All A2Z Events Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent product that helps our event floor plan and financial functions

Very satisfied with the service and dependability.

PROS

The ease of use, and various financial, communication, and floor plan functions.

CONS

The interface could be more modern - we have used a2z for 9 + years and still the same interface. Also, the email function could have templates, etc. to make them look more modern - example an invoice template etc.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

N/A

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. It's great to hear that we've been able to help streamline your financial, communications and floor plan functions - and we strive to be dependable! Thank you too for your feedback with regards to our interface. We think you'll like some of what we have planned for our upcoming releases and can't wait to show you what we've been working on!

Replied October 2019

Mark

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

a2z for show management

a2z has been more than what I every could have hoped for (for Exhibits). I am also thrilled with the show app. However, my colleagues have been very unhappy with the conference side of things both from the client support and the software functionality. They have switched back to Cadmium which is what they were using before. We have looked at Cadmium for exhibits but the picture design vs. the CAD design has ruled it out for us. I have ALWAYS felt that I (we) were very well supported by the staff at a2z. Before the firm was sold I had always wished that I had worked there when I finished with my software company and product, STARSystem.

PROS

I like most that the software meets our needs as show management both from the perspective of making and managing the sales process and that it also meets the needs of our exhibitors and sponsors. It is rare to find a need that it does not handle and also very (very) important for a web-based system, it is rare to find the system down and unavailable. I am also very impressed with the new web-based support. Regardless of whether I reach my designated account person (who really knows her stuff), I always get near instant support and that support resolves my issue.

CONS

I do find that some features of floor plan management such as creating an NES or moving a booth do not always work the first time. There does not seem to be a reason for them not working and the cryptic error message does not resolve the problem either. Usually going after the goal a different way or reloading the floor plan does resolve it though. I have never found that there was an issue I could not find a way around to get it resolved. It seems "fuzzy" to me when is the contact and address used from the company tab, the contact tab, or the booth info tab. I wish I had a better understanding not just of which should be used when and for what but also then which is reported out in which report.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

Did not want to work with them from my dates having had them as a competitor in the 1990's.

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

We were in New Orleans and had the section of the building where there is a 7 degree bend in the layout of the floor. After working on getting their software to accommodate that for 3 months, a2z was called in and handled it in a weekend. Map Your Show then had learned how to do it and we finished with them for that last year and then switched to a2z

Vendor Response

Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. Thank you too for your feedback on our floorplan. We're sorry to hear about your challenges and hope our latest floorplan release has resolved them. If you continue to run into issues please don't hesitate to let us know!

Replied October 2019

Elizabeth

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

My thoughts with GTR

Was a disappointed on the system and customer services always saying we will get back to you. They wont get back to us until days after or even weeks after. This system needs much work.

PROS

The front side of the registration was easy to use.

CONS

The Addmin side was very difficult to use many tabs you had to go to apply reg type, add transactions, add payment. We had problem with the promo codes not working. When we would try to save something it wouldnt take our change, it wouldnt save it. The system was very SLOW not only for us but for our customers, we had double transactions dues to this. In order to add a registration on the admin side it would take me like 15 mins due to being slow. The group registration didnt work well, that needs a lot of work to be done. Some cancelations work ok and some you couldnt cancel at all we had so many issue we were always emailing GTR for help and that would put us behind on work and helping our customers. Until this day we still have pending issues with our customers because we are still waiting to hear back from GTR. My thoughts the ADMIN side needs lots of work and make it more easier to use.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

Boss decision

Tara

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Going paperless

We have always used 5-page paper contracts for our 200+ exhibitors every year. Since we already use a2z's floor plan management, we decided to add the online exhibitor contract and payments module this year. We haven't been through an entire show cycle with the new system yet, but I am very excited to be free from paper contracts!

PROS

I like the customization of everything from the floor plan to the communication templates. I'm also grateful for the willingness of my project manager to find solutions to our association's intricacies.

CONS

The template and messaging systems are tricky to get used to.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

We already use A2Z's floor plan software and are happy and familiar with the company.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. Thank you too for the feedback with regards to the template and messaging systems. Both are key to the value we provide our clients and we are always looking for ways to improve them. We've got some great things planned for the year ahead and can't wait to share them - stay tuned....

Replied October 2019

Michelle

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great platform for a virtual conference or just as an event app!

Great way to bring an in-person conference experience to those who are unable to attend or participate in person. Also, having the platform display like a webpage is very helpful for our website as well as using on any device.

PROS

Ease of use for our attendees, and the outstanding customer service that is provided.

CONS

The only complaint we have would be from our presenters who struggle with having to toggle between screens when presenting to see the chat since it's not embedded in their zoom room, but instead in the platform for the attendees to both see with ease and for those who watch the recordings to be able to see as well.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

It was close but pricing helped and then once we selected, we were sold with the service we were provided.

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

We needed more functionality.

Kristy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

A2Z Personify

It meets all of our shows wants/needs related to both of our expositions.

PROS

A2Z Personify is the industry leader in exposition software. The look and ease of use on the global admin side, professional look on the public side, customer support, webinar training sessions are all Top Notch! They also work well with our official contractor and vendors.

CONS

It is the leading tradeshow industry floor plan management system - I haven't seen another come close to A2Z Personify.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

It met all of our wants/needs and has the best reputation in the industry. The others did not meet all of our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community.

Replied October 2019

Chelsea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

MANTS A2Z Review

We absolutely love our experience with A2Z Events. We find so many of the features and programs to be so easy and helpful to use, as do our exhibitors and attendees. We really "stepped up" our game when we switched to A2Z, and you all couldn't have made it any easier. There will always be hiccups here and there but the team at A2Z is always willing to listen to our concerns, and a lot of times they implement some of the things that we talk about - showing that you all really listen and care about your clients. We love working with the A2Z team and look forward to a bright future together.

PROS

-Customer service is at the top! My favorite feature is the live chat option so I can get a question answered quickly and efficiently without having to jump through hoops. All of the Personify team members that are on our account are always quick to respond and always willing to help us find a solution or creative idea for our event management. -Ease of use. This software is incredibly user-friendly and makes working in it a breeze! I can usually always find exactly what I'm looking for, and just find it so interactive and intuitive. -Floorplan. I love using the floorplan for assigning, vacating, and moving exhibitors all around. It's so easy to move exhibitors and change the pricing all at the touch of a button. I really love working with the floorplan for our exhibitors. -Exhibitor Console. Our exhibitors LOVE the console! It's so easy that we can provide them with a SSO link not only for the console but for our show partners as well, Shepard and CDS. It's nice that our exhibitors have such a streamlined experience. -Mavenlink. I LOVE that we are always kept in the loop and on the same page with everyone from our team and your team. It's nice to have that integration and to be able to just pop a question in there and get a few people's thoughts on it.

CONS

I would say that integration was quite easy for us - and we found working with the team on implementation to be wonderful. One thing that was an adjustment for us was pricing booths by the square foot. We typically just price our 10 x 10's at a certain price and move-on, but instead we have to price all the spaces by square footage, and that gets tricky for us when it comes to the various booth configurations and customizations that we have, but we certainly have it figured out now. One thing that I would say could be improved would be the booth space application. Right now we have some backend fixes that your team has put into motion for us, but our application process is so simple, that it would be nice to just have a simple, standard application that integrated all of the exhibitor's information as they are applying. We don't do the consultative one because we don't let exhibitors pick their space. Honestly, that's my only real complaint, and it's not even a complaint since your team has figured out a way to make it work for us.

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

Our other system was just "clunky" and didn't have the features that we needed to keep up with an ever-changing trade show world. We needed to be able to run reports easily, and have all of our data in one place which was not happening with our previous software.

Kanwal

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Ease Of Use

Very positive in the backend of the website as well as how easy it is for our attendees and exhibitors to use.

PROS

How easy it is to use and the support from our project manager to help answer questions and/or their assistance in either solving or coming up with solutions that meet our needs within the constraint of the system. I love the fact that the mobile app ties in nicely with the website without having to recreate the wheel.I love the fact that the mobile app ties in nicely with the website without having to recreate the wheel.

CONS

Reports -- some reports (especially those around the exhibitor module) are great and provides the info you are looking for; however, there are some that don't have what we are looking for and/or cannot be exported into an excel format.

Vendor Response

Kanwal, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. Our project managers strive to be helpful and we've put a lot of work into the mobile app - we're delighted to hear both are valuable in helping you bring your events to life! Thank you too for your feedback on our reports. We'll be sharing your observations with the team but if you have additional thoughts please don't hesitate to let us know!

Replied October 2019

Leisl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Outstanding Customer Service

The client success team that supported our 25 events in the last six months has been outstanding. They've become an extension of us and they really go above and beyond to make every event a success.

PROS

The product itself can be purchased directly through other channels. We picked GTR for their support and they've met and exceeded every expectation.

CONS

Some of the widgets and setup is restrictive. I wish there were some outstanding pre-set designs to work from instead of having to build directly for each event.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

Event and tech support.

Breanna

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

My Experience with a2z

PROS

I love how simple the program is to use. Floorplan changes are seamless, and the custom form functions are great.

CONS

My least favorite feature is when an exhibitor moves from one booth to one of another size they lose all of their uploads to their exhibitor portal.

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

We were finally able to work a2z into our budget.

Bonni

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very satisfied a2z customer

My experience with a2z has been excellent! The customer service is beyond amazing. The event implementation is always quick and correct. We always want everything yesterday and I don't a lot of push back when I need something done ASAP. The project managers are always very personable and I always feel like their #1 customer, even though our event is very small.

PROS

I find a2z to be very easy to use from the admin side. It's very intuitive to both my event team and to our exhibitors as well. Our exhibitors are powersports aftermarket manufacturers and the are very old school. I find that even they have little trouble navigating the exhibitor portal.

CONS

There's not a lot I don't like about the a2z software. In the rare case that I do experience any issue, it's usually due to my own user error.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

a2z is affordable and offers all the same things other products offer. I know the customer service is incredible and the platform is easy to use on both the admin side and the exhibitor side so why pay more and perhaps not receive the same amazing service : )

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

We were acquired by a new company and this was our chance to explore other software. The team at a2z made this an easy decision for us! I've never regretted making the switch.

Sharon

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

COABE's Review

EXCELLENT!

PROS

We loved the platform because it's so easy to use, flexible in what we can upload and showcase, provides networking opportunities through the chat and public conversations, gamification, and immediate review of stats.

CONS

There seems to be a disconnect between the zoom chat and poll and having these in a second window that users have to open up. Ideally these would be in one place. That's really all I can think of at the moment. The platform is excellent!

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

The customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was subcontracted through Pathable, caused us to look into GTRNow, and we are so glad that we did.

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

Poor customer service by Pathable, and an inability to see the big picture of what we were trying to do. It always seemed rushed on their part- very last minute, and like we were just another pain in the hiney client that needed their attention.

Jean

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

My a2z Events Experience

Overall I have had a great experience with the software. Our rep our administrator is always very helpful when I have specific questions.

PROS

I like that I'm able to manage our meetings all in one place. Being able to perform fulfilments as well as pulling financials makes it a really great tool.

CONS

I don't the way names in the item list carry over to current events. I would like to be able to reuse a name and not affect past event records

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. Thank you too for sharing your feedback with regards to the way names in the item list carry over to current events - it's extremely helpful to hear feedback from users like you and we'll share it with the team. If you have additional thoughts or questions please don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied October 2019

Irma

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Not Happy with GTR

Sorry, is not great. Everyday there is an issue, when a ticket is open we dont get any updates, any new changes to the system, there is notification. The codes dont work if we have a group. We cant cancel if we have a group.

PROS

I am sorry no comments, nothing seems to work for our organization.

CONS

1. is not easy to select a field in option groups. 2. Reporting doesnt capture all fields you select. 3. Codes dont work for group 4.not able cancel with groups 5. confirmations dont match. 6. we are not able to search by payment method.

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

none

Reasons for switching to A2Z Events

We were hoping for a better more upgraded system.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We regret your experience didn't match expectations. We are continually upgrading our platform and looking to improve as a team. As painful as this feedback is to receive it will help us do better in the future. In order to meet and exceed future expectations, we've made a number of improvements to option groups with our latest platform release. We also now have an alert before any new platform updates are released so users know when changes are coming and what to expect. Our development team is hard at work making improvements to purchase orders, promo codes, and group registration with upcoming platform releases. Included is a new field for PO numbers which you'll be able to report on. Again, thank you for the feedback and feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

Replied April 2022

Roxanna

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Not satisfied with GTR

It's not easy to work with specially when we have so many issues/problems that can't get resolved fast.

PROS

How easy it is to void/refund a credit card transaction.

CONS

I don't like how the option group is set up it's very confusing, the system is slow, we had problems entering purchase order payments, it wouldn't accept the promo codes, the confirmation receipts would show all the changes we would make to the registrations, the group cancellation is horrible, it will not allow us to remove certain attendees and keep some of them it would not give us a balance due for the remaining attendees. Many times the program would note save our changes/notes.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and regret your experience didn't match expectations. We are continually upgrading our platform and looking to improve as a team. As painful as this feedback is to receive it will help us do better in the future. We made a number of improvements to option groups with our latest platform release and are continuing to improve UI and functionality. We've also sped up GTR Register significantly by switching to a new server. Participant data loads much faster now and the platform is quicker to navigate. No more timeouts when working with large data sets and complex forms. Again, thank you for the feedback, and feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

Replied April 2022

Heather

Events Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

All around event software

Good. Easy once you know how to use it and get do a lot

PROS

Schedule/Accounting/floor plans make it easy peasy

CONS

if you type a company name wrong it won't find it.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're grateful for your kind words and for your willingness to share your review with us and the Capterra community. We're so glad that we've helped streamline your scheduling, account and floor plan activities - easy peasy is high praise and we appreciate it!

Replied October 2019

Catherine

Government Relations, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great Tool to Move to the Next Level!

We used GTR twice and were pleased with the program results. However, we starting vetting other vendors for the 3rd major meeting developed during the pandemic because we were not confident that the GTR platform offered the next steps.

PROS

The ease in using the platform. The editing power that the Administrator level provided. As we got closer to our event dates, multiple program updates and new registration entry were necessary and needed to be made quickly. It was great to be able to do this.

CONS

1. Working with our GTR program management team was great, but it was very difficult that they often had to go back to Pathable for updates and changes. Overall updates made by Pathable often affected our program poorly - one such was discovered during our program. 2. Having to pivot to next sessions and breakouts through a return to the agenda was very frustrating to our participants. Finally developed a work-around for program #2, but still not the best

Reason for choosing A2Z Events

The networking options GTR offered were very important to our meeting; the ease of console design and it was an understandable process

Sean

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT