All Talkroute Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Susan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Truly fantastic

Our overall experience has been excellent! From the initial sales demo to getting setup and ongoing support, I really can’t say anything negative.

PROS

Talkroute completely transformed the way our department is able to manage our calls and messages with our patients. We absolutely love the mobile and desktop apps.

CONS

Talkroute currently doesn’t support faxing.

Gerard

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Talkroute Makes Our Business Work Everywhere

Talkroute has made our business work, especially when most of our team is remote. The platform has been at least as stable as anything in our tech stack. We use the text feature as much or more than the phone features, but for those potential guests who really want to talk to someone before renting from us, this platform has been essential.

PROS

The ease of implementation and functionality make Talkroute easy to use for anyone, even if their experience with VOIP software is limited.

CONS

There are occasional lapses in refreshing so bouncing back and forth between view on a mobile device and laptop can sometimes be challenging.

Reason for choosing Talkroute

Ease of implementation. We had already used it.

Reasons for switching to Talkroute

Neither product could add the features that we imagined would be great to have, but Talkroute was something that our team all felt confident would work for the long run.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

poor implementation and illegal practices

Unable to try product due to gross incompetence at Talkroute. We are trying to set up a computer based phone for our disabled employee but were treated like trash and with unfounded suspicion, not to mention illegally charging our card. I was unable to test the product, but was charged anyway. It promised a 7 day trial but I was charged IMMEDIATELY. The account was also suspended, then restored after making me jump through hoops, then suspended again. It is illegal to take a payment card while promising not to charge it, then charge it.

PROS

I never got to use the product due to their incompetence.

CONS

The rude approach to customer interaction.

Lacey

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great for after hours

Overall this has made my job much easier, tenants no longer leave messages on my personal phone

PROS

I like that tenants can leave messages and I will get a notification on my phone, and I can also send them texts without using my personal phone number

CONS

I dislike that the voicemail box gets full very quickly

Vendor Response

Hi Lacey, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Talkroute! Is it greatly appreciated :) Please feel free to contact us directly at support@talkroute.com and we would be happy to see if there is something we can do to make your voicemail capacity work better for your specific needs.

Replied October 2019

Rae

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

No more answering service

Not having regular office hours our customers can still reach us by phone easily. Also we can switch up who gets phone calls by easily switching up who takes calls in which order!

PROS

We do not staff an office on a regular basis but we still want to be accessible by our customers so we use Talkroute. It is set up to ring to 4 different people in sequence of our programmed availability. And if we miss a call we can easily look up who we missed a call from.

CONS

When the calls ring in the ringtime gets a little long. That maybe user error on out part!

Michael

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great product!!

PROS

I run a counseling private practice and I needed an affordable alternative to having a traditional phone system. Talkroute beat all my expectations.

CONS

The only thing I don't like is that only one line has the ability to text. Outside of that it is great.

Scott

Tobacco, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Constant downtime

I am not normally one to bring my negative sentiments about a business online but Talkroute definitely deserves a bad review. The sales team is AMAZING. They can make you believe they’re selling you the solution to all your problems. When in reality they’re selling a half baked product that has constant server issues. We had multiple periods of downtime on our phones the month we worked with them. We requested for a credit to make up for the headache and lost time. They responded by telling us they don’t offer any support or credits unless the issue is ongoing for 24 hours. If our phones go down we don’t make money, we don’t have time to call/email support 2-3 times per week. If you need reliable phone service then avoid talkroute at all costs.

PROS

Guaranteed downtime to disrupt your business operations

CONS

Terrible customer service Buggy UI Phone lines do not work

Reason for choosing Talkroute

Snake oil salesman team

Kerry

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Perfect phone solution for small business

10/10

PROS

I love having the ability to use our smartphones with this service without having to use data to receive calls. We also find the ability to transfer calls between our cell phones to be extremely important. It would be very hard to go back to not having this service.

CONS

No faxing or pictures messages but their support says both are coming this year.

Jake

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

A reliable and affordable alternative to VOIP

PROS

Currently using Talkroute to forward calls from our public business number to my mobile. Tried several different VOIP apps and kept experiencing poor call quality even if we had a great LTE/Wifi connection. Talkroute uses traditional PSTN (public switched telephone network) call forwarding and every call has been reliable with perfect quality. Never going back to VOIP!

CONS

When we receive a forwarded call, the only caller ID options are to display the caller's number or our Talkroute number. Which means it's not possible to know who is calling AND know if it's a business call or personal call until I pick up. An option for a custom ringtone or something to solve this would be super helpful.

Matthew

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Not bad, not great

Ultimately left them for Phone.com

PROS

Inexpensive and easy to use. User interface is fast and lightweight.

CONS

Doesn't have a separate contact list for the account, so without importing all the contacts to all devices in the office, you'd never know who is calling. It is also hard to distinguish if you are calling from the virtual number or your own personal number.

Jason

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Simple and Effective

Great experience. Highly recommend the service!

PROS

I was new to this type of service so I worked with the support staff to get it set up the way I needed it. They were very helpful and friendly. I also had some questions along the way and support was always quick and helpful.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about the service. It did what I needed it to do and customer service was always there to answer my questions!

Shawn

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Recently switched to Talkroute from Grasshopper and couldn’t be happier…

PROS

When we signed up for grasshopper, we were promised that the service could work the way we needed it to but after weeks of back and forth with their support it became clear that we needed to look at other options. We found talkroute online and decided to contact them. All I can say is what a difference… These guys actually knew what they were talking about and got us set up and running within the same hour. Talkroute does everything we need and more. Very happy!

CONS

I really can’t find any negatives at this point. The service simply works very well.

mike

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Exactly what I needed.

Very pleased sofar, everything works just the way I need it.

PROS

I may have added years to my life with this product. My small business was getting way too many bogus calls. This service with a routable call menu weeds out a lot of spam, lets me provide generic information, and routs calls to different people plus has voicemail with email delivery/notification. They use the phone network not internet voice traffic so your getting good sound quality.

CONS

40 bucks a month is a bit steep for me to pay. When clones come out with lower prices I might have to jump ship.

David

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

How did I not know...

Very positive!

PROS

I’m admittedly always very late to the party when it comes to technology. I honestly can’t believe I’ve gone this long without a proper phone system and this service has changed the way I run my business. I really can’t say enough good things about it.

CONS

There isn’t much but I guess the ability to receive faxes would be nice.

Andrew

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Horrible Approach

Poor!

PROS

Easy to use, for the most part. Lacking any kind of service!

CONS

Any interaction is rude and the "service" is lacking!@

Jeremy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Our agency loves Talkroute :)

We have been using Talkroute for a few months and it has been awesome. We are able to take calls in or out of the office. We also assign phone numbers to different properties and can assign special recorded messages to each number that callers hear when they dial them. For example, when a caller sees a for sale sign and dials the Talkroute number, they get details on the house and showing dates/times. They can even leave a message for a callback if they want more info. Overall it has been great and is definitely boosting our business. 10/10

Bob

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2015

Awesome Service!!!

Our small business started using Talkroute in January of 2015 and it has been a great experience! Our customers are no longer receiving a busy signal during our busy times and this has definitely allowed us to increase sales. If you have a business and don't want to purchase an expensive phone system, I highly recommend Talkroute!

Megan

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Why is it so confusing to set up?

PROS

Talkroute is well priced and has good customer service

CONS

The set up for the phone lines is unnecessarily confusing. I'm pretty tech savvy and had to call customer service to set up the voicemails.

Ed

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Works perfectly!

Nothing but great things to say, easy setup, fair pricing and a better system them my phone/Internet company was able to provide.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews