All TimeClock Plus Reviews

1-25 of 197 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kimberli

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great and easy way to track hours and payroll

The main benefit is doing away with paper timesheets. This helps greatly, especially with the poor handwriting of some people. . . not to mention the poor math skills.

PROS

The ease of use is a great pro. Managers catch on quickly. Easy to fix when people forget to clock in and out. The reports are a great asset and being able to narrow things down by job code is a great plus.

CONS

I cannot figure out how to round the time. This would help greatly. If someone worked 2 hours and 13 minutes, I need it to round, in this case to 2.25 hours. I have gone through the manual and searched through the site and cannot find this as an option. I see it mentioned but no instructions on how to do this.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Basic way to keep detailed hours of employee timesheets

This integrated with our practice management software.

PROS

Easy to use, I was able to setup the basics and import new hires easily into the software. Basic demographics of new employees is put into the system and then they are given a double-digit number to clock in and out of.

CONS

If the employee has mistake when clocking in or out, we are not able to fix it right away. They need to contact our administrator and then we can make the changes. But this has caused problems because we have an employee who is worried about their hours and we are trying to serve our customers. Basically, if a problem arises when punching in/out it disrupts the current work flow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! TimeClock Plus is happy to help you in troubleshooting your problems with fixing employee mistakes when clocking in. It is a simple change in the setup by giving the managers of the employee the correct access to make adjustments to the employee's hours. Please contact our support like at 1-800-223-9300 and they can assist you.

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Buyer Beware - Auto Renewal with 90 day cancellation

Been on TimeClock for years. There are newer software programs that have a much cleaner interface and integrate with accounting softwares for the same price. Auto renew has a 90 day cancellation. If you don't cancel before the 90 days, you are stuck for another year.

PROS

It was affordable and customer support was competent

CONS

Mobile clock in and out was sporadic, field guys complained that at times they couldn't clock in. Had to delete and download the software again. Management interface was cumbersome and software did not integrate into my accounting software.

Vendor Response

Hello, We're sorry you had issues with TimeClock Plus. Our cancellation policies are meant to ensure we follow strict compliance with employee data retention policies and can put actions in motion to prevent the processing of personal data beyond the contract expiration. With that said, we would encourage you to speak to a Sales Manager about terminating your agreement without penalty. We integrate with 300+ payroll providers, so the combination of us not integrating with your payroll and your trouble with mobile apps causes concerns for us. Unfortunately, this review is anonymous so we cannot reach out. If you can reach out to us and provide more information we'd be happy to help you.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use - lots of features

Saves hours of time in manual entry over the old paper punch

PROS

Priced very competitively compared to the other big name in time clock software and has handled all of our organizations needs. It keeps up with accruals, vacation, sick, and can also be customized to keep track of specific tasks. We just needed something basic for the ins and outs and vacation/sick and this is perfect, but also gives us the ability to do more if needed. Paired this up with the biometric time clock and we were up and running in a very short amount of time. We are uploading the data into our ERP and it has saved our payroll department hours of time.

CONS

Nothing really off the top of my head. We are using an excel spreadsheet with a macro to import our data into our ERP, but it works.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

TimeClock Plus Is great

Moving to timeclock plus has been a great overall experience. I would recommend this service to anyone.

PROS

I like that its cloud based. I like that you can configure the software to fit your companies specific needs. I like that you have the options for physical timeclock or web browser timeclock or even mobile app clocks. The customer and technical support is amazing. Timeclock offers web training events to make sure you are knowledgeable on the platform.

CONS

Learning some of the features can be difficult. It's definitely a learning curve at first but is worth it once you figure it out.

Kimberly

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Clock in and out with ease

PROS

TimeClock is perfect for people that need an accurate way to look at all of their working hours and clock in an out with ease. It is a perfect software to use with employees and it is so easy to do. When we first implemented the software in my school district it took no time for employees to get adjusted and understand what they needed to do. I have already recommeded this software to others

CONS

I liked everything about TimeClock Plus no complains!

User Profile

Kyley Shinead

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Used this at my first job out of college.

PROS

Ah the days of hourly employment. This system replaced a literal punch clock at my first job. Allowed for easy clocking in and out and all without the startling noise of punching in!

CONS

We had issues using it to schedule time off. To be fair, that may have had more to do with how the system was implemented than its overall quality.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Use of TimeClock Plus

When I request time off, my supervisor can approve it and it will automatically enter my time. The payroll person in charge of TimeClock Plus has provided us instructions for everything and that has made the experience with TCP very easy.

PROS

It is so easy -- if I make an error I can correct it immediately.

CONS

There is nothing about this software that I do not like.

User Profile

Jen

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Time saver!

It’s been a great product that has saved the company time and effort!

PROS

This was a huge upgrade from using timesheets made in Excel. The reporting features are especially great.

CONS

I heard the initial set up was kind of a headache. Once it was set up though, it’s been smooth sailing ever since.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Education Management

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Time keeping software for school district

The ability to allow a large number of employees to access this program has been great!

PROS

I like the ability to see my hours in real time, as well as add any requests for time off via the system, instead of by paper. Saves time and trees

CONS

Program does have a tendency to go down, intermittently (has happened a number of times this fiscal year), and at the beginning of implementation, it did not calculate accurate accruals.

Curry

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best time-tracking software put to the web in some time.

All in all, TimeClock Plus was a splendid experience as a non-exempt employee. Making it simple to do the regular tasks, as well as keep track of all logged time and earned time has made it my favorite application ever for clocking employee time.

PROS

This is one of those rare cases where an entire review could be summed up in just the pros. To start, it's never been simpler to track your time, request leave, and do it all remotely at the same time before TCP. When you want to view time logged, you just go to view and select the option, and it's there! The design is simplistic and pleasant to look at. The absolute coolest feature is also being able to access earned leave time on the web and remotely. This is a fantastic addition, and on top of it you can do projected earned time up to 20+ years from the current date. This may be a small thing for some, but it's a huge deal when you want to know how much time you're being rewarded with when working 40+ hours a week.

CONS

One of the only constant annoyances was a two-step login that could be tedious when forgetting to clock in, or forgetting to clock out.

Reasons for switching to TimeClock Plus

Different job.

Josh

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

-Essentially this company lied about what I was purchasing and the time myself and my staff would need to spend on it. (was supposed to be a reintroduction of an old system that my staff knew how to use, but ended up being a brand new system that would require full implementation as well as retraining of my entire staff) -They were going to implement a system that we were unfamiliar with without any proper training or review of how they system works. -They never took the time to really understand our need of the system and how to make it work for us. -Made me purchase additional implementation hours in order to try to make it work. -When I realized their process (which was never disclosed) was going to take too much time and effort as well as money to train and retrain my whole staff, they refused to give me any kind of refund. Which I didn't even request a full refund, but basically wanted the money back for the services that were never rendered or the implementation hours that were purchased half of which were purchased due to them lying to me about how long the implementation would take.

PROS

I never got to the point of getting to use the software, so I don't have any input on the actual user experience.

CONS

As part of implementation, I do know that they are very inflexible in the complexity of allowing you to select multiple jobs for multiple departments. If you do not have a very simple Job costing flow then you are unable to have multiple jobs with the same name as part of your workflow and job selections.

Reason for choosing TimeClock Plus

I chose timeclock because we had it in the past and was told they could reintroduce the old system. This was a bold faced lie and was sold on false pretenses.

Brenda

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Mistake

Terrible and incomplete implementation process. I am hard pressed to think of one thing that has worked as we were told it would.

PROS

Time tracking is good, but there are better out there. Mostly chose for scheduling system that was sold as being very specific to our industry.

CONS

Too many to list. It is not at all what we were "sold". Implementation is a incomplete nightmare. The implementation "specialists" dont even know how the software works. They are just "data inputter's" and they do very little of that even. We've had the system for well over a year and it is still not set up and has many "technical" issues.

Reason for choosing TimeClock Plus

Scheduling module seemed, and we were shown, it would fit our very spacific scheduling needs. Although it is "customizable" it is extremely hard to work with, way to complex to set up, not user friendly.

Reasons for switching to TimeClock Plus

Old software was no longer being supported.

Monique

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

User Friendly TimeClock

My overall experience with TimeClock Plus has been awesome. My staff members can easily log their hours, request time off, and even track the type of leave they are requesting (i.e. personal, vacation, etc).

PROS

TimeClock Plus is beyond easy to use. The system automatically calculates your time, deducts lunch breaks, and even allows superiors and subordinates to communicate via time approval/denial messages.

CONS

Sometimes the time clock requests for sick, vacation, personal days, etc. are sent to the head administrator's spam folder, which can leave the employee wondering if their request was submitted correctly. Employees cannot clock in or out when off the company's network. This becomes a pain when staff members are traveling for work.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2018

Terrible. Seriously terrible.

PROS

I like the format of the website and it has many functions, unfortunately not all work as well as they should

CONS

Customer service is especially terrible. The support team for the most part could not be any worse. Our account rep changed and she has no clue what she is talking about.

Vendor Response

We are sorry to hear you had a unfortunate experience, that is certainly not what we typically hear about our services. Our support team works hard to ensure to answer calls in a timely fashion and address any concerns that you may have. For more than 30 years TimeClock Plus has provided unprecedented quality in product and service. We would love the opportunity to escalate your issue and take care of it immediately. Please contact us by phone or email.

Replied August 2018

DEBI

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

TimeClock Plus

TimeClock Plus saves a tremendous amount of time processing payroll monthly. I love and recommend TCP to everyone that I can. My husband's employer used it for their payroll based on my recommendation and it was a construction company.

PROS

The ease of use for our employees, the integration into our financial software, the integration of our substitute system into TimeClock Plus and the setup of any employee and their job codes.

CONS

We do not track our absences in TimeClock Plus but we move them into TCP to be able to pay overtime, etc. correctly and I would like to be able to look at the errors without having to dig through all the absences that are showing up as errors.

Lisa

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Time Clock Plus

Time clock plus is easy to use for the hourly employees and keeps great records. It has many good reports and links well with the Shelby software we use.

PROS

The software is easy to use and links well to our church software. It has everything we need and more for keeping track of employees work hours. It has many reports that are accurate and useful. It is easy to navigate through and the performance and speed is quick. The tech support is fast and they are able to easily direct you to a solution.

CONS

There are way too many features that we don't need to use but that are available for those who do.

Dionne

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

TimeClock Plus

My school used TimeClock Plus so that teachers are able to clock in and out from the comfort of their classroom computer instead of having to walk to a time clock.

PROS

I like that my school has the software on each computer. It helps to be able to clock in from your classroom as opposed to walking to find a time clock.

CONS

I love the software, but the thing that I like least is the amount of "clicks" it requires just in order to clock in or out. The software asks a series of questions before you are able to perform the task.

Patti

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: