All Rhumbix Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dayne

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to Teach

It's fast, dependable, and easy to use!

PROS

- As a trainer and workforce developer I found this program to be teachable. - The accessibility of the application makes it incredibly versatile to support the needs of our field personnel. - Liked the "try before you buy," value proposition.

CONS

- There are few components that were not customization (attendance/absenteeism, notes structure, etc.). - There wasn't an initial "training environment," we had to create a fake crew to demo with which took some work. Still trying to get this off the ground.

Vendor Response

Hey Dayne, Thanks for the kind words, always great to hear that adopting Rhumbix is fast and easy. We will continue to work on ensuring clients are able to customize according to their specific needs.

Replied March 2019

Melissa

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Rhumbix Review

Overall my experience with Rhumbix has been good way better than our previous time keeping software About Time. I really like the ease of entering projects, the ability to customize, sync between the accounting software, and the fact it is accessible anywhere at anytime. Realistically with any software there will be things that are not so great but for me the only con that sticks out is the lack of auto save.

PROS

There are a lot of pros to using Rhubmix for your time tracking software. The key features I really like about Rhumbix are it is cloud based so you can access the software via an app or on a desktop computer, it is user friendly, customizable for your specific company, and it has the ability to automatically sync to and from your accounting software. If you do not have a sync feature it is still very easy to setup/manage projects in Rhumbix.

CONS

There are a few cons to Rhumbix I have noticed since it has been implemented with our company such as the user roles are kind of an all or nothing, when an update is rolled out it seems to cause issues with parts of the software that previously didn't have issue, and after the new issue is identified it takes some time to get fixed, exporting data from Rhubmix is easy but looks terrible and is kind of hard to follow. Lastly, it does have an auto save feature which can get really frustrating.

Barbara

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Not intuitive at all

See above. This s/w looks and performs like it was created by an accountant, not someone familiar with easy-to-use customer interfaces, such as those found in most apps. There are so many good models to follow, this is just not even close to what technology is available right now. I am not a fan. Bring in a good tech team and upgrade this asap.

PROS

The calendar is easy to search. That's about it.

CONS

There is so much duplicate entry involved! if I work the same hours to the same cost codes each and every week, there is no way to easily duplicate that. the process to duplicate requires going into each daily entry, duplicate, create the new date, save, then do again and again. I find myself repeatedly clicking to create something simple with multiple clicks and attempts. That's crazy . . . there should be an option to just repeat a whole week at a time. Also the method to change a day from a regular work day to a sick or vacation day is not intuitive and takes too many strokes to accomplish. I end up looking into my past calendar to find a similar situation to just copy it, because filling out each of the various line options is way too time consuming.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great tool for field to track time

This helps generate time sheets quick. The lack of auto update to the current day has caused some discrepancies that were caught before finalizing time. But these are a quick edit using either the web or the mobile app. Overall a good app with a simple purpose.

PROS

It is fairly intuitive and easy for most foreman to start using with minimal instruction. Allows office to review whole job sites time very quickly.

CONS

Some functions of the web app do not flow, you can't move from one function straight into the next. When entering time, you have to click done after scrolling for straight time then add overtime in. When creating timesheets using the web app, it takes too many clicks generate a time sheet before entering time. Craft workers and cost codes can not be selected more than one at a time. Also, I cannot add notes of any type to a time sheet, so I can't add quantities to a foreman's time sheet if they forget too

Derek

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix Review - Labor Management

Once you run through it a few times, it's quite easy to use from a functional standpoint. In my case, where I deal with all the project sites, it can get confusing when dealing with multiple cost codes as some are labeled the same but with different project numbers. I would like to be able to enter times through the internet portal/interface the same way I do through the app. Having a report or view to see employees times by project would be beneficial when managing labor for multiple projects.

PROS

The software is transparent for the user.

CONS

When updating or restarting, you lose all of your Project and Cost Codes. No Android interface. Internet portal/interface can only see time entered and edit said times; you can't enter new times, projects, or cost codes. If entering multiple times on multiple projects you have to remember which cost code is which since the project title isn't listed. Can't see weekly time form a project view.

Vendor Response

Hey Derek, we hope the added transparency is helping you work smarter at Turner. happy to share we recently launched Rhumbix for Android. Thanks for the great feedback on your experience, we will pass it along.

Replied March 2019

Michelle

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix Review

As a whole, Rhumbix by far is the most comprehensive time keeping software we have used. Our field took to this with little resistance as it allows for more efficient time input on a daily basis per crew. We have tried a few other time keeping apps, but they would not let us customize it the way we needed. The Rhumbix team has worked with us to create exactly what we need including integration with our accounting software, Sage. The ease of integration is also a plus.

PROS

Ease of use for our field personnel via iPads. We have a lot of different codes that our field team uses to properly track each type of task and this makes it very easy for them to do that.

CONS

Our office staff has a slightly less easy time inputting their time. The wed based application is not as user friendly as on the iPad and most of our office staff do not have iPads.

Vendor Response

That's great to hear your field readily adopted the application and found it easy to enter time. We continue to work on making the web application more robust.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix for office use

PROS

Has cut down our payroll processing time.

CONS

I don't have 100% faith in what is being reported. There is not a good approval system, and duplicating time sheets some times puts time into weird future dates unexpectedly and without the user knowing about it.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear your spending less time on processing payroll. Sorry to hear you don't have faith in what's being reported, we'd love to explore this more with you to ensure it's addressed properly.

Replied March 2019

Bill

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix makes my time card easy

Gets rid of a lot of paperwork that we really have to do for all the job titles job locations and hours and description of jobs that you do on a job

PROS

Very easy access to all my hours and job titles.

CONS

Sometimes you gotta add in your next day when he hit the reset it will not update to the next day

Vendor Response

Hey Bill, glad you're finding it very easy to enter time into Rhumbix. Thanks for the feedback on next edits, we will pass it along to the development team.

Replied March 2019

Marisela

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Support Team-Software

Our field and admin staff have embraced this software and tell us that was much easier to learn. Very positive experience with Rhumbix Development Team and staff.

PROS

Our organization tracks every cost code or task, their development team and support has been great.

CONS

Some rolls that are set up, we would like to see more customization, specifically, for PM role as they are not allowed to make changes, and current one allows them to change time.

Vendor Response

Marisela, that's awesome to hear your experience with our customer success team has been stellar. We continue to implement more role/workflow customizations, we hope to deliver more for you soon.

Replied March 2019

Ej

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix from a Field Engineer

As a Field Engineer, I was responsible for contributing most of the onboarding process by including the workers, foreman, superintendents/pm's, and payroll admins into training as well as helping the reps in addressing questions. I have very much enjoyed working with the reps and the software will be of great use for the Delta team.

PROS

The best part about the Rhumbix software is the ability to export an excel sheet which is customized by the Rhumbix team to fit the needs of the client. The interface is easy to navigate, detailed, and well structured.

CONS

The details inside the week view of a time card make it difficult to read which shifts work was performed requiring more manually maneuvering to find the pertinent information.

David

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Why it works

Hours reflected are up to date daily!

PROS

All imputs are viewable for others to view. We are able to view and edit. Able to document all actions including pictures.

CONS

Job names need job numbers associated with them for users to identify. Currently is not set up this way. Very inconvenient.

Nicole

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix Review

In the future, I'm sure Rhumbix will save us time and money.

PROS

I like that I can see where our field guys are charging their time and we can fix mistakes before they become problems. Navigating the app is fairly simple, most people pick it up quickly.

CONS

Web load time is slow. We were told our large number of jobs would not be a problem but I am assuming that is why loading takes so long. This is incredibly frustrating when you are on the phone attempting to help someone with their time and nothing loads. It would be great if I could add a new timecard through the web.

Ross

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix Review

I would recommend Rhumbix to any company looking to transition into an easier and cost effective way to code time on a daily basis.

PROS

User friendly keeps cost codes you used the day prior ease of use for AP Using it on the mobile app is super easy

CONS

The use of Rhumbix on the internet or computer is very time consuming compared to the mobile device app. Have to log cost codes individually in lieu of 10-20 at a time like you can on the mobile app.

Vendor Response

Ross, great feedback about the web app, we are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks for recommending us as a great option in digitizing paper-based workflows.

Replied March 2019

Rebecca

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Pilot Project -

Rhumbix has made our time entry experience so much easier in that the foremen and supervisors aren't having to deal with a bunch of paper timesheets and arduously duplicating codes they've used all week. It makes the whole process of entering and reviewing so much easier. Our rep has been working with our project to make sure everything runs smoothly, and has been there every step of the way. It's been a pleasure working with Rhumbix, and we're excited to see how we can use these tools to help our project.

PROS

The guys are able to quickly and easily enter time for their crews, and the streamlined process makes it a simple task rather than arduously filling out paper timesheets. They like how simple the layout is.

CONS

I want a way to be able to send cost code reports to my project managers without them having to log into the application. It would be more useful to print from the webpage rather than exporting to an excel file which I then have to modify.

Christopher

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix review

Its been a learning curve and the team with rhumbix has been great.

PROS

All the information we have from the web and the app

CONS

That the week to week does not flow over with all the same info. If I was a foreman and got ten guys it should all be there next week for me to just enter time and add and delete employees as they come and go.

Jacob

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix Review

From the 1st version we got some improvements have been made and the newer version I’ve had I’ve had little issues with.. Overall it’s convenient

PROS

It’s fast and easy.. Conveinient and pretty self explanatory

CONS

Making changes and editing already submitted time could be tricky.. I did not like that when you log out you lose all your selected information such as selected task codes, employees and job numbers.. If you have to log out for any reason you have to go back and re select everything..

Logan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use

We have tried several different "time card" services. Rhumbix has by far been the best.

PROS

The best part about Rhumbix is how easy it is to use. Everything is simple and clear.

CONS

There are a few aspects of Rhumbix that are a little bit too basic. I would like to see some additional features and options.

Dan

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

User evaluation

I like going paperless and the convenience of being able to do our time cards on this app. However, there are still many tweaks to be made in the software for better efficiency on the user end.

PROS

I like it because it iOS compatible. I can make changes on the go with my iPhone.

CONS

There’s two big of a time gap (several hours) between entering a new job number on the administrator end and being able to enter hours for that job number on the user end.

Jose

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Rhumbix reveiw

It’s been a very positive experience, as I said in the pro section above.

PROS

It’s easy to keep track of labor hours on different jobs and the variety of tasks within those jobs.

CONS

For what we use it for, there really hasn’t been a con.

Sam

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent product, great for tracking time

Overall it’s a great product and can save a lot of time entering time on large crews and it’s very simple to use

PROS

The ability to look back and easily see trends of workers attendance and tracking of time spent on tasks

CONS

Sometimes takes awhile to load workers and if there’s lots of worker movement between jobs it can be tedious to add or remove them from your worker list

Luis

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: