All Proxyclick Reviews

1-25 of 318 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Romel Jose

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

magnificent application for the control of inputs and outputs within the organization.

PROS

Because of my Security work within my functions is to monitor the access of people to the facilities to maintain a good flow of people entering and leaving, this application allows me to elaborate the control of daily visitors as well as the hours that will be within the company, I can add information about them the system tells me in an individual way when the time of permanence expired.

CONS

Is an application of easy use, offers various functions to retract as much information as possible from visitors and save them in the database, allows a quick search of people who want to locate within the company, offers calendars to keep specific news of equal way is synchronized with my electronic mail where I can go receiving each of the notifications.

Vendor Response

Hello Romel Jose, Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you're enjoying Proxyclick!

Replied October 2018

Rob

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Insane Price Increases

It very much feels like a bait and switch. Originally it felt like great value for the money, and it was an asset to our organization, but I don’t know if we can justify continuing with this product due to the price gouging.

PROS

Originally it was inexpensive and somewhat easy to deploy.

CONS

I am shocked and appalled that you increased the pricing 30% last year and now 60%, nearly 100% price increase in 2 years. I don’t even understand how you can justify the price increase as there’s been very little change, if any at all to the platform itself. I haven’t seen any new added features. There’s been no changes to the platform itself, I honestly cannot understand how you can justify this price.

Reason for choosing Proxyclick

Price, ease-of-use, set up and support

Brandon

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Good, but not perfect

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for an individual/group, the very first day of the visit shows all of the pertinent information needed (i.e. type of access, company visiting, etc). However, all other days of that set recurring access does not show the same details needed. This forces the user to go all the way back to the original start date of the access in order to find out the information, which can be very time consuming and frustrating on an extremely busy day. I would like to see that improve. Another frustrating area from an admin standpoint is the entry of colleagues into proxyclick. This feature is fine if you have an individual only needing to be added to one site, but if you are needing to add a colleague to more than 30 sites it's a bit of an arduous task having to click 'Add Colleague' after clicking under every single location. If there is a way to have an 'Add Colleague To All' option, that would make this new year so much better.

PROS

Please see my overall experience comments

CONS

Please see my overall experience comments

Ray

Verified reviewer

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2016

Moving from a Visitor Checking book to ProxyClick Visitor Management!

In the past year we have successfully been running Proxyclick for our Business. It was a transformation from using a basic checking in book to a more Welcoming Kiosk iPad. We are very impressed with the overall functions of the system and its useful features. We have had lots of feedback from our own Customers and Visitors on how it works and they clever badge printer. I always give them ProxyClicks details when they ask for more information. About 3 months ago we bought an Evolis Primacy Black Printer for better badges and they are great Quality. The questions we have set also benefit our business like drink requirements and know Car Registration Plates for Guest who have parked on site. Overall we are very impressed with Proxyclick Visitor Management system and see it as a Key requirement to our Business. We couldn't recommend it enough!

PROS

Onsite Badge Printing, Drink Options, Registration Plate details, Booking in Management system, Visitor Alerts, SMS, Emails, Proxyclick App, Health and Saftey Forms, ID Badges, iPhone Passbook cards, Directions to our Business and lots more!

CONS

We run Beta versions of Proxyclick so we enjoy finding out the Cons to help others. This gives us and Proxyclick help when they are developing certain new tools for all customers to try. Some bugs can be a little annoying but every app has them so its not all bad!

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great Visitor Kiosk

Overall it's been a great experience, very reasonable priced, and definitely an improvement from what we had before.

PROS

Not only does it look nice, it functions well. Everything from the guest check-in experience, to the cloud interface for staff, and the receptionist being able to provide an extra level of service is great.

CONS

Sometimes if you restart the device you're using for the Kiosk you have to re-enter the authorization code on it. But that's not a big deal.

Vendor Response

Hello Joseph, Thank you for your positive review and for your valuable feedback. This means a lot!

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Proxyclick check in system

Great. The customer service team is on top of things and the program makes the check in process easy for our company and clients.

PROS

The ease of use. You put the guest name in the system along with any other pertinent details and they check in. We had trouble connecting the printer for the visotor badges in the beginning but we were able to figure that out.

CONS

We have been trying to get the splash program to connect or work with proxyclick for an easier checking process but the two are not combined yet.

Costas

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Proxyclick visitors experience

Even though we were in the market for a replacement system on our antiquated paper based system and looking for ways to save on the expenditure with Proxyclick we have gained a lot more, we gained a visitor experience. We have deployed 11 sites using iPad kiosks and we are now looking to increase it to cover multi Country deployment. I was very surprised that most visitors mentioned Proxyclick positively when they arrived. Configured correctly it has given us greater benefits in a lot of areas, for example fire evacuation reporting, audit control, unified reception across all sites, multi entrance.

PROS

Design, ease of use, very helpful support staff and pricing

CONS

You can't take visitors pictures on the iPad

Vendor Response

Thank you Costas! We'll have the picture on the iPad in a few weeks, somewhere in October 2015. We'll have several other new features as well.

Replied September 2015

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Used for booking access to site

Overall good. Helped with on site management. Could be slow at times

PROS

Pretty good and easy to use. Easy enough to operate and to make adjustments to existing bookings. Nice design

CONS

Shame you can't book in for multiple days at once and have to book in day by day which takes up alot of time.

User Profile

Ifeoma

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Sleek and professional.

PROS

Perfectly intuitive ,I love the feel and aesthetic of this application. It gives my organization a professional look and presents us to new visitors as a very organized firm. Since switching to Proxyclick this year ,we have been able to better manage and record visitor visits easily. Proxyclick has also reduced the workload on the receptionist,as she no longer needs to run around with a visitor registration book ,and we have received great feedback from visitors to our office.

CONS

Proxyclick is only available on the Ipad and Iphone as of the moment. I am not an IOS fan and cannot wait to use this on Android Smartphone/

Vendor Response

Hi Ifeoma, Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied July 2018

Chy

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to use and setup, yet has some powerful workflows

PROS

Proxyclick is very easy to use for the visitor, the receptionist, the host and administrator. The workflow is very powerful. The ability to track and report on visits and host is really useful. The visitor photo is great for letting the host know what their visitor looks like, making it a warmer, welcoming experience. The help available on the website is really good.

CONS

An increase in the number of custom fields/questions would be very helpful. More space for workflow objects would be good too.

Michael

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great impact through utilising technology on customer experience

Using Proxyclick is so easy to use and will have a massive impact on the service you provide to your customers. It is a one stop shop for hosts to book their visitors in which then provides the visitors the information about the location and how they get there. This will not only make it easier form a process perspective but also provides the visitor the important information on how to get to the location or any other specific information. As well does it provide the front of house team all the data and the opportunity to focus on providing a great service and experience to its arriving visitor. The Proxyclick team has been great in helping us to launch this product as well being a great help providing feedback and suggestions on utilising it to the best where really quick in responding to any challenges or questions.

PROS

Positive pre-arrival email Pre-arrival SMS sent 2 hours before Email to hosts advising of visitor arrival contains photo of the visitor so they can easily find them in reception. Email to hosts allows hosts to communicate with reception by advising if they will be down in 5, 15 mins, or with a text message. Iphone app for hosts allows visitor arrivals to be sent as a push announcement with photo and similar reception communication tools as contained with the email SMS sent to host on visitor arrival Allows for reception teams to use tablets to check in visitors Allows for self-service check in through standalone terminals Emergency evacuation list can be printed to identify those visitors who have check in Once arrived at the destination the reception team is already awaiting the the guest and will be able to quickly sign him or her in as the details are already in the system. At the same time the host will receive an email or message informing him or her of the arrival of his guest which will provide the picture of the guest and also option to respond to the reception on how quick the host will be there.

CONS

There are no cons about using proxyclick

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your in-depth review Michael!

Replied September 2016

Rene

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great and personal VM software, lots and lots of positive feedback from the visitors

automate the visitor check-in proces with the focus on privacy and safety - we push our safety guidelines withing the check-in proces so we make sure everyone that enters does understand and acept this. we save lots and lots of time, while we improved the speed and expirience for our visitors.

PROS

ease of use; all the employees pre-register their visitors with the outlook-addin, no extra software or accounts with the LDAP/SSO intergration. professional support; quick and to the point support on any question we had so far updates; been using Proxyclick for over 2 years now and must say that the updates are alway's on point, recommend 10/10

CONS

would love to have a meeting plugin to sync woth other software, preferably as good as the outlook addin. this would benefit lots and lots of dubble work, last time i checked this feature is high in the to-do list within the upcoming future, so can't wait for this.

Vendor Response

Hi Rene, thanks for your review and for your feedback!

Replied July 2018

Erica

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great program!

PROS

Our guests love being able to sign in and receive a badge when they arrive. It's great that a message is sent to the host when the guest arrives letting them know that their guest(s) has(ve) arrived.

CONS

It would be nice to have the program still running without the WiFi. Sometimes the connection isn't working and the program is useless at that point.

Vendor Response

Hi Erica, Thanks for your lovely review! I've got good news about the Wi-Fi: our tech team just released a new update of the app, and the offline mode has been improved. Visitors are now queued on the iPad and will sync with the dashboard once the connection is back on. Make sure you've got the latest version downloaded on the iPad. If you have any other questions or remark, don't hesitate to write to support@proxyclick.com. Have a good day, Pierrine

Replied July 2019

Grantley

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Pretty simple to deploy. Had some issues with printer setup

PROS

Technology is state of the art and provides a technically advanced method of visitor checkin. I particularly like the notifications sent to the host when a visitor comes to them in the office The record keeping system and reports summary at the end of each day is also very beneficial particularly because many people can be informed of the visitor activities at a location for each day.

CONS

Printer configuration was a bit tricky to install and made the installation process a bit longer than anticipated. The other issue was the fact that some visitors were skeptical of imputing information and pictures in the system and some complained that it was a bit more intrusive. They easily got around this after the first few interactions with the Visitor Managemenrt system

Vendor Response

Hi Grantley, thanks for your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear about your printer issues. Indeed as we are compatible with all printers but some are more complex to connect to. The easiest is to connect to are Airprint printers. It's good to hear that visitors got used to using Proxyclick. If needed, you can always deactivate the picture screen. However a picture is quite useful for security purposes (print on badge) and hospitality (host recognizes the visitor instantly in lobby).

Replied January 2018

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Proxyclick

We have been using the product for a couple of years now and have been very happy with it. We had some IOS issues at first but the latest version fixed it. I would recommend this to any small to med size company.

PROS

It is very easy to quickly check someone in and out. I really like the new kiosk software

CONS

Would like to see the ability to fully customize fields to suit specific needs. I.E. checking out keys or badges

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Scott. I will ask someone from our customer success team to contact you. It is possible to fully customize fields to meet your needs. Gregory

Replied February 2017

Buggi

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Our visitors are impresses

It is easy to set up if any troubles we get fast and valid support online from Proxyclick. We call our desk Nanna, she acts like a perfect receptionist and our guest do smile when then they check in. It is a professional tool, it gives us an overview of the guest we have in the house in emergencies, we can customize our desk as we like it to be. Furthermore, the product develops over time. We are satisfied with our 'Nanna'.

PROS

It is easy to modify to the needs and wishes we have.

CONS

Could be fun, it could talk to our guests as well ;-) I do not think that there are anything I do not like. But it would be nice if you had learning stuff, which I could use when I have to instruct my colleagues how to use the system.

Florian

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

A solution that works with visitors

A good image of the company to the visitors, a follow-up and a clear management of the visits, replace the paper book

PROS

The online management interface in the cloud and flexibility, compatibility with iPad models and smartphone notifications (sms and the app)

CONS

The lack of advanced customization, the limited range of thermal printers allowing color printing and price

Vendor Response

Hi Florian, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. May I ask what type of advanced customization you're interested in? We're always open to ways to improve Proxyclick. Is there any way I can help with finding a printer as well? Thanks

Replied July 2018

Bruce

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT