All Stack Team App Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Invaluable. We use it for animal rescue transport

We are not a sports team but utilize your app to mobilize our volunteer animal rescue transport drivers to move cats from an open admission government shelter in Chicago (classified as "high kill") to state registered rescue agencies or their foster's. We started four years ago and have conducted over 1,300 transports saving over 3,000 cats lives. In all that time we have filled every single transport request with not one fumble. We began using team app a little under two years ago for emergency notification to our drivers when our backs were against the wall. It has proven indispensable and has been a crucial tool in helping us keep our perfect record.

PROS

It's free! Easy to use for both our admins and volunteer animal rescue drivers. Instant notification to our "zone" drivers when we have to move a cat from a high kill shelter, sometimes the same day.

CONS

Hard to say. Interface is straight forward and easily customization. I'm really hard pressed to come up with any cons.

Brenton

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Web and App syncing makes Team App a great choice for time poor clubs.

Team app has simplified the job of communicating and interacting with our players (senior and junior + parents) our members and supporters. It's assisted at least in part, in promoting our brand beyond the club into the community with benefits in sponsorship attraction and media interest. Any small club administrator should seriously consider this product, even just the basics are a benefit.

PROS

As a volunteer run organisation, our Australian Rules Football Club (The Unley Football Club) has similar challenges as other such enterprises when it come to available human resource. There is no IT department, no PR guy and no advertising division to promote our brand and communicate with members. As the sole "Communications Officer" I lead a team on one - me. Prior to team app, I had to maintain a website, and, in trying to keep up to date with mobile technology, developed a smartphone app using another platform. Due to design limitations there was limited uptake, so after trialing for one season the app was ditched. But almost on cue, Team App appeared on the market. And at once the benefits were obvious. - The web platform and admin interface were easy to set up. - Content on the web platform automatically sync's with the app. - Push notifications allow events and news to be communicated in real time or scheduled. - Customization of content available via the app - Personalized design options - Purchase of the ad banners to promote own sponsors. The latter one is a fabulous way to take control of the app's advertising banners. The fee is very reasonable, and we promote the option as a way to encourage higher level sponsorship, our larger contributors getting the additional coverage. The website also allows for "Custom Pages" which can allow for the creation of additional content as you'd find in any website. It's simplified the communications role enormously.

CONS

Whilst the App is overall a boon, the app interface has space for 12 active buttons to access the information relevant to what you want. Some of these are automatically linked to web content such as news and events, and some to external links etc. Content that you want to make accessible to website visitors needs to be reflected in an active button on the app, other than the custom pages. It simply means if you want to have certain content accessible via the website, you tie up a button you might otherwise have used for one of the other exciting features (such as the gallery, the chat rooms etc). In essence, the degree of customization available is good, but not extensive, which requires a little bit prioritization of what you want available. There are some fantastic features available which would be great to activate, but the button limit gets in the way. Additionally, some of the optional features would be a bit time consuming to fully capitalize on, eg, player profiles can't be added to or edited by the players themselves. Despite these issues, the app is a great tool, and the support available can help you get over most issues satisfactorily.

Felicity

Verified reviewer

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Save your time .. run now

sad .. very sad

PROS

looks pretty - came with all the team details in it

CONS

I wasted hours of my life just trying to invite the team to rsvp for trainign

Reason for choosing Stack Team App

i inherited it .. like a genetic disease really.

Vendor Response

Hi Felicity, sorry to hear about your experience so far. We'd love to help with your app and make it great. If you contact us via the link below, we'll be able to help. https://stacksportsportal.force.com/helpcenter/s/ Regards Stack Team App Support Team

Replied June 2022

Cameron

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Perspective of an administrator review

Overall, this app has been a major asset for our league and we are very glad we began to use it for this season. It makes a lot of administration requirements really easy to achieve. We look forward to usng the app for many years to come.

PROS

- encapsulates every platform in one: newsletters, social media, websites, uniform stores, calendars etc. - really user friendly - simple to use all features - can tailor it for what your own specific organisation needs

CONS

- exporting uniform payments: i think the excel spreadsheet that is exported from stores can be simplified. In the spreadsheet it shows each individual item purchased as one row each, i believe it would make it a lot easier if it had one row per person and in an individual cell have each item they purchased. - attendance feature of an event: we have 9 coaches who are restricted admin, and at the end of training each coach gets kids to come and tick off their name. However, Team App only saves the attended umpires as the ones who were ticked off by the LAST coach to click save. Furthermore the the 8 coach's lists of names they ticked off are scratched and it appears that those umpires did not attend the event. - news items style: it would be great if you had a feature when doing news posts, or events in the description of events etc that you can be able to: bold, italics and underline the text you are writing to emphasize certain points. Also if you could put hyperlinks into the texts too. - chat room: when scrolling up to load older comments it scrolls back to the most recent messages. - member contact: when opening up the member profile and clicking their mobile number there is no option to copy their number (to text) it only lets you call directly

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Support from Team App has been fantastic. Great for sporting organisations. Love the iPhone app

Reduction in administrative workload Great user acceptance

PROS

There are many things I like about this software: - website version plus iPhone / Android apps - simple for users but powerful for website / membership administrators - vertical integration between Clubs and parent / national associations - Clubs / organisations can use the advertising module to generate revenue - powerful events registration functionality - Team Register / Lists - News functionality - ability to feature one or more: news items and events - annual subs billing through Stripe - much more reliable / user friendly than PayPal - event charging through Stripe - integration of maps with locations - push notifications - opt in/out of member directory - ability to restrict content access to specific member groups, and - great email/phone support

CONS

There are a few areas where Team App need to improve and they have already acknowledged these to me and included them in their development pathway: - Need to add Member Directory in web version - Need to link the Team Register / Lists with the membership database

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Team App is a simple and effective way to communicate with a large number of people

PROS

The ability to have a large number of people in the database and be able to send relevant information to different groups of people within the database. I have a range of different groups within my database including Management, Coaches, Parents, Junior Golfers, Academy, Development and Representative Squads and other interested parties. Team App allows me to separate all the groups and effectively communicate with an individual group, multiple groups or the entire database which ensures everyone receives information that is relevant to them.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Team App for lawn bowling

The ease of use has made the app very popular with most members joining up

PROS

Allows all sources of information to be accessed under one easy to use app A great repository for club information and reports Good help section for uses and admins including video clips

CONS

The costs for add on facilities are a bit expensive for the benefit gained

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Team App is a necessity for managing teams!

Team App makes communicating with parents very easy. Instead of some complex email chain or sending a million texts, parents and players become trained to look at the app - so helpful.

PROS

Team App is really easy to use and intuitive. Even for the least tech savvy it can be very helpful. With modern teenagers glued to phones, it becomes essential for managing your team!

CONS

Team App means your players, coaches, parents, have direct access to you all the time. You will be bugged relentlessly! This isn't a limitation of the app, but a warning to you while using it to turn off notifications for periods and live your life!

User Profile

ALPER

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Amazing Sports Communication Application

I have been using team app as a coach for 7 years and I am really satisfied with the application. It made team discipline, communication and coordination easier by using the application,

PROS

* Provides free plan * Alert notifications are suitable and enough * It is good that it provides fast and reliable live chat * Ease of communication * You will be able to put detailed information for members and it is very easy and convenient for them to use . * It is good to have all detailed information for a sport or club available in a single application.

CONS

* Customer support is not good enough. Customer support should be improved. * It should be also possible to remove more than one documents. We are doing it one by one

Vendor Response

Hi Alper. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Team App and for the kind words. I'd like to hear in more detail your issues with support, so please do reach out to me here.

Replied October 2021

Caitlin

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Never Look Back With Team App

PROS

This app and the team behind it are superb. You will receive swift, friendly and positive support whenever you need it, plus advice and tips on how to better your app for further growth. The app is extremely easy to use and continues to improve (even though you think it couldn't improve any more) with new ideas, new analytic services etc. This platform has been an excellent method of effectively reach out target audience, creating an exclusive club community that has helped build rapport and reliability.

CONS

It's so flexible and malleable that it can be perhaps overwhelming.

Robert

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Team App for Bicycle Retail

Team App has been great and going to a different product would involve more than we need.

PROS

Team App is easy to use and solves the basic problem of communicating with a small group of people.

CONS

Adding pics to a posting is tedious and not very user friendly. Also, a search function for postings and documents would be a big help. Finally, a way to file posting and docs would be useful.

Vendor Response

Hey Robert... We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Feel free to share your feature requests with our support team (www.support.teamapp.com), as they work closely with product development. The support website will also assist with explaining how to post documents.

Replied September 2021

Zach

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Team App!

PROS

The ability to send out information to mass amounts of people instantly

CONS

Map feature can cause false directions sometimes

Vendor Response

Hey Zach... We appreciate the glowing review of our platform. Thanks for choosing Team App for your communication needs! We integrate with Google Maps for our "Maps" feature, so I'd double check that the address has been entered correctly. That should fix your directions problem.

Replied September 2021

Craig

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Amazing free app that has made my life and my teams lives so much better. Great user experience!!

PROS

Free, easy to use, customization. Great customer support!! Very versatile application that has made my life and those I help manage better.

CONS

Not as easy to update/edit as admin on phone app as it is on website version.

Vendor Response

Thanks Craig, we are currently improving the edit/update ability as an admin on the app which will be available soon.

Replied January 2018

Javier

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Have used TeamApp to help several teams with team management and love it!

PROS

Easy to use. TeamApp team always open to suggestions and or seeking new ways to make team management more effective.

CONS

It would be nice once a TeamApp is created for an organization it gave the option to allow users to create a shortcut directly to the users app.

Frank

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Love the app, Ease of set-up, Convenient, Informative

It keeps me up-to-date with all the events and matches for the teams i follow at local competition. Saves me from using other apps or websites to look up information. Frequently updated.

PROS

I like the fact the app has updated news feeds with event and scheduling. Live scores make it easy on the go to keep up to date with the matches over the day. Very active on social media which keeps me informed on new updates.

CONS

There isn't much i can fault with the software. The only thing i can say is that hopefully there will be more leagues and competitions added to the platform which will save me from using any other apps.

Savanna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Team App is very helpful!!!

The biggest benefit to using Team App is collecting money from parents on a monthly basis and keeping track of the payments.

PROS

Team App is very helpful when managing a child sports team. It is convenient for the parents to use. I am able to communicate with the parents in real time, as well as communicate individually with them. There are different features involved with Team App that you can use and/or not use if it doesn't pertain to your group.

CONS

It's normal getting used to a new platform.

Vendor Response

Hey Savanna... We appreciate the glowing review of our platform. Thanks for choosing Team App for your communication needs!

Replied September 2021

Michael

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great Experience with Team App

Very easy to use. Offers multiple, customizable features to fit my needs. Very prompt and helpful customer support. Using it for 3 separate Teams, and has been very easy for members of each team to access information.

PROS

The best features for me and the Teams I organize are the Team Chats (keeps all Team Info in one place), the Event / Calendar Feature (keeps Team up to date on schedules along with the map interface to give directions), and being able to upload documents for Team Members to view. The additional features Team App offers are all a plus to those basic needs I was looking for.

CONS

That I didn't find the app sooner. It would also be helpful to be able to see more than 50 events at a time when synchronizing the calendar to another software such as Google or Outlook. Would also love to have an easier method to see when Team Members have read info in the Team Chats.

Paul

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY