All QuickFill Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The best subscription management software in my last 20 years

PROS

Every aspect of subscription is thought and a solution provided, including auto-renewals with changing credit card numbers. Get customer service reply in minutes.

CONS

A little hard to use or to explain to new users.

Reasons for switching to QuickFill

Auto renewals and customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We would like to better understand the issue raised regarding ease of use and introducing QuickFill to new users. Please reach out to us at your convenience so we can get more details on your feedback. Thank you.

Replied March 2023

Robin

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Buffalo Spree

There are some features I have not yet mastered or explored, like generating renewal or billing letters right from the system, or setting up automated scheduled reports. Quickfill is great for where we are right now in our business, but also has the capacity to grow with us.

PROS

It's very intuitive on the data entry side. There are tons of reports and analyses you can pull. The cloud based platform is ideal for our new "remote" office situation. Great support when I need it.

CONS

I am not able to enter credit card orders into the cloudbased software, to be processed from there. We still have to hand enter phone or mailed credit card orders off-platform.

Reason for choosing QuickFill

We were considering buying Ad Genius and bundling Subscription Genius with it, but did not end up making that switch for our advertising CRM

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. At this time, QuickFill integrates directly with one credit card processor, and we're working toward integration with others in the future. Support staff will be reaching out to you to discuss credit card processing options further.

Replied March 2021

Jeremy

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Very easy to change offers and promotions on the fly. A good commerce page for the non-technical

An inexpensive multi-faceted ecommerce solution tailored to the Media industry. The platform has increased efficiency and allowed us greater flexibility in promoting our products.

PROS

I can run price testing and change offers while tracking results very quickly. The forms are tied directly to the database allowing us to easily cross-promote between products and customer segments. Managing the forms from the database also allows for documenting updates, changes, preventing duplication and really allows a great deal of flexibility. The tech support is also very high and very responsive. Superior to most of the other SaaS vendors I've worked with, and considerably more responsive.

CONS

Because it's a fixed form built to interact with a database there is functionality that is challenging, but only at the fringes. Updating graphics has to be done by CWC so it's not as fast or real-time as testing offers and prices. Hopefully a future build of the page will allow users to more quickly make graphic updates.

Mary

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Where Would We Be Without QuickFill??

We’ve been using QuickFill for over 20 years and have been very happy with it. The software has been a perfect fit for us and handles all of the circulation, fulfillment, and accounting aspects of our smaller publishing business easily and effectively. Their customer service is excellent and their tech support extraordinary. (I can’t think of a time tech support couldn’t answer a question or solve a problem our staff had). When the pandemic hit suddenly last year and we were only given 24 hour notice that our building was being shut down, the team at CWC moved us seamlessly from a desktop application to the Cloud platform—in less than 24 hours! Amazing.

PROS

This software is intuitive and easy to use. As a faith based non-profit publisher, we have a small staff (7) and utilize many volunteers. It is easy to train new volunteers on QuickFill. Data entry in the system is straightforward and easy to learn and the variety and comprehensive nature of the reports is indispensable in tracking our circulation and financial growth. Options for setting up and changing renewal series and/or billing series is equally straightforward.

CONS

The only negative for our company is that handling group subscriptions in QF is a bit cumbersome. We receive a lot of group subscriptions and managing them is not always as easy as we would like.

Reason for choosing QuickFill

I had several professionals who worked for large publishing houses help me in selecting a new circulation and fulfillment platform. It was a unanimous decision to choose QF.

Reasons for switching to QuickFill

A simple database was totally inadequate for managing the subscription fulfillment needs of a growing business. QuickFill met our need when we were very small and has continued to meet our needs as we've grown.

Suzi

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

The Ease of using QuickFill

Being able to have our subscribers pay online and we can import the payments as often as we need to. We brought our bigger publication in house for us to handle instead of panning out to a fulfillment house. The fulfillment house was not satisfactory and we had customers very upset about the customer service they were getting. QuickFill worked with us to bring the database into QuickFill without any major inflictions.

PROS

When I was first introduced to QuickFill, I could not believe how data entering was so easy. I find the reports give me the information I need and are easy to use. Importing into QuickFill is also simple and without errors. Getting help with customer service is very timely and without any or much wait.

CONS

Sometimes it is hard to look up a customer if you don't have much information. Being able to use a telephone number or street address would help immensely for lookup.

Reason for choosing QuickFill

Our old system was antiquated and not up to speed. It didn't have enough options for demographics.

Reasons for switching to QuickFill

QuickFill had so much more to offer, importing from an excel spreadsheet, including the ability to pull off my own billing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time for this review. We appreciate your feedback. The Customer Search Report, located on the Customer Lists Report menu, provides the ability to locate customers based on telephone number, purchase order number, or payment number. You can also use wild cards on this and other report filters to find what you're looking for. Please contact support staff if you have additional questions or concerns.

Replied March 2021

Rhonda

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Quickfill Customer/User Review

By purchasing and using the Quickfill software, we are able to process our subscription requests more quickly and efficiently. It has a tremendous import/export capability that also helps us bring information into a database management program we use to do specialized mailings/emails/faxes to our subscribers. I couldn't ask for a better program and the tech support staff are always friendly, quick to respond and helpful.

PROS

Quickfill is an AMAZING product! It is very intuitive and is extremely easy to use. Before becoming a QF user, we had our own programmer and custom written software and I much prefer to use Quickfill because of it's setup and ease of use. It will show messages that make circulation data entry very quick and efficient, even for an audited set of information. The integration into our existing business process well over 10 years ago was very seamless and efficient!

CONS

I wish there was a way to change the order the subscription orders appear. Currently it shows the most recent order at the top, but I would rather be able to sort the viewing by our publication codes, which would make keying more efficient.

Reasons for switching to QuickFill

The previous system was an IBM mainframe program. We wanted to move away from the mainframe environment and toward PC based programs. I couldn't be happier with the choice.

Suzanne

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The software handles most everything we need and has most all of the reports we could want.

PROS

It is easy to navigate and to figure out most functions. We do a large number of requalifications of controlled subs via QFIE and use this function to also control website access levels. It is fairly easy to get data in and out of the database as needed. The support staff is very helpful in solving functionality issues as they come up and responsive to questions and suggestions

CONS

Some data is not available in spreadsheets for list pulls. For instance, region for country list pulls. Since only a few countries can be pulled at once, it would be very helpful to be able to pull by region to get all of, for instance, Africa or South America, without pulling the whole file then filtering down to only those countries needed. Or perhaps a lot more slots to identify criteria for pulling lists. I also think a stronger duplication check system is needed. For instance, if there were a publication set up box that could be checked to either allow or not allow print and digital subs for Controlled. If not allowed, the duplication routine could then be set so there could be no controlled sub with more than one active sub to the same publication. Also, some warning when an email address is already active on file. This would help with website access issues.

Faith

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

In over 10 years of use this program is consistent and dependable.

Ease of use, adaptability and flexibility and the ability to run reports on both an ad hoc and scheduled basis. This allows for us to know how well our marketing programs are working when acquiring new customers or retaining those we already have.

PROS

The ability to run reports, make changes as needed with no wait time like you usually experience when working with service bureaus. From a customer service perspective, we have up to the minute information to quickly make updates or resolve issues. Another positive are the people behind CWC Software, they are there to serve you -- their customer. If someone is unsure on how to process a transaction or resolve a problem, their customer support team is great. They work with you to better understand what happened and how to fix it. As a company, when your needs exceed what the program currently offers, they work with you to understand the goal and then, if possible, work with you to come up with a solution.

CONS

Sometimes change requires customization which can take time to implement. Would like a little more autonomy in how landing pages/forms look and be able to make changes on the fly.

Vendor Response

As a long-time (almost 30 years) provider of software and support I can attest to the fact that it is great to have customers like EH Media who see our relationship as being a partnership.

Replied May 2017

Suzi

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

QuickFill is Simply the Best

Extremely positive. The creators of this software have obviously worked in the publishing business because they have such a complete picture of what is needed, features that cut time off your data entry and they know what kind of reports will help you run your business. Their customer service is outstanding. If I have a need or an issue, they are on the phone to me, usually within the hour to offer assistance. And really, that is the most important thing - customer service. Because if you are stuck with nobody to help, that downtime is wasted time.

PROS

QuickFill software is user friendly. With some very basic instructions, a person can immediately enter new files and track their progress. I love that you can review your work easily as you go. And, because I occasionally make errors, it is remarkably easy to catch them and fix them. In over 20 years of working with QuickFill, I have not found an error that wasn't fixable.

CONS

Honestly, it's hard to think of a complaint. Over the years, when I have come upon a situation that I thought CWC should address, before I can contact them, they issue an update with a remedy to that exact problem. They listen to their customers and are always on top of the next new need.

Cristine

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

We use Hosted QuickFill for subscription fulfillment--print, online & CME exams, & site licenses.

Quicker turnaround time of work, better and faster reporting to Marketing and Admin, lower costs.

PROS

Ease of use, breadth of standard reports, bedrock stability of software & incredibly responsive and knowledgeable Tech Support. If they don't know the answer immediately, they will find out or offer other solutions from a real-world perspective. When we first converted from our previous software, the conversion team was incredibly focused and on-point. We lost virtually nothing. Software updates are well-documented and painless.

CONS

Report & file export filter screens can be a bit limiting for very sophisticated/complex queries. You almost have to become proficient at SQL or some other reporting tool that can pull data out of the database outside of QuickFill. A couple of screens can be a bit clumsy to use because of the interface. Hosted QF took some getting used to. Storage on the hosted drives is limited, so you must be vigilant about moving data to your local or network drives.

Dick

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Quickfill is a great product for our small publishing outfit.

It allows us to run our fulfilment operations affordably and relatively professionally even though we are not experts in this area. Our magazine is audited (BPA) and Quickfill is set up to support that easily.

PROS

It is relatively easy to use and set up if you have fulfilment experience and is a great tool to manage the print and digital subscriptions of our magazine. It provides a more affordable alternative to outsourcing fulfilment and the software is very reliable. We are definitely not experts in fulfilment, so we are really happy that Quickfill has an excellent customer support team that can quickly answer any question.

CONS

Like much of the publishing industry, it has a bit of a legacy feel about it. Its base architecture stems from print subscription management. We use it for print and digital and it does the job for us. Ideally we would include our email newsletters, but we haven't figured out how to do that easily (we use MailChimp). The key to working effectively with Quickfill is knowing a fair bit about fulfilment in general and how to operate the software in particular. It takes time to acquire that knowledge, especially in an organization like ours where publishing is not the only focus. So ideally the software would be more written for users who are relative novices.

Ashley

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

TT Publications

Our company has used QuickFill software for many years, but recently switched over to the cloud based version. It has been so helpful to be able to access our database from anywhere we have internet connection. It has allowed us to work more remotely and to access customer information in real time when we attend trade shows. QuickFill continues to be easy to use with fantastic customer service, it meets and exceeds the needs of our small publishing company!

PROS

Product is very easy to use and easy to teach others to use. Keeps our database of 25k+ subscriptions organized with minimal effort on our end.

CONS

It would be really great if the database could be made full screen, even when I click full screen it is no where near the size of my entire screen.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Ashley and are happy that QuickFill continues to be the solution for TT Publications all these years later. A team member is going to contact you regarding the screen size. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Replied August 2022

James

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

A robust subscription management program, which is great value for money with excellent support

PROS

1. Reasonably priced 2. Friendly, knowledgeable and responsive support 3. Powerful out-of-the box subscription management capabilities 4. They can provide inexpensive custom programming/modules for you business specific requirements 5. Good standard reporting (new order/renewal analysis, revenue etc.)

CONS

1. No Api. It would be nice to be able to integrate it better with our website, without using QFIE 2. Always shows monthly Automatic renewal subscriptions (good till cancel) as expired and with an expire date which changes each month. This is a little misleading for new users and makes exporting active subscriptions based on status tricky (can be worked around using issue served, but it's not easy for new users) 3. Could have better cross-publication reporting e.g. multi-pubs (again there are workarounds but they are not straight forward)

Matt

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

It makes subscription management easier

We switched to QUICKFILL in 1992. We have always looked back at what a great decision that was.

PROS

it's easy to use and the tech support, when called, are helpful and knowledgeable.

CONS

It's a windows based program. I much preferred when it ran on MS-DOS as data entry was totally with the keyboard and not at all with a mouse. . . but that's progress and not a Quickfill issue.

Reason for choosing QuickFill

The friend chose a different product, but then switched to QF in a couple of years.

Reasons for switching to QuickFill

The local provider made errors and was a cumbersome program

Vendor Response

Thank you, Matt. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. It's been great working with you all these years, and we look forward to the relationship continuing.

Replied August 2022

Pam

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very responsive

The ability to send out renewal offers by email with a link to online payment processor has saved us a lot of money in printing and postage.

PROS

Easy to set up new products and create renewal offers.

CONS

Can't easily add a ship-to address to an existing subscription or create a multi-product invoice.

Reason for choosing QuickFill

We started using QuickFill before I started in 1996 so I didn't select it. I reviewed the other two products later and neither would perform all the tasks QuickFill is doing for us. In addition, the programmers at CWC have always been responsive to our requests for modification to customize the software for our purposes in a timely and affordable process.

Arlette

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Super Customer Service

Love love love the customer service! The guys [SENSITIVE CONTENT] call me back within 30 minutes or less! I can not believe I have been a QuickFill customer for as long as I have been at Mississippi Magazine! (16 years!!!)

PROS

Easy to use ! And of course, there is THE WONDERFUL customer relationship! The best!!

CONS

There is really not one thing I do not like about this software. Even if I do not have the knowledge to figure out what I need - the QuickFill staff will be more than happy to help me, and they DO!!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Arlette. We appreciate the feedback. It's been great working with you, and we look forward to continuing the relationship.

Replied July 2022

Kimberly

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY