What are GoSignMeUp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using GoSignMeUp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.24

34 Reviews

5
17
4
10
3
4
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's affordable, and has many features for event registration. Our account rep is easy to work with, and customer service answers quickly."
  • icon"Our organization has saved time and money by investing in GoSignMeUp."
  • icon"The deployment process was very good as we had personalized training."
  • icon"However, after months of not being able to get it functional, we had to discontinue use because of lack of communication and follow up."
  • icon"It did not export to Chrome very well, I have a difficult time handling refunds and reading the spreadsheet that reflected students who dropped a course."
  • icon"Lack of integration with other software we use."

Jump to:

Browse all GoSignMeUp Reviews

  • Have you used GoSignMeUp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Alison

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

RCA Review

It has been a great experience and my employers are very happy

Pros

Email automation, customization of emails, certifications, being onboarded

Cons

Reoccurring trainings are tough because if make a mistake with one, you have made a mistake on all of them.

Reasons for switching to GoSignMeUp

Not enough customization

Gail

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great Company!

Over all, this is a great value.

Pros

Honestly, the customer service is what brings Go Sign Me Up to the top of the class. There is no perfect software and every single time (I do mean every single time in all the years we have used them) we encountered problems we received support within 24 hours, even with the 3 hour time difference. Another feature we love is the adhoc reporting feature. It is super easy to pick exactly what you want in a report. Again, no software is going to be perfect, but they do the best they can to provide the fields you need for your needs. We have a unique program and they have worked with us to help us create the fields we need to collect the information we need.

Cons

There is a lag time for loading information, at least for us, on the admin side. The interface on the customer side needs a little redesign. Some of the windows are a little small.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

The price point and their ability to give us the most features of any of the products we investigated.

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Stuck in the late 90s

It works. But it's one of the worst pieces of software I've ever used.

Pros

Well, I give these guys an E for effort. If your a college or university, perhaps this may be a good fit for you if you don't care about modern software needs for your administration and users--things like speed, good UI and UX, intuitive flow and appealing modern design, mobile friendly, etc. Pros? It does work, managing a lot of courses and classes, student signups, etc. It does a lot. But it limps along on every level. I think they haven't updated the foundation the software is built on and they're stuck trying to play in a 2019/2020 world with late 90's look, feel, and functionality. The main customer facing website looks modern and well designed while the software itself is a sketchy dude wearing MC hammer pants, has no shoes, two broken arms, and a comb-over. Pros? It works if you can't find anything better--and sadly there aren't a lot of good options in this niche.

Cons

See "pros" first. This software has a huge learning curve. Customer service is great and they'll help you get things fixed or figured out. But everything is so poorly designed that you'll have to be reaching out to them on a daily/weekly basis. Almost everything is backwards, anti-intuitive, and clumsy. I feel bad for the programmers who have to build on top of whatever this heap of old 90's code is. I think their main clients are universities who are stuck using their software as it's become so deeply rooted into the bureaucracy. So gosignmeup just collects their month/yearly fees and don't have any need or motivation to create software that truly wows, delights, and helps the customer.

Jacqueline

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

BCOE GoSignMeUp Review

Positive! We love the platform and hope to see credit card payment issues resolved in the futre.

Pros

We love that we can create master events and copy those. Not having to re-type registration forms, set up global questions, and customize events as needed is great. Our programs have enjoyed branding their events by adding tile images.

Cons

The credit card gateway needs work! Our users have found this to be the biggest issue with the platform.

Reasons for switching to GoSignMeUp

Apptegy was outdated, overpriced for the product and we couldn't customize.

Tiffany

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Very more beneficial than others

One of the most best experiences I've encounter

Pros

Inexpensive for me m my family very easy to work

Cons

And we spent a lot of money on different softwares for this when was a lot more feasible easy to access

Lauren

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great course registration software with a few catches

Overall, we continue to be happy with GSMU and continue to renew our subscription. The small issues mentioned above do not detract from the overall usefulness that this program offers to us as an organization.

Pros

We use this software to register teachers and administrators from hundreds of schools around our state in multiple professional learning courses located in multiple areas around the state. I love how it allows us to customize and advertise our courses in a clear effective way. It also allows us to communicate with the participants in our courses very easily.

Cons

I wish that they had live customer support. We use this software to upload hundreds of courses each year, and sometimes you just need to talk to a person on the phone to work through the issues that you were having. Only being able to communicate via email and the ticket system for the helpdesk makes this time-consuming and cumbersome. I also wish there was a way to more quickly and easily aggregate data from the courses.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback. We wanted to let you know that GoSignMeUp does offer phone support, so please feel free to call in at 1-888-286-482 and our support team would be happy to help you. If you are directed to leave a voice mail it simply means that the team is helping another customer and they will get back to you as soon as possible. You can also request a call via our help ticket system, as well. Hope this helps!

Replied June 2019

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Go Sign Me Up solved our registration woes

GSMU has centralized several processes and simplified our class registration process and helped us avoid overbooking, and better track who is enrolled, which classes they have attended. We are far more organized with GSMU and the students have a better experience.

Pros

GSMU was one of the only solutions we found that had all the features and customization that we needed to offer our classes and track our students. Many other offerings were focused on weekly classes that were drop/in-out or that had only one time format. GSMU had the flexibility to create multi-day and multi-week classes and to keep track of attendance and student information all in one place, accessible from anywhere.

Cons

The interface can be a little confusing and sometimes figuring out something we don't use frequently can take some searching, especially since some of the new interface is still in Beta. The site administration does work on mobile/tablet/phone, but the interface can sometimes be cramped on small screens.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback.

Replied June 2019

Gail

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Great Value!

GoSignMeUp has been an awesome company to work with. They have done their best to help make their program work for our unique situation and have done a great job. I have looked at changing, but we always stay. We have been with them since August of 2013.

Pros

The support is second to none. When you ask for help you get it quickly and it is ALWAYS relevant. Their adhoc reports are AWESOME. We can pick and choose exactly what we want on a report.

Cons

I would like a few more customization options. Like the ability to put vendors in categories so that when we send out a mass email to "instructors" we can be a little more choosy. There are a few things that do not work as well for us, but is understandable since we are a unique program.

Alisha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

We have been using Go Sign Me up for a few years now! NO REGRETS! GREAT EXPERIENCE ! AMAZING PRODUCT

We Use this software to manage our Registration process for our Training Course offerings!

Pros

The software is very easy to use! VERY user friendly. We use this product to run the registration process for our Company which plays a major part in revenue gain. Support Services are easy and efficient. Overall the product is FANTASTIC!

Cons

few customizations that affect everyone that uses the software so we have to find work a round for few items.

Candy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Go Sign Me Up Review

Go Sign Me Up gave us a simple solution that is easy to use and maintain. The customer service is excellent and is always readily available to address questions and issues that arise. There haven't been many feature updates as we had hoped, but the overall product delivers what it was intended for.

Pros

very easy for users from a marketing perspective. the cart experience is familiar.

Cons

the inability for users to set up automatic monthly payments, or set up a payment plan through authorize.net

Nancy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Registration tool for online training!

We are able to upload all of our programs so participants can sign up in advance and pay. Customer service is awesome! Also, when we recommended changes we are kept informed of the progress.

Pros

Ability to upload all of our programs, link to our website and calendar and paypal

Cons

Complexity of navigating the software to input programs. It could be more robust. Lack of integration with other software we use.

Karen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Go Sign Me Up

It has stream lined everything I do for the classroom.

Pros

Once I had instruction I could create a monthly calendar in under 2 hours.

Cons

GSMU has a Different time zone then Az, where I am.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

It was a decision from "upstairs" in the company.

Reasons for switching to GoSignMeUp

Other platform was here when I started and I quickly realized it was a bad fit.

Jacob

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Excellent Product and Outstanding Customer Service

Outstanding, truly. Their customer service has been FAR superior than any technology company I've ever dealt with.

Pros

GSMU is user friendly and exactly what we needed: a system that manages registrations for live trainings. We were able to customize and implement the system easily and quickly. Viewing and taking attendance is a piece of cake. The reporting capabilities are incredibly robust and you can report out using any field in the entire system. As the manager of training for a large company I could not have asked for a better training registration tool.

Cons

The only down side to GSMU is it is not a full LMS where you can host content. Of course you know that going in and they do not pretend to be an LMS.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

Their emphasis on customer service was obvious, the product was exactly what we needed, and the price was incredibly reasonable.

Response from GoSignMeUp

We have now partnered with Learning Stream to provide more LMS features, such as hosting content/videos.

Replied November 2021

Karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Thumbs UP for GoSignMeUp

Great software -- willingness of GSMU to tweak it to fit our needs, either immediately, or longer-term product improvement grid. Great staff -- always a phone call or email away to help explain, fix or make things better. Quick turnaround always. We are VERY pleased with this provider and their product!

Pros

At-A-Glance features.

Cons

This isn't really a con, as the need is totally understandable: We need a few tweaks to make it fit our exact needs, but they're working on it!

Joel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

A Great Product

Superb! The product runs our signups with little supervision on our part. And when one email service provider presented us with a nasty problem, your tech support wrestled the issue to a clever solution.

Pros

Easy for our registrants to sign up, even many who have little computer skill.

Cons

Integration with Zoom webinars could have been easier.

Irina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Robust Software - Great Support

We needed two main things: 1) A system that would be easy for our clients and employees to register for classes; 2)Save time with administrative functions such as email confirmations and reminders. Since we are not a big organization, it is import for this entire process be very efficient. GoSignMeUp has delivered on everything we need.

Pros

The deployment process was very good as we had personalized training. The trainer, via webinars, stayed with us until we were fully functioning. The site looks great and is easy for your employees and customers to register. It also provides us with some excellent reports. The bottom line is GoSignMeUp saves us lots of time and effort with the automation of administrative features

Cons

I can't think of any. They have delivered on everything we need. We are very happy

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thank you for the review! We are happy that we are able to help streamline your registration process!

Replied June 2019

Annette

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

GSMU Review

The last 3 years had some improvement, but after having GSMU for this long, we are still wishing the items above could be addressed and added for better functionality.

Pros

The updated look compared to our old system

Cons

Our users complain that it is not user friendly and experience many glitches in the system. Most of those are due to the browser. We were hoping for more robust reporting options and I find that I usually have to put in a ticket to receive a report. The system seems to move very slow and users complain that it takes an extremely long time for the system to come up. We wish the trainings that are entered were automatically attached by the person that entered it for ease of tracking.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

At the time, for the cost, it seemed as though it was a great option. However, we wish reporting could be easier and have more options, connect person entering trainings/courses to that class for tracking, more user friendly, more automated options and reminders.

Reasons for switching to GoSignMeUp

We wanted a fresh and modern look, better reporting options and user friendly

Sabrin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Best Off the Shelf System

Pros

This system meets the needs of our program and has great customer service. The support team is responsive and very helpful.

Cons

This is an off the shelf product, so the customization is limited. Also, many of the features are not intuitive. It takes time and effort to learn and understand how to use this system.

Rhiannon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

GoSignMeUp review

I would say my experience is adequate. I had to teach myself how to use GoSignMeUp, and I would say I have been pretty successful. However, it was not n easy process.

Pros

The help guides when troubleshooting problems is very easy to read through.

Cons

We have had a lot of technical errors regarding families paying for their courses this summer. When parents would check out, their courses would not register on the website. No reference number of any information of their purchase could be found. The only way we knew they had paid for the courses was the receipt they received from our finance department. This happened to about ten families in the month of May that we know of. I also feel like the copying of courses to a new semester is not an easy process. The specialist prior to me stated that the help desk would copy the courses for me. This has not been the case. I have struggled with creating the CSV file necessary to upload the courses, and still was not successful on my own. It took many messages with the help desk to get my courses uploaded, and I am not looking forward to doing it again in July.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

The product was already implemented into the program when I was hired onto this position.

Elizabeth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Fan of the GSMU

I was able to obtain the necessary information to generate financial reports, rosters and collect critical information about my registrants and collect course fees to the SSL . I was as able to make modifications to switch the students from class to class, if necessary.

Pros

The vastness of the field options and the customer support was way above board!

Cons

It did not export to Chrome very well, I have a difficult time handling refunds and reading the spreadsheet that reflected students who dropped a course.

Reasons for choosing GoSignMeUp

The customer support is above board! Also, GSMU priced according to my needs.

Lucianne

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Montgomery Twp. School District

We have been using Go Sign Me Up for almost a year now. As one of the administrators for our account, I find it extremley easy to use. Our teachers are able to quickly find the workshops that are available. We love that we were able to use our customized prof. development certificate and our own survey. All the customer service personnel are knowledgeable and their response time is very quick.

Pros

Very easy to input workshop information. We like that we were able to have our district's customized PD certificate and survey uploaded. Our presentors love that that can see a list of attendees prior to the workshop date and also take attendance and print a roster.

Cons

Wish that the presenters were able to add a last-minute attendee to their class themselves.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thanks for the review! If you set up your presenters as administrators, they could add participants to their classes.

Replied June 2017

Chavi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Integrate your Canvas instance with GoSignMeUp for ease of registration

I am able to have a smooth integration from the website where courses are listed with the payment and registration without the need for manual work. I was looking for this degree of integration and that is only with Gosignmeup.

Pros

I bought this software because it brought a smooth registration process for my students.

Cons

There are some areas that are not so smooth to move through. For example, to find the screen in order to import a course from Canvas, takes time, and is not so intuitive.

Jamie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Love this product!!

We have been using this software for a few years and we love the relationships we have made with the staff at GoSignMeUp!

Pros

It is easy to use and our participants love having access to there training information. The staff are very supportive and helpful when we need assistance.

Cons

At this time I have cons for the product!

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thank you, Jamie! We appreciate the kind words! You made our day!

Replied June 2019

Bryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Good Value, but needs some updates to improve customer experience

Pros

It's affordable, and has many features for event registration. Our account rep is easy to work with, and customer service answers quickly.

Cons

Updates typically cause problems for us and some features just don't work as advertised. The end user workflow needs to be improved.

Response from GoSignMeUp

Thank you so much for the feedback - we will definitely keep this in mind moving forward.

Replied June 2019

Sandra

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Review

This program has really saved time keeping track of faculty that attend training sessions.

Pros

The reports for both admins as well as users.

Cons

There are a couple of functions tj\hat become a little quirky or that you can't customize.

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
GoSignMeUp

GoSignMeUp

4.24/5 out of 34 reviews
Learn More