All Splashtop Reviews

1-25 of 675 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Diana

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Simple Setup, Easy to Use

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great experience with Splashtop

We have been using Splashtop SOS for many years now and started using Splashtop Business during the pandemic to provide remote support to our Zoom Room devices.

PROS

Splashtop has all of the features we need to use daily to provide remote support to our community. You can respond to UAC prompts remotely, transfer files to/from the user's computer, and even lock the mouse if needed.

CONS

Walking a user through downloading a mobile app or approving all of the permissions needed to use Splashtop on a newer Mac can be kind of a pain, but that is the result of built-in security features in the operating systems, not anything on Splashtop's end.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Splashtop had all the features we wanted at a much better price point than any alternative products.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Splashtop is far easier and more user-friendly than walking someone through sharing their screen via Skype and giving you control. It also lets you respond to UAC prompts.

Vendor Response

Hello Amy, Thank you for sharing your positive Splashtop experience. We’re happy to hear that Splashtop’s features have been useful and easy to use. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us sustain the level of quality we provide to you and your organization. We hope to continue being your primary remote connection provider and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied January 2024

Jim

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Remote Access Software That Works Well and Doesn't Compromise Access Control

Splashtop has allowed us to confidently provide secure, remote access for technicians to help end users and remote manage systems for maintenance and support. The product has been very reliable and the costs and licensing model make it well worth it. The licensing which is based on the number of technicians instead of endpoints, benefits organizations like ours with many computers but few technicians.

PROS

Our priority when looking for a solution for remote access and support was transparency and access control. With remote access, controlling access is critical. Our previous product, TeamViewer, had many back-doors that could not be managed or audited.For comparison, here are some vulnerabilities in TeamViewer...- Anyone with local admin rights can create a password to remote connect to the computer. This allows any-time access, without the system administrator even knowing that access had been setup.- TeamViewer displays a unique code that anyone at the computer can see, write down, and use to connect remotely. A policy can be setup to rotate the code after each session, but the code itself could not be entirely disabled.- Setting certain access policies to mitigate these issues, such as white lists, created problems when software vendors also used TeamViewer for remote one-time product support.By contrast...- Splashtop only allows remote access if the user/tech has active credentials in the organization.- Access can be further restricted by making sure that the remote user has local (AD) credentials for the remote endpoint.- Modifying the client on an endpoint can be restricted by supplying Splashtop credentials so that even a local admin can't modify them

CONS

Splashtop works great for our needs, and I have almost no complaints. The user interface works well but doesn't look very modern or pretty. This is the first thing that currently comes to mind when I think about ways to improve the product.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

TeamViewer was more expensive and had access control vulnerabilities that were unacceptable.

Vendor Response

Hello Jim, Thank you for sharing your experience with Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that Splashtop has met your organization's needs. Your comments regarding the reliability and cost-effectiveness of Splashtop's licensing model are valuable to us as we continue to enhance our offerings. We appreciate your feedback regarding the user interface and rest assured, we continuously strive to enhance both functionality and aesthetics to ensure an optimal user experience. We're delighted to have you as part of the Splashtop community and look forward to continually supporting your remote access needs.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Splashtop - smooth remote access

The business version also offers many advantages, it can be installed on any device without any additional cost. This allows me to provide support whether I'm in the office, at home, or on the go. Another feature I like about splashtop is that it allows multiple users to provide support simultaneously.

PROS

I have been using Splashtop for remote access for a long time and its connection is fast and covers all operating systems including mobile. With the increasing mode of remote work, we need unattended access to a variety of devices like servers and phones, and Splashtop does this very well. We even switched from other popular software purely for the cost advantage, it's cheap compared to the competition. A standout feature is the ability to brand the single login applet, allowing us to maintain brand consistency.

CONS

Although it works well with the tools it has, splashtop needs to add more functions that allow it to have a more dynamic connection, the UX needs improvement, the order of the menus needs a better order, sometimes it is difficult to find a function, another aspect What confuses is the name of its clints, instead of being a single installation for all the devices, you have to choose whether it is to manage or receive connections.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

splashtop is cheaper

Vendor Response

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that you've been enjoying smooth and fast remote access across various operating systems. We appreciate your recognition of our cost advantage compared to other popular software, as well as our customizable branding options. Your constructive criticism regarding the need for additional functions and UX improvements is duly noted, and we're committed to enhancing our platform to better meet your dynamic connection needs. We look forward to continuously improving our services to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied February 2024

James

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Well, it works...

Always worked, easy, and great if you have an endless IT budget.

PROS

It's pretty easy to set up, has all the features you would need to be able to remote on someone's machine without hassle and do what needs be done.

CONS

The cost of what this product actually does is highly inflated. Should be at least half the cost of what it is now.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Actually, I didn't choose it. But when I came onboard, I dropped the renewal and went with ManageEngine products to replace Splashtop. Splashtop was too expensive for what it does. Getting much more bang for my buck now with ManageEngines Endpoint Central.

Vendor Response

Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We're pleased to hear that you found it easy to set up and that it provided the necessary features for remote access. However, we understand your concern regarding pricing, and we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to see you go, but we're glad to hear you've found a solution that suits you. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied February 2024

Horacio

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

HM Accounting Services LLC

I have been using Splashtop for years now and I can honestly say it has been amazing! It’s so easy to use and allows you to remotely connect to and control any computer, without any hassle. The remote access and control is very reliable, fast, and secure, and it's so great to be able to access any file or program while away from your computer. It has great tools, such as file transfer and remote printing, and really makes distance unnecessary. It’s reliable and one of the best remote access tools I’ve ever used. Highly recommend Splashtop!

PROS

I liked that Splashtop is a secure, reliable, and easy-to-use remote access solution. It is great at providing users with high-performance remote access by streaming audio and video, providing multiple monitor support, and allowing secure file transfer. The ability to access and manage multiple computers remotely is especially impressive.

CONS

I liked least about Splashtop is the lack of certain advanced features, such as the ability to access computers from different operating systems or remote power on and off capabilities. Additionally, I find that the support provided for customer concerns is often slow and inadequate.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

I made the switch to Splashtop from Teamviewer because it was more cost-effective for my needs. It also offers faster connection times and a more secure connection. It is also very user-friendly and has a much easier setup process.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

I initially switched to Splashtop because it provided a more reliable and secure remote connection than the option I was using previously. The encryption standard used by Splashtop was also higher, which made me feel more confident in my data security. It was also more affordable than the other options, making it a great value.

Vendor Response

Hello Horacio, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Splashtop. It's great to hear that you find Splashtop impressive in providing high-performance remote access with various useful features. We understand the importance of efficient remote management, and we're pleased to know that Splashtop has been instrumental in meeting your needs. We acknowledge your concerns about the absence of certain advanced features and the speed of customer support. Your insights are invaluable to us and will help us improve. We're grateful for your recommendation and are committed to continually improving Splashtop to better serve your remote access requirements. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied February 2024

Phyllis

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Splashtop is great!

I get to literally work from home! and I can prepare items for transfer to devices that I don't physically have access to like documents to the big copier/printer etc.

PROS

Splashtop is very critical to my success working remotely from home. Without Splashtop, I would have to commute to the building more than once a week. It is very user-friendly.

CONS

I recently experienced difficulty connecting with Splashtop using a laptop computer. I don't know if it was settings on the computer or just bad wifi. I was able to do the work using my phone so all was not lost and this is another of the features that is most handy... access using mobile devices, particularly cell phones.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

I actually use both of them primarily because on one computer that I access, someone else accesses it too using RemotePC and we would have to log each other out in order to access the computer. I did not wish to share any of the login information for that purpose so they use RemotePC and I use Splashtop. This way no one has to share login info.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Teamviewer became too expensive.

Vendor Response

Hello Phyllis, Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback on Splashtop. We understand the convenience it brings by eliminating the need for frequent commuting, and we're delighted to hear that you find it user-friendly. We're glad we could offer you a cost-effective solution compared to other providers. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. We value your continued trust in Splashtop for your remote work needs.

Replied January 2024

Jessica

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good Product Overall

PROS

Great features and tools. Can manage a lot through RMM.

CONS

Issues with RMM not functioning properly.

Vendor Response

Hello Jessica, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Splashtop. We're glad to hear that you find Splashtop's features useful. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by issues with RMM. We strive to create a seamless user experience and we hope to achieve that using your feedback. We hope to continue providing your remote connection needs in the future. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied March 2024

Denise

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Splashtop is a lifesaver

Splashtop was easy to install, set up and integrate. It's ease of use make my life so much better and it allows me to log in from anywhere to keep the corporate books from wherever I am.

PROS

I love that I can manage the corporate non-profit finance and admin from anywhere. It's ease of use and integrations are top-notch. I can copy from my screen and paste into the remote computer. I can screenshot the remote computer or my computer. It's just incredibly easy to use.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like. It literally fits all my needs and is super easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Team Viewer was super expensive and the customer service was terrible!

Vendor Response

Hello Denise, Thank you so much for your positive and enthusiastic review. It's fantastic to know that you find our platform's ease of use and integrations to be top-notch, allowing you to seamlessly handle your responsibilities from anywhere. We appreciate your trust in Splashtop and are delighted to be a key part of making your professional life better. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, our dedicated support team is here to help.

Replied January 2024

Andrew

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Why Splashtop is one of the best Remote Support softwares on the market.

Positive, easy to deploy and manage.

PROS

Ease of use, cross platform compatibility, OS and IOS, full featured app. and all at the price point that's better than most remote support softwares on the market today.

CONS

None so far I very happy with the features and stability of this software.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Bad customer support (email Only), buggy software, and a very high price for year subscriptions.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Bad customer support (email Only), buggy software, and a very high price for year subscriptions.

Vendor Response

Hello Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We appreciate your positive feedback on the ease of use, cross-platform compatibility, and the full-featured app, all offered at a competitive price point. We're delighted that Splashtop's deployment and management have been seamless for you. We're committed to providing a top-notch user experience, and your feedback encourages us to continue delivering reliable and cost-effective solutions. If you ever need assistance or have further comments, feel free to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied January 2024

Barry

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

This is the product you need!

I was a former user of GoToMyPC. Always had problems with not being able to connect. I found Splashtop and decided to give it a try. I am totally happy with Splashtop and have no desire to look for anything else. It does everything that I need it to do and is so easy to use. Thanks Splashtop for a great product!

PROS

Easy to use for remote computer work, programming, and audio file transfers. I have used Splashtop from all over the world with very few complications. Usually, the complications are from a lack of service from my remote locations.

CONS

I can’t think of anything I don’t like. Splashtop does everything I need it to do.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Better price and it just works better for my use. I remote control a radio station with it.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Always had problems connecting. When I need a product to work, I need it now!

Vendor Response

Hello Barry, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that our product has met your expectations and has proven to be a valuable tool for you. We appreciate your feedback on the absence of any discernible cons and are delighted that Splashtop fulfills all your needs seamlessly. We understand the frustration that can arise from connectivity issues, and we're proud to have provided you with a reliable solution. Thank you for choosing Splashtop

Replied January 2024

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Access anytime with Splashtop

Overall Splashtop is the best solution for remote access of softwares and computers and it's very reliable

PROS

The best thing is it's feature of simple remote accessibility to the softwares with fair security and reliability

CONS

It's user interface can be better according to the modern time and certain functions can be added

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Because the accessibility to softwares is so simple and reliable in Splashtop

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We appreciate your feedback regarding the user interface and additional functionalities and rest assured, we're always working to enhance our platform to better meet the needs of our users in today's modern environment. We're delighted to have earned your trust as the best solution for remote access, especially after switching from other providers. We're committed to continually improving to ensure your experience remains top-notch. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Replied February 2024

Ben

Professional Training & Coaching, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Splashtop puts others to Shame

Controlling machines, the fact that it supports UAC prompts, file transfer ability, all of those are reasons that this works well for our business.

PROS

To be honest value is the number one reason I love this software. Compared to other solutions the cost is lower, but the product is high quality and is used on a daily basis.

CONS

No support for Linux. We have several Linux machines that we would like to manage, but the support for Linux has been little to none. They have an old version for Linux, and it has not been updated in a while.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Cost vs Features, Splashtop wins every time.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Cost, Logmein went up dramatically in price, so other solutions were searched for.

Angie

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Awesome software for the now more common "stay at home' worker.

I had been using another software prior to switching to Splashtop in March, it was a free version because I had only need to access my work computer from home minimally and that was only to access our accounting software, everything else I needed was in the "cloud". The free software I was using had a horrible lag and terrible visual quality and once our state got stay at home orders, I began working from home full time, the lag and poor visual quality was not an efficient way to work. I looked into upgrading the free version but couldn't verify if the lag would be fixed and the price was outrageous so I opted to look for an alternative. That is how a came across Splashtop and decided to give the trial version a whirl and I am so glad I did, I knew with a day or 2 that I would be purchasing a license.

PROS

Super easy to use, with a lot features including fast access anywhere from Windows, Mac, iOS, Android and Chromebook, HD quality, file transferring. remote print, ability to switch between multiple monitors, all for as low as $5/month ($60 per year).

CONS

I access a computer with 2 monitors and will I can switch between the 2, I wish I had an option to make all everything open on one monitor because dragging between the monitors is not the smoothest when you can only have 1 monitor visible at a time. Although I believe viewing multiple monitors simultaneously is a feature in the Pro version, I am using the Solo version as working from home should only be temporary but if it were more permanent then I'd probably upgrade to Pro.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Price and not being able to verify if the lag I was experiencing would be fixed if i upgraded from free version

Vendor Response

Hi Angie, Thank you so much for the scoring and telling us your user experiences. It's truly our pleasure to have an environmental protector/maintainer as one of our customers. Regarding your feedback, have you tried our monitors switching hotkeys? Here are the articles for your information: https://support-splashtopbusiness.splashtop.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014465512-MULTI-MONITOR https://support-splashtopbusiness.splashtop.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014349892-Splashtop-Business-App-Supported-Shortcuts-Hotkeys If you would like to have any further assistance, feel free to reach out any time at: https://www.splashtop.com/contact-us. We are at your disposal Stay healthy and take care!

Replied May 2020

James

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Product, Great Value

We needed a replacement product for remote access of our local desktops both from our satellite office as well as in the event stay at home orders went back into effect. Other products I've used in the past for this purpose have been so slow and unresponsive that even with fast internet it was painful to try to work using remote access. Splashtop is very fast and works very well. It was also available at an incredibly reasonable price for the number of users our firm needed.

PROS

Probably the most important aspect of this software is how fast and responsive it is. Programs I've used in the past have had a lag where my curser doesn't track as quickly as my mouse movements, or text is entered more slowly than I type. Splashtop feels almost like I am working on the desktop locally rather than remotely accessing it. It also has nice features for transferring files, printing locally or remotely, locking the screen and controls of the remote desktop, and a live chat feature (although I do not really use the chat feature).

CONS

It is a bit tedious to set up the program on different computers due to all of the authentications emails, it takes a little while to familiarize oneself with the admin controls, and you need to take steps to make sure that the Splashtop Streamer app is running in the background when you try to launch the remote access, which can be confusing to explain to users that are not technologically savvy.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Splashtop was a cheaper, better fit. Even the Citrix salesperson did not recommend that we try to replace ShareConnect with the Virtual Apps and Desktop program. Once I saw how fast Splashtop operated, I did not even consider looking at some of the programs we had used prior to ShareConnect.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

ShareConnect, a program offered with our Citrix ShareFile subscription, was going to be discontinued as a SaaS offering, and the replacement option that would have been available was not a good fit and would have been much more expensive.

Adriaan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

An excellent LogMeIn replacement

With Splashtop Remote Support we can effectively manage both our own PCs and servers, as well as that of our clients remotely. The switch from LogMeIn went smoothly, and we've found that the remote support sessions connect far quicker and are more reliable than LogMeIn. Overall we are very satisfied with Splashtop and glad that we've made the switch.

PROS

Easy setup Quick and stable remote connections Security features Easy to learn and administer Low bandwidth requirements Anti-malware integration

CONS

Rollout via Active Directory is a bit tricky, but doable Only the main admin user is able to create delegated admin accounts

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Ease of use Lots of useful features Pricing

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

We've used LogMeIn Free, then LogMeIn Central for many years. However, LogMeIn wrote to us a couple of years ago intending to more than double the price we were paying. So we looked at alternatives, and Splashtop came out on top for functionality and price. After a two week free trial we were satisfied that Splashtop was the way to go.

Steve

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Cost effective solution, with good features

Simple cost effective solution for day-to-day remote customer support

PROS

Simple to use and deploy, primarily use SOS client for majority of clients on an ad-hoc basis. some streamer installs on critical user systems.Like the audit trail of sessions, good for billing time to jobs.Like the ability to create a customise/signed SOS+ client App. look very professional.

CONS

I have the SOS+ 10 subscription would be nice to see other pricing tiers, say SOS+ 15, 20, 25 etcCan sometimes say poor internet connection when both have excellent internet service.Would like to see a client/customer facing web lading page that could be customise to my business and integrated into my web site

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Ease of use and price

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

Previous product became too expensive for the size of my bussiness

Vendor Response

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that you find our remote support solution to be a cost-effective and feature-rich choice for your business needs. Your suggestion of introducing tiers like SOS+ 15, 20, 25 is valuable and aligns with our commitment to providing flexible solutions. We also understand your desire for a client/customer-facing web landing page, and we'll take this into consideration for future enhancements. We value your trust in us and look forward to continuing to meet your expectations.

Replied January 2024

Clifton

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Use Splashtop to Facilitate Remote Access, and Presentations

I have a few computers that I have set up permanent remote access to. For these computers, I can initiate remote access in an unattended state, or without anyone's permission. This is very useful for computers I can administer remotely. I uses the SOS tool on an as-needed basis to do one time support sessions to help a user with a hardware or software problem. I also use the SOS tool to share my screen and present ideas, or show project progress.

PROS

Splashtop gives me the ability to take my computer expertise and use it to help others. It also gives me the ability to present ideas and to demonstrate designs without the need to meet in person. It allows a collaboration between all the information on both the sender's and the user's computers.

CONS

It can be challenging for the non-savvy computer user to download and install the SOS app. I usually have to walk them through the process. I don't see where this process could be simplified, I just see some of my clients struggle with it. I think it is a great security feature, forcing them to be fully involved in the decision making process of allowing remote access to their computer.

Reason for choosing Splashtop

Splashtop offered the features I was interested in with a licensing option that fit the proposed use of the product. It was a full features support program that had a small enough licensing package to work for my small business. I believe it pays for itself, even though I do not charge for the SOS service. I do bill clients for the time involved, and take into consideration the time and travel it saves, and the confidence it instills in my skill set and in my business services.

Reasons for switching to Splashtop

The features were too limited, and the price was too high. It did not allow me to provide SOS level support.

Vendor Response

Hello Clifton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We appreciate your detailed feedback on both the positive aspects and areas for improvement. We understand the challenges you mentioned regarding the installation process of the SOS app, especially for users less familiar with technology. We appreciate your recognition of the security aspect, as involving clients in the decision-making process for remote access is crucial. While we continuously strive to enhance user experience, your feedback sheds light on areas where further improvement may be beneficial. We're delighted to hear that Splashtop's features aligned with your needs and that the licensing options were suitable for your business. It's rewarding to know that Splashtop has become an integral part of your workflow, providing both unattended remote access and on-demand support sessions. Thank you for choosing Splashtop, and we look forward to continuing to meet and exceed your expectations.

Replied January 2024

Chris

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY