometimes there can be bugs that come up with new updates, but that is to be expected with any software updates.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

Price, versatility, customer service, workflows/phase concept, two-way texting.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Needed a cloud-based software.

Candace

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Lawcus is Amazing!

Lawcus is amazing! It allows us to stay organized-one place to keep key information like contact information, court information, case number etc. Moreover, it allows us to bill, email, enable client portals and create template documents. I have tried numerous case management systems-this one is the best! The features are virtually limitless-even if you only use half it is well worth it. I haven't even mentioned the automation and intake forms.

PROS

I love that there are so many functions/features that can take from from intake to closing the case.

CONS

I wish there was a better way to notify others of notes/tasks assigned in a matter.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

The other programs didn't integrate well with other apps and had limited functions.

Elizabeth

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Robust Product, Well-Priced, Excellent Service

Some of the best customer service I've experienced. They're responsive to issues and receptive to suggestions for product enhancements. It is a very collaborative software system where the company is constantly working to make it better for their users.

PROS

Very easy to use. Does not take much instruction to get someone up and running with it.

CONS

The lack of overall client trust money balance visibility within each matter. Also, automating file creation and document storage within a usable structure has proven difficult. We're developing workarounds for now, but hopefully down the road there may be some built-in solutions.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Features and willingness of the company to work on customizations and take input on product improvements.

Kristy

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great!

My overall experience with Lawcus has been great and I anticipate staying with the software for a long time to come.

PROS

This software is a full legal practice management software. It's modern in function and appearance, fairly easy to use, and the customer support is FANTASTIC. I switched from Clio to this software because I like all the customizations. There is a lot of promise with this software as it continues to develop.

CONS

This is newer software so each day it seems new features are released/ improved. Minor glitches have shown up occasionally, but customer support is super receptive and fixes them right away.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

The software check all the boxes I was looking for - modern, easy to use, good client portal, good customer service, etc.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Clio is too old fashioned and has a horrible client portal. Lawcus is more modern feeling and the automations are awesome.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best Product on the Market

PROS

Lawcus is the most complete package on the market. I’ve found that every cloud base practice management software does 1 or 2 things well - but it has been amazing to me that none of them have put together the whole package. Lawcus comes close to nailing the entire thing. I use Lawmatics for my CRM and We love how Lawcus also sets it matters up in pipelines.

CONS

It has some minor bugs sometimes, but there hasn’t been a bug that I’ve come across that didn’t resolve it self by redoing it.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Clio relied a little too much on integrations and got expensive fast.

Nicole

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Lawcus is the one to beat!

PROS

I love the kanban view of my pipelines, the workflow automations, dynamic merge fields, relationships, tags, intake forms and most of all, lead tracking and the dashboard.

CONS

I would love to have my html signature in my emails.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Practice Panther could not provide the level of automations that I need to run my practice smoothly.

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

JKUAT Law Review on Lawcus

I can state with confidence that Lawcus has changed the game for my legal profession based on my overall experience with it. I became aware of Lawcus' ability to streamline my workflow and increase my productivity as soon as I began using it. It was simple for me to properly manage and organize my cases, clients, and tasks because to the user-friendly design and intuitive interface. It was quite convenient for me to have all of my important data in one location, which helped me save a lot of time and work. The automated capabilities, such task reminders and document generation, also made repetitive jobs easier and freed me up to concentrate on more important work. The customer service crew has been excellent, always helpful and rapid in responding to any queries or worries I had.

PROS

I have been particularly pleased with Lawcus' extensive capabilities and user-friendly UI throughout my experience with it. My productivity and efficiency have significantly increased as a result of being able to centralize and organize all of my customer information, documents, and tasks in one location. I never miss a beat because to the user-friendly dashboard, which gives me a comprehensive overview of my forthcoming deadlines, appointments, and crucial activities. My workflow has been made even more efficient by the seamless connectivity with other applications like email and calendar, which has done away with the necessity for manual data entry. I have been able to distribute jobs and monitor their progress with the help of the strong task management and collaboration capabilities, which has improved teamwork and client interaction. Furthermore, the adaptable templates and automation features have greatly decreased repetitious chores, enabling me to focus on providing high-quality legal services.

CONS

Despite having a lot of helpful features, Lawcus has a couple things that I've found a little bit difficult. The learning curve involved in configuring and tailoring the software to meet my particular needs was one of the aspects of Lawcus that I liked least. At first, navigating the numerous settings and adjustments to tailor the system for my practice took some effort.

Michael

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great software for workflow oriented firm

I'm still getting used to the new platform. I had more than 7 years with my desktop case management software, but overall experience has been great.

PROS

The strength of lawcus is in case phasing - to break cases up into steps and then be able to view and set a number of automations based on what step the case is in. While there are some competitors who have adopted this philosophy, Lawcus has really made it easy to set up the phases and to make changes. There are countless applications - client update emails, client surveys on experience, autopopulating documents, tasks, integrations with 3rd party softwares, etc.

CONS

Because the software is developing so rapidly (there have been several noteable developments even in the two months we have used it), there can be occasional bugs. But their responsiveness in problem resolution is unparalleled. I'd like to see better email integration, which is currently in development.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

I chose Lawcus for a number of reasons. I consider myself a "techie" lawyer, so I researched the whole market in depth when I looked to switch to the cloud. I also recognized that it is also important that the system is usable for a range of tech skill levels. Lawcus for me hit on my priority item - that the software should help advance the case forward faster, with less manual work, better organization and a better client experience.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Wanted to switch to the cloud with better case phasing and 3rd party integration.

User Profile

Verónica

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Powerful Solution

One of the main problems I was experiencing was inefficient time tracking and billing, which was causing me to lose out on revenue and make it difficult to accurately track my workload. Lawcus has allowed me to easily track my time spent on cases and generate invoices for clients, which has significantly improved my billing process and helped me to maximize my profits.

PROS

Being able to accurately track my time spent on cases and generate invoices for clients has greatly improved the efficiency and profitability of my law practice. The document management and collaboration features have also been useful in streamlining my workflow and enabling me to work with colleagues and clients more effectively.

CONS

The interface can be somewhat confusing and cluttered at times, making it difficult to navigate and find certain features. Additionally, the customer support is not always as responsive as I would like, making it hard to get timely assistance when I have questions or issues with the platform.

Penny

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Lawcus

Post COVID, Lawcus has made it easy for our clients to sign documents on their phone, regardless of type, without having to come to the office.

PROS

We recently switched to Lawcus from another legal software product. We are very happy with the integration and ability to automate tasks. It makes my job and that of our staff so much easier.

CONS

I would like it better if I could see the entire month's calendar at a glance. I also wish that I could see everyone's calendar on my phone integration rather than just my own calendar. But overall very few complaints about this software. Any issues we've had have been addressed very quickly. Overall very happy.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

Lawcus' ability to automate and integrate was far more superior to any other product we looked at.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

We needed the ability to automate and integrate. Our previous software didn't have those capabilities.

Nicole

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A young company who listens to their clients!

I came from a law firm that used PCLaw to a law firm that didn't have one. Once shown how much more effective the practice would be, embracing a practice management software became very important. After trials with competing software firms (and even signing a contract with one) we discovered Lawcus and haven't looked back since.

PROS

Lawcus is a great company who is consistently growing. They continuously launch new upgrades, they listen to their clients needs; and customer service is fantastic.

CONS

Occasionally a feature we want in Lawcus hasn't been "invented" or launched yet, the Lawcus team listen and work to release features that their clients want.

Reason for choosing Lawcus

After doing trials with other companies, we chose Lawcus as it gave us the greatest flexibility with our client requirements.

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Not an effective practice management software, more work instead of making things streamlined.

Rémi

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Une solution orientée très anglo-saxonne mais utilsables

Lawcus permet de gérer tout le process du premier contact avec le prospect jusqu'à la facturation finale.

PROS

Lawcus est remarquable par la vitesse de l'application, par la richesse de ses fonctionnalités (workflows, pipeline, gestion des prospects), par son intégration avec Word, outlook et les stockages dans le cloud (OneDrive ou Dropbox). La création de modèles avec des champs personnalisés est ultra simple. Bien que cette application soit surtout adaptée pour le marché américain, elle est utilisable pour un juriste francophone. Le service client est très réactif, apporte une aide immédiate et à l'écoute de toutes les suggestions.

CONS

Le centre d'aide n'est pas suffisamment développé (surtout pour un non-anglophone) pour exploiter complètement la richesse de toutes les fonctionnalités . Il y a encore quelques bugs .

Bonnie

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Great bells and whistles

Good support.

PROS

Visual - color coding, Kanban, etc. and the ability to assign multiple people to a task.

CONS

Missing simple functions long embodied in the practice of law and practice management software (e.g. tickle)

Reason for choosing Lawcus

N/A

Reasons for switching to Lawcus

Visual - Kanban view availability and built in CRM.

Jason

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY