All UKG Pro Reviews

1-25 of 584 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Becky

Judiciary, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Feature-rich HR tool that could use a UI/UX overhaul

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

What's not to love here?

I've been using UltiPro for nearly 8 years now and the service is amazing. I love the people and the tenure is long at this company. I like working with the same folks sometimes as we develop a friendship. They are open to feedback and are responsive and I really like how they take their time to help you understand your request is being met.

PROS

I like the ease of use of the tool. It's user friendly and there's so much you can do in the software. UltiPro is always finding new ways of making their tool better and I love that part.

CONS

What do I like least about this is that there's not an assigned payroll specialist to a company.. Even if the option is to pay extra per year to have one. If we have a payroll person who needs help or they resign and we are left payroll person-less, it would be nice to have a designated person to assist... Only other thing I didn't like the most is that the Performance Management module isn't as customizable as I'd like... would love the option to make all items editable and the option to remove/hide certain drop downs, etc..

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great tool for talent management and Human Resources

As a medium-sized business, I appreciate having access to a wide variety of employee onboarding resources. As a tool for continuing education and professional development, it is invaluable. It's fantastic to have everything our HR department and our staff need in one place.

PROS

As an employee who is not part of the HR division, I use UKG Pro but am unaware of its full functionality. However, I believe that its ability to cover everything is a trait that all firms should look for in a software application.

CONS

Issues with properly acknowledging documents have been known to occur. Limits imposed on users' ability to download their own files. The site doesn't perform properly on secure connections.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

In addition, we use the platform to host quarterly required trainings and keep tabs on all trainings. Because of this, the organization has a centralized, easy-to-use website for handling most HR-related questions and trainings.

Rebecca

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Please choose a different system

The overall experience was frustrating. It was riddled with ghosting and gas lighting. They must teach a specific customer service model that contains these two elements. I honestly have never encountered anyone like them.

PROS

I can't think of anything that I liked about it.

CONS

Customer service and tax pay services were really bad,

Victoria

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

UKG Pro

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and approval processes, benefits and onboarding. The system is extremely easy to use. There are numerous standard reports available, which can be saved as a template for quicker report generation. The People Analytics (IBM Cognos) provides the ability to create an unlimited number of reports.

PROS

For payroll processing and reporting UKG Pro is definitely the best software I have used in my more than 40 years in payroll.

CONS

Payment Services is the only area where UKG Pro can improve. Especially in timeliness of tax code set up, agency notice research and resolution, and amendment processing.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Functionality, reporting options, customizable, ease of use.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Increased functionality, customization & reporting options.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

UKG pro helps calculate payroll accurately

Payoll may be calculated more precisely with the help of UKG pro. More than 500 workers have used this software to do payroll faster than with any other program.

PROS

The Applicant Tracking System at UKG is fantastic. As far as workflows and approvals go, it's also the top dog. UKG contains all the features necessary in an HRIS system, plus the company's partnerships with other suppliers mean that many HR and benefits-related tasks may be automated through seamless connections.

CONS

When first starting out with UKG, the system can seem daunting. UKG Support has a fantastic ticket system, but in some circumstances, you may have to wait a while before a support specialist responds.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Among the various programs I've used are ceridian, ADP, UKG dimensions, and UKG Pro. The UKG pro program is excellent. But the UKG dimension is far less difficult than the pro.

Micky

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

UKG Pro Review

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to get this going.

PROS

We have used the product for 10+ years. I guess you can say we really like it. It does most things effortlessly.

CONS

I wish we could do more with the PTO codes. They just revised the Customer Success portal and I feel they went backwards a few steps. I believe they will rectify this soon. Sometimes they are slow in responding to cases.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

ADP was limited in it's options 10 years ago and UltiPro/UKG was able to accomplish those tasks for us.

Matthew

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

UKG Pro The Way to Go?

PROS

We switched to UKG as they were able to provide us with a more robust payroll and timekeeping system in combination with UKG Workforce/Dimensions. In particular we needed the scheduling functionality that Dimensions offered.

CONS

The basic functionality of the system is fairly intuitive, but once you move away from the basic functionality of the system it gets complex and requires a lot of training through the UKG University or monkeying around to figure out. Some of their documentation is outdated. You can tell that some parts of the system were built quick and dirty to get the job done, but lack quality control. For example, there are some fields that you can't see unless you go into the edit view. Support is helpful, though for non urgent matters can be slow at times. We bank with a smaller bank and UKG is not set up to work well with them.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

We needed a more robust timekeeping and scheduling system. Their customer support was frustrating to work with.

Joanne

Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

UKG Great Wholistic Product

Great! UKG is a modern comprehensive HRIS that delivers everything you need and more. Free learning is also a bonus

PROS

Great support, free learning, very easy to use! UKG has a module for almost everything and if not is able to integrate easily.

CONS

Not all but some of the add on modules integration is poor and troublesome (People Doc).

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Ease of use, Saas model, employee experience

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Consolidated all divisions to one system, our source of truth.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Effective payroll and benefits tool

The transition from a paper-based approach has been revolutionary for our company. The most important advantage is that it allows our managers to see all of their employees' records in one place, make edits, view their timesheets in one place, and generate reports.

PROS

It gives us a consolidated database of accurate employee information. Our most novice technical trainees can utilize it with the same ease as our most seasoned executives. During the rollout, we received excellent assistance.

CONS

The most desired component of PowerBI has been difficult to master. We've determined that the HR department can best serve our reporting needs with the assistance of the technological team.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

When it comes to payroll questions, UKG's excellent customer service team is ready to help around the clock. By computerizing formerly manual processes like timekeeping and payroll processing, accuracy and consistency in data are ensured.

Alem

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Awesome Pro

Awesome! We manage to publish W-2 on time and Rapid Response is a lifesaver!

PROS

The product is easy to use and flawless.

CONS

In payroll gateway page, I prefer if you set the finishing button(the last process to transmit payroll) in a different page.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

We were looking for a cutting edge system and customer service with PS, you have to communicate thru a tech.

Jeannette

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

AAA Human Resources Review of UKG Pro

I am very happy with this product. We have added several additional UKG modules to the core system and they all work well together.

PROS

The SSO feature, all the modules and the core system work around single sign on. So no multiple signing in.

CONS

The benefit side of the system needs more work. We do not have Benefit Prime. We are using what was provided in the core system.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

The SAAS environment. We did not want to have to install upgrades and maintain the system. Also it had the features we were looking for at a more affordable price.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Wanted to get away from the cost of installing and maintaining a system.

Melissa

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Ultipro Review

We've had some issues with time and attendance but overall it is doing what we need it to do: employee self service, payroll, benefits admin

PROS

We were handheld during the implementation which was great. Compared to our previous system (zuman) there is much for functionality but there are still things UltiPro doesn't have that we need.

CONS

It doesn't have a fully functioning org chart that's printable (where you can see the entire organization, not just by each manager)

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Zuman didn't have the capabilities we needed.

Michael

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Ultipro is great!

Overall the product works great, and my company states it is an affordable alternative.

PROS

We have been using Ultipro for about 4 years, and it works great. We manage our time sheets, as well as employee performances in the program.

CONS

My biggest con as a user is having a difficult time telling when I punched out, or if I had just punched out minutes ago. This causes a lot of dependencies.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

I believe that the cost was lower, and Ultipro was a more robust product.

Nicole

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Terrible product

Poor experience. Implementation team isn’t great or knowledgeable about the proxy or HR processes, which means they can’t effectively help you get the most out of the tool. Once launched, you’ll encounter many issues and glitches and the service team provides slow responses and doesn’t always resolve things. Beyond that, the system is clunky to use and will likely slow down your HR processes and make it difficult to extra meaningful data from the system because reporting is not robust. Overall, very poor experience.

PROS

If you have limited budget and not many online processes in HR, on the surface, Ultimate may have a number of features that will help you transition from paper processes to online. There are many simple features for recruiting, payroll, core hr, training and more.

CONS

Seems to grow by bolt-on and acquisition, which means data sharing between modules isn’t seamless and features and functionality aren’t well built out. For example, the recruitment module is clunky and difficult to use - very outdated compared to other applicant tracking systems on the market. You would be better off using an external applicant tracking system that had better functionality, than to use Ultimate. Same thing for time and attendance - the user functionality and interface isn’t at all intuitive or friendly. That product looks and feels like it was built 20 years ago. Go with something else and don’t pay to use Ultimate, as it will slow things done for hiring managers, employees and HR. These types of problems are pervasive with the tool and, as a result, it may make sense to only use Ultimate for simple payroll processing and very basic core HR. Anything more and you’ll be overpaying for outdated software.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicole, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear you are having a less-than-stellar experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I have shared your comments with the team to help us improve. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied April 2019

Jaymi

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

An Overview of Ultipro

I use it every day 8 -10 hours a day.

PROS

I like that UltiPro offers a lot of features and ease for employees. For the most part it works pretty well but there are many areas that always get ignored when new features are implemented. Please see below.

CONS

I dislike the fact that we are very limited on the module of time management and Core not lining up and having to use a bridge file to import the time. This has been daunting to our agency as we need Cost centers in Salary employee timesheets to reflect where the person actually worked instead of just reverting to the allocated earnings in core. I also dislike that pending pay does not allow you to enter the employee's name once and add all the deductions or earnings you want to input. You have to do the same process over and over. Time consuming and outdated. I wish there were more features in preventing PTO from going over 40 hours.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Don't know. Wasn't part of the decision.

gayle

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

WD review

PROS

I like the Home page with access to whatever you need It's helpful to have the option of using the app for mobile devices Very helpful that staff now have the option of fixing errors on their own time cards

CONS

-Staff cannot see completed schedule with all staff -print outs of schedule have multiple duplicates of staff d/t overlap in shift times -My biggest complaint is for example going from a schedule in a specific department to someone's timecard, when you try and go back it takes you to all staff and you have to start over with selecting the department you had been working in. The previous version you could click on the tabs you had open to go back and forth. Very clunky and time consuming -when working on a schedule, you can only see one week at a time where as the previous version you could view a whole month if needed -Only one person can receive alerts or notifications per department -while staff has been trained it is very common that they enter multiple edits, time off requests etc. Duplicate Time off requests cant be removed from the schedule. you can cancel them but then you have an approved time off and a canceled on the same time frame. messy and confusing. -I guess over all the upgrade feels like we went backwards as it takes way more time that it used to navigating through.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

My understanding is that this was an upgrade from the old Kronos program we had been using.

Tiffany

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT