User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. My staff loves working with the software. Also, it is a pleasure working with Comcash's support team. "

  • "The POS is easy to learn and use, customer support is good about getting back to us and resolving any problems that we've had."

  • "robust data fields, parent/child item set up, signature capture, email receipt feature, easy to read reporting"

  • Cons

  • "Leaving a hardware-based program for a web-based program is a little scary."

  • "COMCASH Retail ERP has a problem handling EBT card."

  • "A little difficult to look at sales or receiving by item without running an actual report, error messages pop up at very end of transaction when you think it has already been complete"

Browse COMCASH Retail ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2018

Kim from Lovin Arms Pet Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Happy with Comcash

I can't say enough good things about the support staff. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Not just for technical issues but for functions and features as well. We started with their PC based software which is good, but when we switched to the ERP cloud based program, it just works well and we will never loose our data again (we did once because of bad back up practices)

Pros

Cloud based, easy to use, reliable. Data is secure and backed up.

Cons

Relies on internet connection so a slow connection can affect the speed and performance of the software

September 2018

Heeren from Accounting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Cloud Based POS with a few caveats

Overall remote location management has become much easier for multiple locations which will allow us to grow without the worry of a solid POS and inventory management software.

Pros

Overall functionality and integration among various locations

Cons

- Lack of EBT integration - Has so much potential that has yet to be unlocked or taken advantage of. However they do a great job to constantly keep pushing out updates. If you push your recommendations you will see them integrate them into the updates. - With these updates comes various bugs that you must bring to their attention. - Their tech support/help seems to not necessarily help with the in depth issues that I run into. They are a good help to get through basic issues and anything that may cause downtime, however, any in depth issues must be taken back to the development team by the first line. Despite this they are very attentive and willing to help and try to get the correct answer/person. -Comcash Counts app seems to have a few bugs constantly that I am trying to address with them.

April 2018

Patricia from Metropolitan Concrete Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

Comcash looks and acts like it is from the 1980's

We used this for a full year and were never able to make it valuable for our business. We had to reinvest in a completely new software.

Pros

There is not a redeeming feature. No Pros. Regret buying it. Replaced it after 1 year. I would not recommend it.

Cons

Does not interface with Quickbooks as described. Very few reports of value. I think an old-fashioned cash register would have been better.

Response from Richard

Replied May 2018

Patricia, I am sorry you had a bad experience with our old Comcash Classic product. This product was developed in the 1990's so it will have an interface from that era. Our ERP product is what is listed and described on this site and you will see it has a very modern interface and many redeeming features. I followed up with our reseller and understand that the product you switched to from Classic is also not up to scratch so maybe you should look at our ERP product.

June 2016

Eileen from Klees Golf Shop

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Excellent POS system for the money and ease of use

Pros

Easy to use, easy to train people to use. Crystal Reports is a good foundation. Does not require me to update software on a regular basis. Customer service/Tech Support has always been good. I've been with Comcash since 2001 (a long time!) and it was a great deal when I set it up. Use mobile scanner to update inventory and the management reports for what I need. There are many capabilities that I don't use, but there is no off the shelf POS system that is less bloated than Comcash for the $$.

Cons

Every time a pc changes, e.g., operating system, peripheral, etc. Comcash requires me to get a new code. This is a royal pain. Also, the reports are more complicated now than in the past. I can no longer get a monthly sales summary in dollars of what was sold by category or department.

October 2017

patrick from redefined technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Moving On Up

Ive used this program for about 2 and a half years now on both apple devices and microsoft touch pos systems and I am very satisfied with it. Especially when compared to some of the other more expensive products out there today.

Pros

I like that the company behind Comcash is constantly updating and looking for better ways to make their software easier to use and keeping it user friendly.

Cons

The reports and print out section of the program could be improved upon especially when using Apple products.

September 2018

Abdallah from Grupo CoMex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Hands down the Retail ERP!!!

Pros

Everything!!! Extremely versatile, can use, and access from anywhere, as long as you have internet access! Absolutely a breeze to use! Easy to train staff on how to use! Amazing feature loaded software!

Cons

Price per computer per month! Kind of pricey!

April 2019

Freddie from SD Discount Nutrition

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Comcash Retail ERP Review

Overall it's a good retail system

Pros

The POS is easy to learn and use, customer support is good about getting back to us and resolving any problems that we've had.

Cons

The POS sometimes has a very slow loading time, seems to lock up frequently

September 2017

Ernie from Dance Stop Education Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great product and excellent customer support

The developers of the software are very competitive and constantly stay on top of advancing the software.

Pros

Easy to use. My staff loves working with the software. Also, it is a pleasure working with Comcash's support team.

September 2017

Heeren from Shree G Grocers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great for multi store retail

Overall in e the initial grunt work is complete the system provides an absolutely great way to keep track of sales, transactions, and inventory.

Pros

The cloud based backlffice system is great. It really makes it easier for multistory standardization. The ability to create custom labels is fantastic. So there is no need to create labels from a superset system.

Cons

There are a few features lagging. And the initial setup can be cumbersome. Small details are still not how I would like them even. Despite this the system works great. For example, even when placing a "temporary price" for an item I put on sale it does not allow for an end date past the current year. There are small issues like this but again I stress that this system makes everything so much easier. One huge con, which is not necessarily comcash issue more vantiv, is that EBT is not integrated into the processing system.

September 2017

Julie from Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

We're very glad we selected this product out of the 14 POS systems we reviewed.

In addition to the updated functionality that has been added in the past year, we are looking forward to using the innovations in warehouse management and mobile POS.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of training volunteers using the terminals and customer service are the most valuable features to us.

Cons

Some features we need for our somewhat specialized application of the product are not yet available but their programming personnel have been steadily adding features on our request list.

October 2020

Michael from Gary's Wine & Marketplace

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent Cloud-Based POS -- Perfect for Hybrid Retail / Restaurant Concept

Pros

My company is a large wine retailer with 5 locations and $70M in annual sales. We recently opened a new concept that is a hybrid of retail alcohol (wine, beer, spirits), grocery, cheese, deli, and cafe. We reviewed many POS solutions but ultimately decided on Comcash. We are extremely happy with our decision. The benefits include: - Cloud Based Solution - Perfect for hybrid retail / restaurant concepts - Responsive support team - Ability to create complex products with parent/child relationship (e.g., beers with different pack sizes) - Solid API that allowed us to integrate with our ecommerce platform - Ability to create catering quotes and charge them out through the back-end

Cons

We are extremely happy with Comcash, I do not have major cons to report. There has been occassional dowtime for our deli monitors. However, it was later determined that this was a network related issue with our own store.

January 2019

Dwayne from Larry's Specialty Meats, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

COMCASH Retail ERP

COMCASH Retail ERP has done an excellent job of finish the customer's purchase. Support is outstanding and work hard to fix the problem.

Pros

COMCASH Retail ERP is quick and easy to use. I like the feature of storing your gift card instead of paying someone else to do it for you.

Cons

COMCASH Retail ERP has a problem handling EBT card.

January 2018

Luc from St-Leon Gardens

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great software for small grocery store

We're a small grocery store. We came from a server based and much older POS system. COMCASH was the only cloud based solution that seemed to answer most of the grocery requirements. Software that could handle complicated inventorying specifics, many different types of product input (deli scales, produce, recipes, ect) Their hardware options are quite nice (specifically the scale/scanner) Still in the setup process but will update this review in a few months after actually using it with customers.

Pros

Good price Lots of very specific features Awesome POS interface that won't slow down the checkout process too much Good wiki to quickly answer questions

Cons

Not 100% intuitive for setup Windows hardware (might force you to purchase a dedicated Windows tablet)

September 2017

AMIT from A.S.WALIA CORPORATION

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I LOVE COM CASH SYSTEM ABOVE ALL THE SERVICE IS GREAT.

I LOVE THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE.

Pros

VERY EASY TO USE SYSTEM. COMPANY IS ALWAYS THERE TO LISTEN TO YOUR SUGGESTIONS. THIS COMPANY IS ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE.

Cons

MISSING FEW VERY VERY IMPORTANT REPORTS. THAT IS THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS SYSTEM. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE REST.

May 2019

Amber from Sandals Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Not the greatest

Pros

We are in a unique situation where we sell both restaurant items and retail items. Comcash front end seems like they got this covered

Cons

The back end reporting is ultimately useless because it's never accurate and they will not work with you in figuring out how and why those reports does not aligned. Also, the merchant account is a third party integration and they do not talk to comcash directly. So if there are any discrepancies, it is up to you to solve that. They are also absolutely condescending and do not believe in customer service

Response from Comcash

Replied May 2019

Amber, I've reached out by email to work to resolve your back end reporting issues. I'm a little shocked at your review because nothing has been reported up the chain regarding any ongoing issues with your account and we are also not known for being a condescending company.

September 2017

Erica from New Hampton School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

High value, adaptable software

everyone with the company has been very responsive to our questions!

Pros

robust data fields, parent/child item set up, signature capture, email receipt feature, easy to read reporting

Cons

A little difficult to look at sales or receiving by item without running an actual report, error messages pop up at very end of transaction when you think it has already been complete

October 2016

Frank from The Palladio Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

New Comcash user

We are new to Comcash from QBPOS. We are excited about the possibility for customization, web-based software, and great customer service. They are always helpful and eager to answer our questions.

Pros

Customization and customer service. Also that we can use our own hardware.

Cons

Leaving a hardware-based program for a web-based program is a little scary.

March 2014

Joseph from Fabio's Menswear

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2014

Excellent. Very User Friendly.

Pros

The thing I love about this product is the simplicity and ease of use. It allows me to easily access my store from anywhere to check on my inventory, sales, or employees' activities. The service at COMCASH surpassed my expectations without skipping a beat. They customized the software to work for me, not the other way around. They were able to taper the software to meet my needs.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. I don't have anything bad to say about the product or vendor.

September 2017

Megan from Blue Ribbon Country Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Blue Ribbon

Pros

Very user friendly system. Comcash is able to make changes to the program to fit our store needs. Would highly recommend to others.

Cons

The technical Bugs. But we have been able to deal with every bug so far. They are found and fixed in a timely manner. None have made us stop production.

September 2017

Alan from Air Zoo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Effective and Simple

Transition from our old system was done very well with very few problems. We found this system straight forward to implement, and it has proven to be very effective.

Pros

We found ComCash easy to deploy and employee training went quite smoothly. We like the interface, and the screens work well.

December 2014

William from Whiskey Willy's

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Cash register/inventory

Pros

I like the sales time stamp and inventory control, as well as the employee time control and sales.

Cons

The setup can get rather difficult.

September 2018

Hannah from Flaming's

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

The basics

Pros

Easy to use and figure out how to you. Like the all in one system. This provides your basic needs for a small store.

Cons

Like I said, it's basic. Pretty bulky and is an eyesore compared to the square. But you get what you pay for.

November 2017

sora from ENB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I Didnt know where to start

Pros

Fast ..Agent follow up with you and your search....and give you exactly what you looking for and rest is up to you.