All LEAP Reviews

1-25 of 265 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lucy

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Fantastic Case Management System

It enables us to streamline all our cases, time management and billing.

PROS

From the outset I have found everything about Leap to be incredibly user friendly

CONS

Some of the bolt-ons look attractive but would increase our monthly expenditure beyond budget.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Value for money.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Cost and functionality.

David

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Transition team is absolutely useless

horrible

PROS

The software itself is great once you understand how to use all the featured

CONS

The transition team is absolutely horrible. You can ask what to expect but they do jot communicate clearly and most of their answers are I don’t know. Expect that it will be two to three weeks after they capture your data before they actually upload it or are able to make your templates. The initial training is arranged for someone with an IQ Of about three. click on the button that says open matter to open a new matter. That is literally five to ten minutes of a trainer talking. If you ask how to link your word documents to Leap the trainer won’t know and then takes a month to get a response back to you. If you call tech support expect about the same level of knowledge. The templates are also incomplete. They have templates for adoption in Florida but not Oregon and once again no one can tell you how to make a custom template, even though the fields are there for Florida documents because you are in a different state you can’t use them in your template.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Customization options that your sales team showed but your trainers don’t know how to use

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Online accessibility

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team welcomes all feedback so that we can continue to improve our software and implementations. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's comprehensive practice management solution. However, we apologize that your installation experience was not up to par. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor as your law firm's fixed point of contact.

Replied July 2021

James

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Lots of Promises but Subpar execution

Productivity has increased in many areas, but is offset by the deficiencies in the billing, calendaring, and phone messages which create additional work for the staff. When we were having major billing issues, they did send somebody to the office to follow up and get feedback, some of which has since been implemented and had made the billing process much less cumbersome.

PROS

Document automation and forms for various areas of practice increase productivity.

CONS

Billing system feels incomplete, calendaring in this program is basically non-existent as Outlook is where the calendar is stored. The calendaring has caused many issues and resulted in missed appointments. Additionally, there is no dedicated section for phone messages and makes it difficult for the attorneys to check messages without bouncing from file to file and reading the "comment" which contains a phone message.

Reason for choosing LEAP

LEAP seemed like a strong fit for the firm, but unfortunately the software has not lived up to the expectations that were set and it feels very incomplete in many areas.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Promises of streamlining our office management and increasing productivity without having to overhaul our system. Amicus refused to update our software unless we purchased a new server.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team is glad to see that your firm has increased productivity and is benefiting from LEAP's document and court form automation. We would like to hear more about some of the challenges you are facing. Please contact one of our LEAP Practice Management Advisors by emailing pma@leap.us. We look forward to meeting with you soon. In the meantime, you can also learn more about how to use LEAP efficiently with our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Replied July 2021

Tonya

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Review for LEAP July, 2021

My experience with LEAP has been wonderful. There has never been a time that I have reached out that someone has not helped me. They really have been patient and kind with me.

PROS

There are so many things I like about leave. It really is hard to pick one thing. I would say being able to do almost everything through LEAP. I also love being able to work at home when I need too. It's GREAT!

CONS

I know that they are continuing to work on this issue, but getting forms for our State and making different types of Law this is more familiar with our office. For example we do a lot of mediation.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Honestly, I received an email from PC Law. I set up a time for the demo and the rest was history. I loved it so much that I discussed it with the partners in the office. They gave me the go ahead and now they love it too.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our team is glad to hear that LEAP is allowing you to manage your entire practice, and from home when needed! At LEAP, we are committed to innovating our software, helping law firms save time and make more money. We are happy to see that LEAP is a valuable asset to your law firm!

Replied July 2021

Jordan

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best Legal Software Around!

PROS

LEAP is excellent for automating documents so that you don't have to waste time typing in generic information that is in all your documents and letters. It is excellent to keep all your documents in one place on each matter and if you are in court, the phone app is a must! Making the switch from our outdated practice management software to LEAP was the best decision for our practice!

CONS

If you are a volume practice, invoicing by matter becomes a bit overwhelming, but it's just something you have to get used to. Being that it's cloud based software, you also have to wait some time for documents to load.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Didn't have LEAP's functionality. It was very limited.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Outdated software, too expensive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our automated forms and documents, matter management, mobile app, and making the switch. We are committed to helping law firms like yours.

Replied January 2021

LaSheena

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

The idea is there but the follow-through needs some work

Overall Leap is a mixed bag. While the features they do have are robust. Several of the features that are advertised are not operational for US clients.I'm also concerned, and that you are required to stay in a trial period for "6 months" from the date of installation. And in order to be "eligible" to cancel the contract, you also have to have every user "actively engaged" with the software for the entire six month period or you can't be released from the contract. I should have realized that any entity that requires a mandatory "trial" period has a reason. This is very disheartening, because I honestly think in 4 or 3 years the software may be usable.All in all I feel like LEAP CRM over promises but under performs, and the lengthy duration of the trial period strongly indicates that they are aware of the problems.

PROS

The contact and matter cards are the best part of the CRM.

CONS

I disliked that several of the advertised features were not actually included once I already signed into a multi-year contract. Under the contract we were supposed to have immediate access to the client portal, it took over 6 weeks for the portal to be "setup." This resulted in a weird state of limbo regarding the transition. I also had concerns that they advertised a workflow procedure, but once we tried to use the workflow we were informed that it was only available in the UK, and no one could provide an estimate regarding when it would be available in the US. I'm also concerned that they require a third party to install the applications. Although the installation took about 15 minutes for each computer, the installer stayed active in one our firm computers for over 12 hours. When we asked about this potential data breach concern, no one followed up with us for weeks, then we were told "its ok nothing happened." That is a serious data breach issue.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

For reasons, that oddly enough were not fulfilled. Namely, more robust document automation, a client portal, and more comprehensive CRM.

Vendor Response

Hi LaSheena, Thank you for your recent review of the LEAP legal practice productivity solution. The LEAP agreement is structured to provide users with long-lasting pricing security to ensure we can build a strong partnership with law firms while delivering ongoing efficiency and value to our users. LEAP employees and our certified independent consultants are subject to strict contractual obligations to protect client confidentiality. We perform over 300 transitions a year from over 20 software products to provide a personalized, seamless, secure, and efficient transition process with the individual law firm's best interest in mind. As you mentioned, LEAP offers many robust features to ensure you have everything you need to run a law firm in one solution. You can access free ongoing support for all features through the User Portal to ensure you and your staff get the most out of the legal practice productivity solution. You can access the User Portal here: https://bit.ly/3FkiMNV. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope these resources help LEAP provide additional value to your law firm!

Replied May 2023

Kristin

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

The Good, Bad and Ugly

PROS

We had never had a cloud based management system before, so considering that we made this change within the year of the pandemic hitting, the value to that feature is priceless; you can print directly to LEAP; easy integration with outlook (even though Outlook itself is not my favorite); The staff tries to be very helpful, although they do not always follow up if they dont have any answers for you; Leap has a few versions of docs that we feel are improvements over what we were using; Billing features.

CONS

We are in Massachusetts and cannot access E-File features with the courts through Leap; The system has lost address information and the capability to input it into many of our contact cards; Many document fields are inadequately set-up (maintain default names, refuse to accept checked boxes, skip sections); Invoices are confusing and do not specify the funds are received from retainers; invoices do not have a feature which specifies who has generated the billable hours (name of legal team member); does not show size of documents; not user friendly with copy/paste feature; only connects to one singular Quickbooks account (so you cannot interface with both operating and IOLTA accounts).

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Looking for cloud based program TurboLaw was selling people on Leap.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team welcomes all feedback so that we can continue to improve our software. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's remote accessibility, billing features, and integrations. We would like to speak with you more about some of the challenges your firm is facing. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. We will be able to address many of these challenges including adding timekeeper information to an invoice, copy/paste shortcuts, and showing funds received from the retainer. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Replied July 2021

Cheri

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Leap

I was hopeful time capturing would improve for some of my timekeepers but, unfortunately, they are stubborn!

PROS

Once document templates are created for our use, it will be an outstanding tool for document automation. Setting up the templates is a bit tricky primarily because it is difficult to determine the best fields to use/pull from. We're fairly new to the whole process so I'm sure it will improve as time goes on and we get used to it.

CONS

The billing and reporting. Reporting is too limited and the billing process is very cumbersome.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Both products were failing to keep with the times. TimeMatters was increasingly problematic with various issues over the last 5 years.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's document/court form automation features. We would like to speak to you more about the challenges your firm is facing with billing and reporting. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Replied July 2021

Amanda

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

New to Leap Love all the features

I am still learning so much and every day I feel like there are new features to make my job easier.

PROS

I love the features that you can integrate with Leap.

CONS

I do not like that you cannot tab around all fields, the enter buttons on my keyboard both do two different things in some places, having to print a deposit slip prior to getting the payments over to QuickBooks.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Too many issues that could not be fixed and cost

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's integrations and comprehensive feature set. You can learn more about LEAP's features by downloading our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to continuing our efforts to make LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

Replied July 2021

Mike

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

LEAP - The right choice for SMB

LEAP is pretty much in a league of its own. There are other products trying to catch up and reach the same levels, but ultimately there isn't anything else comparable.

PROS

Being true Software as a Service, it is agile and aids real business continuity. Adding users, even from different locations is not a problem. With just an internet connection required to access the software.

CONS

There is some functionality that could be improved around efficient accounting for the actual accounts team. There are numerous reports that can be run, but you either have full access or no access, which is a real shame, with some reports being great and useful, others need some attention to improve to the same level.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Its flexibility and mobility, ease of use and rollout, without the requirement of a large cash layout upfront.

Janice

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

Unhappy customer

NONE. In addition, loading LEAP on our computers has slowed their functionality and the attorneys hate it!

PROS

Nothing. I've been in this business over 45 years. Most difficult software I have ever used

CONS

Your "support" and I use that term loosely, is horrific. There is only one "consultant" who ever knows how to fix anything. Unless I get that guy, it's pretty much over. Consultants are obviously talking to 3 and 4 people at the same time they are "chatting" with me and it takes forever for them to respond. God forbid it has to go to a higher authority. It takes days to get anyone to call back.

Reason for choosing LEAP

Wasn't my choice.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

It was not my choice. We needed an upgraded billing system and the attorneys wanted a document management system. The partner who made the choice knew/knows nothing about either program.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Our team welcomes all feedback so that we can continue to improve our software and support. We would like to speak with you about your use of our software. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Replied July 2021

Cheryl

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Not a user friendly program and very hard to work on Leap documents.

I still find it hard that you can't just call technical support and have to make an appt. a couple of days out or wait all day for a return call.

PROS

the detailed cards for the plaintiff, defendant, opposing counsel, etc.

CONS

This software is not user friendly and complicated to learn/use.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

The salesman made Leap look more efficient. Was not the case.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team is glad to see that your firm is benefiting from LEAP's matter management capabilities. We would like to hear more about some of the challenges you are facing. Please contact one of our LEAP Practice Management Advisors by emailing pma@leap.us. Our LEAP Support team is also available via online chat, on LEAP Community, with an average 13-second response time. We look forward to speaking with you soon. In the meantime, you can learn more about how to use LEAP efficiently with our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Replied July 2021

Amy

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

We love LEAP

We could not have maintained our high level of service throughout the pandemic without LEAP.

PROS

LEAP is an incredibly intuitive product; it saves us a huge amount of time. The system is regularly updated, we love that LEAP reinvest into their product. The support is also brilliant, LEAP regularly contact us and are always there is we need them. Also, the integration is seamless with other products such as Infotrack and Perfect Portal.

CONS

We had a few hiccups with the accounts integration, but these were resolved with the help of LEAP and Xero.

Reason for choosing LEAP

We preferred the option to pay monthly with LEAP, rather than have large up front costs. LEAP also looked much more modern and user friendly.

Kathleen

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Helpful tool to be able to access cases on the go.

PROS

The ability to view documents from remote locations and automatic time saving when creating a document.

CONS

Some of the templates are unnecessarily cumbersome to use and can take a while to load. The updates for each template that I open seems unnecessary as well. A single update each day or week would be more appropriate.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

This seemed to combine billing and document creation into one program.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of LEAP Legal Software. Our team is glad to hear that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's remote accessibility, document automation, and instant time recording features. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly innovating LEAP to be the best practice management solution available. We look forward to continuing our efforts in making LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

Replied August 2021

Carol

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Not quite sold

There was not sufficient training to get up and running. Thankfully, customer service is readily available and, for the most part, easy to work with. From the office management side, I believe PC Law does a better job of handling billing and accounting. At this point, I am still learning the system and making adjustments, so, hopefully, I will gain some appreciation going forward. We are a small firm located in Iowa. I don't think some of the features/selling points apply to a) a small firm and b) an Iowa firm - for example: why isn't Probate or Estate a choice for Matter Type?

PROS

Customer support is top notch - accessible and knowledgeable. LEAP does a nice job of organizing clients and allowing us to search for clients. I appreciate that all documents can be saved right in the matter and that emails sent from within the program are saved in the matter. We are a smaller firm, so there are several features that we don't need/use. Balancing the trust account is a breeze!

CONS

I would like a client's phone number to be more readily accessible. Why can't it be displayed on the Details & Correspondence tab when the matter opens? I prefer to have the billing and accounting in one place. While on the surface, it seems a nice feature to "push" to QuickBooks online, it is confusing as LEAP is pushing transactions while QBO is pulling transactions from the bank account. Balancing the operating account is cumbersome and time consuming. While I appreciate being able to save emails in the matter, I don't like that it saves EVERY reply or forward thereafter. I should be able to choose whether or not the ensuing emails are saved.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Because we needed to update our server, and those who control the purse strings thought we were paying too much for a server and software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's centralized client management, document automation, and trust accounting features. We would like to speak with you more about the challenges your firm is facing with balancing your operating account. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are constantly innovating LEAP to accommodate all major areas of practice and look forward to making LEAP a valuable asset to your firm.

Replied July 2021

William

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

from an Accountants perspective

We were looking to change our legal software, i researched approx 10 suppliers & narrowed it down to 3. I then took these 3 to the Partners, we finally decided to go with Leap. they are a multinational company & after speaking to several of the people who gave testimonies on the Leap website we decided they were probably giving an honest evaluation of their experience with the Leap software. One of the things i really liked about Leap from an Accountant's point of view is that they are a cloud based system which meant we could decommission our mainframe computers & close our i.t dept which had their own separate premises, so obviously the cost saving was enormous. Also Leap were cheaper than our previous software supplier & are paid monthly which helps with the cash flow situation. Keith Park prior to fixed fees were a very big company & we wanted to transport 10 years of old data into Leap, so it was a massive amount of data, this went like a dream & the staff at Leap were very helpful in this process. Finally i think another big advantage with Leap is that they don't pretend to have their own accounting system, our previous supplier did but it was useless!! Leap team up with Xero accounting software, this is another multinational company which is very popular, easy to use & costs only £28p.m contact me on [SENSITIVE CONTENT] if you need to know more

PROS

Cloud based system, easy to use, lots of online help using the Leap community or the Leap University for online video tutorials, also the connection to Xero Accounting system

CONS

Hard to think of any think really, all seems to be pretty good i must say, of course at first it's all very new & strange but then it always is no matter who we would have chosen

Reason for choosing LEAP

cloud based, cheaper, more user friendly, better accounting system

Reasons for switching to LEAP

they forced us off their system stating that they were shutting that version down & replacing it with a more expensive up to date version, so we decided to shop around for cheaper alternatives now that we were no longer a big company

Brenda

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Leap - excellent product and ease of use

Starting up with Leap and doing the change over was stressful, I would suggest that anyone who is changing to Leap would keep their old Case Management licence running for at least 3 months after the change over in case there is something that has been brought across incorrectly it just helps. When we started with Leap we did this and it worked out perfectly for us. Once we transferred over we got all the help and training we needed from Leap which was great and is on-going. Using Leap is very easy and we are planning on updating our training soon just to get to grips with the new options available in Leap. I have to say the support with Leap is brilliant, you can go on the Leap website/community page and put in your problem there and if there isn't a solution in that you can just email Leap support and they will be back to you, most times within the day but sometimes the next day but they are great at helping us.

PROS

When using the case management it is so easy to use from start to finish on a file, opening, setting up folders, using precedents, setting up cards for businesses and people. Also when posting funds received or disbursed is so easy and using it in conjunction with Xero for Office Accounts.

CONS

The only negative I would say is that there is no option for a telephone message on a Client's file. I have been directed to use the New Comment tab but this isn't at all helpful for telephone messages, you fill them in and they "eventually" get to the person they are for, also the notifications come up for everyone in everyone's notification lists which is time wasting. In our business Telephone Messages are critical to receive immediately and if there was a proper tab for Telephone Messages on a Client's file which would flash up to the fee earner that would be better as they would immediately know about the call and also it would be recorded on the file

Reason for choosing LEAP

I received an email in from Leap in relation to their new Case Management Package about 3 -6 months prior to going with Leap and we were having so much trouble with eXpd8 and had been talking about changing for a good while before that, that I took out the email again and contacted Leap and on seeing what was offered we decided to change over.

Reasons for switching to LEAP

Both the Case Management System and Accounts System is very difficult to use if you make the slightest change or mistake it can through out the accounts. Also we were not getting the support we needed and each time we went to ask for support we were being told "thats not covered in your support package" and also the costs of the support packages were extremely high and were going up constantly.

Maribeth

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: