All IFS Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Burak

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

IFS Applications is Perfect

PROS

IFS Applications can be added into Microsoft Excel as an add-on and creates a separate tab of its own on Excel. All the reports that have been generated through IFS is customizable and transferrable to Excel as well.

CONS

There are not much cons but sometimes generating a report takes some time and if there is a slight connection lost, it becomes too slow and there is no stop/execute button to stop the action.

Vendor Response

Hi Burak, Thank you for sharing your experience of using IFS Applications. Your feedback is highly valued here at IFS. Kind regards, Rebecca Global Reputation Specialist at IFS

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great solution for a Small / Medium Business

This solution really brought us some challenges but opportunities as well, we are currently evaluating its permanence in the company, so far so good.

PROS

It really works very well processing POs, monitoring assets, performing daily reports, we were also amazed how well it integrated with our other solutions.

CONS

Sometimes when preparing analytic reports, accessing old data can be challenging. Another improvement opportunity is that permission's workflow, it really does not make much sense, and we need to manually create one for every situation.

Reason for choosing IFS Cloud

When performing the cost / benefit analysis IFS Cloud came with the highest ratio.

Reasons for switching to IFS Cloud

We needed a robust solution to manage and control our order services and asset management.

Bryanna

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2018

Consider everything during implementation

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is not the software for you. IFS works best for a standard product list with very little change. There is NO method for archiving information like a product option, customer, supplier, etc. so once something is entered in the system it is there forever and available as a selection. If your business has very little variables then this is probably the right system for you.

PROS

Good training options, support response if fairly quick. Once you learn to 'think like IFS' navigation is pretty easy.

CONS

Inflexible configuration and really only geared towards specific business types. Our custom manufacturing makes it really difficult to use many modules of the software adequately. There are a lot of things our implementation team either didn't adequately consider or configured incorrectly and we've been paying for it for a decade. Nothing is easily updated or changed and options in a drop down (or list of values) cannot ever be archived. No workflows exist in the system and permissions setup is a complete nightmare.

Gijs

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

IFS making life easy

A tool to do my work well. It provides structure and quality to my tasks.

PROS

The software is very flexible. I don't have to adapt my processes to the software. But the software follows the processes.

CONS

The amount of options can sometimes be a bit overwhelming.

Maria

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

IFS - One Platform ERP System

Managing tax reporting and customer credit management.

PROS

This product provides ease of navigation and user friendly. It's robust in functionality and connectivity of multiple modules.

CONS

I have been a user and a consultant for this product and so far I like all its features

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

IFS user since 2008

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that you talk to the users, not just the IT department or the ERP owner.

PROS

Most of our departments are using it across the company. Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, Engineering, etc. Good integration options and nice programming interface. Lots of development resources to continually make improvements. Last major version seemed like the biggest one so far.

CONS

Like many ERPs, the user interface has lots of things that users will ignore or IT has to hide. If you have a weird process that isn't the norm in the industry, it will take more work to implement it. Support has room to improve.

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Government Relations, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Very good however needs improvement

Have just started using Cloud version, before that the team used IFS applications but now the support has ended so the company moved to Cloud. Movement was smooth but some trainings were necessary.

PROS

Very useful with reports, both creating and modifying, faster than the cloud version, gets better each time. Integration is essential and works fine with Microsoft programs with every SAP products.

CONS

The company integrated IFS with SAP products, went well however minor issues are still occurring every time, especially migration of accounts. The daily usage is not very user friendly, navigating between modules are very confusing.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Overall IFS Application Satisfaction

In my 3 years, I've never advocated an ERP system. IFS is something I would endorse. It is a strong system with extensive capabilities that can be adapted to practically any corporate setting.

PROS

IFS makes reporting simple and may be done in a variety of ways, including using the incorporated Excel export tool. Second, may utilize the Business Analytics functionality to create complicated states and feed specialized views nightly to avoid affecting your production environment while compiling and running complex SQL queries. Third, users may generate rapid reports using a set of built-in tools that are simple to use and understand, requiring no IT professional to be operational in an efficient manner.

CONS

Very few customization choices, no employee self-service access, no automatic approval routines in the system, and a user interface that is difficult to use. If require a manual to download a report, something is plainly wrong with the UX design.

Jana

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

Not Built As HRIS

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

PROS

Our company is using one of the IFS modules as HR management SW - storage of emplyoee data across the division (12.000+ employees). The system is built for larger organizations, allows to keep history data, create multiple business entities and give access to different people for each entity.

CONS

Very low customization options, no employee self service access, no automated approval flows in the system, very user undfriendly interface. If you need a manual to be able to download a report, something is clearly wrong when it comes to UX design.

Bryanna

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2016

IFS User Review

PROS

Once you are comfortable working in IFS it is very easy to navigate.

CONS

I don't know if IFS was the right choice when we selected an ERP, but after the time and money invested it is what we're 'stuck' with. Our product and processes are so specialized and IFS doesn't really work well outside the box.

TJ

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

IFS Applications

I would definitely recommend IFS!

PROS

IFS Applications software is very intuitive and very easy to use. There is so much functionality available in the software and the great thing is, if a field is missing on a certain screen, it is easy enough to create the field that either references another field in the database, or is a free form field allowing you to enter whatever data you want into it.

CONS

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like about the software. Occasionally, there is some data that I would like to see on a certain screen, but if it is not there, it is easy enough to add it.

Pavan

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply chain inefficiencies

PROS

The ability to track, locate and edit multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The ease of the search feature when searching for specific items, for example: tracking maintenance work orders not only by who the mechanic was who performed, but down to the minute by minute tracking of progress.

CONS

Search queries take long at times, and when they do take too long there's no "cancel" feature. This prompts several people to simply hard-close the program and reopen instead of waiting for the program to load. At times the program also freezes if too many features are accessed at once.

Rich

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Robust/Adaptable

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system with a very powerful functionality and can be tailored to fit to almost any business environment.

PROS

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with a great deal of functionality. It is fairly easy to use, and to customize to specific company and user requirements.

CONS

The English used in the package at times is difficult to follow/understand. Customer support is well... Customer support and finding third party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Jay

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

IFS has been a great experience

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

PROS

We like the flexibility as well as the stability. IFS support has been great to work with. When we have worked with R&D, it's obvious that they care about the customer.

CONS

While it does not do everything the way we want it to, IFS is interested in making improvements so that it does.

Ann

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Consistently difficult for end users

PROS

The software has a wide range of features and it's proven possible to integrate it into our systems for proficiency testing; services are now tied to prepayment. But the best thing about it is ceasing to use it for the day

CONS

As set up at this company, the user interface is appallingly hard to use and frequently generates incomprehensible error messages. Today's was "External projects must have an activity sequence" - on a pre-posting form that had _no space for an activity sequence_. That seems completely typical.

Roald

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Bad advices from consultants

PROS

Many functionalities that seem to do exactly what we want. IFS looks intuitive and together with the system manual you will be able to make some small steps yourselve.

CONS

Often bad advice is received, where the IFS consultants don't even know how their own system works. This ends up in our company investigating and testing ourselves how some functionalities work. Handling of bugs by IFS is not customer friendly, and even if they admit that there is a design mistake in their software it will be unlikely for them to solve it. Another big disadvantage is the lack of a large online, open community.

Megan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

IFS - interface with 17 countries

PROS

IFS was a great software choice if you have multiple countries that you need to consolidate. The reporting module allows you flexibility to create reports.

CONS

There was a longer learning curve with IFS than software I have used in the past. When you are dealing with multiples entities there are many steps that you need to go through.

Ebrahim

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

The best for high volume information processing

PROS

User friendly Open database structure Ease of interface and integration Ease of automation Unlimited user-configurations and customized reports Availability of a wide array of features

CONS

Extremely costly to buy and maintain Slow customer support ticket processing Unavailability of local support

Jeff

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

One stop shop application

PROS

Includes everything from opportunity to product delivery. When implemented properly, there is no need for outside programs to encompass all aspects of your business.

CONS

Not always user friendly, too many times if you don't have real good knowledge of the areas you are working with, you don't know how to solve problems because you don't know where the missing/invalid data resides.

Sara

Aviation & Aerospace

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY