All Sciforma Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Best single-platform product on the market for waterfall, Agile or hybrid

I cannot say enough positive things about the team members I have directly interacted with at Sciforma. From the trainers, to my Customer Success Manager, to members of the support and product development teams. Everyone is accommodating, helpful and collaborative. I was already confident that Sciforma as a solution was the right choice for my organization's needs; the people supporting you are outstanding too! One thing to be prepared for is that the back-end can be a little daunting for admins who are not well-versed in both system configuration and project management. If you are not that comfortable, you will still have a wonderful support team to help you.

PROS

I have reviewed, implemented, used and replaced several enterprise-level PPM solutions. Sciforma is, in my opinion, the best single-platform solution on the market to enable teams to run various methodologies, yet still report holistically at the enterprise level regardless of the methodology used to run each project. It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage projects differently. You are able to do all traditional project management functions related to schedule, Gantt, budget, resource allocation, portfolio reporting and more. The Agile features are simpler than some of the big-name leaders who focus ONLY on Agile, yet robust enough that prior users of those large systems will still find comfort in managing their Agile efforts in Sciforma. For those organizations who are more comfortable with a hybrid-approach, this solutions easily integrates iterations/sprints into the Gantt view. If you have a Steering Committee making decisions about which projects should be started and when, or if your Finance group wants to in-depth financial impacts of the projects, this solution will make everyone happy. Sciforma is going to change how my organization approaches project and resource allocation decisions.

CONS

There are a couple things I'd like to see improved in the tool, though this may be personal preference. 1) I would prefer more automated data to be shown in the out-of-the-box project status reports rather than subjective text boxes and some high-level project data points. 2) I prefer an Agile burndown chart that predicts the sprint completion. This said, Sciforma does allow you to build custom things (like the status report I want to see), and I've been able to create wish-list tickets for future development--and the product team has accepted several suggestions and placed them on the product roadmap.

Reason for choosing Sciforma

Sciforma is the best single-platform solution on the market for enabling teams to run various methodologies, and report at the enterprise level regardless of the methodology used to run each project. It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage projects differently, yet report holistically. I didn't want to have to manage plugins or separate platforms, logins, reporting for my traditional and Agile projects.

Reasons for switching to Sciforma

My organization was not happy the the UI (e.g., had to click "Save" on every line-item change), nor the very limited blend of Agile and traditional methodologies or robust reporting for Agile on the version I was on. Perhaps this has since been improved. I also had very little engagement with my assigned support team or engagement with the product team.

Thi

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Project Oriented Sciforma

Our company started using Sciforma since last year especially for the Project Management related things such as planning, managing, and monitoring and controlling.

PROS

Designer mode, that allows us the flexibility and capability to create and modify our own tools for the production view.

CONS

So far, I don't see anything that I don't like because the more I explore, the more I learn something new.

Reason for choosing Sciforma

The features and PM tools in the Sciforma are very efficient and effective compare to other product we have reviewed.

Reasons for switching to Sciforma

Because the previous software is incapable of planning, managing the project efficiently. We have to use the additional software like Microsoft excel to do our project schedule.

David

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Much Left to Be Desired

Overall, I have had an average experience with SciForma. It's excels in record-keeping but can be quite clunky to use. I wish the UI/UX would be improved so using SciForma wouldn't be as hard to use than it currently is.

PROS

I like how it keeps track of your previous records and is good for accountability purposes. It is extremely convenient and easy to see what tasks I have been working on the past few weeks.

CONS

Many times the software UI is very clunky and leaves for a fairly annoying experience. Once in a while, buttons don't work and certain loading screens freeze. Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.

User Profile

Bongani Bruce

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.

Our clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.

PROS

User adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use. With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.

CONS

There are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.

Martin

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great Project Management Tool with Loads of Features

I am writing this from the user's perspective. Even though I was an admin and in constant contact with our internal development team, I was not directly involved with the developers on the side of Sciforma. The software was rolled out to be used world wide to track internal and external projects for all sorts of different customers. It was this high complexity, why it took us a while to roll it out, set up the initial project templates, tweak the templates and so on. Besides the time it took to implement and some initial hiccups my team, the other teams and myself were very satisfied with the support the software provided. The more specialized your company and your projects are, the more definite the templates can be set up, and the more your company will be able to reap the benefits of this software.

PROS

- Can be used as boxed solution or customized to your needs - Great visualization and traceability features incorporating different project management styles - Accurate milestone tracking - Start workflows, assign and track tasks - Assign resources and manage the team

CONS

- Initial roll-out and training was time consuming, like with every major change

Azam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio

Total overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.

PROS

Sciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.

CONS

Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.

George

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Very good tool if you use out of the box.

Good. Although the sluggishness of the system does negativelly affect how it is seen by our organisation.

PROS

- User interface is great - Ability to override forms, create our own dashboards. - Having a Business Case centre and demand management helped us

CONS

*General slowness regarding: - SSO - Gantt chart manipulation - scheduling a simple task requires a lot of patience as the system takes a while to validate entries and save them. Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. - Slow moving from one screen to another * small number of built in reports. Other tools have a whole bunch of reports to chose from and also allow you to create reports by selecting what objects go where - a more intuitive and user friendly report building mechanism.

User Profile

Gianmarco

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.

Simplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective. Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting. We can keep under control our processes in a easier way

PROS

The software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.

CONS

so far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service

I loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.

PROS

We spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.

CONS

With versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.

User Profile

Tarun

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN

I have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.

PROS

Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.

CONS

Less self-help sections for learning the tool.

Thomas

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Ein sehr hilfreiches Projekt- und Ressourcenplanungstool

Sciforma ist ein professionelles und vielschichtes Tool für die Projekt- und Ressourcenplanung, dass ich gerne weiterempfehlen werde.

PROS

Wir nutzen diese SaaS ausschließlich im Bereich der Entwicklung.Sciforma hat uns sehr dabei geholfen die Ressourcen und die Aufgaben zu planen. Jede Zeitbuchung wird zunächst überprüft und im nächsten Schritt in das Projekt übertragen. Dies sorgt für einen angemessenen und überschaubaren Workflow.Die Rollen sind sehr hilfreich, um schnell neue Mitarbeiterdatensätze in Sciforma einzufügen.Sciforma berücksichtigt die Intensität, die Dauer und den Aufwand in einem Projekt. Diese Kriterien sind pro Person individuell einstellbar. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass eines dieser Kriterien immer fix ist und sich nicht dynamisch anpassen kann. Sehr praktisch!Der Ticketdienst war stets sehr zuvorkommend und hilfreich. Die Antwortzeit war sehr kurz.Die Projektrechte an Mitarbeiter war sehr einfach zu konfigureren. Es ist ebenfalls möglich, das Projektteam aus Ressourcen zu begrenzen, die dem Projekt zugeteilt sind.Der Statusbericht je Projekt war sehr hilfreich, hat vier Textboxen, die formatierbar sind und bei denen Bilder hinzugefügt werden können. Zudem zeigt der Statusbericht allen Beteiligten den aktuellen Stand des Projekts auf.Außerdem möchten wir uns für das tolle OnBoarding im Jahr 2021 und für die Customized Reports bedanken.

CONS

- Die Meldungen auf der rechten Seite unter "Projekte>Arbeit" ist sehr hilfreich, um Unstimmigkeiten mit der Projektplanung zu identifizieren. Da in der Entwicklung selten genau der geplante Aufwand erreicht wird, ist die Liste der (teilweise über 80) Meldungen sehr lang, sodass die wesentlichen Meldungen nicht sofort identifizierbar sind.- Wenn die Projektplanung und alle Aufgaben von Anfang an definiert sind, ist die Basisfunktion ein sehr nützliches Tool. Werden im Projektverlauf weitere Aufgaben erstellt, muss zunächst die Erstellung und Planung dieser Aufgabe in einer Basis gefunden werden, um die Diskrepanz zu ermitteln.- Eine Aufgabe, dessen Restaufwand auf 0h fällt, wird automatisch von Sciforma auf "Fertiggestellt" gesetzt. Wird der Restaufwand nachträglich manuell erhöht und dieses automatisch erstellte Datum zur Fertigstellung gelöscht, wird ebenfalls der komplette Istaufwand für diese Aufgabe aus dem Projekt gelöscht. Die Stunden aus dem Stundenzettel müssen danach erneut in das Projekt übertragen werden.- Die Ladezeit auf der Cloud von Seite zu Seite empfanden die User als etwas lange (bis zu 10 Sekunden).- Der Aufwand konnte nur in "Tagen" dargestellt werden, auch wenn "Stunden" im Designer eingestellt war. -> Umrechnung in Excel notwendig. (wahrscheinlich ein Fehler durch den Import unserer älteren Daten)- Das automatische Abmelden nach 30 Minuten war teils sehr störend (Anpassungen am Statusbericht im PupUp-Fenster wurden verworfen).

Reasons for switching to Sciforma

Unser Unternehmen benötigt ein Tool, das Arbeitszeiterfassung (Berechnung der Gleitzeit/Arbeitszeitmodelle), Abwesenheiten (Berechnung der Urlaubstage mit einem Kontingent) und Projektplanung in einem umfasst.

Marine

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Retour d'expérience du point de vue d'un stagiaire qui a aidé au déploiement

Sciforma nous permet de centraliser nos projets, d'avoir une vue consolidée des plans de charge et de capacité donc la répartition des ressources. Il permet de bénéficier d'un statu d'avancement projet et de planifier les activités jusqu'à un niveau micro. Nous l'utilisons donc principalement pour la planification projets et vue des plans de charge.

PROS

L'outil est très puissant mais les fonctions principales sont faciles à comprendre et maitriser. Les vues de Gantt sont pratiques d'utilisation et l'affectation des ressources et charges est un vrai point fort. Les plans de charges sont aussi beaucoup utilisés. Il apporte une bonne visualisation des plannings (vue Gantt) et de la répartition des ressources (plans de charges).

CONS

Les profils génériques sont un vrai point fort pour nous mais leur utilisation soulève quelques bug et il manquerait pour nous quelques fonctions associées à ce sujet. Le logiciel est complexe et en cela la logique utilisée n'est pas toujours évidente à saisir, il faut faire attention à l'ordre des actions pour avoir le résultat obtenu. De plus il y a plusieurs manières de réaliser une même action et c'est parfois difficile de s'y retrouver. Dans les points faibles plus secondaires : Il pourrait être pertinent que la position Verrouillée soit le cas par défaut et non l'inverse pour éviter de se rendre compte trop tard qu'on ne peut revenir en arrière. Il ne faut pas aller trop vite avec sinon le logiciel à du mal à suivre. L'impression des projets en vue Gantt avec le tableau en PDF n'est pas très jolie à moins de faire une impression personnalisée et tâtonner pour ajuster la vue à la bonne taille pour voir tout le projet sans sauts de pages superflus ou vue trop petite.

Cecile

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Outil performant et complet

PROS

Sciforma est un outil très complet, qui propose des solutions valables pour des projets aussi bien simples que complexes. La gestion des portfolio est un atout de Sciforma.

CONS

Le reporting n'est pas à la hauteur de l'outil. Les données sont là, mais difficilement exploitables sans un outil tiers ou de la personnalisation de rapport. Il est nécessiare d'avoir en interne des personnes capables de former et d'accompagner les chefs de projet dans la gestion de l'outil.

Reason for choosing Sciforma

Logiciel qui correspondait le mieux à nos critères, qui couvraient le plus d'utilisation possible.

Reasons for switching to Sciforma

Lenteur de l'interface. Besoin de changement. Nécessité d'une gestion de projet plus professionnelle accompagnée d'une gestion de programme.

Tobias

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Zuverlässige Software mit super Customer Service

Super Software mit vielen Möglichkeiten. Sehr zuverlässig und einwandfreier sowie schneller Support auf allen Ebenen

PROS

Als Admin kann man im Designer selbst Korrekturen vornehmen. Das System arbeitet sehr zuverlässig und nach ein klein wenig Erfahrung, beherrscht man das System sehr gut.

CONS

Ein Klick kann dazu führen, dass sie das ganze Gantt-Chart verschiebt und nicht mehr rückgängig gemacht werden kann (sofern man vergessen hat das Projekt vorab zu sperren).

Reason for choosing Sciforma

Die Gesamtberatung bei Sciforma hat überzeugt. Auch das beschriebenen Vorgehen zur Installation hat überzeugt.

Rose

Information Technology and Services

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2015

Very good software, simple and effective.

PROS

I have been working with Sciforma for a couple of years and have gained experience as both a user and a consultant. In my opinion, these are their three main advantages: 1. The interface is very clear and intuitive; everything has been made to facilitate the use of the software. The user approval at my customer’s has been pretty good so far. 2. I like their pricing model, which is based on users roles. It’s pretty flexible and allows for scalability. My customer started with only 30 users and now has grown to 120 users. They wanted to implement time tracking in phase 2 of their deployment; the user console Sciforma provides allowed me to do the configuration exactly as requested, thus meeting their needs 100%. 3. They offer a lot of features, which is great for me as a consultant. I can offer Sciforma to pretty much all of my customers and tailor it to meet their needs.

CONS

I don’t have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool.

Lisa

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Very Useful Tool

PROS

This software is very useful. It helps to track project milestones, project status, project costs. It also can be customized to meet our company needs. Sciforma engineering team is very helpful and responsive. They helped to create different dashboards we requested for different groups such as engineering group, finance group and operation group. Also these dashboards can be exported to an excel file to email to different groups.

CONS

As far, I do not feel any feature is missing as this software supports all our requirements.

Nancy

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

SciForma review

It is easier to manage project, especially when there are a lot of contractors involved.

PROS

I used SciForma for classical Project Management schedule, task, resource management. All features are easy to use, intuitive. I am very happy with them.

CONS

At the moment I haven't found anything that I am unhappy with.

Reason for choosing Sciforma

When I sent request to get SW demo, I got answer within 10-15 mins. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is easy to deal with, there is an open communication between us, if she said she would do something, she followed thru with it. I had a lot of questions, so thru emails and meetings we discussed them and I got my answers. Basically support for SW is very important, and I liked [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] approach from day 1. Also, what is important for me is that she didn't try to 'push' me into using (buying) SW, which other people did. SW itself is easy to use, it is similar (but different and better) to SW that I have used in previous company. I am yet to discover all options that SW offers, eg. managing multiple projects.

Karine

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Nouveau PCO

J'ai du reprendre le rôle de planificatrice et contrôleuse de projet sans formation officielle. J'ai réussi à me débrouiller facilement. Je suis utilisatrice de en P6 et MS Projet.

PROS

La combinaison des besoins d'un projets sont regroupés à un seul endroit. On est forcé à l'uniformité dans la présentation et le suivi des projets. La navigation dans les fonctionnalités de base est instinctive.

CONS

Gardez en tête que je commence tout juste a utiliser l'outil. Ici nous sommes limités dans les jetons donc les accès sont restreints et donc on doit se priver de certaines fonctionnalités. Aussi, nous sommes en train de tester le produit et le registre des décisions ainsi que les risques sont gérés ailleurs vu que je ne peux pas former l'ensemble de la direction sur l'utilisation de l'outil. Si l'échéancier est incertain (comme dans la plus part des cas au départ) c'est difficile de suivre les couts, les épics pour les cartes indépendamment. L'idée du produit est très intéressante mais je crois que pour les projets en définitions et les projet en replanification globale il y a du potentiel d'amélioration dans les versions suivantes.

Mustafa

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE