User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The help guides when troubleshooting problems is very easy to read through. "

  • "This system meets the needs of our program and has great customer service. The support team is responsive and very helpful."

  • "It is easy to use and our participants love having access to there training information. The staff are very supportive and helpful when we need assistance."

  • Cons

  • "Updates typically cause problems for us and some features just don't work as advertised. The end user workflow needs to be improved."

  • "It did not export to Chrome very well, I have a difficult time handling refunds and reading the spreadsheet that reflected students who dropped a course."

  • "the inability for users to set up automatic monthly payments, or set up a payment plan through authorize.net"

Browse GoSignMeUp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Right Choice Excellent Support

Overall easy to use, effective and good support.

Pros

We've been using GSMU for over a decade. They aren't going anywhere. They have continued to grow and expand features. We appreciate the learning software integrations for Blackboard and more. Registration has never been easier. This would work for any academics for any business or educational needs.

Cons

Initial configuration time was more than expected but worth it.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the kind words!

June 2019

Lauren from Step Up For Students

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great course registration software with a few catches

Overall, we continue to be happy with GSMU and continue to renew our subscription. The small issues mentioned above do not detract from the overall usefulness that this program offers to us as an organization.

Pros

We use this software to register teachers and administrators from hundreds of schools around our state in multiple professional learning courses located in multiple areas around the state. I love how it allows us to customize and advertise our courses in a clear effective way. It also allows us to communicate with the participants in our courses very easily.

Cons

I wish that they had live customer support. We use this software to upload hundreds of courses each year, and sometimes you just need to talk to a person on the phone to work through the issues that you were having. Only being able to communicate via email and the ticket system for the helpdesk makes this time-consuming and cumbersome. I also wish there was a way to more quickly and easily aggregate data from the courses.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback. We wanted to let you know that GoSignMeUp does offer phone support, so please feel free to call in at 1-888-286-482 and our support team would be happy to help you. If you are directed to leave a voice mail it simply means that the team is helping another customer and they will get back to you as soon as possible. You can also request a call via our help ticket system, as well. Hope this helps!

July 2017

Alisha from iManage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We have been using Go Sign Me up for a few years now! NO REGRETS! GREAT EXPERIENCE ! AMAZING PRODUCT

We Use this software to manage our Registration process for our Training Course offerings!

Pros

The software is very easy to use! VERY user friendly. We use this product to run the registration process for our Company which plays a major part in revenue gain. Support Services are easy and efficient. Overall the product is FANTASTIC!

Cons

few customizations that affect everyone that uses the software so we have to find work a round for few items.

December 2019

Nathan from Best Practice Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Stuck in the late 90s

It works. But it's one of the worst pieces of software I've ever used.

Pros

Well, I give these guys an E for effort. If your a college or university, perhaps this may be a good fit for you if you don't care about modern software needs for your administration and users--things like speed, good UI and UX, intuitive flow and appealing modern design, mobile friendly, etc. Pros? It does work, managing a lot of courses and classes, student signups, etc. It does a lot. But it limps along on every level. I think they haven't updated the foundation the software is built on and they're stuck trying to play in a 2019/2020 world with late 90's look, feel, and functionality. The main customer facing website looks modern and well designed while the software itself is a sketchy dude wearing MC hammer pants, has no shoes, two broken arms, and a comb-over. Pros? It works if you can't find anything better--and sadly there aren't a lot of good options in this niche.

Cons

See "pros" first. This software has a huge learning curve. Customer service is great and they'll help you get things fixed or figured out. But everything is so poorly designed that you'll have to be reaching out to them on a daily/weekly basis. Almost everything is backwards, anti-intuitive, and clumsy. I feel bad for the programmers who have to build on top of whatever this heap of old 90's code is. I think their main clients are universities who are stuck using their software as it's become so deeply rooted into the bureaucracy. So gosignmeup just collects their month/yearly fees and don't have any need or motivation to create software that truly wows, delights, and helps the customer.

January 2017

Candy from The Colburn School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Go Sign Me Up Review

Go Sign Me Up gave us a simple solution that is easy to use and maintain. The customer service is excellent and is always readily available to address questions and issues that arise. There haven't been many feature updates as we had hoped, but the overall product delivers what it was intended for.

Pros

very easy for users from a marketing perspective. the cart experience is familiar.

Cons

the inability for users to set up automatic monthly payments, or set up a payment plan through authorize.net

November 2018

Nancy from Institute of Organization Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Registration tool for online training!

We are able to upload all of our programs so participants can sign up in advance and pay. Customer service is awesome! Also, when we recommended changes we are kept informed of the progress.

Pros

Ability to upload all of our programs, link to our website and calendar and paypal

Cons

Complexity of navigating the software to input programs. It could be more robust. Lack of integration with other software we use.

June 2019

Irina from Spa 41

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Robust Software - Great Support

We needed two main things: 1) A system that would be easy for our clients and employees to register for classes; 2)Save time with administrative functions such as email confirmations and reminders. Since we are not a big organization, it is import for this entire process be very efficient. GoSignMeUp has delivered on everything we need.

Pros

The deployment process was very good as we had personalized training. The trainer, via webinars, stayed with us until we were fully functioning. The site looks great and is easy for your employees and customers to register. It also provides us with some excellent reports. The bottom line is GoSignMeUp saves us lots of time and effort with the automation of administrative features

Cons

I can't think of any. They have delivered on everything we need. We are very happy

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the review! We are happy that we are able to help streamline your registration process!

June 2019

Sabrin from UCDC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Best Off the Shelf System

Pros

This system meets the needs of our program and has great customer service. The support team is responsive and very helpful.

Cons

This is an off the shelf product, so the customization is limited. Also, many of the features are not intuitive. It takes time and effort to learn and understand how to use this system.

July 2019

Elizabeth from Saint Andrew's School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Fan of the GSMU

I was able to obtain the necessary information to generate financial reports, rosters and collect critical information about my registrants and collect course fees to the SSL . I was as able to make modifications to switch the students from class to class, if necessary.

Pros

The vastness of the field options and the customer support was way above board!

Cons

It did not export to Chrome very well, I have a difficult time handling refunds and reading the spreadsheet that reflected students who dropped a course.

Reasons for Choosing GoSignMeUp

The customer support is above board! Also, GSMU priced according to my needs.

June 2019

Chavi from CyberSem

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Integrate your Canvas instance with GoSignMeUp for ease of registration

I am able to have a smooth integration from the website where courses are listed with the payment and registration without the need for manual work. I was looking for this degree of integration and that is only with Gosignmeup.

Pros

I bought this software because it brought a smooth registration process for my students.

Cons

There are some areas that are not so smooth to move through. For example, to find the screen in order to import a course from Canvas, takes time, and is not so intuitive.

November 2018

Mark from Annapolis School of Seamanship

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Go Sign Me Up solved our registration woes

GSMU has centralized several processes and simplified our class registration process and helped us avoid overbooking, and better track who is enrolled, which classes they have attended. We are far more organized with GSMU and the students have a better experience.

Pros

GSMU was one of the only solutions we found that had all the features and customization that we needed to offer our classes and track our students. Many other offerings were focused on weekly classes that were drop/in-out or that had only one time format. GSMU had the flexibility to create multi-day and multi-week classes and to keep track of attendance and student information all in one place, accessible from anywhere.

Cons

The interface can be a little confusing and sometimes figuring out something we don't use frequently can take some searching, especially since some of the new interface is still in Beta. The site administration does work on mobile/tablet/phone, but the interface can sometimes be cramped on small screens.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback.

November 2018

Gail from Niles Community Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Value!

GoSignMeUp has been an awesome company to work with. They have done their best to help make their program work for our unique situation and have done a great job. I have looked at changing, but we always stay. We have been with them since August of 2013.

Pros

The support is second to none. When you ask for help you get it quickly and it is ALWAYS relevant. Their adhoc reports are AWESOME. We can pick and choose exactly what we want on a report.

Cons

I would like a few more customization options. Like the ability to put vendors in categories so that when we send out a mass email to "instructors" we can be a little more choosy. There are a few things that do not work as well for us, but is understandable since we are a unique program.

September 2016

Karen from John H. Stamler Police Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Thumbs UP for GoSignMeUp

Great software -- willingness of GSMU to tweak it to fit our needs, either immediately, or longer-term product improvement grid. Great staff -- always a phone call or email away to help explain, fix or make things better. Quick turnaround always. We are VERY pleased with this provider and their product!

Pros

At-A-Glance features.

Cons

This isn't really a con, as the need is totally understandable: We need a few tweaks to make it fit our exact needs, but they're working on it!

June 2019

Annette from District 49

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

GSMU Review

The last 3 years had some improvement, but after having GSMU for this long, we are still wishing the items above could be addressed and added for better functionality.

Pros

The updated look compared to our old system

Cons

Our users complain that it is not user friendly and experience many glitches in the system. Most of those are due to the browser. We were hoping for more robust reporting options and I find that I usually have to put in a ticket to receive a report. The system seems to move very slow and users complain that it takes an extremely long time for the system to come up. We wish the trainings that are entered were automatically attached by the person that entered it for ease of tracking.

June 2019

Rhiannon from Deer Valley Online Learning Program

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

GoSignMeUp review

I would say my experience is adequate. I had to teach myself how to use GoSignMeUp, and I would say I have been pretty successful. However, it was not n easy process.

Pros

The help guides when troubleshooting problems is very easy to read through.

Cons

We have had a lot of technical errors regarding families paying for their courses this summer. When parents would check out, their courses would not register on the website. No reference number of any information of their purchase could be found. The only way we knew they had paid for the courses was the receipt they received from our finance department. This happened to about ten families in the month of May that we know of. I also feel like the copying of courses to a new semester is not an easy process. The specialist prior to me stated that the help desk would copy the courses for me. This has not been the case. I have struggled with creating the CSV file necessary to upload the courses, and still was not successful on my own. It took many messages with the help desk to get my courses uploaded, and I am not looking forward to doing it again in July.

January 2017

Lucianne from Montgomery Twp. School District

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Montgomery Twp. School District

We have been using Go Sign Me Up for almost a year now. As one of the administrators for our account, I find it extremley easy to use. Our teachers are able to quickly find the workshops that are available. We love that we were able to use our customized prof. development certificate and our own survey. All the customer service personnel are knowledgeable and their response time is very quick.

Pros

Very easy to input workshop information. We like that we were able to have our district's customized PD certificate and survey uploaded. Our presentors love that that can see a list of attendees prior to the workshop date and also take attendance and print a roster.

Cons

Wish that the presenters were able to add a last-minute attendee to their class themselves.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2017

Thanks for the review! If you set up your presenters as administrators, they could add participants to their classes.

June 2019

Jamie from Early learning Coalition of Florida's Gateway

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love this product!!

We have been using this software for a few years and we love the relationships we have made with the staff at GoSignMeUp!

Pros

It is easy to use and our participants love having access to there training information. The staff are very supportive and helpful when we need assistance.

Cons

At this time I have cons for the product!

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Jamie! We appreciate the kind words! You made our day!

June 2019

Bryan from ESSDACK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good Value, but needs some updates to improve customer experience

Pros

It's affordable, and has many features for event registration. Our account rep is easy to work with, and customer service answers quickly.

Cons

Updates typically cause problems for us and some features just don't work as advertised. The end user workflow needs to be improved.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback - we will definitely keep this in mind moving forward.

June 2019

Sandra from NCC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review

This program has really saved time keeping track of faculty that attend training sessions.

Pros

The reports for both admins as well as users.

Cons

There are a couple of functions tj\hat become a little quirky or that you can't customize.

May 2016

Dean from Essex Tech Adult Education

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

It has allowed us to do things we never could have imagined. Service is amazing.

This program allowed us to operate with less staff and yet not lose access to records, data or info on students and staff. From forms for students to financial data relating to profit and loss, this covers as much or as little as we needed to run our school. The support is more than we could have imagined. Fast ,accurate and always offering to do more. They anticipated our next potential issue or questions. It also allows us grow in enrollment and programs offered. Other schools in my group have tried my site and are pursuing the system. I can update my info for students and make it visible online in seconds. My teachers love the access to students for updates.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied May 2016

Thanks for the review! We are always happy to help our customers with top-shelf support!

June 2019

David from Thales Academy Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Many Features

GSMU is a reasonably priced product, and connected well with our instance of Canvas LMS. Users have had few issues using it. We use it for Professional Development tracking. issuance of completion certificates and generating transcripts for completed courses.

Pros

There is alot of flexibility with how you can configure the system Users have little difficulty registering for courses Connecting to Canvas LMS is very quick and easy

Cons

Lots of clicking through different screens to complete regular tasks Needs more reporting features and bulk add/change features Better way to manage fields - ones we don't are not always easy to disable-remove

January 2017

Gregg from American Home Realty

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent Product with Excellent Support!!

The Ease of Use of GoSignMeUp is very intuitive. I found it very easy to navigate through the site and if I was unsure then I used the Help Guide. The Help Guide provides screenshots so it is quite easy to follow. I was also impressed with the response time with Customer Support. Getting a phone call back seems rare these days, but I quickly would receive a phone call or email when I inquired about something. It's refreshing to talk to a live person especially when I have a quick question and need a quick answer.

May 2016

Katherine from PVH Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Excellent Customer Service!

My favorite feature of GoSignMeUp is their customer service. They are prompt, attentive, and have been receptive to our ideas about how to evolve their system based on our ever-growing needs. I'm constantly impressed by their technical support staff for their openness to brainstorm through problems with us. Thank you!

January 2017

Susan from John T McGee Middle School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

GoSignMeUp Registration Software

I work in a school district where our professional development training became very hard to manage. GoSignMeUp helped streamline this process and gave us a handle on the reporting part of the job we never had before.

January 2017

Annemarie from Ken Turner Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great product, great staff !

Very happy with my experience with this company. I would use them again. The customer service is excellent.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Replied January 2017

Thank you for the positive review, Annemarie!

June 2018

Amy from Weld Re-4 School District

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Disappointed in promised support

I would be wary of any customized programming and being promised something that may not actually work.

Pros

We were excited to use this product as we were looking for easier ways to manage our professional development courses.

Cons

Initially, we had great customer support and had been promised a solution to work with Canvas. However, after months of not being able to get it functional, we had to discontinue use because of lack of communication and follow up. Extremely disappointed.

Response from Shane Hunt

Replied July 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than optimal. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve.