User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The simplicity to implement and the ease of organizing and visualizing project tasks. Your colleagues do not need training to use the software."

  • "-Genius overview of resources/projects -Easy to manipulate -Web platform based on php (open source) -Can be used for more than 100 users"

  • "Simplicity and focus on what is needed. As a web application is simple to use for virtual teams. Set up is simple and reduce on market standards."

  • Cons

  • "-Export of data is not very good implemented -Mobile experience"

  • "In general, it achieves all the requirements that our team needed. Probably having a friendlier interface (for example having drag and drop functions) would make it even easier to use."

  • "Somehow on handling it's worth to think about improvement. User Management is quite good, but needs getting used to."

Browse SOPlanning Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

November 2017

Dmitri from DHS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We choose this software from more then 50+ different software and programs.

Mangers from different locations can see in one place the status of all tasks from different departments.

Pros

The best thing is this program shows all necessary information at one screen. You do not need to open another window or tab in the browser to see all tasks assign to each user. It's super easy and convenience.

Cons

There is no option to customize calendar. I would like to have a possibility to change the color of the days of the week for holidays, week ends, user holidays, etc. Also will be nice to create a task on the weekends as well.

January 2019

Dmitri from DHS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good s/w for the project management

We use SoPlanning for tracking our Social Media posts and it suits very well. It show the whole picture for time period like week, month, etc and also you can see the particular SM message on the same screen. It also has export options in PDF and Excel for creating report for management.

Pros

This s/w is simple and straight forward in using. It's very easy customize, no maintenance except upgrading, very stable. We use it already for 6 years and had no any problems with it.

Cons

This s/w suits 100 % for our needs and we do not have any dislikes.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

SOPlanning - The best organizer with the perfect simplicity

The experience has been satisfactory. Currently, the work team has been able to organize all projects and tasks easily. The gantt chart display makes it easy for the user to organize tasks based on goals, milestones and execution times.

Pros

The simplicity to implement and the ease of organizing and visualizing project tasks. Your colleagues do not need training to use the software.

Cons

In general, it achieves all the requirements that our team needed. Probably having a friendlier interface (for example having drag and drop functions) would make it even easier to use.

Response from SOPlanning

Replied January 2021

Small note : drag and drop is already present in the planning !

February 2019

Alessandro from MERMEC S.P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Use of SOPlanning in scheduleing activities

I'm using the Open source version running on a company's server. This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people. I'm planning and scheduling out of company activities of a group of 10 installers/technicians with need of frequent changes in schedule. SOPlanning alllows me to see at a glance daily availability of people and to book them with very few steps. I'm not using all features, but unlike other products, SOPlanning allow me to plan on a daily base instead of putting durations in hours, and that's what I really needed. All people can login and see their and colleague's work schedules, and, in case I know can limit visibility I'm proficency using SOplanning this way for 2 years and during this period I've experienced 2 or 3 software upgrades that corrected errors and introduced new features, index that the SOplanning developement group is active and gives good support. In general I'm happy with SOPlanning and I will be in trouble if I couldn't use it

Pros

This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people. I use and like very much the dual view People and Project Planning, and the really easy way to switch between them. I like the daily view and the view at a glance of people availability for each day.

Cons

The fact that the same activity for multiple resorces is not treated as one activitiy when changing schedule. The missing of the vertical scrolling of the plan area ( menu and captions goes out of screen when you have lot of "rows" and you want to see the lower.

February 2019

Pierre from Mairie de Rouen

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

A good view of the availability of our team

Organisation for the the team's holidays, formations, on call period are really easy

Pros

Very visual and graphic program: current actions such as selection of filters by time period and project or users are really easy and quick to handle. The resulting screen display is simple and clear

Cons

Better CSV export would help in extracting the selected info: for example when filtering on several user or project for a time period, It would be great to export the detailed information (the matching lines) in a csv

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

My group have 20 members and hundreds short projects every year and we can easily manage Day-by-Day

Pros

Easy of use and stability. All of my colleague can insert their request in the planning and I can authorise them without mail needance.

Cons

It cannot be used from iPhone/iPad easily and there isn't automation to have the planing transferred to my agenda. Editing isn't working on mobiles.

Response from SOPlanning

Replied November 2017

Dear SOPlanning user, Thanks for your feedback. You can synch the planning on your agenda using the export feature on top of the planning. ICAL url is available, so you'll synch with Outlook, Gmail, etc. About Mobile use, editing should be working, don't hesitate to report us any information useful for investigation. - Soplanning team

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good tool

Pros

The easy to use, the support is really efficient

Cons

some bugs on frequency schedule but it's not really bad

February 2019

victor from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

my opinion

Pros

Usefull to know all the planning of all the people in your team

Cons

Not easy to change just one days on the planning

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

SOPlanning Review

Pros

We like the flexibility, by adding different nature of tasks and filter into it

Cons

We regret the poor design that deserve the visibility

November 2017

Klaus from UniCredit Business Integrated Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Simple, strong orientation on day by day usability. Ramp up is done within one day. Recommondation!

I got a quick overview of my team and their shift work - as team is virtual, we had major advantage using this tool.

Pros

Simplicity and focus on what is needed. As a web application is simple to use for virtual teams. Set up is simple and reduce on market standards.

Cons

Somehow on handling it's worth to think about improvement. User Management is quite good, but needs getting used to.

November 2017

Waldo from HelloPC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Perfect planning overview, fast, scalable, easy to use

Happy customers

Pros

-Genius overview of resources/projects -Easy to manipulate -Web platform based on php (open source) -Can be used for more than 100 users

Cons

-Export of data is not very good implemented -Mobile experience

February 2019

Pougary from Sogeti

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Super Application

Pros

We can make anything with the code of the application.We can developp many plugin to be able to work.

Cons

The design of the application become more and more obvious in time.

January 2019

Sylvain from Retail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Absolutely required to manage a team schedule !

Pros

Create a task for a team or multiple users. Autocompletion are very simple to use.

Cons

Some customization option is missing for users. for example the display at startup.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Difficult to use

Pros

Speed of use Improved functionality in MOVE, COPY, DELETE, CREATION

Cons

errors during compilation in some browsers.

January 2019

Brian from BC D&D Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

SOPlanning - Plain and not so simple

The website invites users to signup for a free account but really its a trial period as the trial period expires after 30 days or so.

Pros

Easy to use in some aspects but not so easy in some others

Cons

Some of the setup isn't very straight forward or intuitive. The user interface could be more appealing a bit more modern.

Response from SOPlanning

Replied January 2019

Hello Bryan Our free account is really free, not limited in duration. In the free version you can have only a specific number of users and projects, but there's no trial period, it's unlimited. Thanks for your feedback about interface, it will look more modern soon, it's in progress. Best Regards

February 2019

alexandre from soprasteria middleware support team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

well done

Pros

easy to use, relatively intuitive , well design, responsive, accesible with mobile, free to use !

Cons

there isn't team coloration, but that's a minor issue !

January 2019

Michele from Monaco Telecom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

SoPlanning - What can be inprouved

Pros

° Simple to use ° Simple to configure ° Simple to manage

Cons

° Some little bug but often corrected quickly ° Need more statistics ° need more export type