Frontdesk Anywhere

Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

RATING:

4.45

(122)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.45

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"We've made our choice after trying several alternatives and FDA was the best option. The ease of use is very important and reduces the training time for new recruits and the possibility of mistakes."
  • icon"Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating."
  • icon"FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose."
  • icon"All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception."
  • icon"Complicated of name of the report which are difference from others so sometime it difficult for new staff."
  • icon"I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability."

Have you used Frontdesk Anywhere and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chelsea

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

A PMS Startup Great for Small Businesses

I chose Frontdesk Anywhere, and have long been an advocate. I even pulled another Tulum hotel in as a client! I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE). Really, truly, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as a high-level contact who addresses our needs has been a huge bonus.

Pros

I love that FDA is easy to use, and that I can make modifications to many things that I need to modify (plus can get in the backend and modify HTML, etc). I don't think there are very many options in this price point for small businesses like ours, and I have enjoyed growing with the company. Plus, I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been a rock for my team since the beginning.

Cons

Some things that I think should be customizable / better designed simply are not and I wish for a Spanish language backend that was fully functional, as much of my team is in Mexico, where our business is located. That might be a niche comment though :) Customer service has been notoriously unavailable on weekends, holidays, and outside of 9-5 PST work hours. I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

I think Booking Center was software circa 1806. It was time for a change.

Shradha

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

3.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

June 2016

failed attempt

Pros

Visually, look and layout are very simple and chic. It's eye-catching. It is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Whoever made the product does have an understanding of user interface. My staff, of varying computer knowledge, was able to pick it up very easily.

Cons

There are many things wrong with this system and company that I have experienced in the last 3-4 months. First I will tell you that they are poorly staffed. In all my experience with them, I only dealt with 4 staff members. There was never a time that someone different, outside of these 4 people, answered the phone. Tech support is staffed by 3 of these 4 people, all very nice and accommodating to their best ability, but they cannot keep up with demand. It's not their fault, but a fault of company planning. Beyond this, I have had many glitches with the system itself. Failed credit card transactions for no reason and then I went to our back up manual credit card machine and it went through (both dependent on same ethernet connection). The major issue I have with this program is faulty reporting and functionality. Nothing comes across as you want it to. The housekeeping report, in print mode, has a horrible inefficient layout that takes up the whole page and more. Finally, after many complaints, I started talking to management and they attempted software updates to "fix the bugs", however, I'm still unhappy. I have had several bugs even after the update. Most recently, bookings were coming from channel management either in duplicates or not in exact quantity. We had to relocate a guest Memorial Day Weekend because they were supposed to have 5 bookings but came across as 3. Housekeeping status was showing a room that had been checked in as "clean". Many glitches that still continue, very disappointed. I believe this company has a true lack of real hotel industry advisors. It is more of an IT company that attempted to go into hospitality and are not hitting the mark. They are very much in the "start up" "tweaking" phase and using their current customer base as guinea pigs in hopes to finally get to the product they wanted. But if you are like me, you need a product that works now, not in trial mode. Unfortunately I would recommend another company and save your time, even if you are a small 10 room Inn, keep looking elsewhere.

Sean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger. Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

Pros

- internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices - itemized nightly invoices - unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system - IBE integrates with Wix created websites - rate manager is extremely easy to use - create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory - integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

Cons

- no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone) - 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.) - cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case) - customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly) - inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

Rada

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

Pros

I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered. With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second. The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

Cons

We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

Jeanina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great Software

Good system overall with different work areas and features. The system is very intuitive and staff learned how to use it quickly which was a big plus. We have been customers of FDA since their latest version and they have performed great updates on the system, especially around reports, rate management and group reservations. We like the chat box where you can reach support and speak to them. We use the program 24/7 and are quite happy about it.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The team members learn how to use it quickly thus it saves time. Screen set up clear and it has all the features we need.

Cons

These are some reports I miss like lead time of bookings. Over all it does have be basics needed.

Bryan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

Pros

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

Cons

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

Maryann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Hotel Management

Pros

I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

Cons

I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

david

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

good software app

it works and serves the purpose we need. would like features for analytics to be expanded but understand that is costly too. the savings we get versus other software is enough to offset that inconvenience.

Pros

FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose.

Cons

revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. can be glitchy at times. would really like to have adhoc reporting functions.

Gretchen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Hotel Booking Software

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use, a most important feature when training new employees. It is comprehensive, unlike others we test drove, providing a depth of options and information to track. It's online accessibility from any computer is a must even for our small company.

Cons

While many pieces of information can be tracked, we do have a wish list of items that have not yet been included but may be in the future version.

Sid

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

It can save your time

Pros

Frontdesk Anywhere is easy, convenient and reliable software. We are using it for more than 4 years. The most thing I like in this PMS is payment system and reporting system.

Cons

There are many areas of improvement like there should be one report that include all four reports: Manager's report, Trial Balance, check inhouse, and CC payments.

Porntip

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

The Best PMS for Small to Mid-size property!

Pros

The program is very user-friendly, and easy to use. The analytic part is all you need. The details in reports are adjustable, which is quite rare among some could based PMS. Customer service is very good.

Cons

Training in Bangkok office is a bit difficult for new staff who work in countryside, may be an online tutorial would help. In the future, if FDA develops their own Channel Manager system, would be easy for user to finish everything just one site.

Chaivaree

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Very easy to use

Less complicated easy to use

Pros

The system is clear and easy to navigate. When checking the system, the entire columns are self-explanation which made it simple even new joining staff can managed it well.

Cons

The system did not separate the income for total revenue in each period clearly. For example guest have booked and paid for the hotel on 8 Jan 18 but the booking date is 12 Jan 18. The revenue period from 1-10 Jan 18 will also include the revenue income of 12 Jan 18 which is quite misleading.

Blair

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Frontdesk Anywhere- Literally anywhere!

Pros

The hotel software Frontdesk Anywhere definitely has more pros than cons. You can access and check statuses using this this software via desktop, tablet, or smartphone!

Cons

The only con about this software is that it's main focus group is for the use of independent hotels or resorts, and not any that is a part of a chain.

Nawal

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Frontdesk have good easy to use functions. Good support from the support team. I like the training

Pros

Good functions, easy to use. Have a good number of Management and other reports. Easy to setting up the property,

Cons

The price could be lower for smaller less than five room bed and breakfast properties. I would have liked an automatic e-mail to be sent when there is an overbooking. A report generator will be definitely an area Front Desk can look at.

Valerie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2015

Great for our boutique hotel in Central America

We decided to search out a cloud based reservations system to streamline operations at our boutique hotel property in Costa Rica. After much research we decided on Frontdesk Anywhere for its capabilities, price and excellent customer service. We have been very happy with our decision! The financial reports are a great help for our accounting department, the tape chart assists both our hosts and housekeeping department, and the arrival/departure report keeps us dialed in for check-ins and check-outs . We love the POS capabilities, the way we can customize many features for our specific needs and the way we can download customer details into spreadsheets. Whenever we have a question or concern the customer service has been first class with Skype conversations set up almost immediately or links provided by email which resolve any issues. We highly recommend Frontdesk Anywhere.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Dear Valerie, Thanks so much for your positive review. We're delighted you chose Frontdesk Anywhere for the Costa Rica Yoga Spa. If there is anything else we can do to serve you better, please let us know. Have a great weekend! Regards, John

Replied March 2015

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2011

Satisfied hotel user

FIVE Stars

Pros

Awaiting implimentattion from Hilton(Hampton Inn) to SoftHotel (Baymont) ran into some delays and I needed a PMS to keep the hotel open without going to a pencil type check in/out process. I foudn Frontdesk Anywhere in Hotel Magizine, made a couple of phone calls to hotels that were using the system and spoke with Thomas Lyle asbout impementing it as soon as possible in the Hampton. We were due to change flags Dec 31, 2010 and we received the softwhere Dec 30, 2010. Started using the system immediately, Hampton shut their system off the next day. Few kinks starting out but support was very helpful. The system is very user friendly, even the GM could pick it up.

Cons

The system can generate a lot of reports, but not a complete audit where all areas balance out. If I had kept it longer then the two months, maybe I could have figured out the audit.

Sopheap

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE