Polaris PSA Reviews

4.64 / 5 (198) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 4 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(130)

130

4 stars

(61)

61

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Polaris PSA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 198 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Dale A from Maine Drilling & Blasting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Director Of Information Technology

We solved several problems eliminated manual rekeying of the payroll hours and expense reports. Improved the quality of the data by having the employees enter their own information. Improved the timeliness of when payroll processing takes place. Better documented workflows. Improved employee satisfaction.

Pros

The client community finds it very easy to use and learned the system very quickly. The setup is very straight forward and payroll finds it flexible to use.

Cons

We have used the system for 3 plus years and I really do not have any CONS to speak of.

January 2020

Krista from DATASTRONG, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Datastrong's Review

Pros

I like how easy this product is to use by someone who isn't as "technical" as most. I love that there is always someone from customer service around to help me out.

Cons

It's more expensive that other tools we looked at, which is why we only utilize for timesheets, time off and expenses.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

The format of the timesheets was the biggest factor for us. I can't remember who else we looked at because it was almost 3 years ago.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Your timekeeping is a lot easier for consultants to add multiple projects over multiple days.

Response from Replicon

Replied February 2020

We're delighted you found our solution user friendly, straightforward and accessible. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the superior experience we strive to provide for all our customers. We also appreciate your feedback on pricing - Replicon prides itself in making the highest quality workforce management software accessible to everyone at various price points, and will keep this in mind moving forward.

June 2020

Michael from Beta-Tech Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good tool, if you aren't a power user

The people are great, but you need project managers who actually manage projects properly to help in the development of the tool that is primarily a tool to manage projects. Sure its a time card entry system, but for what? Managing projects and the hours against them.

Pros

Gen 2 was good. Gen 3....challenging. Good effort, but missing the mark for real project managers and managers of time entry data.

Cons

I am challenged by this product as of late. We integrate MS project to Replicon, but to change dates and update tasks takes an additional interface (RIA) once you reload your updated MS project schedule. Additionally when you reload the new schedule to update task availability, the incorrect task information is loaded so you have to use the RIA tool to fix it. Now the RIA tool has issues also. I have spent the better part of a year trying to help troubleshoot this tool with date formatting issues, configuration of your Replicon system to properly accept your entries. only to reload the RIA interface tool and have the formatting/syntax changed to something completely unknown. Tech support is very friendly and eager to help, but software developers don't know what they don't manage or use. Explanations can take several interface calls, emails and machine takeover interactions. I am getting to the point where this is more trouble than it's worth or maybe I just need something more powerful. There is also some customization, but again it is limited since project managers need different views and the ability to manipulate data, the way it's presented and overall presentation to the team. Column widths are not adjustable so a column with a single or two digit number might be 30 points wide and a text box containing a long task description might be 15 points across.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

Looking for a potential replacement now.

January 2020

Drema from K2M Design, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Flexible and Functional

Replicon works hard to provide a product that allows you to manage your business in the best way possible.

Pros

The custom fields available for Projects, Tasks, Users, Expenses, etc. make the software easily customizable for your unique business needs. Having an in-house IT expert isn't necessary to maximize usage. A data driven person who understands the business needs is a perfect person to choose how to best utilize these fields.

Cons

Believe it or not, the limited number of custom fields at the project level - mind you, there are 20 of them - but our business has found useful purpose for all of them and could gladly use more. Additional fields are available, but they are not reportable, so have limited value.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Replicon is a much more robust system for project, expense, and time management

April 2020

Gayle from BUI (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Replicon Review TimeBill and TimeOff

Our experience from the onset was great! From our initial meeting with the sales team until the system handover by the implementation team. This process took just 6 weeks.

Pros

Timebill 1. Timesheet Capturing - Users find the application easy to use and in particular the mobile app. Timesheet capturing can be done the moment the consultant has completed the required work. 2. The estimated cap on Project/Task allows for better time management. 3. Report Writer is easy to use with unlimited customized reporting for the Project Managers. 4. Report schedules which allow for customized reports to be sent to directly to clients/departments on a set date. Timeoff 1. Realtime processing of Timeoff with the employee continually knowing leave balances. 2. Allows managers to see full team availability, in order to plan rollouts successfully.

Cons

Timebill 1. Unable to copy a repeating task/subtask within a project. This makes capturing of SLA tiresome as each repetition has to be created in its entirety.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

The pervious system could not meet the requirements. We previously used Replicon and the transition back after 4 years was seamless, the easy of use was the same, however there has been major development in the back end.

July 2020

Stephen from YouView

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

One of the most intuitive tools out there when managing projects and tracking time spent on projects

The Replicon team are very experienced and fantastic to work with It's been very easy to use and manage Managing projects has been made much more efficient and users are more engaged with the system

Pros

Very easy to use Wide range of options for use Very easy to manage UI is really easy to navigate

Cons

Limited ability to customise, however, this makes it easier to manager, use the out of the box functionality and it will be very easy to manage Not a lot of data to track changes made in certain areas of the UI but given it's easy to use, the rate of error is less, so doesn't really cause major issues

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

Intuitive, easy to use and comprehensive package

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Very complex system that we were struggling to manage and we weren't able to utilise the features they had and as a result we were using only 30% of the system while paying for 100% of the system.

April 2017

Irena from Sapphir d.o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Project office manager

I was at the implementation of the Replicon, we are using Timehseet modul (with Payroll, Invoicing(, Expense modul Time off modul). We are using it for collectiong monthly timesheet hours and send it to our customers for the approval, we are using it for invoicing to the clinets, for preparation of the reports for salaries, for stimualtions that our consultants get based on the invoiced hours they wrote in the Replicon. Ozur consultants are also managing their expenses in Replicon, where me as Project office manager approved them in I see, what we have to invoice also to the clinets. Our consultants also carry in their time off, which we are also managing entirely through Replicon. Our Management are Supervisors and they are approving timesheets weekly from their consultants. Replicon really helped us managing and improving the visibility over the company work, budgeting and efficiency. I am also preparing monthly the profitabilit reports for our projects that we are managing, through different reports that I get from Replicon.

Pros

It covers most of the things we need as a company in our business, that we are efficient.

Cons

When I want to put some hours of our consultants from one project to another after it was already invoiced, I have to delete these invoice, so I can open timesheet and put hours on some other project, because the consultant made a mistake when he/she was writing hours in it.

Response from Replicon

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback Irena. Your Account Manager will get in touch to discuss on how we can set up the report to make it easy for you to audit.

April 2018

Tina from MOSAIC Technologies Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good timekeeping system - DCAA Approved!

Highly recommend this system overall.

Pros

This system is easy to use, allows for custom and preset charge codes. Things like holidays can be preprogrammed, but custom codes for special project can be added at any point. We also use Replicon to put in expense reports and get 2 tiers of approvals for expense through the system as well. They have recently added a good mobile feature as well for people who are at a customer site all day. Allows for notes each day for time charged, as well as reasons for any hours that may change.

Cons

Mobile Application for time card requires you to download another app on your phone. You can also go through web on your phone, but the website loses its formatting and its is a bit challenging to do on your phone. Maybe it is how we set ours up, but any leave you take pops up as holiday and you need to select PTO from the drop-down, I wish it was the opposite.

December 2020

Judith from Okanagan Nation Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Management Software for Timekeeping

Replicon allows us to manage and effectively process payroll for a very diverse organization with teams of people dedicated to health and wellness, natural resources, fisheries and administration. These different focuses of time and energy require dynamic real-time access to time keeping and reporting. Replicon has been a go to for us for many years, and we are delighted with continued development and improvements this company invests in their software.

Pros

Transparency for staff as all timesheet changes / adjustments / approvals and rejections are accompanied with a notification to the employee so they are alerted to take action. This notification flow alerts supervisors to take action as well.

Cons

Reporting is very flexible, but the learning curve is a bit steep.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

We have tried other products to manage our timekeeping, however, none are as easy to use, as simple to administer or as reliable as Replicon.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Daria from Alberta Milk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very easy to use - provides us with lots of customizable reports.

easy to use

Pros

Our staff love Replicon - easy to use for them. Lots of customizable reports for management. Tracks time spent on projects, time off and imports data to our accounting software too.

Cons

I really don't have anything I don't like about Replicon. We are a small off ice under 25 staff members and I find Replicon suits our needs. We don't use half of the features, but it is still affordable!

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Shabbir Abbas from Broadridge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Replicon is effective time booking system

I have excellent experience usuing this application for time booking and management

Pros

It's interactive time booking features and the ability to define the projects at multiple level of segregation makes it an efficient time management and booking system.

Cons

Nothing much to mention but attimes performence specially when user clicks the submit is a concern area.

Response from Replicon

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that providing our clients with the most efficient timekeeping and project services we can offer is paying off. We're sorry to hear that your experience with the performance fell short of expectations. We want to make things right. Please feel free to reach out to us so we can handle this issue right away.

October 2019

Neil from Blais & Associates, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Replicon TimeAttend

Our staff have extremely flexible work locations and hours. Staff are disbursed among several states. Replicon allows us to manage staff time, project allocation, and invoicing via the web.

Pros

Online access and ability to integrate with QuickBooks for invoicing and management. Solid platform. One of the first time management systems available when we started looking. Relatively easy to setup multiple clients, multiple states, multiple project resources, and billing rates. Interface is reliable if not a little clunky. Intuitive - a plus for some of our less technical staff members.

Cons

Interface can be slow and a little clunky. Mobile App has limited use for the Administrators, but good access and interface for staff to enter time.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

Ease of use, reliability, accessibility, and integration with QuickBooks.

Response from Replicon

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to learn that you find our solution very robust and agile. However, we're sorry your experience with the mobile application did not meet your expectations. We designed the mobile version with a simpler interface and different functionalities for ease of use. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can improve based on your feedback. Thank you once again for your business and please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

September 2019

Caid from Walsh Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

When I needed technical support writing a custom report, the Replicon team delivered.

Pros

We leverage Replicon's ability to write custom reports. We chose to use Replicon in large part because of its allowance of and accommodation for custom fields and reports. It is very powerful in letting us get at the data as compared to other platforms we've used. The Replicon IT team has always been very timely in helping us write formulas and code for our custom reports, when needed.

Cons

While the report-building tools are very good, I wish there was more ability to build exception-type reports particularly in the filters.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

While the decision to adopt Replicon as our company tool took place prior to my hire date, I am aware that the company chose Replicon over several other platforms in large part because of Replicon's allowance of and accommodation for custom fields and reports.

Response from Replicon

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are thrilled to hear that our solution has helped to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide to all our customers. We designed Replicon's reports to be both robust and flexible. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to customize the reports, and we'll help you out.

April 2018

Jonathan from ITCA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Replicon greatly improved our project visibility and made it easier for users to report their time

User interface is clean and friendly, so it is less of a burden for users to enter there time (which is often the last thing they think of). Now we can quickly generate reports to perform analysis of projects, which is helpful for planning new projects. It is also integrated with our SAP-Concur system, so we can see all time, expenses, and invoices billed against projects, giving us true visibility into our projects.

Pros

Ease of adding/updating projects including use of import tool, control over which users can charge to which projects, the ability to force users to report time against tasks (when needed), the clean and user-friendly interface, and the ability to integrate with SAP Concur to pull in expense and invoice data. This last item is an important one for us, as we have struggled with how to report progress of projects including time spent against projects and expenses/invoices billed against projects. Another big one is the excellent customer service. The team is very friendly and responsive, and most of my requests have been answered/resolved in a short amount of time.

Cons

Not much that I don't like, but I would like to see more simplicity in the use of reporting templates. Each template has only certain available fields, and it can be hard sometimes to find the template with the right mix of needed fields.

May 2018

Laura from Walsh Engineering Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Replicon Customer Support is Fantastic

Replicon is a solid company with very responsive and individualized support that fits our company well. We use the software for time tracking, resource loading, and numerous reports for the many projects worked within our company. So far, it has integrated well with our internal invoicing and payroll software. I have been impressed with the immediate solutions I receive when various issues arise or the assistance in solving a need for various project requirements. If a solution isn't found immediately, Replicon's support personnel are very thorough to follow-through and make sure the needs of our company are met if at all possible. In most cases, a solution has been found. Thank you Replicon Support Team!

Pros

Customer Support is very good. Very timely, responsive, and availability is great. This software works well for tracking numerous projects,employee time detail, and resources.

Cons

There are some issues from converting to one version to the next generation that are still work in progress to get performance up to what it was. However, the new gen added some wonderful features, so it was worth the trade off.

November 2019

Dionne from Midwest Pain Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing Cloud Clock software

We do facial recognition now for punching in and out and it works amazing. They are great to work with and very knowledgable of the product.

Pros

i can customize reports to meet my needs. Reports are sent directly to me on a weekly basis. i can reach customer service anytime i need something. Very friendly and efficient

Cons

Employees could log in and out from there mobile device and then we found out they were lying on the time cards by punching in and out this way.

Response from Replicon

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for sharing this great review! Everyone at Replicon has worked hard to design a robust and flexible reporting feature that provides 100% customer satisfaction - we're thrilled that our efforts resonated with you. The links below can help you identify whether an employee was at their assigned work site when they punched in or out: 1) Punch map view and geofencing: https://www.replicon.com/help/new-features-in-replicon/#punch-map-view-and-geofencing 2)https://www.replicon.com/help/managing-your-teams-time-punches-using-replicon-mobile/ For more assistance, please feel free to contact us any time!

April 2017

Chuck from ICUC Moderation Services Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great useful software. Be prepared for a long implementation cycle.

Ease of scheduling taking less time to do it. Able to fine tune our cost structure due to the instant knowledge of the daily labour cost of a project

Pros

The ease of report generation allows us to track our labour cost per project much closer than we ever have. Scheduling 300 people, and replacing people on the schedule, is much easier than our previous spreadsheet method.

Cons

The implementation process was extremely frustrating and took much longer than it should. In tow separate implementations, the project manager changed part way through the process. The project managers don't appear to be very knowledgeable about the client needs. For example, we had to do all of the research for holiday pay rules by province. This is something that should be baked into the system. For expense reporting, we had to do the research for the sales tax formulas. We would also prefer paying on a monthly subscription basis as we do with most other software, however Replicon requires an annual payment up front.

Response from Replicon

Replied May 2017

Thank you for the feedback Chuck. We've shared the feedback regarding implementation to the relevant team. Your Account Manager will get in touch with you to discuss.

March 2019

Daniel from Highrise Consulting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Replicon Timesheet Review

Overall very happy, fast response from the user support, ability to make custom changes for us when needed, good discounts on prices. Also like that it is easy to use. Lastly, really appreciate a their Reporting capabilities, allows us to do all kinds of reports from the system to feel payroll, make decisions, etc.

Pros

It is compliant with CPFF requirements, has a great ability to set up approval chains for supervisors.

Cons

Inability to maintain multiple costs for contractors for different projects using the same login account for that said contractors

Response from Replicon

Replied September 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. Replicon is indeed GDPR compliant and maintains an up-to-date, comprehensive compliance library. We are pleased to hear that you find our solution extremely robust, flexible and user friendly. Please refer to the link below for allocating a project's costs to multiple clients: https://www.replicon.com/help/allocating-a-projects-costs-to-multiple-clients/ Alternatively, please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance. We value your business and will use your feedback to help us improve.

August 2019

Daria from Alberta Milk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect for our needs

We've been using this for years - both staff and management like it.

Pros

This software does exactly what we need - keeps track of hours worked on projects, time off (vacation, sick, etc),and overtime. Has preset reports or you can easily make your own. We do not use 1/2 of the features available - but that doesn't hamper us in anyway. Staff can access Replicon from their computer or phone - very easy to use. Time off requests are easy to send and easy to approve/disapprove and you are able to add comments. We can easily import time costs into our accounting software to keep our reporting current.

Cons

So far there is nothing I don't like. It is very user friendly.

Response from Replicon

Replied August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and for giving us this proverbial pat on the back. We assure you that we will continue to strive to deliver great client experiences consistently.

August 2020

Ivy from Clean TeQ Sunrise Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great customer service and user friendly tool

Replicon customer service have been excellent and very professional. At licence renewal, Replicon customer service have been very accommodating and provides us with the solution we require to suit project requirements. Replicon service support team provides very prompt and professional technical solutions.

Pros

Replicon TimeCost Plus system is a very user friendly and easy to use time-sheet reporting tool. It allows our projects to track daily/weekly timesheets for employees and consultants. The end users find its easy to navigate around Replicon without any issues.

Cons

Additional time may be required to customize certain reports.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

Replicon software was already in place when I joined the company. I will highly recommend Replicon (TimeCost Plus module) and when opportunity arrives I will encourage to implement this software at another company.

April 2018

Rodney from Vista Projects

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Overall my experience with Replicon has been positive; we rely upon it extensively.

As an engineering firm, it tracked all hours worked either billable or non-billable. This information then translated into many SMT reports and allowed the project managers to control and monitor their respected project.

Pros

- Strong, reliable audit trail -Backend database; SDK with newer G3 version allowing a customer to easily create their own data warehouse -Good customer support -Visually pleasing front end interface -The front end user interface is easy to use -Ideal timesheet platform for consulting base customers; you can easily set projects; restrict users etc

Cons

As an administrator, I didn't have any major issue with Replicon . I often found the amount of functionality a bit overwhelming particularly as we switched from G1 to G3. The one con I had was the connectivity with Replicon server (not on our end) it would discount and go offline once in a while, this would often frustrate the user who is trying to update their timesheet. Also, switching been the Admin tabs was slow. It would take me a while to simple set up a new user.

May 2018

Jeffrey from Padre Software, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Effective tool for tracking time

The Replicon Web Timesheets helps us track time against the projects, as well as track R&D activities, and provides productivity metrics for our team to use to self-improve our business processses.

Pros

The main time-sheet is very straightforward to enter time records into. We use the reports heavily as well (see comments below), as well as tracking progress on specific projects and tasks.

Cons

Reports are limited in that you cannot setup a fiscal year for reports to divide by fiscal year quarters. Nor is there a nice way to export the data into our own in-house reporting tool to synchronise with other accounting related reports. We have some project check point reports that we have run 3 separate reports in order to get all the data we need, which is annoying but not the end of the world. Also, the holiday calendar requires each holiday date to be entered manually instead of standing rules.

November 2020

Michael from Refined Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Replicon sets the standard!

Our experience with Replicon has been exceptional throughout the process. As a systems integrator with over 20 years experience, I have worked with a lot of software vendors and I wish they had all been like Replicon - Product is rock solid in its performance/stability, flexible in allowing us to handle all our needs, implementation was smooth with a very strong and responsive project manager from Replicon. Support once in production has been exemplary with quick responses, knowledgeable support personnel and real answers/solutions. Really can't say enough good things about the experiences. These folks set the standard on how SaaS tools and implementations should do. Way thumbs up!

Pros

We like the fact that Replicon was structured in a way that aligned with our Time Tracking needs well yet was also flexible enough to be adjusted to our unique requirements (which we have quite a few of!). The form factor on the mobile device is particularly good which is important for us as that is how the majority of our employees with use the software. Integration with SalesForce was a breeze.

Cons

Nothing material that comes to mind. We've been on the platform for about a year now and had has no concerns.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Flexibility, features

August 2018

John from RTI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Replicon Timesheet Use

Customer support is excellent. The tools are easy to use and provide a great deal of flexibility that allows our company to track in detail what our employees are working on.

Pros

The methods to enter time and create new charge codes and related tasks are intuitive and straight forward. The ability to easily identify resources for charging specific codes and tasks is a powerful feature that allows us to track, in detail, what activities are being executed. The reporting features and the ability to filter on any of the reported fields provide the right level of detail and the generation of the report data for large data sets is fast. The timesheet approval chains are very flexible and provide the ability for multi-level approval.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the timesheet software and its capabilities.

April 2018

Michael from Calgon Carbon Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The Replicon experience is a refreshing one.

We use it to track hours spent on projects versus the budgeted hours

Pros

Ease of use, great report capability. We use this software to help in estimating projects for Engineering time. All users can write notes in their daily entries to describe any problems they encountered in doing their projects. We can later run reports to review what went right/wrong on projects. The reporting capability is unmatched compared to other time keeping software. The customer response team is great, they get back to you quickly and are very knowledgeable about their product.

Cons

I really do not have anything negative to say. One issue is if yo u have time charged to a department and the department is no longer needed, I have not found a way to delete it from view, it simply is light gray in color.

February 2020

Paulette from Environmental Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Good product and good customer service

I've always been really impressed by the Replicon customer service. The product is good, but in the end it is only as good as the support provided - and that has always been first class.

Pros

We've been using Replicon to track staff time since 2006. We like that it can be used in the way that we need to use it - in that it can be customised to provide the information we require to inform our billing and payroll and allows us to track staff productivity.

Cons

Updates are always a bit scary, but the latest update (Gen3) has been a smooth transition with all the help we have needed provided quickly and effectively by Replicon customer support.

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

We were using printed timesheets prior to going to an online application. We chose Replicon for function and price.

May 2018

Caroline from Hume Brophy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I find replicon very user friendly generally

Pros

I like that it you can keep all info in the one place (timesheets, expenses, time-off). As an administrator, I find it easy to navigate between user profiles and to configure most settings. Customer services are always on hand to answer any queries and their response turnaround time is very good.

Cons

the reporting function can be a bit complex at times esoecially when trying to create customised reports. Also, the way you add clients to a user timesheet is a bit time-consuming as you first need to go into each specific client & project before you can add the user's name to it. It would be easier if you could have a client list in each user profile and you could simply tick the names of the clients that they need access to (not sure if that's doable of course)

May 2019

Angela from Burkland Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Replicon is great for time tracking!

Pros

It's very easy to use and produces helpful reports. I keep it open always as I'm working through various clients.

Cons

The reports can be unclear about which to choose...sometimes it takes me several attempts to pull the report I'm actually looking for.

Response from Replicon

Replied September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We are glad to know that you find our solution resourceful and easy to use. We're sorry to hear that you find some aspects of reporting confusing, however. We have a convenient feature that allows you to schedule automatically generated reports directly into your inbox at regular intervals. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance, or learn more at this link: https://www.replicon.com/help/scheduling-a-report-to-be-emailed-regularly/ Again, thanks for your business - reviews like yours only help us improve!

April 2018

Gibson from Hunt Hale Jones Architects

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

More than competent support allows for quick changes and problem solving

Pros

they support system is top notch, this allows for quick customization and changes made by the professionals at Replicon. this combined with a simple interface means that my bosses and co-workers are able to input information and retrieve it in the manor that they wish with out having the fight the system. back of house style support is also possible and the main administrator tools are almost always enough to solve any problem.

Cons

The system is robust but when it isn't designed for something it is almost totally incapable of adjusting to the changes. the reports system can be somewhat limiting especially when they have very little output formats and are of course more limited than using equations in programs like Excel

October 2020

Meredith from Centroid Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Quality product, good service

Pros

I have been the administrator of my company's Replicon account for about five years. I'm considered the Replicon expert here. Overall I really like Replicon's portal and functionality. I get a lot of useful information and answers to questions from the community forum. They are very good at providing quick and helpful support when necessary. I would definitely recommend it for other companies.

Cons

There are some features of Replicon that could be improved or applied. Usually when something is brought up in the community forum regarding a feature that Replicon does not currently incorporate, they let us know that the development team will be made aware of the request.

November 2020

Darlene from StayinFront

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Useful tool

We use Replicon to capture labor time and generate budget achievement and profitability reports.

Pros

What I like most about replicon is the stability of the software. Whenever there are new releases or upgrades, our configuration is never impacted and the system works as intended. I also like having the mobile app in case I forget to enter something and am away from my laptop.

Cons

I would most like to see improvements in reporting and linking allocations with task assignments. We have never fully adopted allocations because of the intensity of data entry. For reporting, I'd like to have more advanced calculations supported.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

I was not involved in decision process.

November 2017

Kerry from The Integral Group Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Latest version is user-friendly and helpdesk staff are always friendly, patient and efficient.

Easy to keep track of client invoicing, particularly ones with multi-projects and tasks. I currently only use a small portion of the Replicon package at this stage and haven't had any issues yet. When I do have any problems they are always minimal and easily solved via the helpdesk chat box.

Pros

We recently migrated to the latest version and as I'm not technologically savvy I was worried about learning new things. However, I've found it very user-friendly and the migration team were always there to hold my hand throughout. I have needed to use the Help Desk chat box a few times for various questions and have always found them prompt, friendly and very efficient. They make my life easier! Thank you.

Response from Replicon

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your review Kerry.

December 2019

Demarco from Capella University

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Replicon: For Tracking Time with Ease

It does its job exceptionally, and organizes my time progress throughout the way.

Pros

The program allows you to track time with ease, by using the large buttons on the screen to track time-in and time-out. It organizes all tracked time by date and total hours, allowing for a wonderful visual presentation of the tracking results. Highly recommended for those who need a simple formatted time tracking program.

Cons

The software allows you to clock-in and clock-out two times in a row, resulting in a error that has to be manually fixed by a supervisor. Make sure you press the correct button at all times when needed to track your hours.

Response from Replicon

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that we've been able to simplify time tracking for your organization. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the limitations you faced regarding the CloudClock punches. In order to troubleshoot CloudClock issues, please refer to the link below: https://www.replicon.com/help/troubleshooting-cloudclock-issues/ Or feel free to reach out to us at any time! Thanks again.

November 2019

Alicia from Safety Research Corporation of America

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Replicon is easy to use and very intuitive, but when I do require assistance it is incredibly easy to get a knowledgeable representative on the phone. We have the premium support package and I feel that it is worth the money.

Cons

We occasionally have issues with holiday time not recording properly.

Response from Replicon

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear that you find our solution very intuitive and user friendly. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and we are pleased to know that we hit the mark. However, we're sorry to hear that your experience recording holiday time has fallen short of expectations. Feedback like yours helps us improve our services every day. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

June 2020

Cecilia from Parallel Group Operations Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

using Replicon for the last 12 years - a review by an administrator

Overall it is easy to use. It has become a software that we rely on on a daily basis. I find the Support Team are quick to respond and seem determined to solve any issues.

Pros

In our field (Architecture and Planning) we have multiple Clients, multiple Projects and several tasks to keep track of under each Project. It is critical for our organization to track time under these tasks and Replicon makes it easy to set this up and easy to run the Reports that we need for billing and cost analysis.

Cons

I find that setting up reports is not intuitive and we often require help from the Replicon Support team in order to create the reports we need.

August 2018

Tom from Gale Force Software Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best timekeeping software available

We are a custom software and engineering services company, so we track every hour of our employees' time so that we can determine our operating expenses and to bill our clients. Web Timesheet allows us the flexibility to manage both time and materials projects as well as fixed price projects, and it does it effortlessly. I can't imaging using any other product to track my time and billing information.

Pros

I like the flexibility and easy of use most of all. Of all of the products that we reviewed for timekeeping, Web Timesheet was the simplest to set up and yet allow us to configure it to exactly meet our needs.

Cons

There are features that I don't use, but of the ones that I do use, there are no cons. I like the entire package.

November 2019

Bercea from Xoomworks Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Replicon Review Corina-Xoomworks

Different kind of issues, I am learning more and more with every discussion I have with Replicon specialists .

Pros

I can run reports that enables me to view the data from different angles.

Cons

I am not fully familiar with all Replicon's functionalities. Requested a training.

Response from Replicon

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! It's wonderful to hear that you find our reporting feature robust and flexible. Our help system was designed to help users get familiar with Replicon's numerous functionalities. Topics are organized by role. You can search by role, or navigate using the side menus. Check out this link for more information: https://www.replicon.com/help/customizable-replicon-quick-start-guides/ Or feel free to reach out to us at any time! Thanks again.

August 2019

Tracy from SECTRA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Customer Support

Great customer service. Extremely diligent about returning calls and answering questions.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of configuration that could meet our needs.

Cons

Reporting, although there are some very good reporting features, there are some areas for improvement.

Response from Replicon

Replied August 2019

Thank you for being a loyal customer, and helping spread the word about Replicon! Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and hearing from thoughtful customers like you reaffirms all our hard work. We are delighted to hear that you find our solution both flexible and user friendly. Thanks as well for letting us know about potential areas of improvement - your feedback only helps us get better. Please feel free to contact us so we can understand how to make your experience even better.

May 2018

Brian from Massage Minute Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very satisfied.

Saved me a load of time and money. It streamlined my administration so I don't need any extra support staff even though my team size has doubled.

Pros

Easy to navigate with an excellent support system. The replicon team customized the system to my "out of the norm" business model. Which seems a feat in it's self. All of the customer support reps are very, very well trained and have delivered solutions quickly, even when it has needed to be escalated to a higher level support group.

Cons

I have been a customer though a generation update and my historical data didn't port over seamlessly. The support team was very diligent though in looking for a solution.

August 2018

LeAnn from Rockbridge Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Chat with us - Questions answered!

My representative was very patient and helpful. He offered to have a call with me to ensure he was understanding my needs. Ultimately, we did not need a call but we were able to communicate and he provided me an answer I will be able to take to my team and inform of how we can use Replicon as we hoped.

Pros

I am a new user to Replicon and am learning with many other project management users about the system. My experience with customer service has been wonderful today (this is my first interaction with the customer service chat team). The team member was very responsive and when he needed to have me wait, he asked me if I could wait while he further investigated my question and my need. Ultimately, he fully resolved my question and I will be able to provide my team with the information received today.

Cons

I am not able to quickly identify to which products my company subscribes. I had to engage with a representative to obtain a response. It would be nice if there were a way in my Replicon settings or information if I could find the information for myself.

June 2020

Dipti from Pointel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Pointel Feedback

Replicon has made it easier to track billable and non billable hours by running different reports.

Pros

We use Replicon to stream line our time-sheet process. This tool is user friendly. Replicon Support is very helpful in resolving any issues.

Cons

Some features can be improved , as in takes multiple steps to complete a simple task. For example,if i open a timesheet to change a name of a project, when i click on the drop down it pulls up name of the client but will not pull up the projects under that client. So I would have to close that timesheet and reopen it again to change the project.

August 2018

Marty from Trascent Management Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Replicon Gen 3

I have used many systems and with the new GEN 3 platform of Replicon, the project cost and expensive visibility for the project managers is very useful! I have recommended this product on several occasions and would recommend you try it!

Pros

This software helps our Consultants to easily enter their time, our Project Managers to keep track of their project time, and our Finance Team to accurately invoice clients. Whether your company is large or small, Replicon and their support team helps make the timekeeping process easy!

Cons

I don't really have any cons for Replicon, the support does an awesome job responding quickly to any calls!

May 2018

Brigitte from Jump Branding & Design Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Positive experience overall

ONE program to manage and track time-off as per HR Time-Off policies AND track how we're doing on projects (billable | non-billable hours on projects relative to budgets allocated; being able to write/capture 'notes' relating to hours worked, whether billable or non-billable).

Pros

Ability to establish and customize time-off policies, track hours accordingly ALONG WITH tracking details re: billable/non-billable hours on projects

Cons

Updating Payroll/Billing/Cost Rates - SHOULD be a way to pull up a current list of employees - and update on after the other, rather than having to update one at a time (same thing applies to updating 'project templates').

April 2018

Beena from eWorld Enterprise Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very happy replicon customer.

Timesheet entry, leave applications, claims approval. Very easy to use tool.

Pros

I use replicon to enter my timesheet entries(day to day tasks). Tasks can be easily added to the timesheet. Time tracking for the project is easy using replicon. Leave applications are easy and the process for claims & reimbursement is easy.

Cons

Sometimes i enter the data in the wrong columns, say for example when i forget to submit my timesheet(previous week), I hurry and enter the data in current week instead of the previous week and submits it. I wish if there was an validation check for this.

Response from Replicon

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the review, Beena. :)

October 2019

Michael from Healthbpm Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Replicon Review

Fast and easy to use.

Pros

Replicon is user friendly and efficient. I can set up new users in a few minutes. I can review and approve hours and expenses with just a few clicks. Customer service is very good. they are very responsive and easy to understand.

Cons

No issues with the software. It was easy to use and there are many videos to watch about additional functionality.

Response from Replicon

Replied October 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are thrilled to hear that you find our solution robust and user-friendly (as intended!). Rest assured we will continue to provide the best service we can offer.

July 2020

David from Muth Electrical Management Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Replicon

Would not go back. Our project managers are able to accurately review their project progress on a daily basis and any deviations can be corrected in real time rather than acting after the fact.

Pros

Daily functionality of being able to allocate hours directly to projects and tasks. This then allowed us to accurately monitor progress and ensure production is within budget and on time.

Cons

Cannot think of anything negative about the software

Reasons for Choosing Polaris PSA

Proven capabilities and over all price to implement.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Real time data entry, daily reporting, and accuracy of labour coding.

February 2020

Brian from Vernon E. Faulconer, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Product with Top Notch Service

We use Replicon to split time in the field to our individual projects and it works great for our company. I have utilized the customer support team a few times now and each time they go above and beyond to ensure that they have solved my problems. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a pleasure to speak with and helped me understand the RIA tool for mass-imports.

Pros

The software is easy to use once set up properly and does a good job of fitting the unique needs of the oil & gas industry.

Cons

Setup to fit your needs can be difficult but the customer support team is knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough.

April 2017

Clare from Roc Oil Company Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Roc Oil Replicon Review

Roc installed Replicon in July 2014 - we currently use it in 2 countries (4 Offices) - it is very easy for the staff to use and produces great reports

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Learning how to write the reports

Response from Replicon

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback about Replicon Clare. Your Account Manager will get in touch to discuss and address the reporting needs.

February 2020

Diane from IAG Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Replicon Gen 3

The accounting department particularly likes the reports that are available. It gives you a good picture of how a project is going, who is available for a project etc. Our Replicon customer support has been amazing in helping resolve certain issues for us.

Pros

I like the software as it has all of your time keeping information in one place. Access to reports etc is very helpful

Cons

IAG upgraded to the Gen 3 version Octover 2019. There was a learning curve for sure but each week I am more experienced and move around the software with more confirdence.

October 2019

Joshua from Creative Systems and Consulting

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Overall, an excellent product

Pros

Capabilities, Customizability, Security

Cons

Somewhat outdated UI, the more useful features of the software can be hard to utilize.

Reasons for Switching to Polaris PSA

Primarily the reduced cost of operation and increased reliability of data

Response from Replicon

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful to hear that you find our solution configurable and secure. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our UI. We would love to hear your thoughts, and use your valuable feedback to deliver a better customer experience. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience, so we can learn how to make your experience even better.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 198 reviews