All TimeSolv Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

KARINES

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Timesolv review

My experience has been wonderful will recommend to others!

PROS

Easy to navigate user friendly and support if johnnie on the spot Tiann is awesome!! Training and support is free

CONS

nothing yet to report .

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv

Pricing and Support was not available

Stacey

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

If I could change one thing....

PROS

The user friendly capabilities. It's not open heart surgery (thank God) and mistakes are easily fixable.

CONS

The reporting function which is very crucial to our firm. Little to none in the way of customization.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv

Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv

Old company went out of business.

Shelby

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed November 2015

Use it daily to track time

Usually quickly loads information. Sometimes it has issues with lag

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. TimeSolv application and server performance is monitored by a third party application every minute of every day. We make this information public. See http://stats.pingdom.com/qa403g9ipulk/1147561 TimeSolv application uses performance optimized code generation to provide a fast loading web application. Since TimeSolv is web based application, a user may experience a lag due to their local network. TimeSolv also provides downloadable application for Mac, PC, iPad, iPhone, Android that may be a better option for slow network performance.

Replied November 2015

David

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Simple and easy to use

This was a good purchase. I am very satisfied with it.

PROS

I have only used it for time keeping, activity notes and billing. It is simple to use. it allows me to have more detail available for my client when I send them a bill.

CONS

Nothing I needed done was difficult. I would have been nice to have a few more activities that were already grounded in the software

Reason for choosing TimeSolv

They did not supply the kind of onboarding and customer support that I found with TimeSolv. There was a distinct lack of customer contact from others. When talking with others, I felt that because I was only one user that my purchase was not very important

Chris

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Time Solv Heaven

I am happy

PROS

My coach to get up and running was terrific, stuck with me and helped work out the special issues that we had, to make it work for me.

CONS

It took awhile to understand what entry went where. Maybe a diagram of the structure would help. There is definitely more than one way to do it.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv

The product was old fashioned, not in the cloud, and clunky. Also designed for a much larger firm than mine

Rich

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

We strongly recommend TimeSolv as a cost effective and outstanding time billing tool

Our firm, The Brenner Group, started using TimeSolv in 2001. It is utilized to manage our unique timekeeping and expense reporting needs for our employees, who provide billable services to many clients simultaneously, with potentially different hourly or fixed rates for different assignments. On top of this, they are not in the office frequently. Initially, we simply asked employees to record their time, and then we exported it to MS Access and QuickBooks in order to do invoicing. As the product has evolved, we now do time reporting, invoicing and collections directly in TimeSolv, as well as managing our employees reimbursable expenses. The system has always been reliable, and easy to use. Our employees feel like they can keep track of their time and billing, and will soon be able to also track their individual accounts receivable. The system has grown and become more user friendly with each revision. We strongly recommend TimeSolv as a cost effective and outstanding tool to manage client timekeeping requirements. Well Done!

Greg

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great invoicing tool and excellent customer service

PROS

TimeSolv is an easy software to use. I started using the billing features with little instruction. Very intuitive.

CONS

I do not have anything negative to say about my 11+ years experience with TimeSolv

CARLOS

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

GREAT TOOL FOR SMALL OR LARGE LAW FIRMS

TIMESOLV MEETS WITH EVERYTHING A LAW FIRM NEEDS FOR TIME BILLING WITHOUT HAVING TO INCUR UPON RELEVANT EXPENSES

PROS

EASY TO USE

CONS

DOES NOT INCLUDE THE POSSIBILITY OF ADDING VAT

Vendor Response

Dear Carlos, Thank you for your kind words. TimeSolv does provide the option to include VAT. We will contact you directly to help you with the settings to enable it.

Replied January 2017

Larry

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Have used TImeSolv for over 5 years.

I am a sole practitioner doing largely insurance defense litigation. As I approached retirement I left the large firm practice. Clients kept calling etc. so I continued on my own. I could not have done so without TimeSolv. The software has evolved but it has always been very user friendly and when there was a problem the technical support people were there to correct my errors. They are friendly, articulate, and know the software completely. I have encouraged other lawyers that operate small offices to sign up. The most common cause of the failure of sole proprietors is their inability to get accurate invoices out in a timely manner. None of us like billing and if it is a challenge it is just too easy to do something more important. I just wish every online service worked as well as TimeSolv.

Kelley

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

I love it.

We use TimeSolve exclusively for our timekeeping and billing. I have only good things to say about the program. It is so much easier to use than our old system (that we paid a lot of money to purchase). Everything about the program -- including client information set-up, timekeeping, report generation, and invoicing -- is amazingly user friendly. We were up and running with TimeSolve immediately. I like that the program is web-based so that I can use out away from the office just as easily as when I am at the office. The program is so easy to use, there is no excuse for ever not getting billable time recorded on a real-time basis, or as close to real-time as possible. I am very glad that we made the switch over to TimeSolve -- it's one of the best admin decisions we've made.

Diana

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

We use TimeVolv to track all our billable time.

So much of my time, working all day in multiple systems, is consumed in checking for the applicable password and typing it in carefully to access the next system, it always gives me a little thrill when I go to TimeSolv, type the first letter of my username and can simply click it from move on with my password having autopopulated. I am so glad TimeSolv has this feature. At the end of a busy day when finishing up the accounting of my time, ready to complete the day, it is nice to have that convenience. Many of the other systems I use all day do not. Thanks for that!

Rob

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

User Friendly Time and Billing System

I operate a small firm, primarily specializing in defense of workers' compensation and liability claims. Our clients run the gamut, from those who merely need a faxed invoice to those who require electronic billing submission. TimeSolv has worked great for all of these applications. As an attorney who is somewhat technology challenged, I needed a system that was user friendly and I have found TimeSolv to be very user friendly. In addition, their support is top notch. We are very satisfied customers.

Scott

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

We've been customers for 12+ years!

When I started my law firm in 2003, I needed a state-of-the-art cloud-based billing software to support our practice. As we've grown over the years, we needed a platform to support our growth and TimeSolv has been there every step of the way. With over 1000 clients and dozens of timekeepers, we remain huge fans of TimeSolv and regularly recommend it. They have "kept up" with the changing needs of our practice and our profession. And are continuing to improve their product.

Neal

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Outstanding!

We have used Timesolv for over 10 years. It has great functionality. Allows multiple matters to be created for a single client and provides menus to select matter as well as tasks performed. We use the records to print out time reports each month and we send them to our clients. This is not only simple to do but, more importantly gives the client comfort as to our time keeping and charges. Our invoices are never challenged! Highly recommend this Internet based service.

Jennifer

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

RimeSolv Legal Billing Review

I recently changed billing software to TimeSolv and find it extremely easy to navigate through the system. Learning the program did not require extensive training sessions and I find it easy to figure things out on my own. I find the billing reports simple and easy for client's to read and they are quick to prepare. Having been through 4 different types of legal billing systems I can say by far this is the best one I have used in the last 18 years.

Jose

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Versatile, Easy to Understand, Reliable

We've loved working with TimeSolv to help build out our billing and compensation infrastructure. They're extremely responsive and willing to help guide us through features, and even build in features that we request and they think will add value to their user base. I've tested out many pieces of billing software, and have found TimeSolv the most intuitive to use. Overall, great product and group to work with.

Elizabeth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Great billing software!!

Have been using this billing system since 2012. Have had a few issues mostly with the Ledes format needed for some of my clients but customer service was helpful. The only con I can think of is that I cannot create a draft bill for a specific matter without generating draft bills for all the matters of that specific client. This can be frustrating. Overall is a good billing software.

Samuel

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

longtime user - very satisfied

I have used timesolv for 15 years (I was a Beta tester for the initial version). It is very flexible, easy to use, affordable and provides features that are typically only available in more expensive products. I find its "reports" features especially useful because they allow me to track how my firm is doing throughout the year.

Hind

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

We would recommended TimeSolv to others because of our satisfaction.

We want you to know that we are pleased with the quality of service TimeSolv provides. We appreciate the responsiveness of customer service when we have questions and the way you conduct business. We would recommended TimeSolv to others because of our satisfaction. We look forward to doing business with you for years to come!

Elliott

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Small firm/sole law practitioner user for nearly 15 years.

Cloud-based billing, ease of use, responsive and knowledgable tech help when needed, professional-looking template and custom invoices, and reasonable pricing are just a few of the reasons I have been using Timesolv since I left my last large firm. Clients have never complained either.

Janice

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Top Tier Customer Service

We rarely encounter any difficulties with using Timesolv (and when we do, it's usually something we have overlooked.) But when we need help, that help is there immediately. They are meticulous, thorough, and courteous. It is a pleasure to work with them.

krystal

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Great for billing!!

TimeSolv was great and the customer service was even better. Our firm recently switched to a case management software that included billing, so we had to stop using TimeSolv, but man, do I miss it! Nothing I've seen or used compares.

Dipti

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2015

Great training

TimeSolv has great training. Was able to go thru training with them over the phone and internet. I liked that throughout the training I was able to stop him and ask questions.

Elizabeth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed November 2015

Terrific, user-friendly billing software

Easy and efficient time entry experience. The hourglass feature is nice, as is the ability to copy a previous entry. I also like the ease of being able to edit, and the report running features.

Kevin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE