User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Soft4leasing is process driven and we are currently implementing for another client and one of the comments of CEO with over 30 years of experience was 'A complete product with a very smooth flow'."

  • "The connectivity with MS office products and therefore also the intuitive and user-friendly handling of the database"

  • "The NAV software is sophisticated. We can compile multiple inquiries"

  • Cons

  • "Report is one of the features which is surprisingly missing. I cannot accept a software with practically no report and client found this very annoying. Integration was very smooth. "

  • "Basically there is nothing I dislike about this software, so I can hardly state anything in this section"

  • "There are always small problems that we need to call very expensive support."

Browse Soft4Leasing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Ervin from TIRANA FACTORING & LEASE SHA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Grate experience with Soft4lease team

We can manage our data with only one software

Pros

Easy to use for all users. We have all our data to one software ( accounting and contract management)

Cons

Report that we generate for factoring requires further development to show what we are looking for. In overall the software is very well designed

Response from SOFT4

Replied June 2018

Thank you for 10/10 evaluation, Ervin !

November 2020

Haynal from Rogers Capital Technology Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Soft4Leasing bright and dark side

We have implemented Soft4 Leasing at one of our sister company Rogers Capital Finance and so far the client is happy but only complaining of the very expensive support cost of Softera. I believe the interaction with Soft4 support team should be reviewed. Jira is ok to use but I find that the team is reluctant to interact and prefers to sort everything on mails. Sometimes a simple call can help to clear all misunderstanding.

Pros

Soft4leasing is process driven and we are currently implementing for another client and one of the comments of CEO with over 30 years of experience was 'A complete product with a very smooth flow'.

Cons

Report is one of the features which is surprisingly missing. I cannot accept a software with practically no report and client found this very annoying. Integration was very smooth.

Reasons for Choosing Soft4Leasing

We are also a Dynamics NAV partner and can support our client

November 2020

Pietro from RETAIL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

PMC

It is average for now because of the learning and to get accustomed to the software

Pros

The NAV software is sophisticated. We can compile multiple inquiries

Cons

There are always small problems that we need to call very expensive support.

Reasons for Switching to Soft4Leasing

CDK leasing platform was more expensive and older software protocols.

November 2018

Rob from Selfco Leasing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Soft4Leasing User Experience

Soft4Leasing has integrated all of our business processes which relied on a myriad of different programs into a single user friendly interface, including origination workflows, doc management, portfolio management, loan funding and accounting.

Pros

All encompassing lease origination and servicing platform. The system is able to be customised to suit your business needs, from workflows through to accounting processes.

Cons

Given the level of functionality offered, it is a complex system that takes time to develop a detailed understanding to best utilise the full list of available features.

June 2018

Luca from Eurofima

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Tailored made solution based on a solid standard platform, developed by a customer oriented company

We have now a much more modern, efficient and tailored to our needs tool, which will allow us to manage our big collateral fleet and get ready for the future challenges of our company

Pros

- Sustainable standard ERP platform - User friendly interface and easy to use - Easy inputting of big and complex data - Integration with MS environment - Customized to our needs, flexible and easily upgradable

Cons

We have been using the system only for 3 months, we are so far very happy, but maybe it is too early to say; I have to admit that during the first three months, more "youth" problems than expected have come up, this is the only complain that I have.

Response from SOFT4

Replied June 2018

Thank you Luca, it has been a real pleasure to work with your team !

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Endrit from TFL SHA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Very good software, the experience with Soft4 Team was great.

Pros

On the leasing application the software is very good, it covers all the process of it. Its user friendly and easy to use. It reduces cost for the business (because its time effective), and it eliminates some administrative task that we used to do.

Cons

Soft4 has introduces factoring, and to be honest we are still keeping it with excel because does not work as we have required. In overall reporting I am not very satisfied because all this data entry that it has it would easily generate more reports that it actually generates.

Response from SOFT4

Replied June 2018

Thank you for you review, Endrit. Our developers are working hard to improve factoring module to ensure it meets the best practises and most importantly, your expectations. Thank you for being with us!

March 2015

Theodore from blue Technology Co. Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Easy to Learn Leasing System

From an end-user perspective, I think this software is quite easy to use. It is role-tailored and integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV. It is of course easy for consultants to customize (since it is developed inside the open-source Dynamics NAV platform). Pros: (1) in my experience, customer service has been responsive and helpful, plus the team is friendly and helpful. (2) Easy to use design. (3) Microsoft Dynamics NAV platform. Cons: I haven't worked with the latest version of SOFT4Leasing yet, so I cannot say exactly what are the cons, although one con is that there are not a lot of pre-designed reports "out of the box" for the leasing vertical. However, SOFT4Leasing makes up for this with a general portfolio report that provides a lot of the information that leasing companies need. Also, since it is Dynamics NAV, the dimension functionality and account schedules can provide robust reporting capabilities or your partner can build reports for you.

February 2016

Anneke from Faect

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great partnership with Soft4Leasing

We were very much interested in a partnership with Soft4 for their Soft4Leasing solution. Great solution to add to our portfolio. 1ste implementation completed. So we're happy. 1. We chose to work with the Soft4Leasing because in our opinion it is the solution that has it all for the great asset finance management: everything from front-office to back-office operations. Modifications for the specific business needs are possible. 2. It is a pleasure working with the Soft4Leasing team, developers are really pros, who are working with the asset financing solutions for a very long time. They provided us with very effective support during our implementation. I believe Soft4Leasing is what the asset finance and lending companies needs in order to make their management efficient.

Response from SOFT4

Replied February 2016

Thanks Anneke, congratulations on the first implementation in Netherlands!

January 2016

Andy from Tres Tria Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2016

Everything in one place.

A tailored solution for lending and asset finance companies who are looking to obtain operational excellence, reduce risks, support compliance and promote growth.Based on the Microsoft Dynamics NAV platform you can enjoy all the advantages of an adaptable leasing & rental management system with a comprehensive business management solution that helps your people work faster and smarter. Highly configurable can choose financial products, such as finance lease, operating lease, hire purchase; has document management in place; complex workflows. Too complex for small leasing companies if not intended to grow significantly. Worth considering if you have at least several hundreds of lease agreements already.

Response from SOFT4

Replied January 2016

Thanks, Andy. We work to improve Soft4Leasing, so it would be easier to use for smaller leasing companies. We've already created a friendlier modular structure with the newest Soft4Leasing version 2016 which allows using the functionality that is needed the most, and adjusted pricing accordingly.

February 2014

Amanda from Western Computer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2014

Perfect Add on to NAV

Western Computer has partnered with Soft4Leasing because of the ease of functionality that they have built in. It is easy to work with, flows seamless with standard NAV software and addresses the builders needs to be able to lease their properties and have contracts and billings happen all in one place. We totally recommend this product.

September 2013

Laura from Elva Baltic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Great leasing solution

This solution efficiently handles sales-type leases, sale-lease-back's, trade-in's, multiple options for residual value. By using this solution we appreciate the functionality that Purchase order management and Service module is totally integrated with lease contracts.

September 2013

Gerry from PYA Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Soft4Leasing ... Great right from the start

Soft4Leasing is a perfect fit for our Leasing clients. Easy to implement, intuitive and Soft4 offers great support. The product is full featured and exceeds the needs of most leasing companies!

July 2018

Dirk from EUROFIMA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Our project to develop a highly customized product went very well and satisfactory

Pros

The connectivity with MS office products and therefore also the intuitive and user-friendly handling of the database

Cons

Basically there is nothing I dislike about this software, so I can hardly state anything in this section