All Helpshift Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fabiana

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Effective Ticketing Software for Chats

We changed from Zendesk to Helpshift and must admit that it would've been the experience to stay given the features and functionalities were very similar at the exception of the really goo chat features that HelpShift includes.

PROS

The macros and shortcuts surely improve an agent's productivity. Creating several different views and queues that users have access improves the tier distribution. Their In App messaging is a life saver and extremely polished.

CONS

Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with. If you're not on the enterprise plan with the customer support fee, there's no way you're going to find any help or online resources that are helpful to answer your question.

Reasons for switching to Helpshift

We were looking for a better tool for In App Messaging.

Richard

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Customer facing first

HelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.

PROS

Helpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products. The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.

CONS

The analytics are thin and not quite usable. Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups). Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

User Profile

Marcio Hoerlle

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features.

It does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.

PROS

The feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.

CONS

it totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.

Nikhilesh

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review as a Team leader

Efficient

PROS

Ease of use Can create different types of views as per the requirement Reports and analysis

CONS

Can't export to tickets in excel Slow while assigning tickets in bulk

Reason for choosing Helpshift

In game support

User Profile

Abimbola

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift.

Helpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.

PROS

In a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product. Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..

CONS

We have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.

Marcel

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Helpshift has improved our support significantly

The service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues. The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.

PROS

Easy to use in the game and quite easy integration

Erin

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Helpshift provides easy customer support at a cost

PROS

The best feature of this CRM is their FAQ capability for mobile apps. It wildly narrows down your customer ticket count to those who really can't self-serve. Their tags and segmenting options help to create a super-automated customer support machine.

CONS

The price was high for a service dedicated solely to customer support. We had to contact support several times during set up, but they were helpful. Integration was the hardest part.

Emre

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Best support ticket sdk

Everyday some of our millions of players easily use this system to share their problems. So we can focus on improving our games.

PROS

Integration with unity and configuration of notifaction and app settings are very easy. Also offline faq feaure is very good.

CONS

We want to update current sdk to new version which named SDK X to use new features but new one doesn’t have offline faq feature.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Right Tool for Customer Relationship Services

For localized Customer Relationship Management it is the one solid product can give you what you want. It also eases to use.

PROS

Easy to plug into your app, and I like that it’s supporting attach screenshots which are very important for CRM. The dashboard also provides the feature for localizing your FQAs for users which is quite powerful.

CONS

If you’re using Helpshift for your mobile apps, SDK upgrades may need users permissions mostly for Android and iOS platforms. Other than that Customer Support of Helpshift is very quick to respond when you need it.

Syed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Very Helpfull

PROS

Easy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.

CONS

Sometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.

Peeyush

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Advanced Chat Portal to use

Easy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.

PROS

No Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,

CONS

Not great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform

Pain.

PROS

Quite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution

CONS

On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base. HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Atendimento ao Cliente

Foi uma boa plataforma para conseguir desempenhar meu papel como CX, ajudando os nossos clientes da melhor forma possível, apesar de apresentar alguns erros frequentes a facilidade ajudava a driblar eles.

PROS

É um software simples de ser usado para o atendimento ao cliente e sua compatibilidade com as aplicações do Google ajuda no dia a dia.

CONS

Apresenta muitas instabilidades e erros durante, muitos deles que interferem diretamente na experiência do cliente no atendimento.

Eden

Entertainment

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Dragon Friends

Helpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.

Monette

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Exceptional Customer Service Platform!

Helpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!

Raji

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Easy to use tool

PROS

It has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.

CONS

Limited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.

barkha

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Its really good easy to handle

PROS

Design / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use

CONS

There is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.

Rajarajeswari

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2017

Need more Improvement

I have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.

PROS

Downtime or issue is less

CONS

Need lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.

Taku

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: