All Milient Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Agata

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Perfect time and project management

Milient allows me to keep track of my work hours and organise work within projects and project teams and makes innvoicing easy.

PROS

I like that it combines all the important issues of managing projects - from client info and invoicing to team management

CONS

The complexity is perhaps unavoidable when creating a complete program like this but I do struggle sometimes to use all the features because I am not an expert user.

User Profile

Rachel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

It helps me measure the hours of projects and daily tasks

It's usable in many respects, but certain adjustments need to be made to make it more suitable for an accounting firm. Milient is really quick to respond and helpful, and they are making steady progress, which is much appreciated.

PROS

Helps me manage the time I spend on each of my many projects and tasks throughout the day. Simple time tracking, invoice generation, and team member review and modification. Excellent tool for project scheduling and time management.

CONS

The software has undergone extensive testing and development over many years. The resulting program is extremely feature-rich, perhaps even beyond the capabilities of the average user.

Reasons for switching to Milient

It's simple to use and keep track of how many of ours we've already used up and how many we still have. The ability to allocate specific amounts of time to specific projects is a terrific bonus. Having a bird's-eye vision and a variety of approaches to undertakings are both beneficial. Managing a team and its duties is straightforward as well.

Simen

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Milient Review?

PROS

Statistics is a nice feature, and being able to move wrongly placed registered times is great

CONS

Even with a huge screen, the GUI is centered and small.. Which makes it little hard to work with. It's also a lot of double work due to the way overtime is supposed to be registered.

User Profile

Becky

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Simple to use and with a short learning curve

This program can be easily tailored to meet the specific requirements of any given enterprise. Instead of devoting time and energy on coding the application to meet your business needs, you may go right into team administration.

PROS

With Milient, groups of any size can easily organize their work, share information, and collaborate in real time. As an added bonus, it can be used in tandem with other popular communication apps like Slack and Teams by Microsoft, making cooperation even more efficient and reducing the need to switch between different platforms.

CONS

While Milient does provide a mobile app, several users have complained about its lack of features and its sporadic stability. Enhancing the capabilities and responsiveness of the mobile app would be a huge help to those who rely on it for project management on the go.

Reasons for switching to Milient

One year ago, I started utilizing this tool. Task scheduling, invoicing, task tracking, and document management are just some of the areas where this incredibly useful tool shines.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great tool to manage each project in the best way

Milient is an effective project management tool that streamlines processes and improves communication between workers. Its user-friendliness, functionality, and analytics make it ideal for keeping tabs on projects and making educated decisions based on hard data.

PROS

Milient has a cutting-edge UI that is quick, safe, and easy to use. This tool provides me with a first-rate experience because of its friendliness and simplicity. This is a great tool for managing numerous tasks at once.

CONS

However, Milient's pricing structure may be out of reach for some smaller firms. In comparison to similar applications, the subscription options for this product might be somewhat pricey.

Reasons for switching to Milient

Because of its friendly and straightforward design, using Milient is a breeze for both seasoned project managers and those new to the field.

Sofie

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Review of Milient

PROS

Easy logging of hours, creating invoices and checking/ editing entries from team members. Very useful for time management in projects.

CONS

Missing an option to allocate time-pool to team members in a project without linking hours to weeks or days (i.e. linking 60 hours to one person for a longer period of time (i.e. 6 months, 2 years ect. depending on the scale and organisation of the project) or endurance of a project, as workflow often is unpredictable and therefore often result in less work one week and more work the next)

paula

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

resource management software for everyone

Milient has helped us have a better and smarter task management, quality control, time keeping and invoicing in our company which has streamlined our activities

PROS

it offers great tools for manaegement of our resources, it allows us me to have know the expertise available a cross the company so that i can filter the resources according to the needs we have during planning and resource manegement increases our budget awareness and provides us with safety net since it allows to compare the estimate with the actual resource use

CONS

milient is a good software but it has one major problem, their customer support is so poor they take too long to reply to inquiries which is not a good practise

mutebi

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

project management software

PROS

The software is user friendly with an intuitive interface which makes navigation so easy. it enables us to streamline our sales projects from offers to invoicing, by gathering all project functions in the same system , it gives us an over view of the flow of the the projects most times hence giving us the capacity to go forward allowing us to spend less time on administrativ tasks and instead put focus on our clients and deliveries

CONS

some times this software is very sluggish when trying to enter data and responds slowly to commands which slows down our services at times

Katrine

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

review employee

good overall design. good features for an architect.

PROS

easy to use. Heps me keep track of hours spent on each project and task in a workday juggeling several projects

CONS

i think our company could get even more out of milient when it comes to task managment. but we havnt had the right introduction

Elise

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy organization of organization

It's super helpful, and my organization would be lesser without it.

PROS

Easy to make projects and follow along with how many ours used and have left. Also great to be able to make a plan with how many hours on each project

CONS

That it suggests I work from 08.30-16 as a default

Andrew

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

A Great Workflow Management Software

It has been great when it comes to project management and has helped in boosting productivity

PROS

What I like most about Milient is the fact that it's Affordable.It comes with time tracking featuresMakes project and task project easyUsing it is seamless

CONS

It has so far met our needs and I have no regrets

Reasons for switching to Milient

Milient more affordable and offers lot's more features

Mona

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Milient and Moment is easy to use for reporting workhours and to make invoices.

Easy!

PROS

An easy way to control projects! Easy to get acces to economic information.

CONS

Nothing in particular. Not so good app on the phone.

Magnus

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

easy

PROS

It is easy to use, gives a good overview and almost infinite control over information we want in the tables we make.

CONS

Difficult for laymen to make it communicate with the accountants software. Some relatively simple function request is not being implemented.

Reasons for switching to Milient

better funcionality

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, this is valuable for us. We are continuously working on improving our software, and we will report your points to our product department.

Replied June 2023

Wagura

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best Solution For Business Project Management

PROS

When it comes to project management, Milient is the real deal.First, it's affordable and very effective when it comes to project planning and managementWorks well online and makes time tracking easy.

CONS

With Milient, I haven't had major malfunctioning

Fredrik

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use time and expenses tracking system

PROS

Easy to use the tracking part of the system with excellent integrations to Payroll and ERP.

CONS

In some cases the UI is not up to date and would need some upgrades.

Reason for choosing Milient

Better funtionality.

Reasons for switching to Milient

Fitting our need better.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review :)

Replied June 2023

Berit

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great program

Very good.

PROS

The program is very easy to use for an employe.

CONS

I don´t know anything that I don´t like about the program.

Reasons for switching to Milient

The last program was not easy to use.

Christine Ønvik

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Milient Review

PROS

Easy acces on the througt the internett browser

CONS

Difficult with overtime. Should be much easier to add.

Christopher

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Super happy with the product.

Pleased with the product. If there is a problem, support is allways helpful.

PROS

Easy to set up and track. Our employees can do their job effectivly.

CONS

Some features not quite mature yet, does not work properly.

Reasons for switching to Milient

Easier to track the overall progress in projects.

Åsne

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use and understand

PROS

The design, easy to use and to find information about projects.

CONS

Not that I can think of. I can find everything that I need.

Vendor Response

Thank you Åsne :) We are happy to hear that you find our software great!

Replied June 2023

Tove

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY