User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(77)

77

3 stars

(31)

31

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "This is the most robust RMM out there, period. Their support is great and responsive. The depth of configuration and customization is unparalleled."

  • "Tons of features. Price is where it needs to be. Has great capability."

  • "Overall, good, lots of features and most of it is easy to use. We use this software to push out updates, patches, and manager our anti-virus. "

  • Cons

  • "The learning curve can be steep, and given that the tool is so robust, it can be overwhelming to lower level technicians. However, I think this is mitigated by the available training."

  • "Functionality wise, I have no complaints. However, in terms of UX, it looks a little dated. Perhaps the interface navigation can be improved. "

  • "Documentation is better than it used to be but not good. Needs more how to and examples in help. Needs to have real documentation."

Browse Kaseya VSA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 176 results

January 2019

RJ from Acts Technology Corporation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product

I have been using Kaseya VSA for about 10 years now. It has transformed my business. I travel less and less to clients sites and do most if not all work remotely for them. Their customer support is top notch and they work hard to help you. Their billing department could be improved, but they're working on it. They have Kaseya Connect every year in Las Vegas. I wish they would hold it somewhere other than casinos and strip clubs. Kaseya is a must for your business. They can scale with you as you grow your business too.

Pros

Kaseya is awesome in the automation department. I am able to set scripts in place and have them run in the middle of the night. No more staying up after hours pushing out patches and fixes. I can set the patch management to scan for new updates, then push them out on a schedule that I determine.

Cons

The product works great on Windows machines, but updating a Mac can be tricky. I would like to see them move into the Android field more too. There are more and more Android devices coming into the work sphere that having an option to remotely fix androids would be great.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The Kaseya lego kit

We manage almost 8000 of our customers machines. On almost all servers we run monitoring to alert us to issues, like disk space problems, services not running or certain eventlogs popping up. Here the lego building part of Kaseya is obvious. You get the rough shape to help you set up, but you determine what machine needs what monitoring. You polish the whole in the right shape. We have good security options with Webroot, Malwarebytes and Patch Management as most important parts. We have remote access when we need it and can investigate problems without having to bother users and take over the machine a few times a day. Then there's the luxury of running commands, or agent procedures as Kaseya calls them, in a heartbeat. You can automate cleanups by tying monitor alerts to commands. In the past this could take you weeks to setup and maintain properly, but that task is mostly done by Policy Management now. You setup the roles per group, do they need monitoring, antivirus, patch managent, etc, etc and Policy Management does it all. Unfortunately there is no complete coverage for all Kaseya options, but in our case it's about 80 to 90% and that saves hours and hours.... All in all it's a pleasure to work with if things don't break, which is not too often compared to other software products. And what would be the fun if it never went kaput. What would I do.... :-)

Pros

- You can build a whole lot of automation with their building blocks; - The depth of information should cover your needs; - New leadership has taken some time to reform the company, but is now running full speed ahead; - The potential of venture capital is a big benefit to what they can do, if you make them see the need.

Cons

- Old building blocks have lived on too long (this year is supposed to be the big clean-up); - The mix of old parts (up to 20 years old) and very recent changes in limited places is confusing; - Support can be great, but usually takes a few days to get up to speed on technical challenges; - Integrations of Antivirus are limited and the Kaspersky Anti Virus option will cost you a lot of time;

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya VSA

The alternatives solved a few or our issues with Kaseya, but introduced more new problems to solve. And our relationship with Kaseya is at a high level (dating from 10 years ago), with direct access to management and the option to just call the CEO and tell him why you need x, y or z solved. It would take us years to get to the same level with new partners and looking at the size of them, we don't stand a chance to get there.

November 2019

andrey from Parmac inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

increasing helpdesk staff productivity

-- Tactical Responsibilities Use remote monitoring and management tool KASEYA to deliver pro-active remote support Establish monitoring and maintenance necessary for new and existing clients Monitors Server Windows Operating System performance and takes action to resolve problems Monitors the Microsoft Exchange Service and resolved any issues regarding the email systems Monitors Workstation Windows Operating System performance and escalate actions Monitors network Devices status and performance and escalate actions Monitors Storage Devices health and takes action to resolve problems Monitors VMware Infrastructure performance and takes action to resolve problems Prepare and present service and monitoring reports to management regularly Documents problems and resolutions on production servers Completes scheduled audits and provides reports to customers periodically

Pros

Kaseya is one of the best RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) tools in the market we have moved from REACTIVE to PROACTIVE and now we are moving to SERVICES related to "Service Management Maturity model" thanks to Kaseya we achieved 1. Analyze trends 2. Set thresholds 3. Predict problems 4. measure applications availability 5. Automate (highly appreciable when you handle hundreds of devices) 6. Mature Problem Configuration, change, asset and performance management 7. Increase Security in multiple layers 8. Manage the entire Windows updates process 9. Remote Control 10. Compliance and audit Reports

Cons

unfortunately using kaseya core modules, it is not stronger to manage network devices

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya VSA

integration with internal and third party products

May 2019

Alexander from Redfin

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A powerful engine marred by lazy, ongoing GUI problems

We took on Kaseya largely for remote control of clients and Windows/Office patching. We quickly made use of its Agent Procedures and reports modules and then continued on, slowly integrating module after module.

Pros

Many powerful modules: - I would not even consider Windows patching without Kaseya: it is granular, easy to use, pretty complete - Agent Procedures and Policies allow enormous customization in what you can do - practically any script you can think of can potentially be run through here - LiveConnect is smooth and fast and provides a wealth of tools - Reports, Alerts, and Audit modules are clear (once understood) and provide tremendous detail and customization

Cons

Persistent, unfixed, obvious GUI issues spanning years and years after being reported: - screens not refreshing; - inconsistent filtering; - misleading word choices in scheduling boxes; - selecting multiple is a chore; - "View" is powerful to *use* but clumsy and unwieldy to *manage/administer* The way installation packages are created is terrible. If you have more than about a dozen OUs, you will see what I mean: you must create a new install package for each OU. We have 90. EVERY ONE OF THEM must be updated every time there is a new Kaseya client release (about four times a year). There should be one package that asks the user its OU based on a database that IT sets up. Kaseya Anti-Virus and Kaseya Anti-Malware (which we used to use) frought with problems, in accurately reporting what was out there & in reliably installing or uininstalling packages. KAM in particular was so broken it caused us to dump the entire thing and switch to Webroot (though the Webroot integration module is a bad joke: it looks like an alpha product, nowhere near beta). Patch rollback is difficult and usually impossible (though this may not be Kaseya's fault).

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Technical Director

Having a remote control solution in the same web based app that allows patch management and scripting is the best efficiency aspect of this product for us.

Pros

Everything is integrated. One screen gets you a 360 degree approach to systems management... from AV and Backups, through 2FA & password management, through remote control and patch management.

Cons

The remote control feature works well on Windows Pc's, although can be quite intrusive on guest resources while active... and no remote control support for Mac, Linux or Android Much of the interface will run in any web browser, but I find that you have to jump through a lot of hoops to get it running in a browser on anything other than a PC. As soon as you need to do anything that requires running of Keseya plugins (e.g. remote control or live connect)... only one platform will work (this rules out being productive whilst in transit or out of the office unless a full PC or Windows laptop is used) The mobile management is cumbersome, very buggy and lacks decent functionality. Managing AV and Backups is probably pretty good through Kaseya, but ONLY if all your clients / endpoints use Kaseya's sanctioned AV product (singular) and backup suite (again... singular) The licensing can be tricky, and the sales team in my case were quite deceptive really in my opinion... we got ripped off and trying to get things solved here in Australia when all the decisions of any weight come from America... you find yourself feeling like just a number and nobody in Kaseya care.

August 2018

Brett from Peloton Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Overall positive experience with Kaseya so far, but getting down to brass tacks.

This software allows my company to support and manage the networks, workstations, servers, and technology of our customers. It allows our technicians to remotely access and administer customer systems, automate maintenance tasks, monitor security and end user behavior, and also gives us a direct link into Kaseya's BMS product for support desk access with direct customer asset access and information. It has saved us many labor hours through automation of system patching and simple end user request or issue resolution.

Pros

I very much like Kaseya VSA's patch management capabilities, discovery, remote control and Live Connect, as well as the many integrations with 3rd party products. VSA has made troubleshooting and reporting on ours and our customer's networks exponentially easier. I like that Kaseya is plotting out a roadmap to a software version that encompasses all aspects of Managed IT Services, and am looking forward to the next release.

Cons

I am not particularly fond of Kaseya's Cloud Backup integration with Acronis, and while customer support was exceptionally good prior to our purchase, and for almost the next full year after, it seems that there have been some internal changes of late. We've had 4x account representatives in the 1.5 years we've been using VSA, and this last fellow just isn't cutting it. I've also noticed that our version (permissions) to the SAAS VSA do not reflect the same dashboard as others and getting features added or removed has been a process.

January 2020

Rob from Avatar Computer Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Kaseya VSA - Powerful, but for the faint of heart

Pros

As a Managed Service Provider we were initially attracted to Kaseya for its Windows patch management and Event Log monitoring. The powerful scripting agent has allowed for us to deploy software and patches quickly.

Cons

Over the years they have bolted on several features and while they have polished up the interface quite a bit the navigation is not intuitive and there are times where you might need to go to several places to get the information you need. The remote access tool to endpoints is slow and does not always connect so we ended up using something else that was more efficient. The canned reports need a lot of work before they can presented to a client.

October 2019

Bernard from Technology Centres Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Long Time user

Kaseya user for over 10 years, and only now looking to change, that should give you an idea

Pros

Kaseya has been pretty much consistent since day one

Cons

No local support, VSA not managing blackout windows and causing Windows 10 update issues with clients. Would like to use Webroot module but not as good as company dash board. Have been totally disappointed to have t wait over 4 months to get patching sorted, no amount of calls could fix the issue that made us look so incompetent to our customers. With so many opposition suppliers on our door, there is not much time left to get it sorted before we start looking to change after over 10 years with Kaseya.

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya VSA

Seemed to be the best at the time

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

It ain't perfect but...

It's the best remoting tool and inventory control I've seen. You could complain about somethings, but you can't suggest a better product.

Pros

I really like the "remote viewer" features when you're controlling another machine. Being able to lock out the local controls (or the screen, when necessary) is divine, after using a similar program that lacked such features.

Cons

Updating the software on the vsa server is sometimes cumbersome. Luckily support was up to the task!

January 2019

Hugh from Netronics Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good Platform for MSP's

I would say our overall experience has been a 3/5, the alerts and information on agent workstations come in handy. The file transfer feature to and from agent systems crashed a few times in our early days when transferring between MacOS and Windows. The chat feature needs improving as although it opens a browser window it doesn't automatically go to the chat which can result in users on agent systems sometime closing window not knowing why it's opened. Would be nice if chat just opened up in a window directly. A mobile app has been promised from sometime now and would be really appreciated. Ease of deployment for windows is great, however it's best to wait a month or two before updating to the latest MacOS release as we've found the Kaseya agent isn't always updated at the time of MacOS new releases. We also love the feature to update the agent icon to our own branding, again this works great on Windows but found icon reverts to stock image on MacOS after a few reboots.

Pros

We have both Windows and Mac admins and the ability to be able to administer from both platforms was a key a factor in our decision to use Kaseya VSA for our MSP business.

Cons

Connecting to an agent desktops can be delayed, we sometimes found we had to close and reopen the live connect app multiple times to connect to a host. This however works a little better when trying to connect directly from a browser.

July 2019

Charles from Burdette Beckmann, inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Kaseya VSA - Not just for MSPs

Kaseya VSA has helped me overcome hurdles with outdated software, missing updates, and deployment of new software. I used Kaseya to locate which devices are using old version of Office and using Windows version XP, 7 and and 8 and 8.1. This has helped me in the process of updating all of our devices to the newest Office and Windows 10.

Pros

Kaseya VSA is not only for MSPs, but for anyone who needs help managing their assets in the office and in the field. I'm the IT Security Manager with all the hats in the IT world at a large confectionery broker. I manage over 250+ devices on my own, with the help of Kaseya VSA. I could not do my day-to-day job without Kaseya VSA.

Cons

I'm not a fan of the app as the functionality seems to be spotty. Right-clicking the client app sometimes brings up a menu, and sometimes it only offers a simple selection of "Refresh". This is my only gripe in the 3 years I've been using this product.

November 2016

Al from Absolute Logic, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best RMM tool on the market. Period.

As an MSP (Managed Service Provider) in the highly competitive IT services market, our tool set is the backbone that enables the service delivery model that differentiates us from the competition. Because these tools are the skeleton of our business, we test all of them on a 3-year rotation to make sure we're using a best-of-breed solution that will make our services faster, more effective, more efficient and produce higher reliability and better outcomes for our clients. Last year we evaluated our BDR (Backup and Disaster Recovery) and RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) platforms with that backdrop. We included all of the major players (for RMM that was Kaseya, Labtech, N-able, Maxx, etc.) and a few free/near-free 2nd and 3rd tier players, and again Kaseya was the hands-down best-of-breed winner. That's not to say it didn't have some short comings. It's a piece of software so yes, there are some bugs but none of them are heart stopping or business-critical, and we're an IT company! - we can get them resolved very quickly. And the bugs are no more or less than the issues we found in the competition - so on net it was wash against the competition. But the overall scope and quality of the product, the depth of functionality, the myriad vendors that it integrates with, and the support team that we found responsive (slightly better then the competition) gave them a nod over the competition. Add to that the lightweight agent, integrated, lightening fast remote desktop access and HUGE user community where you can find a script for anything you need put them head and shoulders above the rest. Everyone can find something they will love in Kaseya.

Pros

Robust features, lightening fast remote desktop access and huge user community producing thousands of scripts to cure every/any problem or request you may have. Full access to SQL database in included.

Cons

Slightly above average support response times and longer lead times for enhancements. Their SaaS version is slower than some of the competitors (altho the on prem is blazingly fast).

November 2017

Racey from Principle Solutions Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Have used Kaseya 7+ years. I can do more in Kaseya than if I'm physically seated at the endpoint.

Pros

I have logged, literally, thousands of hours in Kaseya. As stated above, I can do more in the VSA than if I'm in front of the PC. Hugely powerful. People ask me "So what kind of things have you done with Kaseya besides just remote into a desktop"? Then I give them a simple example, such as how I wrote a small agent procedure that allowed me to uninstall Office 2010, install Office 2013, and activate the product with a license key on more than 350 endpoints with (literally) three mouse clicks. And I did it with a 100% silent uninstall/install while the user was logged in and working. They had no idea anything was even happening with their workstation. Kaseya makes what could otherwise be a huge project super easy stuff. Kaseya is probably the most important force multiplier in my environment.

Cons

Identifying a con is tough. The only drawback I would point out is that for brand new users there can be quite a bit of learning curve when you delve into the really powerful features. For example, writing complex agent procedures takes experience. That being said, the initial basic use of the most common features is easy to pick up right away, so even the learning curve isn't a big deal. When you're ready to "do more" and invest the additional time to learn the more advanced features, they're there waiting for you. For basic help desk folks, they may never need to go beyond the surface features.

July 2019

Rick from Creative Consultants Group, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Longtime user

Pros

We have used Kaseya for quite a long time. Over the last decade, we have tried to change to other providers when we felt issues were mounting, but never felt like we could find a better option. After a number of years of fighting through a variety of issues, we have seen the product settle down for us. We did recently deploy MSPassist with our VSA and hope that it helps add a lot of functionality we were missing with straight VSA. The pros for me center around the agent and scripting. These are much stronger than others we've used in the past. They have modules for other add-ins like Webroot, Veeam, etc. These are nice, but they sometimes are inconsistent. They have made some acquistions recently with IT Glue, Rapidfire tools and IDagent that are exciting with regards to possible integrations into the base VSA.

Cons

My main issues with Kaseya deal with support. We have had many times where it was difficult to get an issue addressed if we didn't "light a fire" or raise the devil with account managers. This even extended to professional services and some problems completing scope items. Also, reporting could be better with product. I generally craft my reports in other applications with information from VSA.

April 2018

Meir from BMG

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

A full-featured product that could use better support and documentation

Remote Monitoring and Management of user PCs.

Pros

This software is very full-featured and allows quite a bit of granular control and automation. It continues to improve and has a nice amount of features that are included.

Cons

Features that would be nice to have in the base version must be purchased as additional plug-ins so that one feels somewhat "nickeled and dimed" every time you want to expand your feature-set. The cost is on the higher end for a remote management product which could be justifiable if the support were better. I have found that it is a mixed bag of tricks in terms of how quickly you get a response and every time my ticket is addressed it is outsourced to someone for whom English is a 2nd or 3rd tongue. I don't have a problem with the outsourcing aspect but I often find there is more than a bit of a communication gap and it can be frustrating spending a solid chunk of time trying to get my point across due a language barrier. If this were a very low-cost product this would be more understandable but it is not. There is also a very solid learning curve in terms of understanding all of the features. They offer a Kaseya University option to address that (which I am currently involved with) but it requires a subscription that keeps having to be renewed or you lose access. As the content is static, it would be much better to have a pay once and access forever -certainly for the same version.

April 2018

Doug from Hempfield Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great software. Has a learning curve but there is nothing you cant do.

To many to describe. Remote access, auditing, reporting, patch management, scripting....the list goes on.

Pros

Live Connect is a great feature, giving everything from remote support sessions to remote shell access. The scripting gives you ability to do almost everything behind the scenes making end users very happy. There is no better feeling than being able to tell your customer you fixed a problem without ever needing to bother them or interrupt their day. The reporting functions of Kaseya VSA allow administrators to parse almost any information possible, into nice PDF or Excel reports. Customers are usually very impressed and excited to see the reports, showing them any and all information they want to see regarding their company.

Cons

The user interface is a little dated, and before you learn it can be cumbersome to get around in. Another issue, when you schedule a script for a date/time that already occurred, it executes immediately, without warning. Not a big deal for some things, but when you accidentally schedule a reboot script for the wrong time, you don't get any warning before your customer computers are rebooting in the middling of the day. Live and learn :)

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Solid RMM

Pros

Kaseya just scaled up on my number of end points without any issue over the years. It is stable and I hardly face any issue with the agent stability as I have bad experience other RMM that keep needing reinstallation of agent and etc. Kaseya also offers a huge range of solutions ranging from DRaaS, Network Monitoring, Ticketing and security to choose from that integrates nicely inside the RMM.

Cons

Nothing much except the price is a bit steep but I guess you have to pay for solid software.

December 2017

Ryan from IOFFC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Powerful software, difficult company

If I were to make the decision today, I'd choose a competing RMM. However after investing hundreds of hours into custom scripts and researching and designing monitoring.. switching RMMs is not an easy task. Consider that accordingly when making your decision. Also know that no solution is turn-key out of the box and that to make the most of your RMM, you will need to invest tech time in such R&D and customization.

Pros

Kaseya built out one of the first and still most powerful RMM tools on the market. They have wide-ranging integrations, a very mature scripting language, and a web-based single-pane-of-glass user interface that is simple but effective. Their remote control tool is extremely fast.

Cons

Dealing with Kaseya as a company has been the stuff of nightmares since I first used it in 2008. Despite massive growth, management overhauls, and continued change.. the company has and still seems to feel as though their clients are an afterthought. I got my hopes up a few times with promises of change and was let down. Pricing has always made me feel a bit "nickel and dimed". Acquisitions and integrations have been a bit buggy (KNM... you had so much potential!!) and have been their focus instead of improving the core product.

April 2018

Scott from Breckenridge Grand Vacations

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been using Kaseya for many years. There are some frustrations . Overall the VSA works well

Asset management and OS and software patching have been very valuable. The Kaseya Remote Control is fast and easy to use. Our entire team uses it every day to support our end users.

Pros

We are a private company that uses the VSA for supporting our internal network and users. As an asset management platform the VSA works well. We are able to leverage the many support features to provide assistance to our end users.

Cons

The integration with end point security has been tough. The management platform for EPS was frustrating and difficult to understand. We experienced false positives on a daily basis on the EPS solution. Ultimately we moved away from the Kaseya/Kaspersky solution for end point security. We used the ticketing system for years before moving away from it last year. We found that the ticketing module did not provide the flexibility our team needed to track and manage tickets in the most efficient way possible. The ticket module was one of the modules that did not get much attention and did not get updates because we were pushed to the service desk solution.

July 2019

Matthew from CustomTec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A Review from a user and an administrator of the Kaseya VSA

Overall I (and our business) have a very positive experience with the Kaseya VSA in our day to day operations. The VSA allows us to centrally manage all of our customer remote operations including Endpoint Security, Backup of differing technologies, Patching, monitoring and remote access. The VSA also allows us to provide many of these same benefits to our customers which we support, enabling them to have a similar positive experience when needing to access their own systems.

Pros

I am most impressed by the functionality and ease of use of the Kaseya VSA for everyday operations, from the perspective of a managed services provider. Supporting our customers in a way that allows quick resolution of their issues is a driving force behind our software purchasing mandate, and the Kaseya VSA allows for this without being cumbersome to use.

Cons

My primary issue with the Kaseya VSA is around the licensing model. We run an on-premise VSA, but would prefer to have the flexibility of a monthly subscription service around our licensing as this is how our customers consume services in the cloud driven era we live in.

July 2019

Michael from Roc Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Kaseya VSA Review

Good overall experience although my service desk have had confidence knocked in the product with recent outages.

Pros

Monitoring, Remote Control and Patching all within one management console. Ease of access to multiple features.

Cons

At times, not user friendly and hard to navigate.

February 2019

Geoff from Georgia Main Food Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

POS Support Made Easy

We selected Kaseya because our retail locations run 'Peer-to-Peer' (IE no Active Directory). We found most of Kaseya's competitors required AD joined machines. We were also looking for a solution that provided inventory, scripting, and remote access (RDP) to end-points. Kaseya has all of those in one package.

Pros

Pros: very reliable, any outages have been either due to general system maintenance or patching. Makes for a very effective and information rich support environment.

Cons

Patching: tried switching from Patch Management to Software Management, but found Software Management lacking in essential features such as ability to spec and set 'file source'. Also Software Management seemed to find relentless issues (excuses), all over the map, different in almost all cases, not to install patches. We have reverted to Patch Management. Scripting: Kaseya is 32-bit. Most of our clients are 64-bit Windows 10. 64-bit registry is essentially out-of-reach for Kaseya scripting. The '64-bit' procedures provided simply do not work.

June 2016

Michael

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

4 out of 5 - Customer Support needs improvement

Kaseya is the most powerful Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM) software available on the market. It's easier to use than its competitors and it has the most robust Agent Procedure and scripting engine.

Pros

Automation Ease of use Fully Featured Great integration

Cons

Customer support is terrible. Purchasing new agent licenses is a pain in the butt. you have to contact a rep, they have to build a quote, you approve the quote, they send the request to tech to generate your licenses. now you have to pay them 3 time or 4 time a month for multiple agreements. They should have a shopping cart, that auto-generates the licenses, or better yet, an unlimited pay for what you use model.

July 2019

Gene from Computer Advice and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Kaseya Customer

I have been with them for about 10 years and didn't always appreciate the company as a whole. Their current CEO has changed all of that. It doesn't matter your size, they will treat you as if you are a much larger organization.

Pros

The company behind it and the direction they are headed in. The account reps I have had for the past several years have been amazing. You need to get to know as many people as you can at Kaseya and learn to work as a team with them and you will be very happy. Their recent acquisitions will make their products better and they will continue to pull away from the competition.

Cons

It's doesn't seem intuitive at first. You need to invest a little to get things setup properly. All software is like this. They need to do a better job coming out with patches in a timely matter. Go to the conventions and get the certification and it will point you in the right direction. The networking at their conventions is priceless.

July 2018

Gregory from Graffen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great use of User Interface to keep the experience for techs consistent and still fully featured.

It really helps decrease the amount of time we spend working on client PCs and allows us to more quickly deploy global solutions to our clients.

Pros

Consistency of user experience and large feature set which allows techs to easily perform tasks while still being powerful.

Cons

Inability to use "Policy Management" for all modules as I haven't seen any 3rd party modules in there, nor have I seen the ability to apply policies for Network Monitor. I'd also like to see a way to track the amount of time various automation are saving us. Such as software deployments, patch installs, etc. I can do some of this manually by having monitoring open a ticket then the ticket triggers actions which then add time and then close the ticket. But doing this for all automation isn't currently possible and this data would help justify Kaseya and Automation time to administration both internally and externally more readily.

May 2019

Prosper from Camelot Europe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Combionation VSA and Vorex

We use AzureAD. Only AzureAD. This means we don't have a legacy Active Directory. As we don't have legacy Active Directory, we don't have group policies. We do have Intune but Intune is not yet mature. We needed to find a way to control our pc's. We started with VSA at first. We do want to move over to full Intune and we did move some management tasks over to Intune. Still we do use VSA to have a quick overview of our pc's. Also VSA feeds our Ticket and Assets system Vorex.

Pros

We do have a good and fast overview of all our pc's. We can see where a laptop is logged in and who was the last person who was logged in.

Cons

Pushing policies and scripts cannot be don at startup of logon. Wen you reinstall a pc a pc is duplicated in VSA. This costs double on licenses and gives a distorted overview. Deduplicating must be done by hand. It would be nice to have a serialnumber check or something.

August 2019

Mark from Cornerstone Solutions Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Kaseya Review

Their tech support was very helpful in helping me to get it up and running initially. Overall I would recommend it to a MSP or IT director with a lot of computers and/or branch offices.

Pros

Kaseya VSA is very powerful and makes managing large groups of computers much easier. There are a number of different tools that allow remote control, remote task management, event monitoring, alarms, inventory and auditing, software inventory, push programs and patches and more. It's been around for quite a few years and is a leader in the MSP arena. I have the on-premises version and run it off of a local web server.

Cons

It's a little tricky getting it setup initially. I think the Cloud version would be much easier to implement but I opted for the on-prem version because it had a few more extra features and was less expensive.

April 2018

Mike from Just Tech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Long term user, very happy with progress of the product

Flexibility, control and strong management capabilities.

Pros

Policy Management has been a big change to the way settings are enforced and monitored. Ease of use with KRC and LiveConnect Extensions has given our level 1 techs faster resolution times. The product has come a long way with integrations and the new Webroot integration is the easiest deployment of AV I've ever seen from Kaseya. Warranty Master is also a very useful integration.

Cons

There is a massive learning curve for my developers understanding some of the procedure development methods. It's very powerful but sometimes counter-intuitive for people with a background in common languages. Some settings that you would think would be under a certain module are hidden in other locations, but that's understandable given the development changes.

July 2019

Jack from Complete Computer Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best RMM Tool Hands down

I purchased Kaseya over 10 years ago. During the evaluation, I was concerned that I would make the right choice and not waste time and money on a mistake. Best decision I have ever made. It allows us to manage and automate like no other product can. Some other products have pieces of what Kaseya can do, but no one has it all. The scripts you are able to create give you the power to re-mediate, install & manage most things automatically. I love this program and would recommend to all. It is a huge reason for my continued success.

Pros

Scripting - Single biggest reason this software is so powerful Monitoring - Alerts - Remediation Automation Information quickly Remote control

Cons

Costly - But you get what you pay for Menus - They are working to standardize the UI

July 2019

Eddie from Ever Nimble

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Feedback

Asset management, API into ITGlue/BMS as we're a full Kaseya house and remote access

Pros

Being able to remote into devices easily

Cons

Poor Reporting, Live connect disconnects

August 2019

Christine from Hudson & Marshall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Some functionality not obvious

Overall, this has been an easy to install and implement software.

Pros

Overall, it is easy to set up and administer. There are lots of functionality options in order to automate the environment and keep track of all workstations and assistance needs.

Cons

Some of the modules, even using the help options available, are not obvious for set up and require some tweaking and re-tweaking. Occasionally it also requires reaching out to support, which is just a slow process. However, the people we have worked with have been thorough, knowledgeable and have been very helpful. Additionally, once data gets to a certain amount within Kaseya, it makes searching for tickets very difficult - and you can't search by ticket number.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Kaseya VSA is made for a company that is 100% Remote

VSA gave us the ability to manage completed remote laptops from a central console. Something as simple as changing the administrator password remotely is priceless to us.

Pros

We are a 100% remote company with strict SOP's and guidelines. We are required to manage laptops that never connect to a domain, no VPN. With the new Software Management Module, we can easily perform all security updates and have a record of these updates in one central location. This new module detects all vulnerabilities (including 3rd party software) and can be as automated as you want it to be.

Cons

Reporting could be better, but that seems to be the case with most software. Reporting what is installed on machines is somewhat difficult.

November 2017

Joe from Rotenberg Meril Solomon Bertiger & Guttilla, P.C.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great software for our IT department. Increased productivity by 100%

Helps my IT staff with their day to day work making them more productive

Pros

Easy to use and very reliable. Love the remote access tools to keep track of all the systems in the office. Weather it be patch management, cloud backup. deploying software or just remote desktop support Kaseya has it all! If my user base is in or out of the office at a client site, Kaseya is there to help manage their computers with just a click!

Cons

Kaseya support is sometimes slow to respond and resolve tickets at times. I'm not sure if its a language barrier, or maybe I am just not explaining the issues clearly it usually takes a few attempts over a couple of days to get a resolution to an issue,

August 2019

Ryan from PDC Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Highly Recommend VSA

Have used this product for over 2 years and have no regrets. Has helped us respond to our clients faster. In fact we have been able to lower our on site calls.

Pros

The remote connection to pc's has reduced our response times greatly. The ability to see what they are doing helps troubleshooting the problems quicker. The ability to have their service tags / serial numbers allows us to check and verify warranty. Also, information that is shown on the main screen can help us locate PC's that are older or out dated.

Cons

Updates with Live Connect, some times install will fail and have to uninstall and reinstall. Some connectivity issues when using live connect is slow.

November 2016

jacob from tcd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Terrible support, worse customer service

We paid for the 25 licenses up front and paid for the "on boarding" which they promise 8 hours of training on how to use their software. The Tech that did the on boarding had problems doing anything and said it was bug in the current system and the fix would be out in 3 months he would give us a credit and re-do the onboarding when the problems were fixed. we never heard from him again, we did not use the software as we were never showed how to use it and got next years bill on my cc and called in and spoke to a supervisor who refused to give us any kind of credit and said onboarding hours expire. So we tried using the software ourselves and called support for help. They literally just email you the link to the general help page and say figure it out or you were supposed to learn this in the onboarding (which we never got). So after calling the supervisor and telling him we have a client that is waiting for something we need their help to get it done in their software so we didn't have to manually remove a user & program to the 50+ computers we had added that week or we were leaving Kaseya. The supervisor promised to have support call us and help us with what we needed, would get us the promised credit & would have us re-do our onboarding. Except support never called us and when we called them they said they couldn't do anything but email us links. we have not gotten the credit or a response from the supervisor and the 8 hours of onboarding they promised us & that we paid for we get 2 hours instead. So if you want support they will just email you a link and say figure it out which is fine sometimes but when you need something right away and don't have time to read 50+ pages. Customer service promises the world but has 0 follow through (and yes I have all their promises in writing they don't care) the software is extremely slow and takes 1-2 minutes to load each page. (we have a 50/50 connection) you can host the software on your own server as they list the hardware requirements of a P1 (yes Pentium 1) 2.4ghz 166 fsb 4 gb of ram and 10gb of hard drive space. with requirements that low you would think their software would run fast. the licenses are expensive over $6.50 a month per computer considering they have no templates, no support, no best practices guides, nothing but instructions on how to setup massive amounts of worthless features but very little actual useful features.

Pros

their initial sales pitch was good and convinced us to buy it.

Cons

terrible customer service, NO Support, slow, lousy features for the price

July 2019

Herman from NetCad Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NetCad Group feedback

We cannot work without the software. It changed the way we do business.

Pros

We can do 90% of all support service remotely.

Cons

You need to pay extra for good new modules

July 2018

Frank from Integrated IT Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The Rolls Royce of RMM tools for MSPs. Not perfect, but better than its competitors.

Significant reduction in operational costs and increase in our ability to deliver value.

Pros

The feature set is huge and its automation capabilities are excellent. Support is generally good and their techs are knowledgeable more often than not. The company behind the product is one of its greatest strengths - no product is perfect, but it's easy to work with Kaseya and they go out of their way to make things right.

Cons

It can be finicky. We have several thousand agents on it and the database needs frequent pampering. Their support engages and helps willingly and quickly, but I feel this should be handled by the application or some support automation.

November 2017

Daniel from Quasar Instruments, LLC.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Effective systems management on a budget

Remote access, patch management, software/hardware auditing, asset management, VSA does everything we need it to!

Pros

Kaseya VSA offers functionality similar to SMS/SCCM or LanDesk at a fraction of the cost. In addition, it includes options for additional endpoint protection management.

Cons

I was not able to get the VSA front-end working on our shared IIS server, I ended up creating a separate VM for VSA which is pretty trivial but it's one more host to manage. I probably should have just contacted Kaseya Support for assistance, but since I had licenses and VM host overhead available, the most expedient solution was just to create a new VM just for VSA.

April 2018

Erik from Devinix Solutions AB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best package for the money

As a managed services provider, we thrive on all the diferent combinations of services that is easy created with Kaseya VSA.

Pros

No tool suits all needs but Kaseya VSA is pretty darn close. The sheer amount of functionality and integration makes it very easy to use as foundation for tons of easy to sell services. The user role system can be customized for many levels of security and the API-access is complete.

Cons

Apart from the basics, the learning curve is pretty steep and the GUI is in need of an innovative overhaul. The servicedesk-module had hugh potential, but was unfortunalty discontinued and left a big hole in the suite.

January 2019

Josemaria from Maynilad Student Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best tool for Sysads!

Super happy to have this tool. It makes life funu for our IT office which makes them even more proactive than traditional reactive. :)

Pros

Best feature... remote access to end-points! This allowed our small helpdesk team us to monitor and manage hundreds of end points (mostly desktops) all over different sites. No need to physically go to the office to install a patch or troubleshoot. Also, it was very useful for our hardware and software inventory. The reports are easy to generate and use especially for budget decisions. We get to monitor also unauthorised software, and sometimes, with the consent of the respective pc users, we get to monitor their pc activity in real-time. Plus! It supports all our devices (mac to pc and even linux, iOS and android).

Cons

Functionality wise, I have no complaints. However, in terms of UX, it looks a little dated. Perhaps the interface navigation can be improved.

September 2018

Max from IT Solutions Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Very nice and customization IT management solution

I work with Kaseya every and it allows us to accomplish about 95% of what we would like it to do.

Pros

Kaseya offers a lot of modules and so includes a lot of features for managing endpoints. Kaseya is very reliable. Fairly easy to configure (in relation to the number of features you want to utilize, but if you have a lot of agents then it is well worth your time).

Cons

There are bugs in the software and sometimes update break things that were previously working well. Customer service is probably good for resolving issues for small or medium deployments on Kaseya VSA, but is not great for large deployments.

June 2018

Lynn from Cyber Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Managed Service Provider Review

Nice to have the automation so I don't have to higher staff to due work that can be automated and repeated consistently.

Pros

It is a extremely flexible product, which allows you to make your own end point management tools, but you can also buy the scripts too. Lots of bolt-ons, so you can add as you grow your MSP.

Cons

Needs a bit of work on the remote control tool as it has limited tools on the remote control screen, but then you have to open another management tool for advanced functions. I would also like to see the permission cleaned up as you have to login to see what restricted users can see...not labeled well

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

It was great

We have been working with Kaseya since an early version. It was a great tool back in 2009, but they haven't change too much. Functionality is there, but the interface is inconsistent between the different modules. Support has been terrible, but it got better on the last year.

Pros

Kaseya VSA is a powerful RMM solution that includes everything you need to manage your customers networks. From remote access tool, network discovery, patch management to scripting.

Cons

VSA seems to be made from different teams each one with its own interface. It is not consistent and it you need to click several place just to do another task in the same machine.

May 2019

Nick from Ricoh Australia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Kaseya

Pros

Centralised platform, easy to use, easy to manage

Cons

needs a more robust quality management regime.

April 2018

Reggie from TracSoft

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very good experience.

Increased productivity.

Pros

The breath of features. Central remote control across all devices is great. The polices and monitoring are great assets for supporting a lot of devices with fewer tech people. We have been very satisfied with the product.

Cons

Even thought it is a positive the quantity of features can also be a little overwhelming. We have had the software for several years and we still do not feel like we utilize the software the way it could be. Not sure if we do not know the best channels but having more support would be helpful. We talk to sales people more than support people.

November 2017

Jul from Global Asia Sinergi

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

VSA really help our business to grow as MSP

Pros

features, easy to deploy & keep updated technology. Live connect, remote access & remote control so light and almost seamless experience considering in Indonesia internet infrastructure is challenging. IT Automation best practice using Kaseya VSA is the most powerful selling point to the market. Minimum functionality to managed IT System management & automation in the business are there.

Cons

MDM features should be improved. We are expected for software metering features will be available as part of Kaseya VSA. We need for MSP business model using Kaseya best practice.

July 2019

Shane from Peloton, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great software for remote computer management

I use this software to maintain computers and servers on several different networks. VSA gives me one spot where I can connect to and maintain resources across multiple companies and locations. I am not sure how we would manage all these assets without Kaseya VSA.

Pros

Remote management of all computers and servers. This is the best feature. As long as they are online I can access and maintain all computers on my network without actually having to be in the office. I can also set alerts that e-mail me if a server happens to go offline, which allows me to quickly respond before there is any real employee time loss.

Cons

While it is very versatile, it is not very refined. It takes a bit to get acclimated to how it works. Kaseya provides training to help with this.

November 2017

Lee from Tully Central School District

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Kaseya has made managing a large fleet of systems with minimal resources a breeze.

We have saved a lot of time dedicated to working on each machine locally. Between remote installs and remote access it keeps out efficiency maxed out.

Pros

We make the most use of the ability to create scripts for automating day to day tasks such as installs or updates on the client machines. It has saved a lot on our man hours since we manage the entire District with one full time and one part time IT staff.

Cons

The only issues we've run into with the software is some issues with the earlier version of the KAV component. Many of the issues we had have been patched out of the system at this point however.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great software, takes time to make great

Overall the software is great, I have tried all the major RMM software options over the past 10 years and still feel Kaseya VSA is the top of the line one.

Pros

Scripting engine is better than other RMM software I have used. Remote Control protocol is fast and has useful features like session shadowing on Terminal Servers. Lots of community support for Addon for popular software.

Cons

Support over the past 10 years has always been bad, there have been ups and downs but overall not good. Tree/Hierarchy for settings still seems like an after thought Promised features that never arrive.

April 2018

Jack from Complete Computer Services, Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This is the single most important package for my business.

It allows me to support large numbers of computers with the immediacy required in todays business environment. Single best piece of software in my business. We are able to be proactive, and at the same time react quickly when issues arise.

Pros

Remote control is lighting fast, Audit gives you everything you need to know, Scripting the most powerful piece of this software that differentiates from the rest, & automation a must for efficiency & immediate results.

Cons

Documentation is better than it used to be but not good. Needs more how to and examples in help. Needs to have real documentation.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 176 reviews