All Leave Dates Reviews

1-25 of 194 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paulius

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great tool for managing leaves

PROS

Simple and clear UI, easy and intuitive to navigate and take necessary action like booking your own leave, approving your colleague's leave or checking the overview of the whole team and company.

CONS

Haven't encountered any pros yet and everything works as you'd expect.

Vendor Response

Hi Paulius, We are thrilled that you're enjoying using Leave Dates, thank you for sending us a glowing review. Kindest, Che

Replied November 2022

Hannah

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Highly Recommend

10/10 would recommend - super easy to use, and does the job

PROS

It's super easy to set up, and give the full team visibility of annual leave and birthdays

CONS

Trying to make exceptions for annual leave on a team basis

Vendor Response

Hi Hannah, Thank you very much for your fantastic review, it is great that you found it easy to get started and make the most of Leave Dates. We would be really interested in how you would like to use exceptions for your team, feel free to email hello@leavedates.com to tell us more. Kindest, Che

Replied May 2024

Kristi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

My review

All good

PROS

Easy to use for everyone, navigation is simple, displays nicely.

CONS

Prorated annual leave is not often correct.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We always aim to make your experience worthy of five stars. We're are sorry to see you have had issues with prorated leave, which is quite unusual. We would love to resolve this for you, contact us at hello@leavedates.com and we will look into it. Kindest, Che

Replied July 2023

Joanne

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Holiday and Absence management easily managed

Very good it has transformed our recording of leave and time in lieu and also sickness which has helped those staff who forgot to log or take their TOIL to have a better work life balance and those who are sick a lot it is easier to see patterns and be able to monitor sickness

PROS

The ability for employees to request leave remotely and for authorisation to happen remotely and it is all tracked on one calendar to avoid to many people off at one time

CONS

toggling between hours and days, I forget to do this.

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

it was easy to set up and we can pay as you go for employees

Vendor Response

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your fabulous review! I can imagine how much easier it would be to manage leave with your large team using Leave Dates, we're so pleased that it is working so well for you. We are always keen to know where we can improve, so if you have any suggestions for how we can look to improve the hours/days toggle, please email us anytime with your feedback and suggestions. Kindest, Che

Replied February 2024

Melanie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Clear and Easy to Use

PROS

Easy to book leave and sickness. Clear overview

CONS

I have to log in each time I need to use it.

Vendor Response

Hey Melanie! We love to see that large teams find Leave Dates as easy to use as small ones. We appreciate your feedback about logging in, we often find that our customers store sensitive information, particularly related to personal, bereavement or sick leave, and do what we can to protect privacy. If you would like to send us any suggestions for how we can do this better, email us at hello@leavedates.com, we're all ears. Kindest, Che

Replied May 2024

Lewis

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to use leave management system

Overall a very smooth experience, easy to quickly see team availability and book time off.

PROS

Simple interface, easy to use and great way of managing leave across the team with visibility of the wider teams absence.

CONS

Nothing much to complain about for our use, inclusion of bank holidays or auto notifications of other absence would be great.

Vendor Response

Hey Lewis, Thanks for your fantastic review. We're really glad that you're enjoying using Leave Dates. You can import bank holidays for your entire team for over 150 countries, and if you use our integrations they will also push through to them. You can also use our integrations to push notifications so that you don't even have to login to Leave Dates every day. Our Slack, Google and Outlook calendar integrations are really popular. If you have any issues, you can raise a support ticket via our website and we'll help you get sorted. Kindest, Che Here is our knowledge base article on using bank holidays: https://help.leavedates.com/hc/en-us/articles/360008905000-Importing-and-using-public-holidays

Replied May 2024

Mollie

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy & quick to use

PROS

Very easy to use & super quick to submit requests

CONS

No issues with leave dates as a user, so nothing to feedback

Vendor Response

Hey Mollie! Thanks for sending in your fabulous review, we're so pleased that you're finding everything so easy. Kindest, Che

Replied June 2024

Kevin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Leave Dates Review

PROS

Leave dates once setup in very simple to use for all staff. The app makes it easy for staff to request leave at their leisure be it at weekends on during the week.

CONS

There really isn't not much to like about Leave Dates!

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, thank you for your fabulous review! It's always wonderful to hear that our customers love Leave Dates as much as we do. I will pass this onto the team. Kindest, Che

Replied May 2024

Mercédesz

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Solid leave management platform

PROS

That I can track my and my team's leave allowance and can better plan leaves, holidays and even company events when we know that no one will be on leave. I like that we can administer different types of leaves that helps accounting. Also like that it intergrates with Google Calendar.

CONS

There's nothing really that I don't like.

Vendor Response

Hi Mercédesz, That's great news! Thank you for your wonderful review of Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

Replied May 2024

Erin

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Simple and effectice

Overall, a really easy, user-friendly system which reduces the admin burden of sorting annual leave

PROS

Leave Dates makes it really easy as a team leader to know who is in the office and when, and to minimise the time and admin cost of figuring out everybody's leave allowances etc. Equally, as somebody being managed, it makes it much more straightforward to request leave and to track my own annual leave

CONS

Logging Time of in Lieu is not entirely obvious!

Vendor Response

Hi Erin! Thank you for your glowing review of Leave Dates, and for your feedback. It looks like it has been an excellent fit for your business and we're very pleased to have you with us. Kindest, Che

Replied June 2024

Cheryl

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Time Saver product

Leave Dates has moved us from a manual system to a more readily accessible and understandable more automated, customizable process.

PROS

The Leave Dates software has lifted a lot of the burden of manually tracking time off by staff. Staff can quickly submit their requests for time off. It was easy for staff to self-educate (for the most part) on how it works. Response from support staff has been excellent.

CONS

Educating our staff how to book off part days or just hours - but that is coming along. For recording Stat days worked, I was having problems making notes, but have since received assistance from support staff. Getting our Managers to review requests for leave as the requests get buried in their email system.

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

After several days of trying to customize Power Apps to our situation, finding Leave Dates was a breath of fresh air. There was no question after that of using Leave Dates.

Reasons for switching to Leave Dates

The ease with which we could track leave and also the ease of importing data. Cost was also a factor - it is more cost effective to use this system than manually manipulating data.

Vendor Response

Hi Cheryl, we're so pleased to hear that you're happy with the product and support. You may find that our mobile apps would help your managers avoid the dreaded email problem as they will get push notifications of new approval requests which they can deal with on the go.

Replied November 2019

Deanna

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

A holiday booking app that is great value for money

great product, and can monitor different types of absence

PROS

Easy to add different types of absence and approvers/depts. Bank holidays are added as well as weekends and works out the holidays when they start part way though the year

CONS

When you need to add more employees, they credit and invoice from that moment on rather than adding the 5 or 10 extra people for the remainder of the year

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

looked easy to use, was value for money and did what i needed it to do

Vendor Response

Hi Deanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we're so pleased that you are finding Leave Dates easy and useful. We try to allow for extra flexibility in our billing as many of our customers need to add and remove temporary team members a little more frequently than others. If you would like to discuss this with us, please get in touch via https://www.leavedates.com/support/ We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Kindest, Che

Replied November 2022

Kalpa

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Leave Dates makes it easier to track everyone's leave

PROS

The Wall Chart. It's a nice user interface that shows my department members or everyone in our company. Everyone will be able to know who is in the office or not instantly through the Wall Chart.

CONS

I want to allocate a leave allowance for some employees with some rules. It's not possible at the moment.Ex: For the first 6 months the newly joined employee only has a half day leave per month.

Vendor Response

Hi Kalpa, Thank you so much for your review, it is great that Leave Dates is working so well for your business. We also really appreciate your feedback on leave allowance rules, our development team will gladly consider new ways to improve this feature. Kindest, Che

Replied April 2023

Edouard

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Beautiful wall chart, super intuitive staff scheduler app

Our firm was looking for an app that could visually show the location of each team member initially. What we found in LeaveDates was a vacation and leave tracker with approver capabilities and which we now also use to show which staff member is working on which project (lite version of a Gantt chart). Good ye Excel tables thank you LeaveDates! Excellent app and best value I found on a user/month cost basis.

PROS

- Wall chart is beautiful and information rich - admin panel and approver mgmt user interface are simple and clear - generating reports is quick and effective - customer support has been excellent, the designer team even added a feature I requested within 5 days of my ask - so useful, our firm uses it for both leaves and project assignments - great android iOs app available with most features available for free - stat holidays built-in for all countries - fully customizable leave types and allowances per types - schedule can be edited up to the hour

CONS

- no print option for wall chart - staff can edit or remove time entries once they are approved with no further request or approval

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

- wall chart - gorgeous colors - ease of use - ease of implementation - seamless communication with support team - excellent mobile companion app - not overly complicated like most apps I tried

Vendor Response

Hey Edouard, we love the way you guys have embraced Leave Dates for all your scheduling needs. Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and please do keep the new ideas coming in.

Replied November 2019

Desara

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very easy to use

PROS

user-friendly, accessible, intuitive, easy use

CONS

not having daily notifications about staff that is on leave

Vendor Response

Hi Desara, Thank you for your fantastic review; it's great that you find Leave Dates easy to use. We have integrations with other software that can be configured to be notified daily, our Slack integration is a popular one, if you use it in your business. If you would like to speak with our support team about setting up an integration, you can create a support request via the link below. https://help.leavedates.com/hc/en-us/requests/new Kindest, Che

Replied April 2023

Steve

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Simple Time Saver

Good overall experience and saves a lot of time and paperwork.

PROS

Very easy to use. Easy to set up and easy for people to use and request holiday. Simple for managers to use. Saves a lot of time and paperwork.

CONS

It would be beneficial to be able to calculate the part years with bank holidays taking off the total as I have to work out pro rata and then take off the calculations. Also adding in company wide holidays (Christmas break) could be easier please.

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

Easy of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you are finding everything easy to use. We also appreciate your feedback, the issues you are having with bank holidays may be able to be adjusted as the settings are customisable. If you raise a support ticket with our team, we can have a look at this for you. Visit https://www.leavedates.com/support/ and we can look into it. Kindest, Che

Replied November 2022

Erika

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Perfect for all department and company needs

V good.

PROS

Integrated into our business well, i like the ease of it and can view at a glance by team/dept/overall the company. I like the cupcake for your birthday. Colour coding is important too.

CONS

None it's v good and allows you to look ahead to plan

Reasons for switching to Leave Dates

Better facility to add more people as we grew

Vendor Response

Hi Erika, Thank you so much for leaving your wonderful review. We think the colours (and the cupcake) make it much more fun and user friendly. We see that you had no cons to share but if there is anything that you think would make it worthy of five stars, we always value your feedback. Kindest, Che

Replied May 2023

Emma

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent System exactly what we needed

Love the system, we are a Charity with a small amount of people but when I joint there was no holiday authorisation, good recording of holidays taken or what was left to take, they had a very complicated system until I found Leave dates, now its a lot more clearer for all staff and heads a like.

PROS

How easy it is to use, very visible for heads of departments to manage their staff.

CONS

Customisable Reports, sometimes the standard ones are just a little to restrictive for what we need. Toil is a little complicated to get you head around.

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

There was no other systems that I was looking at, the charity needed to look for a solution that was economical but really did the job, but not undervaluing what the system was designed for.

James

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

LeaveDates review

It has been a very good experience, easy to purchase licenses when needed.

PROS

It is a very simple system, easy to navigate.

CONS

It can be hard to download very specific reports, need more options and potential to remove/ fields from reports.

Reason for choosing Leave Dates

Very simple system to use, easy to provide training to users too.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thanks for your fabulous review, we're very pleased that Leave Dates is working so well in your business. If you haven't already, feel free to contact our support team if we can help you with your reports. We are continuously improving these features and your feedback is very valuable. Send an email to hello@leavedates.com if you would like extra help with it. Kindest, Che

Replied November 2023

Graham

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5