All AccuPOS Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Good for a quick paced business

Customer's trust in being efficient.

PROS

This System really helps make sure the flow in my workplace is constantly moving. We have to be a well oiled machine, and customers expect that pace, so this is a great program and I am glad we use it.

CONS

It took me a little bit longer to learn since I am used to a different POS, but that might be my own muscle memory getting in my way

Walter

Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

Over a decade of reliable service and product evolution.

PROS

There are two main reasons I originally gravitated towards AccuPOS, which continue to set it apart from the competition. The first was the fact that it integrates with and stores data in QuickBooks, thus providing a powerful, mature platform for product entry, inventory management and reporting. The second reason I was attracted to AccuPOS is that it also stores data in a Microsoft Access-compatible database format, allowing me to do powerful customized data mining and analysis. Over the years the software has improved, and more recently I have been impressed with the new generation (2015) of the product, which has taken it to a new level of sophistication. Lastly, we have had a very good experience switching to integrated credit card processing with Mercury Payment Systems (the AccuPOS partner), speeding up our transactions at the point of sale while lowering our rates.

CONS

I have no major complaints about AccuPOS. The biggest problem with it is probably that it is not a large software vendor with a massive sales volume, and therefore their product does not have the same level of maturity and sophistication that some might expect. However, in this price range one will inevitably encounter limitations and software quirks with any POS solution. Earlier versions of the software definitely suffered from some clunkiness, although with the 2015 release much of that has been eliminated. One thing they could have done better is to communicate what a major change it was going to be to upgrade to the new generation of the software so we could have planned for the down time and necessary adjustments to adapt to the new system. The other difficulty I will mention is their method of verifying the software registration, which has caused us some problems. In order to verify that the software has a valid registration it must communicate, via the Internet, with their registration server each time it is started. So when their server is down AccuPOS cannot verify its registration and the software disables the ability to z-out until the registration has been validated. Also, at our location we have redundant, load-balanced Internet connections and there have been ongoing problems with our registration being validated to a specific IP address.

Derek

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Poor integration with Sage 50

My overall review of the company and its software development team and methods, is both outdated, and lazy. Often was hard to get a tech on the phone (their hold music, and recorded blurbs, and sadly sickening. Trust me, I have them memorized). And when you did, you were lucky to get one that understood the software enough to help with it. Various designs in the software are counter-intuitive, even if they might be easy to learn, they require some inefficient steps to use. They totally revamped the software last year, and most of the changes made it a little harder to use. Incredible, but honestly true. I hope someone considering AccuPOS, especially to integrate with Sage 50, takes a warning, and pays attention to details that will become important later. Thank you for allowing me to express my honest story.

PROS

Basically, it can integrate with Sage 50. Like you'll see below, it has problems, but it does work. You specify the random

CONS

Low quality software design, many counter-intuitive buttons and steps. Basic tech support was unusable for me, because they understood computers, and even their own AccuPOS very much less than I did. 1. AccuPOS is slow in almost every step. The time from scanning one or many items, until the total is calculated, is over a second, maybe 2, but long enough the clerks needed to habitually pause before announcing the total sale. Very counter-intuitive for a Point of SALE. 2. Another problem that this slowness caused was immediately after entering an item, if you tapped on the quantity or price to customize it, AccuPOS would look like it's ready for you to key in, but then would blink away to the normal screen again. Only when you either waited long enough, or tapped it again, could you change the price or quantity. Again, not useless, but very very counter-intuitive for a place where you are regularly making SALES, in as fast a time as possible. 4. AccuPOS can import the items/inventory from Sage 50. But it barely works. And it didn't save us any time in price updates, etc. 6. AccuPOS can export to Sage 50 any customer account payments. But this still does not eliminate a Receipt transaction in Sage 50 to apply the payment. 7. AccuPOS messed up our accounting. With every sales import, the database integrity got worse by a few cents. 8. A bug in the integration software messed up our accounting. AP refunded us a little money for that cost, but still... [eye-roll]

Reasons for switching to AccuPOS

Because we thought AccuPOS would be great to integrate with Sage 50. But turns out that had no advantages, and made accounting harder. So we're back to Smart Vendor.

Izabela

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2010

AccuPOS was suggested to me by my accountant for its automatic interface into our Sage accounts

Excellent value for your money Simple to learn and use A must for all other ladies with not enough time to run the business, like ours

PROS

We run an online business with a retail shop, selling a variety of products. We use AccuPOS in our in store location, & sell products using a barcode scanner. At times we have products that are not barcoded and these are sold using a touch screen. AccuPOS makes the sales processes so easy, training our staff is simplified & at the end of the day our entire sales are imported into our Sage accounting automatically and all the stock is reduced, invoices are created, customer details are added. We are delighted with our purchase. We will add the same solution for our next shop, expected to open in the new year. We also like to praise EuroPOS for the excellent service that we have had to date. From the moment that our enquiry was submitted, we have had exceptional assistance from their sales department and support staff. When we bite the bullet and bought the software, they were by our side each step of the way with the support and logistics to get us up and running on time.

CONS

Stock control for our shopping cart would have been beneficial. We have considered a 3rd party application, but not sure if it will work with Sage or AccuPOS. We are using our Sage for our stock control, but have no way of updating the qualities on hand to our web site.

Elizabeth

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Used this software for restaurant order taking/grill orders and checkout.

A simpler and better way of ordering and tracking food in restaurant business.

PROS

I liked how simple it was to set up menus and sides and how easy the ordering screens were to read. Training others to modify menus was also fairly easy.

CONS

My biggest struggle with this software was accurately tracking cost of waste. The only other issue was getting the printing system to work correctly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Elizabeth. We appreciate your partnership. I will have a Customer Service Rep reach out to make sure all of your issues have been resolved.

Replied April 2018

Chelsea

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

If you need a Quickbooks integration

Massive headache to set up but once it is set up (if set up well) then very easy to implement, use, and train on.

PROS

We selected them because they integrate with Quickbooks Online for the back end of things and for creating more customized, itemized sales receipts. If you set it up well then it will be very simple to teach your employees to use (very self explanatory; I have taught people to use it in 10 minutes without issue).

CONS

The overall look of the application is very out of date. It is also terribly challenging to set up. You have to have technical knowledge for set up and strong organizational skills during the design aspect (it almost seems like the program was written 20 years ago by someone who is no longer involved in its development). If you have an issue be prepared to wait on hold for an hour before being able to speak with somebody (or end up at a voicemail). Their help techs/customer support are also only available via phone, not online. There is also a limit to 30 characters for your service items which feels unnecessary and is personally the worst part for me.

Reason for choosing AccuPOS

Quickbooks online integration

MIKE

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

ACCUPOS IS HORRIBLE

IF YOU BUY THIS PREPARE FOR YOUR ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE TO TAKE A CRAP, PLAN TO BABYSIT THE PROGRAM TO ENSURE IT IS RUNNING PROPERLY. AND BE READY FOR THE PROGRAM TO MISS SALES, TO DEAL WITH THEIR I.T WHO ARE ALSO CONFUSED ON WHY WE ARE SET UP LIKE THIS AND ARE NOT TRAINED TO HANDLE PROBLEMS ON A WONKY PROGRAM!!! AND THEY HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT CANADIAN BUSINESS AT ALL NOT EVEN TAXES!!!

PROS

IT SHOULD BE EASY TO USE & IT WAS NOT. !! OVER A YEAR AND THEY STILL CANT GET IT TO RUN PROPERLY. NO MANUAL SO YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR TECH SUPPORT!! OR WASTE $$ AND GET ANOTHER PROGRAM.. JUST BUY ANOTHER PROGRAM!!!

CONS

IT IS NOT EASY TO USE, SET UP AND DOES NOT RUN PROPERLY. I HAVE OLD PROGRAM SERVER AS THEY COULD NOT GET THEIR UPDATED TO LOAD AND RUN PROPERLY, BUT HAVE THE NEW PROGRAM. THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME THE NEW SERVER PROGRAM, WOULD NOT REFUND MONEY AFTER 30 DAYS WHEN IT WAS NOT RUNNING PROPERLY.

Reason for choosing AccuPOS

THERE WAS NO PROGRAM THAT RAN WITH QB ONLINE... ACCUPOS DOES NOT RUN WITH QB ONLINE PROPERLY EITHER. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER & EASIER TO CONTINUE DOING THINGS BY HAND!!

Ana

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

wait for hours for technical support

terrible

PROS

that you can search an item if you don't know where on your menu it is.

CONS

in order to set it up , one has to have technical knowledge and really knowing how a restaurant menu has to be organized in a point of sale. Having no experience at all, like my situation will result in having an extremely not organized menu on your software. Today only I've been waiting for someone to answer the phone for the last hour. if you have an emergency on a busy night....good luck with that. They claim to be in business since 1999, so as they say, today nothing has changed since as the customer support is a huge problem

Diana

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Very Slow

The system did not work properly from day one. It was extremely slow to upload inventory items and did not integrate the sales into the system. There were constant glitches with getting POS to load in the morning . We called many times and the issue was never fixed properly. Eventually we were told that our system needed a hardware upgrade at a cost of about $2000! We only had it for just over a year and bought all the hardware brand new from Accupos. Needles to say, we have switched to a different product.

PROS

Sage 50 Integration, ability to assign codes

CONS

Very slow and low quality hardware, not user friendly.

Reason for choosing AccuPOS

Sage Integration

Jose

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Using for sales to general public

PROS

Fast & Efficient THE BI Module is ok but more charts are necessary Moes reports are required Graphic interface ok

CONS

Should have more functions, beside BI A strong security module is needed Poor Integration with POS devices

Sawithia

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Not for restaurants

If you are a restaurant or full service bar RUN AWAY! We realized there is a reason everyone else uses ALOHA, it works!

PROS

There is support and training service you can call but they are on east coast so if you need help & it's not the morning M-F in California you are SOL!

CONS

Support does not know how restaurants with table service function, it will take you hours of explaining to get anywhere. Freezes, glitches, sold us hand held devices tech support doesn't even know exist or how to trouble shoot them. This is a system for counter service or specialty stores not full service restaurants!

Gatlen

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Terrible system

Terrible, We are shopping for a new provider.

PROS

there are no positives for this system. It does not work as advertised

CONS

Freezes up after yearly update. Always happens at busy time of the day. They have been working on a fix for over a month WITH NO SOLUTION. Credit card tips are not being processed causing alot of extra accounting work and upset customers.

Bill

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed May 2015

Run away fast!

We've had AccuPOS in our restaurant for about 6 months and it works well.... when it works, but it is SKY HIGH maintenance and very poorly represented by their "phone service only" service techs. We have spent well over 100 hours on the phone with techs that don't know how to fix problems, if you can manage to get in touch with one to begin with! Be ready for a 45 minute wait nearly every time you are down and have a desperate situation. Today is Saturday about 3pm and there is only one tech on duty! We have customers now and expect a crowded Saturday night and both POS machines are down or, maybe it's the server, who knows. My call has been disconnected or hung up on 3 times and I still don't have a solution. I must say that when it works, it's all that you could hope for but it's like walking through a mine field of insecurity. I wouldn't recommend this system at this time due to the buggy software and the worse than pitiful service with very, very long wait times being put on hold when calling for support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, which gives us the opportunity to examine what happened. In so doing, we learned that there is, in fact, an easy fix to the technical issue you were having. We regret that the call ended in such a way that resulted in you taking to this forum in this manner, however we invite you to call or email us to show you how to permanently avoid your issue from happening again. Regardless of this review, we¿re grateful that you¿re an AccuPOS customer and we¿re always available to help you make the most of your system. We will of course be contacting you directly as well.

Replied May 2015

Roger

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2021

Expensive waste of time

Worst experience ever. Was promised they had a french version as I'm in Quebec and they have laws here. they finally made one, but I think they used google translate or worst to build it.

PROS

Nothing. it never worked. and wat a juge waste of time and money.

CONS

I usually read reviews before getting anything like this, but for some reason I didn't and got caught in a scam. It took almost 3 months before I received everything. Then got to the installation, and hour on the phone, bugs, another hours, another but, after the 9th phone call that the average time was an hour, they never managed to get the system working. Returned the computer and took over 2 months to get a credit. did I say credit, they kept about 75% of what I paid for restock fee and I had to pay shipping back to them on top of that which means the credit I got was to pay for the shipping back to them.

Reason for choosing AccuPOS

Because they have a great speaking salesman who know what to say for you to bite. even promised features not available.

Robert

Restaurants

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2015

A Journey in to the land of POS

PROS

Complex functionality with simplicity of use and configuration. AccuPOS is always a quick phone call away with never a long wait on the phone.

CONS

Nothing. There will be glitches, and since the primary OS is Windows based, you will have to deal with Updates very often, as well as updates to JAVA. It would be interesting if a version for MAC would be available, but then you'd have to find the right combination of peripherals. Most of the POS world is built on the PC platform except for silly POS posers like Breadcrumbs. PC's crash, they hang, and always at the worst time, of course you need to choose your Credit card processor carefully too. I want AccuPos to build a robust loyalty module that works with their new signature pad, capturing emails for marketing to our customers.

John

Supermarkets

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2015

Be prepared to pull your hair out.

PROS

Integration with Quickbooks.It looked good on the demo.

CONS

Pretty much everything else. If you add a new item to inventory, it is best to completely delete your current inventory then import it back in. There should be a quick import that does not interfere with the days work. Support does not know the product. I have called multiple times (wait is ususally 20-30 minutes even when they first start taking calls) and support will tell me to do something, it will work for a short period of time then stop. I call back and they tell me to do something totally different. There is no consistency. If you want to accept credit cards without a stand alone machine (not integrated), you have to use their "partner" company and be prepared to pay. The rates are high and change without warning. Really there are too many things to list here. If I had it to do all over again, I would not buy this software.

Robin

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2019

Accupos POS

Horrible. I only kept it because I had to pay for it and could not get my money back.

PROS

When it works it is easy to use. In theory it is a great program...in theory

CONS

It does not work properly. I have had several issues with taxes changing, accounting not being sent to qb, or just partial import of sales. This program has never operated properly and the company will not give you back your money

Julius

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

AccuPOS is good for business.

Its a great software to go with for accepting payments and getting data for all your transactions at one place. its secure and affordable especially for mid to large-scale businesses.

PROS

Works well with QuickBooks and other existing accounting systems and software, keeps all data at one place making it easy to get the math for all your transactions, offers trial version for new users who want to test before purchase this also makes it easy to learn, Its more flexible because it compatible with both windows and android devices making it easy to have anywhere, the android version of the POS also ensure that your business is not affected by power lose and remains operational always. Its affordable. Its great for restaurants because it enables communication between the different points. e.g. kitchen and counter.

CONS

Its a great software makes payments fast and easy but best fits for restaurants. everything else works well I loved it.

Adnan

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY