User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I really like projectwise for the large projects I work on. It’s really nice to have all files and information stored in one location for everybody to use. Great for CAD development as well."

  • "I like the security of this software for storing and sharing important project documents. "

  • "Its functionalities go far beyond just a document sharing platform. The ability to review and update documents on the go make it an incredibly helpful system."

  • Cons

  • "I wish that there were a dark mode and that the user interface would be modernized like other programs. "

  • "En cas de rupture de connexion avec le réseau perte d'information Pas de possibilité de lancer les fichiers batch windows "

  • "Upgrading the software can be a quite daunting task. The ability to integrate some of the more complex pieces of software Autodesk develops could use some attention."

Browse ProjectWise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from MJM Consulting, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great data-sharing product regardless of your platform!

Project data sharing next to none!

Pros

Ability to share data anywhere in the world. The workflows and the ability to automate so many aspects of the sheet creation process is a huge time saver. We use it for Bentley, Microsoft, and Autodesk software without major issues.

Cons

Upgrading the software can be a quite daunting task. The ability to integrate some of the more complex pieces of software Autodesk develops could use some attention.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Best project management system for large firms and agencies

Pros

Huge storage capabilities for all types of files, various levels of sharing and security that enable quick and efficient transfer and sharing of files at all stages of project development and design, easy compatibility with all Bentley civil engineering design programs. As a design engineer in a large bridge design division, I found our switch to ProjectWise to be smooth and easily managed. Projects were easy to find, even years later, and ProjectWise facilitated good sharing and cooperation between in-house personnel and the customers.

Cons

It can be slow. Sometimes it goes down. There's a box that started auto-checking itself a few months ago that makes you open a read-only copy of things, and this resulted in my doing a bunch of analysis that didn't get saved, and a really awkward conversation with my group leader because said analysis was not there when we needed it to be. (Moral of story, read each dialog box carefully before clicking accept, even if you've been a ProjectWise user for a long time.)

September 2020

Anishchenko from EGIS Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2020

Produit pas du tout adapté

Perte d'une demi journée de travaille à cause de la perte de connexion

Pros

Je ne connais aucun point fort de ce produit

Cons

En cas de rupture de connexion avec le réseau perte d'information Pas de possibilité de lancer les fichiers batch windows

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Doesn't work with all products

It's OK. We use it primarily because some of our engineers use it, and some clients require it. If you're not working inside the Bentley ecosystem a ton (I don't), it's kind of a pain to mess with.

Pros

It's nice to have everything in one location, checking-in and checking-out gives the speed of a local copy.

Cons

Doesn't work super well with my GIS software - haven't figured out how to link directly to a path in projectwise. So I wind up having to take an extra step of exporting, editing, and re-importing multiple large files, rather than just using synced sharepoint directories.

April 2020

Jaime from Bombardier Transportation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great platform for Document Control

I think it is a great platform which can be used simply with secured access via the internet

Pros

PWOline is the provider for one of my best document control tools called eB it is a great all rounder enabling me to create individual document references which are then attached to the communications allowing for fantastic control of documentation due to the creation of separate references for documents and communications. These can easily be searched for with the straight for menu options and email notifications when new documentation is sent or received.

Cons

It can be a little confusing with some of the terminology in the menu but once you get to know it, you can easily negotiate your way through them.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

You need to update your review

Pros

I'm not sure where you got your information on this but the review is incomplete and inaccurate. There are several features that I use consistently within ProjectWise that you show as unavailable. It has been the leading Engineering Document Management system for decades but you show that Document Management and Document Storage are 'unavailable'. It's build on collaboration and remote access which you also show as unavailable. No information is better than WRONG information.

Cons

There is little to say against it - it continues to grow and improve. Providing options most applicable to the industry. I expect it will continue to improve.

July 2020

Justin from Atkins Global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Useful for large projects

This helps to deliver large engineering projects across many disciplines.

Pros

I really like projectwise for the large projects I work on. It’s really nice to have all files and information stored in one location for everybody to use. Great for CAD development as well.

Cons

I wish that there were a dark mode and that the user interface would be modernized like other programs.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Matt from Missouri Department of Transportation

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Organized

Organization.

Pros

It is a great way to organize files in one place. Large ability to save a lot of files in one place.

Cons

It does what it is designed to do but it takes awhile to load files sometimes. But this might be a network thing at my work.

April 2018

Deepika from A.J. Drexel Autism Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Secure and easy to use

Pros

I like the security of this software for storing and sharing important project documents.

Cons

I do not have any issues with this software.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A great system for storing and sharing data in the cloud, once you get the hang of it

Pros

Projectwise provides a flexible file structure and allows easy storage, sharing and collaboration on data in the cloud. This is of great assistance when working in nationally and internationally based teams. The variable levels of access controls can seem frustrating at first to the ordinary user, but are highly useful in controlling access to data

Cons

For first time users, Projectwise can be clunky to use, with little logic to the interface. The password reset functions are not seemingly well designed for organisations who require passwords changed regularly.

September 2018

Juan from PWSA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great System for Project Collaboration

Pros

Its functionalities go far beyond just a document sharing platform. The ability to review and update documents on the go make it an incredibly helpful system.

Cons

It can be a little confusing to use at first, but after watching tutorials and spending some time with it you get the hang of it quickly.