What are HaloPSA users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HaloPSA software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.82

17 Reviews

5
14
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software is very modern and very easy to use. Customisation and branding is easy to do and the help and support from day 1 has been excellent."
  • icon"Ease of use, Constantly evolving ITIL compliant service desk."
  • icon"Halo stands out as the most customizable and easy to implement software we've tried."
  • icon"At first, we were a little overwhelmed by the many modules available, but we found we could cut out the modules we didn’t need making life a lot simpler for the operators."
  • icon"However, this is a criticism I would level at any decent and comprehensive PSA systems."
  • icon"The only cons we have with the system are small quality of life problems."

Jump to:

Browse all HaloPSA Reviews

  • Have you used HaloPSA and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

Robbie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Top quality Service Desk software

Nethelpdesk has revolutionised our helpdesk team. The team is now logging many more tickets than previously as it is so easy to do so, and we are able to respond much quicker to incoming tickets. We are able to use the reporting to analyse the ticket trends and any support problems we have and act on these quickly. Cannot recommend the software enough!

Pros

We've been using NHD for just over 4 months, and couldn't be happier with the software. It is very configurable, allowing you to change workflows for your specific needs. We took advantage of consultancy when we initially signed up, which helped us to get up and running within a few days. We worked very closely with our consultant who was knowledgeable and able to help us change the look and feel to make it a little more familiar to what we were used to. We are utilising the phone system integration allowing us to log tickets within 5 seconds of the call completion, with most of the required information being collected without any input. Nethelpdesk is incredibly configurable, you can configure it to meet your exact needs. This can be daunting at first as there is often multiple ways to complete the same thing, but there is an option for almost everything. If you do require help the support team are generally very responsive and helpful. The development team are very responsive, and will often patch a bug or improvement you find within a few days/weeks. The feature development is very fast and multiple big features have been developed for the new web ui in the last few months. The reporting functions are again very configurable and if you need an additional report created the support team can do this for you. The dashboard feature has enabled us to show basic helpdesk statistics on a TV in the office which helps everyone keep track of how we're performing.

Cons

The web application is unfortunately not as slick as the desktop web interface. The mobile site is okay, but a new app would be a better alternative.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easily the Best PSA We've Used

Overall, I have absolutely no complaints with HaloPSA. From our first interaction, the company has been professional and extremely responsive. The product implementation was painless, and support while learning the software has been near immediate. Now that it's in place, our clients have nothing but good things to say about their experience with the software. Ticket submittal and tracking, documentation, a custom service catalog, and countless other benefits have allowed us to provide them with a streamlined professional experience.

Pros

Halo stands out as the most customizable and easy to implement software we've tried. Once the initial learning curve was passed, we've come to realize we can do almost anything we need to from within this software. (So much so that we've been able to save some money and eliminate other products from our stack.) Our clients love the user portal. It's incredibly easy to use and presents a professional, well thought out experience. And, once again, the customizable nature of the software lets us structure it to our practices and procedures instead of forcing us into their methodologies.

Cons

While overall easy to use; there is a bit of a learning curve as to where everything is located within the software. The customizable nature of Halo lends itself to a complicated interface, but the developers have done a wonderful job in making it as intuitive as possible.

Reasons for choosing HaloPSA

All of the aforementioned features and the ability to self-host the product at a fair price gave HaloPSA the clear win.

Reasons for switching to HaloPSA

Lack of features in previous offerings. Noncompetitive pricing. Poor support.

Giles

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

NetHelpDesk Review

NetHelpDesk has a strong, versatile and helpful team. Additionally everyone is willing to go out of their way to help and offer advice no matter the query. Response times are always quick and on the occasion an issue isn't resolved on the phone you will be kept upto date throughout the life cycle of the ticket.

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Flexible helpdesk software

We've been able to use Nethelpdesk to improve tracking of our billable hours by making our administration of helpdesk work less of a drag. The option to access the database has also enabled us to expand any functionality with our own tooling where we found the fit to our processes wasn't fully realised. Summarised, it's enabled us to do our work as MSPs better than anything we've tried before.

Pros

Compared to many of the industry leaders we've tried, like Autotask and Connectwise, we find Nethelpdesk a refreshing alternative for work on the helpdesk. We've opted to self-host the software which already enables us to get much more responsive software and database access to make our own reports on top of the report manager in Nethelpdesk itself. Most everything in the system in configurable to work with your processes if you wish. The core is a helpdesk solution, but integrated are a small CRM, an asset tracking, sales and po system and (sale) item system that are great supporting tools.

Cons

The only cons we have with the system are small quality of life problems. Fields that might be better on a different position, email history is always the entire ticket and requires you make different tickets if you contact a vendor and want to evade sending other communication to the vendor (you can manually edit old emails out before sending though!). We don't have any big cons that inhibit our work, anyplace the software wasn't a full fit we've made our own extensions using our own programmers directly with the database.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

HaloPSA Review

HaloPSA has been a joy to use. We have tried several systems, including many of the top names and have either found them to be much to overly complex, inconsistent in layout or simply not delivering the features they promised. HaloPSA has been the only one that has really delivered in all of these areas and is very competitively priced indeed. Also, of special note, HaloPSA's support team are very helpful, responsive and thorough which makes the whole experience so much better and enjoyable.

Pros

The system is well designed with a fresh and modern look and interface. It is intuitive and can be as complex or simple as you want it to be. Love all the integrations with new ones added all the time.

Cons

As with any other PSA product worth its salt, HaloPSA can be complicated to get everything configured how you want in order to get the most out of it. However, this is a criticism I would level at any decent and comprehensive PSA systems. They need to be complicated in order to be flexible and cover as many uses as possible and for the uninitiated or trained, this can make it more difficult to get things setup the way you want.

Reasons for switching to HaloPSA

Unhappy with other vendors

Colin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Effective Helpdesk System

Pros

We have used NetHelpDesk for many years, it transformed the way we organised our helpdesk ticketing. After several tries using other software, we installed a trial version of NetHelpDesk which we hosted on our own server, it was up and running in hours, easily integrated into our Exchange mail system. Any issues we had were soon resolved by their support team. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a robust helpdesk system.

Cons

At first, we were a little overwhelmed by the many modules available, but we found we could cut out the modules we didn’t need making life a lot simpler for the operators.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Packed full of feautures

Pros

The Software is packed full of features to make it a true end to end solution. The customer Support from HaloPSA is fantasic.

Cons

No native way to securely store passwords, but the guys gave us a great workaround

peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Review of NetHelpDesk

I find NethelpDesk as a solution for our ERP Support Teams to be second to none, both the functionality of the system and the responsiveness of the NetHelpDesk team in answering queries have made this an excellent tool for out company. Also the NethepDesk team readily take on board suggestions for enhancements to the software and rapidly include them in patch releases. This means that there solution is moving with their customers to provide up to the minute functionality always

Pros

Its ease of use and flexibility

Cons

Very little, expect for some gaps in data linking to emails

Ross

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

really good, made things so much easier

Been using NetHelpDesk for a while now and it is amazing. we use it across all our departments so its easy to communicate between departments rather than using different systems and not being able to cross over. The integration with Microsoft SCCM was another one of the main reasons we chose NetHelpDesk and it seamlessly fits together. The after sales support is fantastic, any time we have got in contact there has been a resolution over the phone then and there or pretty soon after if it needs to be worked on by developers. Would highly recommend the software to anyone, with so many features it could work in any type of business regardless of size and industry.

Pros

After sales support cross department use integration with other programs

Cons

haven't found any yet

Tj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Stands out from the crowd

Pros

Extremely customisable and incredible feature set. It has all the features you could want from a PSA solution. If it's missing the team at Halo is very receptive and will most like include it in a future release

Cons

Learning curve is steep but the support is always on hand to help implement.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Extremely Customisable

Pros

Almost anything can be achieved with help from their support team, who are quick to respond and very knowledgeable.

Cons

The features we are not using can get in the way sometimes.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

The perfect fit

For a fast-paced growing IT Support provider in the UK, NetHelpDesk has been the perfect fit to deliver our Helpdesk application requirements. From bespoke consultancy, to fabulous guys on support, we have full confidence in the product that allows us to grows into it, as and when required!

Pros

The ability to grow into it's product as and when required.

Cons

Minor bugs and the very rare slow performance

jordan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Upgrade to helpdesk

Pros

It has a vast amount of features that links it to many aspects of a company the support staff are very good and accommodating and reply quickly customization from NetHelpDesk on installation was next to none very willing to accept any changes and make them happen

Cons

take a wee bit of time to get your head round the way things link together from a admin perspective

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Product !

This solution has now made it possible for us to use the multi tennant platform, meaning our customers can view their own customised portal / dashboard etc.

Pros

This software is very modern and very easy to use. Customisation and branding is easy to do and the help and support from day 1 has been excellent

Cons

Cant Brand the login page, Not everything is available on the web app as yet

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great fit for an MSP

NetHelpDesk brought our support systems right up-to-date.

Pros

- Affordable - Lots of features - Helpful and responsive team - Easy to use/implement

Cons

A bit more functionality in the reporting suite would be nice, namely dashboards in document form.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent PSA for our business!

Pros

The software is easy to use, configurable in most ways, and does exactly what we need it to.

Cons

The billing piece is a little challenging, but the other features are well worth this minor inconvenience.

Colin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Functional System

NetHelpDesk is a very functional system that can reliably be used in many ways, and the support is also very comprehensive.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
HaloPSA

HaloPSA

4.82/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo