All Learning Stream Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mary Beth

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Software for Faculty and Staff Training Management

PROS

The user interface is one of the best! It provides a variety of ways to search events in customizable catalogs that are exclusive to our employee training requirements. Users may search events from a list or calendar view. Once an event is selected, the event details page provides a comprehensive overview about the date, time, location and instructor notes. From the user access module, users can see their event training history, past registrations, Learning Plan, and Notifications history. From the Admin perspective, the automatic notifications are a real time-saver. No longer does someone have to manage daily events sending Zoom links, or other event details. Once notifications are set up from a template, they can be easily utilized in events. In addition, if a user needs a reminder, one click can resend that information. Another valuable benefit is Learning Stream’s integration with Canvas LMS, which provides registrants immediate access to Canvas courses. We are extremely pleased with the move to Learning Stream as it provides a complete package to track employee training.

CONS

It does take some time to understand the system side of Learning Stream, but with excellent customer service and support, we were able to set-up and launch successfully in a few weeks. We are now in the process of customizing reports to fulfill data analysis.

Laura

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Smooth yet robust registration

With Learning Stream, our online learners can register for multiple courses in a single transaction, in advance, with no support. Our small staff can easily monitor registration activity, automate messaging and certificate creation and distribution, and report on financials and enrollments. Learning Stream helps us better support our learners by making registration smooth and robust. And Learning Stream's willingness to integrate with other systems extends the efficiencies to our CRM (Salesforce) and LMS (Canvas). The support team trained us well and continues to provide timely assistance when we think of new needs.

PROS

Learning Stream helps us meet the registration needs for our online learners while providing robust administrative reporting. It's as easy for us to see who's in our classes, how they found out about us, and how much they paid as it is for them to sign up for multiple courses in one transaction, use a discount code, and receive a message that prepares them to go to class. Implementation was a smooth path, thanks to their terrific support team.

CONS

We haven't yet found quite the right solution for some of the more complex discounted registration needs that could arise. Learning Stream offers many options for discounting, and it takes awhile to test them and determine the best combination for the use case. The support team, though, provides clear instructions and best practices based on their experience with many clients.

Rachel

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

Helpful Customer representative!

ABC has been a wonderful option for our CE program. Customer representative has been incredibly helpful if I ever have any questions. There are many areas for improvement within the software.

PROS

The software is reasonably affordable.

CONS

The financial aspect of the software needs to be reevaluated along with the overall flow of setting up events. There are too many areas to visit to accomplish one task

Vendor Response

We appreciate the input. We're always looking at ways to make the software easier to use, no matter the uniqueness of the situation.

Replied February 2017

Elizabeth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Learning Stream is great!

We needed a registration software the could track all of our participants and give us a more robust reporting system. Learning Stream as been a step in the right direction that also allows us to have a little more user friendly UI.

PROS

This software and the Learning Stream team are wonderful! While all new software takes some time to learn Susie was immensely helpful during our transition phase. The software was adaptable for our use and we were able to set up and use quickly!

CONS

A challenging piece of the software was the amount of clicking required to complete tasks. Sometimes the steps were not intuitive and we referred to Susie's help menu quite regularly.

Reason for choosing Learning Stream

We chose Learning Stream because of the software possibilities and the customer service received from our rep.

Reasons for switching to Learning Stream

ORC did not have good customer service and were not functional for our needs.

Leanne

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

CPRESA Implementation

Wonderful!

PROS

Learning Stream does everything that we need it to do, with quick, knowledgeable customer service and an interface that is intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

We had in the past used a 2-tier approval system for class registrations, which we could not do in Learning Stream. However, Learning Stream's ease of use and comprehensive reporting options have made it unnecessary.

Reason for choosing Learning Stream

Ease of use, customer support.

Reasons for switching to Learning Stream

Engagifii had slow customer support and did not have all the features we needed to do our daily tasks.

Lynne

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

The software is great and Customer Support Amazing!

My overall experience has been great- especially the customer service! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is AMAZING! The moments when I get stuck or may have designed an event wrong- she has been one phone call or one email away. She is eager to help and REALLY patient. I'm not tech savvy or a guru at all, so having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the other team members to help me really means so much to me! Everyone at Learning Stream has been amazing!

PROS

I love how user-friendly it is. I love how each event dashboard provides you with "alerts" so you are confident that you created the registration for your event correctly. I enjoy sharing reports with internal and external stakeholders about registration numbers and event trends.

CONS

I really like the software. I can't wait until badge scanners are available -this will help with my large events.

Gerald

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great software!

I truly enjoy working with the Learning Stream support team. They have been able to answer and address any questions I have and are a pleasure to work with!

PROS

The software designers have anticipated the needs of the users and have created an exceptionally well made program designed especially for us! The software is extremely user friendly and there are an incredible amount of features that can be used.

CONS

The only downside is that there are an abundance of of features to use which might be a deterrent to some but overall, I really enjoy using this software.

Scott

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

ABC Sign Up - Our Partner In Success

Daytona State College was already committed to purchasing ABC Sign Up when I was hired as the Training Coordinator. I must admit that I was a little skeptical that a tool with such a reasonable price point was going to be comprehensive enough to handle the diversity of application we needed. I started to leverage the tool's capabilities as I established myself in my new position and quickly learned that this was going to be a tremendous asset to me as a training professional and to the college community as a whole. As the complexity of how I used it evolved, I never ceased to be amazed that ABC Sign Up could handle just about everything I threw at it. It was almost as if we had a customized tool without the associated cost and effort! The interface of ABC Sign Up is very intuitive and easy to learn. As an Administrator, setting up the registration process, the creation and scheduling of learning events and evaluating learning effectiveness is at my fingertips. Many processes that were previously so time consuming are now automated. Without question, it has elevated our impact and effectiveness and is an indespensible part of demonstrating our value-add to the college. I would be remiss if I didn't recognize the exemplary customer service I receive from Leslie Stum. She considers herself to be my partner in success and has continually demonstrated the utmost professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend ABC Sign Up to any organization, regardless of size or business focus. It has exceeded my expectations in terms of both functionality and customer support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the comments and the support. Here at ABC Signup we strive to provide software solutions from simple to complex, backed by the best customer service and support team.

Replied September 2015

Sheila

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Learning Stream Review

PROS

Learning Stream is a user-friendly system for participants and system administrators. It provides an organized registration system and an efficient, organized way to keep clear records for auditing purposes. Customer service is great and the system typically allows a resolution to any problem/obstacle I may have encountered.

CONS

My biggest complaint is that two people cannot edit simultaneously.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Complicated and complex system that gets the job done but doesn't win any style points.

Wanted a registration tool that could handle breakout session registration and would allow us to approve/decline individual user registrations. Happy with the way this aspect of the tool works.

PROS

Customer support. The tool is difficult to get the hang off. Their customer support has been great. Always fast to respond and do a wonderful job of answering your questions.

CONS

Interface is clunky. Not as intuitive as other web based tools on the market. End user experience needs a facelift. Not very user friendly.

Monique

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Streamlined Our Processes

LearningStream is an investment we chose and we are going to continue moving forward with.

PROS

LearningStream is generally easy to use. I love how the interface is organized from "live" and "past" events. Admins can also customize what they want to see in registration lists which make it easy to view.

CONS

LearningStream has the ability to be integrated with our other platforms, but not in the way we want. But it has been a step forward from our previous, overly manual processes.

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Product

PROS

Learning Stream is easy to adopt and easy to use. The folks at Learning Stream are always available for questions and very quick to reply. Billing process is smooth with zero hiccups.

CONS

We had to purchase a separate facilitator mode in order for trainers to view the roster. I believe this function should be embedded in the cost of Learning Stream as the module trainer inherently needs this information to account for attendees and reach out individually if necessary with pre-work. The trainers also have a separate log-in from when they are a trainee, which feels very clunky. I also wish on the landing page of the module (event), it showed the number of trainees registered. That way, if a training has very low attendance, the admin can review other date options and potentially consolidate.

Melissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A+ software

PROS

The software is user very user friendly. We've been using the software for 12+ years and they continue to make improvements regularly that just makes the software better.

CONS

I can't think of anything I dislike about the software.

Austin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Streamlined Processes

PROS

We were able to work with the Learning Stream team to implement some custom features that have really streamlined our processes and increased our capacity to manage programs.

CONS

Because of all the features and functionality it was a challenge to find how to access and find some items when initially trying to customize the system around our needs.

Reason for choosing Learning Stream

Fit well for the size of our office and needs, and was within the proposed budget

Reasons for switching to Learning Stream

Needed a more automated system for program registrations and program tracking and Learning Stream offered that at a reasonable price.

Diane

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A great, inexpensive resource for schools.

Quick, easy access to information

PROS

The ease of which I can take a registration list, make nametags, sign in guests and do an evaluation.

CONS

Only one sign on per organization! This makes it difficult if you have two programs going at one time and want to sign in participants. You knock each user off.

Nidia

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Good Registration software

PROS

What I like more about ABC Signup is the fact that you can customize the registration forms and the event pages according to the necessity of your client and the reports of the activities for management.

CONS

What I don't like is that the Automated messages system does not always work well. I have come clients that never got my messages.

Donald

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Solid program even if a little pricey

PROS

For it's price it's a great system that can provide top notch registration services for your company if you're unable to scale on your own.

CONS

Not too many - some issues with automated messages not going through properly but otherwise a very good program.

Debra

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE