All Student Manager Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brittany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Auburn Montgomery User

I have been working with ACEware Student Manager for about 9 years. This registration system is so powerful that you have endless possibilities for course management. Aceweb the online portion of the registration system is very helpful with basically being a 24 hour employee. You may have registrations occur over night. With our experience we stay organized for our programs and we are able to contact students on a regular basis and keep track of returning students.

Pros

Endless possibilities with names, registrations, courses, rosters, receipts, payments, etc... What ever data you put into the system, you can pull it out on to a report. Aceweb allows you to have multiple interfaces to meet the needs of different program areas. If you have one program that has different policies and cancellation policies, give that program a separate online interface and it can be customized to fit that programs' needs.

Cons

Our organization just switched over from a FoxPro version of the registration system to a SQL version of the registration system. We have come across some issues switching versions of the registration system, but everything is fixable and we are well on our way to having our system running smoothly.

Response from ACEware Systems

Thanks for your great comments, Brittany. We won't stop working until your SQL version of Student Manager and ACEweb are humming along.

Replied September 2016

Bronwyn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

An effective software that places a lot of control in the customer's hands

In the beginning, I struggled with Student Manager because I didn't have sufficient (or any) training from my organization and had to self- teach. Over time, I have learned a lot about the various functionality of the program, with the use of the convenient online user manuals, the regularly-scheduled webinars, and the ease of contact with the ACEware staff. In the last few years, there have been constant upgrades to the system which have made the system more user-friendly and has added more functionality. While I am still not using the system to its full potential, I am learning more about it every day and slowly implementing additional features. I believe with the right about of technological support from my organization, this system will be able to meet all of my registration and record-keeping needs.

Pros

This software is very customizable. There are tons of settings that can be modified to suit the specific needs of your organization and many additional areas/fields in the system to collect specific data on courses, students, and payments. A lot of the modifications can be made with ease and without the need for additional support for technology administrators.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Any problems that I have personally had with this software have been due to a lack of knowledge on my part and/or a lack of additional technology resources within my organization. With sufficient training and organizational support, I believe this product can be adjusted to meet all of my needs.

Leslie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Student Manager: the Good and the Bad

We have been able to work with the software to make it more user friendly and learn more coding to make registration a quicker process. We have been able to work with their customer service to correct some further issues. Customer Service is quick to handle any issues and work with us to get problems resolved.

Pros

The ease of inputting sessions and courses is admirable. We have found that individuals like the ease of use in registering. The ability to personalize confirmations for each session is a large plus and the pared down options make it intuitive and easy to teach new employees.

Cons

In order for the information to show up properly on our website, some HTML coding must be used, which can cause extra hassle. Our clients are unable to register for multiple sessions/individuals at one time, so they must submit multiple transactions, which can be tedious. The overall look is outdated.

Response from ACEware Systems

Hi Leslie! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear how easy it is to create courses. I do note your comment about clients not being able to register for multiple courses or multiple people in a single shopping session. You clients absolutely CAN do both. I strongly encourage you to reach out to your dedicated user support specialist to clear this up! As you mention, they'll be quick to resolve this!

Replied September 2022

Melodee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Sioux Falls Community Education - ACEware

Sioux Falls Community Education has had ACEware for our class registration system since 2003. When I came into the department, our department supervisor had us look into 2 or 3 different software to replace ACEware. As we explored options, no one had the features we required for all of the different registrations we do.

Pros

As we explore the software further and have the time to attend training webinars, we discover more and more features that we were not aware that ACEware entailed. Our website has been totally made over thanks to ACEware, it is now so interactive, full of photos, video spotlights, links to You Tube, links to other website pages, instructor biographies and headshots for students to view prior to registering. Our customer support - Jason - always answers within 24 hours of any problems or requests we have. I was able to attend the annual ACEware User conference this spring and returned with many ideas and shortcuts. The webinars and archived webinars are so convenient and I cannot wait to implement the shortcuts and changes that I learn from them.

Cons

I cannot think of anything!

Response from ACEware Systems

Thank you, Melodee! So glad you are enjoying your ACEweb makeover with responsive design! We are so glad you and your team continue to discover all the features we have available. Sharon

Replied September 2016

Nicki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Awesome system with a lot of flexibility

This is a small company that really cares about making sure you have what you need. You are assigned a service rep who gets to know you. And if you attend one of their conferences, you meet pretty much the entire staff, all of whom are super knowledgeable and friendly.

Pros

You can purchase several modules separately so if you don't need something, you don't need to buy it. The ACEware staff is the best and the customer service reps do a wonderful job of walking you through any kind of question you might have. It's pretty powerful course registration software that accommodates different organizations. They are always working to improve what it does and how.

Cons

It might seem pricey, but it's worth it when you need some help to be able to call them up and get it solved over the phone .

Response from ACEware Systems

Thank you for the great comments and your confidence in our product and in our team! We do constantly look for ways to further enhance our product line. It's customers like you that drive our development.

Replied September 2016

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

Great Company with a valuable registration software

I have been working with Chuck and his company for many years and they are so friendly and helpful you could not ask for a better company to work with. I would highly recommend there registration software it has made our jobs so much easier. If it isn't available AceWare has techs that can design something for you.

Pros

I have purchased the Pocket Ledger, AceWeb & email modular which has given me a lot of features to manage my program.

Cons

I am a very small program and registrations continue to decline. I am finding it hard to keep up with the yearly service agreement which I love to have available to me. Because of that I am still operating on the old platform. I know AceWare continues to update and I hate missing out on all the updates.

Response from ACEware Systems

Thanks for your compliments about our software and service, Michelle! We hate to hear that registrations are down in your program. We'll be in touch to see how we can help. Thanks so much for your loyalty these past 13 years!

Replied November 2016

Perla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Great product, once you learn tips and tricks

Overall I'm satisfied.

Pros

That most of the information that we need is in this system.

Cons

Some features require extra help to adjust to our specific needs, and even then, it doesn't always work the way we would like It's slow, and often it gets stuck and needs to be closed and started again Coding, maybe not the right word, I'm referring to the abbreviation of the fields, is not self-explanatory and is not consistent. They have many abbreviations for the same field. This makes it very confusing and requires trial and error to see if I'm actually pulling the correct information.

Response from ACEware Systems

Thank you for your candid feedback, Perla! We really appreciate it. We will get with you to get some examples of things that frustrate you so we can lend a hand!

Replied July 2021

Jill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Classroom/Registration Management System

Excellent; rapid customer service response; excellent communications

Pros

This system is easy to use, and it offers state of the art classroom management and registration components. We have been using it for over twenty years, and we are extremely pleased with its functionality.

Cons

Through the year, we have had specific needs for customization, and the staff has been responsive in filling those needs.

Response from ACEware Systems

Thank you, Jill, for your positive comments. We value our partnership with you. We are glad we could accommodate your custom needs!

Replied July 2021

Christina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Aceware Student Manager

Overall my experience has been good. However, I do need to take more time to realize and discover all the features it has to offer.

Pros

I like that once you create and save a report, it is always available.

Cons

I wish there were more ways to print off screen shots

Reasons for switching to Student Manager

I made the switch because I changed jobs. My previous university was using Active Net.

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Student Manager Review

Pros

Student Manager is very user friendly. The customer service we receive from the folks at ACEware is outstanding. Our technician is very knowledgeable and quick to respond. He is always willing to assist and help find solutions for our needs.

Cons

We would really love to have a robust CRM function built into the system.

Jackie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great Organizational Tool!

Pros

It's very easy to keep track of Rosters and details of your students.

Cons

It's a little tricky to get the hang of at first. But once you start using it. It becomes like second nature.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews