Rentler

Rentler Reviews

RATING:

4.84

(44)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.84

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I used to have to payd 1.95 per transaction but they have since changed it to be free and the speed of deposits hasn't changed."
  • icon"It is a great marketing resource to my industry. It is very user friendly and the customer service is prompt and awesome."
  • icon"Its easy to use, super user friendly, texting option is great."
  • icon"I can no longer search by property name under the Filter function."
  • icon"The only complaint I've had is with the payment process."
  • icon"Sometimes tenantts have said that it is hard to navigate through when they put in their application."

Browse all Rentler Reviews

  • Have you used Rentler and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Perfect for a non professional landlord

Doing credit and background checks has solved a lot of problems with poor renters. I also use the ACH feature to collect rent and make that a requirement for my tenants. I hated hassling people to pay their rent. I also like the fact that Rentler tells me when a lease is coming up for renewal. I can then re-list or hit up the tenants automatically to see what their plan is. Rentler stores all of my photos and information so that I don't have to re-input everything. And of course, you can't beat the price for all of the great features and functionality.

Pros

I only have two properties that I own and rent. I was tired of paying high property management fees and needed something to manage my properties. Rentler is very easy to use and intuitive for someone that isn't a full time landlord. I set up both my properties in minutes and then use their tools for everything from listing to collecting rent.

Cons

I would like to see an app for my phone.

User Profile

Tawni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great Tool for Advertising Locally

Rentler does bring us qualified traffic. Different seasons and different locations it will change on how they perform but I can always count our rep to help me come up with a solution to improve our traffic or ad dialogue when there is a dip in traffic numbers or our occupancy. I truly think of Rentler as a marketing partner.

Pros

It's an easy platform to utilize, they are updating and improving their systems all the time. Open to suggestions. Always available to answer any questions, you get a real live person who is attentive to your specific needs. I also like that they are flexible with their packaging, you can edit and change out your text and photos on as needed basis by yourself.

Cons

It's more of a classified ad than an internet listing, which isn't necessarily a negative but at the same time I would like my ad to be more interactive with the end user these days then just a photo scroll even though they have capability to host a video it would be great if their listings were a bit more tech savvy and floor plans could be 3D or interactive and I would like to see a better a tool for area listings, featured ads and specific drill down items requested by the end user to stick out better.

Cody

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Functionality

Pros

I enjoy most of the features that the program offers, but I just wish that I could find a program to streamline all of my necessities.

Cons

I wish it could streamline my entire process of work along with giving me up to date statistics.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Fabulous Landlord and Tenant Platform!

I have love the ability to track all my rental payments and list my properties for rent quickly. The ability to accept applications and run background checks has been phenomenal!

Pros

I love how intuitive the website is. The ability to receive maintenance requests via the software has given me peace of mind.

Cons

The ability to get the payment history for each individual tenant per property/room.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Fantastic

It has been great. It has made being a part-time land lord easy for me.

Pros

it is an all in one property management software. It allows me to manage my renters find renters and do payments all in one. Makes my life easy.

Cons

It was hard for me to figure out how the different parts such as lease, listings, applications all work together.

User Profile

Spencer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Great Management Tool

Awesome team with a great product. I’ve worked with the sales, customer support and development teams and they are all great!

Pros

I love the easy to use resident applications, payments and screening. They also have a great support team which has helped me with a few resident related issues over the last few years. I also like the payment history function for tracking history with each of my tenants payments.

Cons

It would be nice to have a resident ledger, everything that they offer currently is great so this would just be a new tool to add to their offering.

User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Our experience with Rentler

Rentler has met out advertising needs and accounts receivable needs. We love their business model and system. I have personally met their staff and company President. They have given personal customization to meet our unique needs. Overall I give them five stars.

Pros

The customer support has been amazing. We use this system for advertising and also to collect rent through this system. Whenever we call for support they are there to help. Also, locally they use the KSL advertising system. We have received a good response in placing ads. Also, as we set up the payment system, we have had no issues, and our tenants love the system. I like the format of the software where you can customize each advertisement

Cons

We tend to get more local advertising traffic from this sight than national, but local traffic has met our needs.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

A Perfect Fit For Small Landlords

"With Rentler Landlord I am able to be hands-off and let the payments come in each month with little to no interaction. That is the greatest benefit of the system. When it does come time to turn over a vacant unit, everything I need to do from beginning to end is provided by Rentler and in short order that unit is filled again. Support is quick and responsive and any issues or questions are taken care of immediately. It is the small landlord's toolkit for success and has everything I need in one simple-to-use system. "

Pros

-Intuitive and easy to use -Simple setup and listing process -Integrated with KSL -Easily track applicants online -Makes collecting rental payments easy and hassle-free

Cons

-They should be integrated with more internet listing services for greater exposure to potential residents -***Need integrated lease forms*** -Add ability to track and manage maintenance requests

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Rentler Landlord is great for the small landlords of the world

I own a rental in South Jordan and screened my applicants through it. It was quick and painless. The renters were able to get through it easily and even though they don't use it to pay rent, they have the ability which is awesome.

Pros

Amazingly works well for both small landlords. Fairly easy to work with, even with all the updates constantly improving!

Cons

Love the value, nothing to unlike about it.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great Software

Overall we're really pleased.

Pros

Ease of use. I can change vital parts of listings in seconds. The picture selection and re-order tool is easier to use than most ILS's too.

Cons

I don't much like having to pick feature days. I wish it were automated, or I wish there was one screen for all listings.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Rentler Deposit's Fund Into My Bank Account The Quickest (as fast or maybe a day later than Venmo)

Pros

The speed at which rent would be deposited into my bank account after the resident paid. I looked into Cozy which I also really liked (modern look to the ease of use) and it was completely free for rent payments BUT rent took FOREVER to be deposited. It averaged 5 business days which if you added a weekend it was nearly 8-10 days with holidays. If residents paid the latest possible on the 5th and it wasn't deposited until the 12th, that means I would have already had to pay all my mortgages on the 10th which I can float those couple days but I would rather not float 6 mortgage payments if I don't have too. I decided with Rentler becuase they said 2-3 business days and it's actually almost always been 2 business days and I think I've even seen less 48 hours. I used to have to payd 1.95 per transaction but they have since changed it to be free and the speed of deposits hasn't changed. Before facebook marketplace all of my rental leads were coming from Rentler anyway so it was easy to use just one platform for listing, taking applications, doing credit reports & background checks, collecting rent, taking maintenance requests. I manage 13 units of my own and I have every single resident payd using Rentler. And I love it. I also have all applications, credit & background checks submitted through Rentler. And majority of the maintenance requests are also submitted through rentler. It's a no-brainer if you are self-managing your own rentals.

Cons

It does accept partial payments (but every free software I looked at did). I can't customize the application. For example there are some question I would rather not have on the application that I can't get rid of such as "Do you have legal right to be in the US?" and "Have you or someone in your family member served in the military?" Those questions do not impact my screening criteria. I wish there was a document saving/sharing feature. When I set up a new lease it would be awesome if I could attach of digital copy of the signed rental contract that the resident can also ask.

Gary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

The service every Landlord needs to be successful

My overall experience has been very positive. Honestly, I don't know how I would run my rental properties without Rentler. The main features I utilize are listings and payment processing. Rentler's process keeps things simple, safe and black-and-white for both the landlord and the renter. Everyone has access to the data they need to keep renting a snap. Additionally, what has impressed me most about Rentler is their high level of customer support. Not only have they been willing to actually talk with me over the phone (Elsewhere, how many of us love being restricted to emails or IM) but there has been a couple occasions where they have stayed late, after hours, to ensure my needs were met.

Pros

The easiest answer is that they have thought of everything to make my job easier as a landlord. The software is intuitive, helpful and innovative. I appreciate that the Rentler team seeks to constantly improve their service and systems with consistent product enhancements. Plus, backing everything up is their supportive and responsive customer service team. They have coached me several times for things I have inquired about, plus topics/features that I might benefit from. I love it when they add something like, "you may want to leverage this new feature" or "have your tried that feature..."

Cons

Initially I found setting up some of the payment details to be a little confusing but I would blame that more on user inexperience. The staff walked me through a couple setups until I got the hang of it.

Kapil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

A Must for Landlords & Renters a like! 5STAR!

As a Landlord of over 100 Homes & Apts. My experience has been a five-star experience with every aspect of Rentler! Creative and practical website *easy to use *excellent customer support has made my life so much easier! Rentler has made my day to day business easier & has definitely increased my productivity tremendously! Can’t even think of doing business without Rentler. It’s FANTASTIC for both the Landlord & the Tenants! Great features too if you wanna use them!

Pros

This offer is very user-friendly and brilliantly perceptive !

Cons

I really don’t have anything that I dislike about it.

Morgan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Streamline Your Rental Process

Pros

Easy to learn how to use the software, long trainings not required. There is not a more simple way to post rental listings available on the internet. The outreach to the public is perfect for the rental market. With Rentler you can easily set up showings and screen applicants.

Cons

It is time consuming to list multiple properties at a single time. Beginning users of this software will need to adjust to the layout of how the rental listing should be posted.

Shereen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Majestic Management Owner

Customer Service is very helpful. I had to learn 3 new computer programs at the same time.....one of them was Rentler and customer service was very patient with me.

Pros

I like that I can load leases and it lets me know when they are coming up to expiring. I like that tenants can pay online and it shows up in my email when they have paid I like the fact that customer service listens to my ideas to make the program better and then they have the techs look at my ideas.

Cons

I did not like when tenants sent over a maintenance request that it did not show their apartment number....I told customer service this and they fixed it so it now does....

Erik

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Easy to use and great customer care

It's been a very helpful tool. My rep and they have been amazing to work with. If everyone on your team is like them then you're going to do amazing.

Pros

It's easy to navigate and update on a needed basis

Cons

I wish they had more templates so that you could save separate floorplans, and then you'd just have to click on the floorplan you want to advertise and it'd fill out the rest of the fields. Or same with the community info.

Nikki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5