User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "The platform is more easy to understand, solid and simple compared to its competition. Their customer support is extremely talented. "

  • "Easily customizable for every business type - Everything is easy to use and customize"

  • "ChannelAdvisor is a hefty program that can solve many problems for those selling online. "

  • Cons

  • "The software is robust and complicated at times. It would be nice to have phone support. Their email support can take a day or two. "

  • "I have very little qualms with ChannelAdvisor. It could have a little better technical customer service. But overall, a great product."

  • "It costs more than I would like but it does have a lot of features. I think their pricing model needs to get adjusted b/c their managed services are a little pricey."

Browse ChannelAdvisor Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

November 2019

Cynthia from Johnson Smith Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

If you sell on more than one marketplace, you need this software

We needed to solve a labor issue of trying to post a product/SKU on multiple different marketplaces without having to go to each one and use their particular interfaces. Channel Advisor simplifies all of that, and allows us to mainstream our postings from a central repository. Also, CA manages inventory across all channels, so you don't run the risk of overselling. Built in repricing tools let you automatically adjust your pricing to match marketplace trends and win the sale within your guidelines. Business rules let you be as complex as you want in defining those guidelines. Overall, this is an extremely robust (and scale-able) system that allows you to customize and manage listings, pricing, inventory and more from one place.

Pros

Incredible versatility, allowing us to list a large catalog of products across multiple marketplaces with minimal effort. Centralized and customizable product data management allows for maximum exposure with minimum labor. CA keeps up with all the latest requirements and mapping changes from each marketplace, so you don't have to.

Cons

My only con for this software isn't the software itself - it's the support. Support requests can take a long time to get addressed/resolved. Almost all have to be escalated, which takes days if not weeks.

Reasons for Choosing ChannelAdvisor

N/A

September 2019

Moshe from Private

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Powerful software but Expensive and hard to learn

The software is built with a long term vision but they should make it more affordable by offering it at a lower price to more customers. They also need to provide more guidance in the best way to implement the software

Pros

Very customizable, has a beautiful interface, and is built with powerful features including rules, look up lists, limitless product attributes, data mapping, and more. Also has great features for each marketplace, including Amazon Advertising with automatic bidding and rules, repricing, a price gird which shows your price and competitors offer and your sales history which is great for monitoring your competitors in one dashboard

Cons

TONS of setup work. I spent almost a year setting up all the different features and rules for my business. Zero guidance is provided on best way to setup your system. support is slow, sometimes taking 3 days to respond to a ticket. help pages are not detailed. product is way more expensive then cheaper alternatives such as Ecomdash. They dont have an easy way to integrate with quickbooks or other accounting software, SellerCloud does.

Reasons for Choosing ChannelAdvisor

They have the longest track record as an enterprise level software and only they will create products in Amazon from scratch (the others will only match to existing detail pages)

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Moshe, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

January 2018

Randy from RLB Furnishings

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good software but not the best company

All in all it is good software but not the best company to work with.

Pros

CA is probably the best solution in the marketplace for sellers wanting to offer goods on multiple marketplaces. The software is comprehensive and relatively easy to learn and use. It is also stable with few day-to-day problems.

Cons

It is also the most expensive solution out there (by far) and they require a one year contract. In addition, they are not easy to break away from when the contract expires. They continued to charge us even after our contract expired and forced us to go through our bank and credit card company to recover the extra charges. We also found them very inflexible. You pretty much have to accept it is their way or the highway.

September 2019

Meena from Ax Jewelry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The Best platform for setting up your online marketplace business

I have shopped all around time and again to see what other competitors are coming up but I fail every time to learn anything new. Channel Advisor is so far the best in the industry and it always is top in its game.. be it simplifying new updates which may be daunting, keeping up with industry trends, adding features, extremely talented customer support and of course a very solid platform. I believe that they are the best in the industry and offer great value and service.

Pros

The platform is more easy to understand, solid and simple compared to its competition. Their customer support is extremely talented.

Cons

The only thing I would say is pricing. I wish I could get a better pricing based on a lower tier.. maybe they should encourage sellers who are starting out and give them a basic platform to Manage Inventory and Orders only.

Reasons for Choosing ChannelAdvisor

I found all the others were learning on my account as a test subject. They would offer me to give them ideas of what I need and then have their amateur team develop solutions around it, thereby solidifying their platform and knowledge base at my cost. I found Channel Advisor already set and prepared to handle my complex requirements like a pro.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Meena, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

September 2019

Cindie from The Pond Guy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Logical Software that works well, but can be complex depending on your original data.

We use the software to pull data together from a range of sources since our systems are spread across multiple data points. This makes it more complex, but the software works in a logical manner. We don't use it for order management or stock, rather just as a system to transform and feed data to various marketplaces, and send orders back into our system. I took over a badly set up system and it has taken a year to sort the bad data from the good, and fully work through all of the issues from previous users at my company - the general consensus was that everyone hated CA because they didnt understand it. I actually find CA a logical and easy to use system. It has a lot of functionality and ability to be customised, and we have been able to automate a significant amount of our data flow and pricing strategies making us more effient.

Pros

Logical, plenty of Customization, helps with automation and efficiencies. I really like Channel Advisor , however it can become quite complex. When you understand the goal, and the software capabilities it is a great system and helps pull together and transform complex data, customizing it for each marketplace.

Cons

Once set up it can be hard to backtrack and redo the system, especially once its in operation. Important to get the data in the right way the first time. It's a tough program to hire for - it sits between IT, Data, and Marketing Content to some extent.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Cindie, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

September 2019

Kevin from KEH Camera

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Simple, Yet Robust Marketplace Product & Listing Management

Mostly good experience working with CA. Their technical team is typically very responsive to support questions, but the development of new features to keep up with the marketplace channel could be improved.

Pros

Ability to customize product attributes to fit business needs and create custom, logic-based business rules to transform product information to the marketplace.

Cons

Listing revisions at times cause issues on the marketplace channel and lacks the full suite of features available native to that marketplace.

Reasons for Choosing ChannelAdvisor

Unknown, was not here at time of switch.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Kevin, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

August 2019

Amir from Fusion Technology Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good solid system

Very god experience and they help a lot. System was good and worked well and in some ways a lot easier than other systems. however they are expensive and do require a lot of investment to get features that come as standard with our similar systems

Pros

A good solid system that links with a lot of online marketplaces

Cons

The layout and feel of the system was not so user friendly and had to purchase lots of features/plugins that come as standard with our similar systems

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Hello Amir, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great for many stores

Pros

I liked how I could access all my stores on different platforms all in one window. It helped greatly when dealing with customers and made it very helpful for our customer service to handle orders accordingly back to the store especially for all the back-end stuff like editing orders and refunds. Made listings with platforms fairly quickly and then to each parent-child groups of SKUs.

Cons

Very complicated to use at first. Requires a lot of training to find out all the features.

November 2017

Chary from twohubs cycling boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Awful customer service for the over priced charge

Being able to manage large amounts of inventory on one system across several third party sales platform.

Pros

Great software for third party selling like eBay, Amazon and etc. Basically a one stop shop for large inventory management on multiple platforms.

Cons

It is highly overpriced which could have been overlooked because the platform helps manage your inventory and allows you to sell a lot of products. The customer service was awful and can only be reached by email. The usual response time was 48 to 72 hours. Your contact person only lasts a month or two and your left hanging with a new person every few months. They upgraded and removed a key feature that we used and when we addressed it, nobody contacted us back. In the end, we warned them that we were going to leave and nobody cared. It took them over a year with a cold call sales person to ask why we left and if we would like to come back. The software exchanged nearly killed the company and the salesperson didn't understand the explanation why we wouldn't come back and reach out again a month later.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied November 2017

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a favorable experience with ChannelAdvisor. At ChannelAdvisor, we make great efforts to help our clients be successful. We wish you luck in the future.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

ChannelAdvisor Enterprise

Very short period of time due to cost.

Pros

Loved all the abilities channel advisor gives on multiple channel functionality. Frees up time for me to do more.

Cons

The cost is incredibly high, kept trying to get it lower and was told that they couldn't/wouldn't. Can get the same service for cheaper with other companies.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you were able to sell on multiple channels and save time. We hope you will consider ChannelAdvisor in the future for your business needs.

September 2019

Josh from Build.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

The only marketplace listing management tool I'd recommend

I have used ChannelAdvisor for years, and have had very few negative experiences. The support staff are generally very quick to respond, and helpful in resolving support cases. There are various ways the platform enables users to solve problems on their own; such as creating a customized FTP feeds and scheduling automated tasks. I've used two of the competitor's platforms, and neither come close to the flexibility and intuitive use of ChannelAdvisor.

Pros

The product listing templates are very versatile. You can create unique rules to manage all products, a group of products, or even a single product. This allows us to easily manage many different types of product's data, and configure exactly the way we want.

Cons

When your product catalog is small, ChannelAdvisor's inventory management tools run very quickly. When your catalog is hundreds of thousands of products, the response times can be painfully slow in some situations.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Josh, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

April 2019

Louis from Salerno Investments LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Thorough Software for Complex Requirements, Future Solutions Up & Coming

Pros

You can nearly complete anything you want to within Channel Advisor, the user interface is a bit complex and likely overwhelming for new users. The ability to manipulate data to different markets through business rules and templates is incredibly useful, but requires a lot of back end mapping and fairly continuous work as marketplaces change requirements or add new attributes

Cons

After reviewing additional up and coming comparable software systems: Channel Advisor's user interface and ease-of-use is near the bottom, overall you can expect to pay 2-3x the cost of comparable solutions - if you absolutely need the ability to do utterly anything when manipulating data, sending feeds, etc you may need Channel Advisor

September 2019

Melissa from Cool Stuff Quick, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Essential for our multi-brand business

Pros

We represent multiple brands and channel advisor has allowed us to manage multiple brands across multiple online marketplaces. It has been so nice to have one central place to make changes that are pushed out to different marketplaces. I didn't think we would use the repricer feature much but I love it. We are now managing all of our advertising on Channel Advisor. It's nice to have one central place for all of this.

Cons

The software is robust and complicated at times. It would be nice to have phone support. Their email support can take a day or two.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Melissa, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

May 2017

Brayden from GotYourGear

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excellent Multi Channel Management Tool

Pros

We currently use Channel Advisor to manage about 5,000 skus across eBay, Amazon, TradeMe, and Mercado Libre accounts. CA saves us tons of time and I'm not quite sure what we'd do without it. My favorite feature of ChannelAdvisor is definitely the Amazon Repricer tool, which allows you to stay competitive on Amazon based on pre set parameters! Keep in mind CA would not not be the ideal tool for small companies or startups.

Cons

We did have issues with the Shopify API to the point where we decided to move to a different platform for Shopify. This was is mid 2016 however, and things may be better now.

September 2019

YOLANDA from Automotive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Make my life easier

Overall very good. I got all supports I need when problems arise. Will appreciate if more training/webinars can be provided for advanced features.

Pros

Channel Advisor is our most important tool for online business. Easy to use, lots of functions and features, customized reports that help me analyze our business.

Cons

There are some data I need but not downloadable - such as ebay Deals & Promotions sales details.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Yolanda, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

September 2019

ESKANDER from Unique Bargains

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Helpful software

Listing publication Order management Customer service support

Pros

Ease of use Enables us to open on more new marketplaces easily (actually made some intros for us)

Cons

Cost is high Sometimes not as responsive on the service side / issue resolution Doesn't always support all new features on marketplaces (besides Amazon), especially if they are optional

Reasons for Choosing ChannelAdvisor

Required by Walmart.com at launch

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

July 2017

Troy from Outdoor Photo Gear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Channel Advisor is easily the best multi-channel software platforms on the market.

Easily manage our inventory catalog and scale our business beyond what a small team of us can do manually.

Pros

The versatility and easy UI makes it some of the best e-commerce support software that we use on a daily basis. Onboard and learning curve is hard a first but becomes 2nd nature once it is up.

Cons

It costs more than I would like but it does have a lot of features. I think their pricing model needs to get adjusted b/c their managed services are a little pricey.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you had a great experience and wish you continued success using our platform.

April 2017

Jacob from Got Your Gear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Get your products listed everywhere!

ChannelAdvisor has really helped us get our products listed everywhere around the world. We usually work with 3000-6000 SKUs and it helps us manage all of them to get our product in front of the customer.

Pros

Ease of getting products listed Multichannel solution

Cons

Customer service is lacking but improving Shopify connection isn't very good Inventory management is poor for using warehouse locations

September 2019

Janiece from Pine and Paint LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One stop but steep learning curve

We are able to manage multiple retail platforms in a central location. This has made it easier for us to expand.

Pros

One-stop for item info / sales management / inventory management

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. It borders on too technical for an average retail user. The launch managers are great but as soon as a launch is complete and your question goes to the general bucket of "help" it takes a while to get answers and they aren't very thorough.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied October 2019

Hi Janiece, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We will share this with our team. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

September 2019

Joe from Vitamin Discount Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great tools if you can figure out how to use them

Pros

Makes it easy to deploy products across multiple sales channels.

Cons

Customer service is not very helpful with regards to launching new channels.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Joe, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

May 2019

Austin from TheInsoleStore.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

They just want to get your sale and lock you into a contract.

We moved from a different feed platform to ChannelAdvisor after believing that we could connect more of our platforms to ChannelAdvisor because of their open API, generate more sales by leveraging their competitive landscape tools, and overall have a greater level of customer support (since they are among the top in their industry). What we found was that it's often a ghost town when it comes getting the support you need, it's not easy to figure out solutions yourself (making you travel to ghost town for support), and if you try and cancel your contract, they give you the run-around for weeks and weeks.

Pros

There's a lot of good features that they offer in terms of monitoring the buy box, tracking orders, getting an overall picture of your competitiveness and account health, but perhaps not much more beyond what you can already get in the marketplace dashboard if you know where to look.

Cons

Their support team lacks any motivation whatsoever, their sales team will promise you the world without actually giving it to you, and it's definitely not the most user-friendly platform or interface if you're not willing or able to spend a good amount of time exploring the platform.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied July 2019

Dear Austin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for noting the benefits of a number of the features in our Marketplaces platform. Regarding your feedback on support and contracts, your account manager has been in touch regarding the specifics of your agreement. We appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck.

January 2018

Russell from Jadlam Racing Models

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good system, highly recommended. Sits above other Channel systems.

Pros

Range of Marketplace options well over and above other platforms who all claim to offer the same service for less cost.

Cons

That its purely for connection to sales channels. Channel advisor make very little effort to offer shipping/purchase order functionality - its not an all in one solution.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Used it for years but had to move on

Pros

ChannelAdvisor is a hefty program that can solve many problems for those selling online.

Cons

You can do almost anything, but figuring it out in their system is HARD. Everything feels more complicated than it needs to be.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2018

We're sorry to hear that you found the software complicated. As noted, we do have a powerful program that can greatly help sellers. We are continuously working on ways to improve the user experience for our customers, and we appreciate your feedback

September 2018

Yumiko from Driven Perfomance Brands

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Channel Advisor Review

Pros

You can manage and distribute product information including inventory to multiple market places and it will update such information for you regularly.

Cons

I do not like how you can not search and pull up multiple parts by entering more than one part numbers in a search box. For example, when I have to change the pricing on 25 products that are in different categories, I have to enter and search 25 times.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

ChannelAdvisor

Pros

Easily customizable for every business type - Everything is easy to use and customize

Cons

I have very little qualms with ChannelAdvisor. It could have a little better technical customer service. But overall, a great product.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied February 2019

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We¿re glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

April 2018

Gavin from KapscoMoto

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Streamlined

Pros

Ease of use, makes listing items up to marketplaces much easier and can be done in batch instead of manually

Cons

Price is what I like the least about this software. You get alot for the money but it is still expensive for a software.

September 2019

Merrick from Genesco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Allowed us to grow in a new channel!

Love it. Been a great way for us to grow our DTC business when we were mostly wholesale focused. Has allowed us to use channels like Ebay to drive more profitable closeout sales.

Pros

Ease of use Connection to so many marketplaces 1 time setup for all marketplaces Changed our Wholesale model to allow B2C Reporting Dashboard / Widgets

Cons

Not much. I wish the pricing tool was more robust. It requires a lot of manipulation.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Merrick, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

October 2018

Karim from Shop Under

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ChannelAdvisor allows for centralized marketplace and ecommerce management very well.

Pros

I appreciate having one dashboard connected to my shopify site (fed by magento) allowing to manage sales and returns on 12 channels (marketplaces and ecommerce platforms), and having very accurate reporting and also, the option to apply restocking fees when applicable.

Cons

There is no mobile app available which would make management a lot easier for weekends and evenings.

December 2019

Damien from Eagle Leather

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

In seven months, our ROI with Channel Advisor has been -98%.

Channel Advisor agreed to managing marketplaces and our data, then blamed us when mistakes were made. In seven months, our ROI with Channel Advisor has been -98%, while our brick and mortar store has grown by 4% during the same period. We made it clear on multiple occasions before and after signing the contract that we didn’t want to do the work because we have a small staff which is why we were interested in managed marketplaces. Channel Advisor told us it wouldn’t be a problem, so we signed up and prepaid our managed marketplaces contract with Channel Advisor. Channel Advisor’s sales and marketing information for managed marketplaces states: • Manage the marketplaces for you. • You provide the data and Channel Advisor managing the data. • You provide pricing guidance, and Channel Advisor takes the data you provide and list the products on the marketplace. • You approve the ideas and plan we have for your account and Channel Advisor makes sure they are formatted in the best way to get sales. • You do the customer service and Channel Advisor manages the day to day of selling on the marketplace including errors resolution, monitoring seller metrics, conducting competitor analysis, managing promotions, looking for new opportunities etc. • There will be three people working on your account, Account manager, Client Strategy Manager, and Client Services Associate. What we have experienced is: • Channel Advisor has made several mistakes managing the data costing us five

Pros

They integrate into a lot of marketplaces. They integrate into our largest suppliers. They provided us some good 3rd party resources.

Cons

They don't really manage your data. They don't provide recommendations if there are challenges with a marketplace. They don't take responsibility for their mistakes.

April 2020

Ocean from Baby Town

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Cancellation Nightmare

Our company went out of business after using CA for 11 years. Our contract auto renews every year unless we cancel it. The billing date is in December, but apparently the renewal date was 30 days earlier in November. After so many years, all I knew about was the billing date. I didn't even know the renewal date was 30 days prior. Anyway, I thought I canceled in plenty of time before the billing date, but apparently it was only 3 days before the contract renewal date. They wanted 30 days notice before the renewal date. So now they want to put me on the hook for an entire additional year at $10k for services that I have not used in months before my cancellation notice. And I still have not used it nor intend to use it because our business is closed down. I don't understand their need to bill me for 1 year in the future for a service that won't be used. Now our account has been sent to collections. Horrible company to do business with. It's completely unethical what they're doing. Fashion Bloom / Baby Town

Pros

It was simple and relatively easy to use

Cons

They have old-school sales and retention tactics. Try to get you on the hook and bind you legally to their contract from every angle. When it's time to get out, it's very difficult. I thought I canceled in time, but apparently not, and now they sent me to collections for an entire year of service IN THE FUTURE that I don't intend to use.

September 2019

Kevin from Klein Tools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good Value for Driving Cooperative Commerce

CA has a good team of support specialists that have allowed us to optimize and expand our current use. We are looking to expand further internationally as well.

Pros

Easy to review listing and coverage. Provides a good service team to support requests.

Cons

Although they have recently added basket level measuring, the brand sell through is not as high as what we see in other affiliate programs. Hopefully it will improve.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied September 2019

Kevin, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

April 2018

Logan from opticsrev, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

ChannelAdvisor had first mover advantage

Pros

ChannelAdvisor had a first mover advantage in ecommerce listing/inventory management. The software can do virtually anything you imagine and integrates with nearly every marketplace.

Cons

Exorbitantly overpriced. Numerous competitors that offer the same feature set at a more reasonable price point. Still receive sales calls/emails years later.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

What you need to know!

I first started using ChannelAdvisor because i was told that it would seamlessly let me keep selling my products on four or more platforms. While it may have been doable, it definitely won't be seamless.

Pros

The concept behind this software is amazing. Living in a consumer world, many people want to sell their products on multiple channels

Cons

Connecting API feeds was a nightmare with ChannelAdvisor. This could be both the fault of ChannelAdvisor and the platform, but it made it a night mare for use. We were a growing company and continually wanted to expand to new platforms to sell, while Channel Advisor helped us create one listing and having them in all places, it was too much heartache to handle setting it up.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied December 2018

Thank you for this valuable feedback and for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help sell your products on multiple marketplaces. We work hard to provide a high-quality customer experience. We want to encourage you to contact us at supportadmin@channeladvisor.com so we can follow up. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your interest in ChannelAdvisor.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Solid platform for managing our sales channels

Pros

Nice clean interface with helpful tools.

Cons

Expensive and not easy to set up. Once up it works nicely.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied November 2018

Thank you for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help manage your sales channels. We're proud to be a part of your team. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response about your experience.

November 2019

Keith from CoEdition Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2019

Potential Fraud

Sales team has little experience. Do not recommend for anyone.

Pros

Zero. The team has taken our money and not helped at all.

Cons

The sales team sells this software as a quick connection to many brands. However, they have a very limited number of brands and their list often indicates brands they want on the platform but don't actually sell. The product costs a lot of money and there is absolutely no value.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied December 2019

Keith, We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your ChannelAdvisor experience. As part of our Access Services, we require all our Access ChannelAdvisor partners to undergo an integration launch process; our records show that CoEdition opted to complete this process late in its contract term and not to use our marketing services once the integration was complete and the site was ready for launch. We wish you luck and we hope that you will consider us for your future business needs.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Not Convinced

Pros

We worked with ChannelAdvisor to try and further optimise our Google Adwords (Shopping specifically). It's a nice piece of software that does work in optimising your digital marketing efforts, just at a cost...

Cons

The costs in using the software are astronomical and just didn't work for us as an SME. I can only imagine the features be rewarding for bigger enterprises, but totally uneconomical for us unfortunately.

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied November 2018

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We¿re glad to hear that with ChannelAdvisor you found a solution that allowed your business to excel with Google. We work hard to provide a pricing model for all of our customers while maintaining the highest level of service. We agree with you, sustaining an e-commerce business can be a challenge for an SME or a large company, which is why we love working with all of our customers to help them find the right fit for their goals. We know you have a choice and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

July 2015

Morris from morris

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

July 2015

Very Unsatisfied customer. Highly not recommended to use ChannelAdvisor

As a client of ChannelAdvisor, I am telling you from experience what we went through extremely difficult hardships with the company. We started in good faith and wanted to end in good faith. However, we were trying and trying to work with them, but all they want is your money and they are not willing to help you in any way. They promise you everything but they don't deliver. They promised that they will help us setup the process for eBay and Amazon, we paid extra set up fee for setting up each platform. However, they gave us inexperienced workers which misguided us causing us to lose thousands of dollars. Initially they told us the losses they caused us will be reimbursed. But when it came to pay, the company formed against us in a very unprofessional way, not to help out the customer. We very much wanted to grow with ChannelAdvisor on all platforms however their behavior was ruthlessly unkind, unprofessional in this matter. After our mess up we found out that many other clients where going through the same hardships and even worse experiences with ChannelAdvisor. Be extremely cautious with them as they promise you many things initially but the people employed there are very not well trained and very unkind and cause huge mess ups. So watch where you spend your money!! We highly recommend you not sign up with ChannelAdvisor!!

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

ChannelAdvisor is the BOMB

Pros

Ease of use is great. Upload/Download of inventory is easy. I haven't had a hard time figuring hardly anything out. With a couple of exceptions.

Cons

Helpdesk isn't super helpful. But other than that. I don't have any cons about this software. It's pretty straight forward.

March 2018

David from The Pro Audio Guys

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Extremely overpriced, Slow Workflow, Sales Team never stops spamming/harassing you years later.

Pros

Channel Advisor is one of the largest companies out there that provides sync services and marketing services for all the marketplaces out there. They integrate with a ton of marketplaces and other third party services. Training staff was excellent and they were very kind and easy to work with.

Cons

Even after we left we have continually been harassed by their sales team for almost a decade. We asked to be removed from their call lists at least 3 times, but they still persist and call and spam email all the time. It really gets old. Their sales professional will say anything to get you to sign up. The want you to sign big contracts for big dollars Once we realized that their software did not offer the workflow and features we needed, we had to fight hard to get some of our money back. It's really apparent they care about the number of subscribers for their investors more than anything. There are so many other products at a tenth of cost that do everything you need.

November 2018

Rizwan from R&R Kustom Kar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

Terrible Customer Service

Pros

no pros not worth. waist of time. really worst

Cons

Got a Call from Customer service and terrible way yo speak with small business. I am currently a newbie to web solutions and got notified that they dont want to work with Small Businesses . Wow really I am glad I didnt signup with a piece of S*** company since they dont respect anyone. Its really sad the way they operate and after reading all the other reviews I think they will soon go out of business

Response from ChannelAdvisor

Replied November 2018

We appreciate your feedback and we'll make note of your experience. We evaluate all prospective customers to determine whether ChannelAdvisor's solution is a good fit, so that we can provide an overall good customer experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your interest in ChannelAdvisor.

March 2018

David from Tour Vinyl

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Controversial Value

Pros

Staff are friendly. Good products and services. Excellent and robust in concept. Set up took a while and learning it was a little complicated but they do do what they promise to do. Setup will probably take a while if you do it yourself

Cons

Extremely overpriced especially as other companies offer very similar services for a much lower cost. This might be great for large companies, small businesses just be careful and weigh your other options carefully. Once you sign they expect you to follow through the year.

March 2019

Rachel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019

December 2018

Derek from BW Retail Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2018

March 2018

Derek from Self Employed

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

If you sell tons on eBay, you NEED this software

Pros

Super easy to list multiple skus. Easy to adjust on the fly. This software makes it super easy to keep track of everything.

March 2019

Sasha

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019