All Surfly Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shawn

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Best collaboration tool I've seen!

Still a huge believer in Surfly's future. Great support and technical capabilities!

PROS

Anyone can use it, right away. Very useful for live collaboration on any website. (even in a logged in area) Saves so much time and frustration with communications. Makes online interaction so much more meaningful and actually enjoyable. The future of online for human to human interactions. (the rest will be with AI and bots).

CONS

So many options . Sometimes hard to understand how to integrate with other services in business. White label is somewhat limited.

Sergey

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Surfly great co browsing product

Product, customer support, and stability have a decent number of good features. If you enterprise, you can have additional features and a privet cloud for version management.

PROS

We use Surfly as an API and build an in-house workflow for our business units. We managed to cut the sales representative time on call by 40 %. The co-browsing feature also helps us improve customer engagement in the process.

CONS

We don't have local language support (RTL language)

Reason for choosing Surfly

As they have features like video and co-browsing (with REST API)

Whitney

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Something to get use to!

PROS

At first I wasn't a big fan of trying something new, like Surfly. However, I am pleasantly surprised by how user friendly and simple Surfly is to use. I really like how seamless it is to screen share and collaborate with co-workers through the program.

CONS

What I like the least about Surfly is how confusing the interface is. I would like something simple to be able to ensure everyone is able to log in and view the meeting and what is being shared.

James

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A product for the future

Surfly have been a joy to work with, the system has been reliable and is easy to use and as a team they take feedback seriously actioning any system errors and development ideas.

PROS

The Screen sharing, ease of use and privacy features are the obvious stand outs but also what made Surfly such a success within our business was the ease of implementation along with the dedicated support offered by the Surfly team.

CONS

depending on your needs for the system we have found that the biggest limiting factor has been its inability to view Applications, it is a feature that is becoming increasingly important as more of our systems move from web based on application based browsing.

Reasons for switching to Surfly

inability to add privacy filters, audit logs and user controls which meant user data was not always secure / hidden when it needed to be, this was especially important when taking our advisers through key processes.

Jerry

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The review from Cathay Life.

Good.

PROS

Easy to use for Client and Agent. Also, it's easy to adjust the setting via dashboard.

CONS

Not available with Google Cloud or Local Server.

Reason for choosing Surfly

Pricing and Quality.

Prashanth

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Surfly Co-browsing

PROS

Surfly comes with an easy to use Cobrowse and Video functionality to support Customer Engagement and Customer service sectors. This will give an additional tier to get closer to Customer excellence. Surfly presales and after sales support is amazing. Surfly is always available to support their partners and customers.

CONS

Surfly should look at providing a node in GCC and India cloud to avoid any data regulations.

Vivaan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great tool to teach customers and new sales associates regarding certain technical techniques.

The pandemic made it difficult to visit the sites where our ropes are used and teach the correct splicing methods as well as provide information on how to make them last longer. With Surfly this is no longer an issue. Even now we are siving money not having to visit the customes so often.

PROS

We primarily use this to train new customers and new sales associates the correct splicing techniques for our ropes. Really easy to deploy with new customers and makes it easier to teach without having to visit.

CONS

Quite happy with this tool. No real complaints. Plan to start usage in our sister organization too.

Jayden

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Jayden's review

PROS

Signatures are much smoother compared to other remote platforms.

CONS

Setup remote session 5-10 minutes before the appointment time. Best if it can reschedule in advance.

Nicola

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best interface

Smoothness of service, extra functions

PROS

Interface, speed, support. Overall it was valuable product which delivered approriately my needs

CONS

Graphic can be improved but the most important is the function

Tim

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Super Fly Surfly

I haven't had a huge amount of experience using the solution but it worked great as a co-browsing, screen sharing virtual meeting room in the handful of times I did - easy to use and more personable experience than the likes of Zoom/teams.

PROS

I haven't had a huge amount of experience using the solution but it worked great as a co-browsing, screen sharing virtual meeting room in the handful of times I did - easy to use and more personable experience than the likes of Zoom/teams.

CONS

Nothing springs to mind :) I got everything I needed from it but I didn't explore it in full

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Surfly is the ultimate chat and customer support tool!

As a web developer, I have a several clients that use and love Surfly. It's a great product!

PROS

Surfly takes just a few minutes to sign up for and install onto your website and then the magic starts. You can then start chatting with site visitors, do a screen share to see how they are interacting with your site, and even take control, if they give you permission. Surfly sets it up so you can easily offer direct customer support on your site.

CONS

They used to be cheaper but they've raised their prices. It's still worth it but still is a little spendy.

Franco

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Next level sales tool

PROS

- easy integration - good set of functionalities - easy configurable

CONS

- can't tell at the moment, but pricing is quite high but tool gives high value

Nishu

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great for collaborative work

PROS

Ease of use and quick onboarding process

CONS

User guides would be helpful for first time users.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews