User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Really helps to manage user stories and planning for iterations. Managing back logs is this tool is helpful, so items are not missed or ignored. "

  • "It's a great way to communicate company wide, easy to create user stories and breaking them down into tasks, the latest UI upgrade was a big improvment."

  • "CA PPM is a great project portfolio management tool. The feature I like the most about this tool is that, it lets you add dependent tasks from other projects, so they can be tracked in one place."

  • Cons

  • "Gets laggy sometimes, can't see attached images properly once there is more than one image, mostly small quirks, all in all it's a good product."

  • "Learning the tool took a while, training could be better."

  • "The service works fine only in Google Chrome. In Safari and Firefox, PPM hangs and often shows a white screen."

Browse CA Agile Central Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

One of the Best Project Management Tools in the Market

A good tool for managinf projects. Could simplify the overall functionality of the product.

Pros

Its project management system with cost, budget, billing, resources and task management features help us accurately track the progress and help making important decisions at the business levels. Its reports are higly custmizable allowing data to be viewed from multiple perspective. Plus its process management is customizable allowing to have our own definition of data flow. Finally it provides a single platform for all management aspects.

Cons

It is web based mostly. Mobile version is not available. There are many features that are unknown and add an unnecessary burden. Functionality is complex and not easy to understand the flow and its connection to other components.

Reasons for Choosing CA Agile Central

Not sure.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Ca Agile Central - Central for Agile methodologies

We work on development project, We get the work from business in the form of User stories. The user stories and broken down in to Defects and assigned to developers to work. CA agile is tailor made for projects which follow agile methodologies, it has planned set of rules and guidelines that helps. Monitoring and report creation process is simplified. it takes times to get used to the tool, once we are good with the process, it is very easy tool to use. Go for it!

Pros

1. Software is build around agile methodologies , best suited for projects using agile. 2. Easy to use, assign the unit of work to a respective team and resource 3. Tailor made for projects which involves a lot of teams within it. 4. Monitoring,Status of work can be easily determined. 5. Dashboards and reports are inbuilt and can be customized. 6. Separate process for sprint planning tabs are available. 7. Different stages of work flow like Backlog, analysis,development, test readiness and test execution and their count along with customization are really helpful. 8. Integrates well with CICD pipeline tools like Jenkins and Sonar Qube etc.

Cons

1. Very few fields options are available. We were using ALM before moving on Agile central, all the fields in ALM was not mapped to CA agile. It was difficult to map the fields since it has very less field options. 2. Customization and Report creation during the initial phase was very difficult. 3. Need to depend on the Scrum master to make process changes. 4. Iniital setup of the process was difficult and transition of people from water fall to Agile using CA Agile was challenging.

January 2019

Sachin from Infosys Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A useful tool for Agile Project Management

I am highly satisfied with Rally. It has helped team plan, groom, execute and track deliverables efficiently. Unwanted documentation is greatly reduced now.

Pros

* Web based an intuitive * Supports Scrum, Kanban, Scrumban and other agile frameworks * Scalable enough to support multiple teams and portfolios * Backlog creation, Iteration planning, Release Planning, Story creation, Milestone definition, Feature and Initiative (epic) creation, and captures many useful fields that help reduce the elaborate documentation requirements. * Story dependencies can be tracked easily. * Discussion tab allows capture useful discussions/ data and helps collaboration on story, feature or initiative. * Parent - Child relationship can be established between stories * Multiple reports can be generated that helps team measure performance and productivity. * Iteration board, Kanban board provide realtime view of team progress.

Cons

* It does not work well with Internet Explorer browser. * License cost is high as compared to other tools like JIRA

December 2019

Sylvie from Casden Banque Populaire

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Service simplifies everyday tasks

Pros

With Clarity PPM, I manage project portfolios. There is Project Online, which is based on the SharePoint platform. Thanks to this, I can upload developed projects on that platform to PPM. Such synchronization helps to spend a minimum of time on transferring projects.

Cons

Working on projects with colleagues is inconvenient. In addition, I do not like that for some reason it is not always possible to remove participants from projects the first time.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Too Much for Us

Clarity was purchased prior to me being hired as the PMO. I found it cumbersome and the Project Managers simply hated it. They felt if didn't do what they needed it to do.

Pros

Reporting was pretty good. Of course there was so much configuration that needed to be done to get the reports we needed.

Cons

Configuration was tough. Project Managers found it too complicated. As the PMO I thought it was like using the Space Shuttle to drive across the street.

Reasons for Choosing CA Agile Central

I did not select it, it was actually purchased previously. We actually had Clarity and moved to Daptiv PPM

January 2016

Jerry from Ricoh

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

Agile in the cloud

Pros

It is intuitive to create stories, break down to tasks and assign them to the team. The reporting features are very useful for executive summary in my monthly report. Easy to track the progress. It truly has the agile aspects build in for software development environment. The customizable dashboard allows you to track multiple projects and display the most important graphics on one screen.

Cons

The QA process is a little bit difficult to use. Since we are using a separate bug reporting system, it doesn't really integrate with it. The process of creating test cases and report defects are way too complicated for our environment. Overall, I don't have too much complaints against Rally.

March 2017

Deborah from TWIA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Rally for Agile Project Management and Portfolio Management

Rally has expanded their functionality since Computer Associates purchased Rally . I like the alignment with the Scaled Agile framework. Allowing the roll up of stories to features and capabilities to align with value stream has been instrumental in educating our executive leadership team and prioritizing our portfolio

Pros

Integration and customization support allow us to interface with our internal applications

Cons

Continue to expand the portfolio and program management roll up and reporting features

May 2017

Ben from Eleonore Rocks Foundation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Rally works, but they need to stop constantly updating the UI, which is overly complex

Pros

Tasks link to stories, stories link to features, ways to track everything. Allows you to provide a good amount of detail within the stories and acceptance criteria

Cons

too much effort to link stories to features, too hard to see the details on the features if they are similarly named. task creation and advancing is easy, but the page layout of stories is now convoluted and confusing

December 2019

Tal from Radware

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Agile methodology in the cloud

I get things done using rally, took some time to get used to it, but it delivers the Agile way.

Pros

It's a great way to communicate company wide, easy to create user stories and breaking them down into tasks, the latest UI upgrade was a big improvment.

Cons

Gets laggy sometimes, can't see attached images properly once there is more than one image, mostly small quirks, all in all it's a good product.

May 2019

Haja from Financial Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CA PPM

Used CA PPM to maintain project plans for multiple projects in a large multi-vendor, multi-million dollar program.

Pros

CA PPM is a great project portfolio management tool. The feature I like the most about this tool is that, it lets you add dependent tasks from other projects, so they can be tracked in one place.

Cons

I think the version I used did not let me import tasks from Excel

January 2019

Mary from Ford

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great agile tool!

We use the charts and graphs to show management our progress for every iteration.

Pros

Really helps to manage user stories and planning for iterations. Managing back logs is this tool is helpful, so items are not missed or ignored.

Cons

Learning the tool took a while, training could be better.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Nice tool but still missing key items

Pros

Its helping breaking all the User stories into many items and assigned it to the relevant team and putting also the effort , then easily you can extract report

Cons

main item that it doesn't show plan vs actual so it doesnt say anything if you are at 70% than compare to what? reports should be easily change from private to public

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Agile Management Tool

Pros

Following are best features : User story management Burn down/burn up chart Velocity calculation Easy Reporting Agile life cycle management Distributed team management using KANBAN methodology

Cons

I feel this is a best tool which really cant be debated

December 2019

Bernard from Centaurus Capital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great algorithm

Pros

Every day in our company several dozen projects appear. To streamline the information, I decided to try Clarity PPM. Work has become easier thanks to automation tools. Some of the tasks are performed by the system algorithm, and at this time I am doing more useful things.

Cons

The service works fine only in Google Chrome. In Safari and Firefox, PPM hangs and often shows a white screen.

November 2017

Ajay from Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

CA PPM is a very comprehensive tool for project portfolio management.

Pros

It is very complete, so, therefore, it is important we understand maturity and roadmap before start implementing CA PPM.CA PPM allows managers and above to stay on top of groups of similar projects through its PPM capabilities.

Cons

Tracking is difficult some times Love the gantt charts - wish theres a way to include them here i would like an option to share and work with the team - looks thats pretty important and missing

January 2016

Jayasimha from SDCA

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

Rally Review

Pros

Ease of use to manage Agile development process. Easily Manage User Stories, track task progress

Cons

Currently we manage bugs/issues in a separate software tool. We tried managing bugs through this software, din't like how bugs were converted to a User Story, rather than a task under a Story

November 2017

Usha from AEO

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good tool with lots of features

Pros

CA PPM is a tool is a very handy tool for all our project management needs. Lot of features to help with our complex needs.

Cons

The features are all well hidden, would be better to improve the UI and usability. It is one of the only PPM tools that has a strong resourcemanagement capability

January 2016

Yuwen from Ricoh

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.5

January 2016

Rally review

Pros

show progress chart, define projects and tasks, total team progress

Cons

easiness of update status, not update automatically to-do time,

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

outdated interface, unecessarily complicated feature set

There are better tools out there I would guess - Clarity is just overly cluttered and noisy and could really use a revamp to be more relevant.

Pros

Level of customization, timesheet approval process, ability to save entered time in advance.

Cons

Design, layout and UI are extremely outdated and cumbersome navigation abounds when you are using this tool. There's just too much going on all the screens at any time. Way too many options, cluttered look and feel, and lack of clarity around logical next steps or calls to action.

March 2018

Mohit from HCL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A good but very complex software for beginner

We can effectively track our various short projects as part of overall project portfolios. We were able to align our activities with bigger task timelines set by management.

Pros

Content is very rich wth lots of configuration options available. You can quickly start the project and assign the timelines. You can also manage resource allocation. Overall a very exhaustive tool that needs a good amount of training before you start usage.

Cons

Its quite complex and not at all for beginners. You need to have a propre training t use this. Sometimes, its functionality are so overwhelming that you loose the focus