All Zoho Desk Reviews

1-25 of 2,069 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Derek

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

A great tool for managing your brand and supporting customers

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The gold standard in customer service!

Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

PROS

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

CONS

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

A situation when this method would be useful To utilize it to guide someone through the process of acquiring a product or a service by answering their questions and pointing them in the right direction. It's one of the tool's most helpful features. The benefit of this system is that we can classify and solve user issues in accordance with their specific category.

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Zoho Desk: easy to use, customizable, and evolving service desk suite

We looked at a few others (Salesforce, FreshDesk, and others) and were surprised by many of the features. There were many Zoho branded products and services available that seemed to work well during testing. The interface and mobile apps were fairly intuitive and we were able to get a fully functional demo up and running in a matter of hours without much trouble. We evaluated it with other software at the same time, so let's compare how long it took us to get it up and running and use it functionally with other systems.

PROS

The initial setup wizard worked smoothly. Navigation through the configuration menus is simple and intuitive. The customer access portal home page is in place and ready for further customization of content. A clean design that displays the functions that are needed at this time.

CONS

The initial 14-day trial period is fine for "getting started", but trying to juggle a new set of desktop services and day-to-day work seems to work against the clock. A 30 to 45-day trial period would be excellent, as it allows you to become so familiar with the software that you are more willing to use it.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

We are a growing company and we need to track our issues not only by the customer but also by specific serial number. We had a very rudimentary system to do this, but our size is pushing us to modernize to stay on top of everything. This system should help us.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

We are creating the first in-house service solution for the company. Having a managed solution to handle requests that other team members can monitor and resolve is much better than trying to handle email support requests that sit in an inbox with many other unrelated emails.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Features

PROS

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features, including ticket management, multi-channel support, self-service portals, automation, SLA management, and reporting.

CONS

The free plan of Zoho Desk has certain limitations on customization options and features compared to the paid plans.

Allan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

A great start to a ticketing system

It is a good experience for the price point.

PROS

It's very simple to use and has heaps of powerful features

CONS

There are missing "complex workflows" that would make our teams life easier

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Freshdesk was at a higher price point and we weren't using the additional features

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Zoho maintains automated tickets that are easy to attend to

Using Zoho Desk, I can see how quickly each issue is being responded to and make sure that our support staff isn't slacking off. From the perspective of the client, this appears more polished.

PROS

In order to improve support billing, we need to maintain tabs on tickets, have agents report how much time they spend on tickets, and monitor resource allocation on a per-client basis. We prefer using the social network aggregation tool to create support tickets. With the help of IA, we can now set up specialized divisions and generate tickets automatically.

CONS

Two more businesses using zoho confirmed that the email system and spf/dkim verification simply do not verify. No one here can confirm these parameters.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

My needs have been met by Zoho, and the product has no trouble dealing with customer requirements. The ability to view all of a relationship's correspondence is a huge time saver.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great internal and customer communication

To keep tabs on the many ways in which people have reached out to us with questions about our bespoke products—email, phone, and even in-person—we have implemented a ticketing system in Zoho Desk. We have a long way to go until we fully integrate the system, but so far, what we've seen, we like what we see.

PROS

When it comes to managing a single or multiple businesses, ZohoDesk is the best option because of how easy it makes everything. There is a lot of flexibility and structure in the administration of the many divisions.

CONS

One possible drawback is that there is no desktop client. You still need a desktop app version, no matter how polished the webapp is. An additional minor tweak would be to enable the merging of requests by choosing all departments.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

It was challenging to keep track of all the tickets using merely the email client. Instead, we can now manage the numerous issues more efficiently since we have a system that unifies everything.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

a very useful tool for organizations and MSP teams

In general terms, a very good experience, a tool that makes our work much easier by optimizing procedures.

PROS

I like the customization of the system, creation of workflows, and automation

CONS

I would like the function to be included natively to close a ticket permanently after a specific number of days.Since one of the deficiencies is that I have clients who sometimes respond to emails from a few months ago and the ticket is reopened, there is an option to open a new ticket based on that type of responses but it is only with the highest subscription which is the enterprise and my subscription is the standard one.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

ease of use, is located in the cloud and integrates with our other zoho tools (CRM/Campaigns, etc.)

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Zoho for Customer management

Overall we are enjoying with the Zoho desk features. We have configured it with our internal IT department for resolving ticketing of internal employees.

PROS

Software is very user friendly, dashboard for ticketings is very useful and on the top of that support from zoho is also very good and prompt.

CONS

Desktop application is not available and to get started with zoho desk need lot of modification in the computer system.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Zoho desk has multiple options and low cost of operation and aslo handles lot of tickets.

User Profile

Tacho

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Zoho desk allows me to track all incoming requests and to convert website visitors to real customers

A good-looking dashboard and customizable reports make a significant difference from other products I used. I am a visual man and it is very important for me to have a great visualized report.

PROS

The most valuable feature for me is the ability to create different tickets for customer's requests. After delegates the ticket to the specific team I am sure the customer will be served in high quality... The custom dashboard gives me the all information I need to make better decisions and to take any action if there is any significant problem.

CONS

I would like to have an opportunity to make more customization to web forms in the same way as Zoho CRM.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

I use Zoho CRM and choosing the Zoho desk was a natural decision. I always prefer to use all solutions.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Before choosing the Zoho desk we used a shared Excel sheet with manually inserted data and comments. That takes a lot of time for our customer support team.

Bolortuya

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Zoho review

PROS

Zoho is priced accordingly, it's not too expensive and it does have a variety of other/supporting services to compliment the full all one system.

CONS

Unfortunately the system was not user friendly, company users spent too much time trying to figure out the system and gave up in using it.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

We switched to have a all ine one CRM system to house all of our data.

Peter

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Zoho Desk, a great tool within the Zoho One platform

All issues related with our hardware and software are logged and tracked byt creating tickets. Customers can follow-up tickets themselves, and issues that come back often can be moved to a knowledge base (some kind of FAQ) to lower the support load. It has good features to divide tickets between our products and departments.

PROS

Does not involve a lot of configuration to start with, and it is rather easy to add functions when required. It does not take a lot of user training for colleagues to get started (more or less self-explaining)

CONS

It offers a customer portal, but the design of that portal cannot be matched with the "house style" guidelines of the company

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

As Zoho Desk is more integrated with Zoho One, which offers additional benefits, for instance a more detailed view of all kind of customer interactions.

Johnny

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Zoho Service desk

Overall, it is a good starter product and is helpful but a lot of tweaking is needed and the product offering is geared to pull you towards needing the Pro package. One day I may choose that but wish I could have a vanity URL for email now with a one time fee.

PROS

I like the options that are available. The templates and features are great. I wish I could pay a one time fee to have a vanity domain instead of needing the pro package. Support is normally pretty good.

CONS

Complicated to setup and training is required.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Seemed to have better support and product dev that the others. Features seemed more matured.

Mercedes

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Helpdesk internal ticketing system - life changing!

Our business has found that Zoho Desk has even more functionality than we thought. We are able to add several departments to make our work much more efficient thanks to Zoho desk!

PROS

We have started using Zoho desk and love it. It has way more functionality than SysAid and is way cheaper!

CONS

My only complaint about the software is that it is kind of difficult to set up initially.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

The cost was much higher with Salesforce and was also not nearly as robust.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

SysAid is not as flexible as we need our ticketing software to be, our annual fee was approaching, and we figured that we needed to go ahead and make the move to something more robust.

Liza

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

PROS

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

CONS

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

Alex

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A really good product, complete and easy to use.

For our company our customers are the most precious asset, and their satisfaction is an extremely important aspect for us in which we work daily to maintain and even increase it as much as possible, we implement new techniques to favor customer relationships and generate trust and an overall exceptional experience while they are using our services, It is here where Zoho Desk takes the place and plays an important role because thanks to its implementation, we managed to improve response times to their requests, customer service agents can view and manage tickets more efficiently and easily, which has allowed us to respond to their queries quickly and effectively; This has undoubtedly led to a significant increase of approximately 40% in their satisfaction, we have really benefited from the use of Zohk Desk.

PROS

The UI is intuitive and has a great design, it is organized and very well defined which allows us to easily find what we are looking for, it is easy to use, it offers a set of tools that allow us to consolidate the support and customer service processes, the process to create and customize tickets as well as to add agents is easy, Zoho Desk is omnichannel which allows us to have different channels that facilitate and encourage communication with customers (we can communicate by chat, email, phone calls among others), Z. desk allows us to collaborate and converge between teams from different business functional areas in ticket management as required by the area involved to promote its evolution and closure. Desk allows us to collaborate and converge between teams from different functional areas of business in the management of tickets as required by the intervention of the area involved to promote their evolution and closure. The self-service function of Zoho Desk can offer customers useful tools and information so they can find answers to their questions and concerns by themselves and immediately, it integrates very well with other tools of daily use in the development of our business activities.

CONS

Really have been very minimal and exporadic the details that we have had when using this software, that in a general context can occur with any tool in which many factors can incudir many factors, so I have nothing negative to share, just highlight its effectiveness, efficiency and good performance.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Awesome Software

PROS

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their customers with instruments that expansion operator profitability and examination and reports that empower supervisors to discover enter issues in specialist exhibitions so they can enhance their administration also settle on keen business choices. Clients can likewise profit by Zoho Desk as the product enables them to discover convenient and important help without going too far. With Zoho Desk, organizations furnish their help groups with the best devices, various help channels, and assignment computerization so they can convey brisk and responsive help to their customers. This assistance work area stage assembles representatives from different divisions and engage them to give their clients an extremely brought together client benefit involvement. This administration totally supplanted the method of association with email, telephone calls, visits, informal communication stages on a solitary stage. This totally disentangles the way toward getting a demand for client bolster, due to this we have turned out to be speedier to serve our clients. What's more, clients can gather tickets in their local dialects, since such an open door is available. Incorporation Zoho Desk with Zoho CRM was a standout amongst other things that we finished for the current year. Reconciliation was speedy and effortlessly. Two administrations are just made for each other and have great reconciliation. The help group is basically incredible. Much obliged to all the folks who helped us with incorporation and did everything in the most brief conceivable time. Coincidentally, they are neighborly and active - it's pleasant to manage the expert.

CONS

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate spam. It would likewise be decent if the designers included programmed arranging of spam. A few associates grumbled that the interpretation into different dialects isn't great. We utilize the English form, so we don't have such issues. There are a couple of things around detailing that still need taking a shot at, my primary complain being 'business hours'. You can set up business hours (the long periods of the day/week you're open as a business) anyway when you attempt and report in view of this control, it doesn't work… So we have a report for normal and aggregate reaction times however it incorporates over-night and end of the week's into these numbers influencing it to seem as though we are extremely moderate at reacting!

Angelica

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Optimize Your Support Processes with Zoho Desk: A Critical Review

I had the chance to use Zoho Desk as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical research and development division to handle customer service enquiries pertaining to our research projects. The application was effective in managing and resolving customer issues. We were able to properly track and prioritize requests using its ticketing system, resulting in prompt responses and resolutions. Our connection with customers was streamlined because to the automated capabilities, like email templates, which ensured consistency and saved time. The collaboration tools in Zoho Desk enabled our support team members to communicate and coordinate easily. Overall, Zoho Desk greatly enhanced our customer care procedures, allowing us to give our stakeholders timely and effective service.

PROS

Numerous benefits are available with Zoho Desk for effective customer support management. Businesses can handle and track client inquiries easily thanks to its extensive ticketing system, assuring prompt answers and effective resolution. Automation capabilities in the program, such chatbots and email templates powered by AI, streamline support procedures and boost output. Additionally, Zoho Desk offers strong reporting and analytics capabilities that provide insightful data on customer satisfaction and the effectiveness of the support team. Additionally, the software's collaboration features help support workers effectively collaborate and share expertise, improving client experiences and increasing customer retention rates.

CONS

Even though Zoho Desk has many advantages, there are a few things to take into account. The software's learning curve is one drawback, especially for new users who might need some time to become used to its features and functionalities. Some users have also mentioned sporadic speed concerns, such as delayed loading times during periods of high usage. Even though these flaws are small and have little effect on Zoho Desk's overall performance, fixing them could improve both the software's usability and dependability.

Priyanshu

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE