What are Envision Salon & Spa users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Envision Salon & Spa software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.75

20 Reviews

5
7
4
6
3
4
2
1
1
2
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The daily dashboard gives a quick glance of how the day is going. Support team is always helpful."
  • icon"The best part about this software is how clear the display is. It was very easy to implement to my employees, even the ones not familiar with computer bookings."
  • icon"I find Envision very user friendly. It has a nice design that is easy for everyone in the office to use."
  • icon"Missing features are apparent in any software. However we try and keep up on the latest."
  • icon"A book guide is not available and the one on the software can be difficult to navigate through. They have a few complaints with the BBB that have gone unresolved."
  • icon"Almost every day something went wrong. Whether the credit card machine stopped responding to the software or vise Versa."

Jump to:

Browse all Envision Salon & Spa Reviews

  • Have you used Envision Salon & Spa and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 20 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Rose

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Evolution!!!

I love Envision and love that it has all the reports we need to grow our business and team. I have recommended it to many salons

Pros

I like That it is keeping up with the times! The intervention of customized apps, marketing... its a one stop shop for us.

Cons

Miss the turn away list, and some workarounds for online booking.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

I liked the support being in Orlando.

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

We switched from Milano to envision installed version the conversation from installed to cloud was easy. Milano not so much but it ended up fine.

Heidi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Good Software but needs some upgrades!

Customer service is excellent! They are easy to contact and really work hard to solve my issues right away and with a "smile"! They make the process as easy as is possible!

Pros

We had used the Desktop version of Envision cloud for close to 15 years and recently made the switch to the cloud version. Things I like: Closely resembles the desktop version so training was simply, Ease of booking appointments, online booking options, automatic confirmation/cancellation of appointments from guest side, Summit Salon reports and easy payroll reports.

Cons

It was very time consuming to set up the automated marketing, reminders etc. When an appointment is booked in person a confirmation email is NOT sent to the guest. ( Shouldn't this be a given with any cloud based appointment software?) Reports regarding online booking stats needs to be greatly improved (For unbooked appointments-Give more information on what services were being requested, what service provider, and at what time so the salon can adjust accordingly) Better long term automated email marketing is desperately needed as well as more emails per month without needing an additional subscription. Register drawer reports are confusing and it is too easy to have accidental multiple drawers open.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

It was an easier conversion from the desktop version than going with a new company.

Alicia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Okay but not great

It's okay. It does what is absolutely needs to but does not offer much support/features for being great.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the appointment calendar from an appointment-scheduler perspective. I also like the ease of setting up hours, location, confirmations, etc.

Cons

Unable to customize the online booking site beyond colors. Not very useable for a school salon, only allows one appointment at any one time in terms of online booking - only manual bookings can override this. Also, customer service chat has very limited hours that do not accommodate our evening employees during their close-out if they have questions. Also, their email marketing only allows us to send. The client filters are beyond basic. And we cannot even see the campaign results. It is only an integration to their own send grid account. Also, the emails not used for the month do not rollover to the next.

Response from Ennoview

Thank you for your review, Alicia. We've listened to customer suggestions and enhanced our online booking to allow for multiple services to be booked online and included family booking. In addition to the campaign statistics summary report, you can now see what communications a client received in their client record. We release new updates each quarter to provide a better experience for our users. If you have any suggestions for our development team, please feel free to submit them on our community site. We appreciate you being a loyal customer!

Replied July 2021

Rhea

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Envision has everything I need

I switched to Envision from desktop software and their team was great with helping me get everything moved over and setup how I wanted it. I really like having access to the salon's calendar on my phone. It's easy to book appointments for myself and the team. Appointment confirmations are automatically sent thru email and text, so that's helped reduce no-shows. Email marketing is included so we can send out promotions and updates to all of our clients, which was super helpful to update everyone during COVID. New features and updates come out regularly so I always have an up-to-date program! Great experience with Envision :)

Pros

I love having access to the software from home, phone, etc. My staff can book their own appointments from the app, so they don't have to wait up front re-book clients or call the salon when they're out. Marketing and appointment confirmations are included. The daily dashboard gives a quick glance of how the day is going. Support team is always helpful.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I've been very happy.

Liseli

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Medical Spa Softwear

As with any software there are things I would like to see change. However Envision has the best customer service around. They are easy to reach & is quick to resolve.

Pros

I find Envision very user friendly. It has a nice design that is easy for everyone in the office to use.

Cons

I would like to see easier email/SMS marketing. Our accounting department was not able to utilize the Quickbooks integration. The medical part of the software needs an overhaul, but for now it is usable.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Ease of design.

Jacqueline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Unfair and deceptive

Pros

I only liked this software because I purchased it and was stuck with it and ended up just getting used to it and used it for the last eight years.

Cons

It’s too busy! It has several ways of doing the same thing which can be confusing

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

At the time when I first got this program I didn’t really know much about running a salon software so I just jumped at the first thing and trusted this company only to be deceived by them just recently.

Bryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Systems at your fingertips.

My overall experience has been great. The system has what I need for effective day to day operations and a vast array of data and tools for planning and marketing.

Pros

The Envision system encompasses every POS need for my company. There are vast amounts of functionality and data that help me day to day and when planning for the future. The system is complex but so are my needs. We are a fast growing company with 2 locations and more to come. Envision is able to adjust and grow with us.

Cons

In a 24/7 world I wish that there was easy to access 24/7 support.

Christy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

User for 12 years & switched

If I paid for their website and their tech support package I was treated well. When I had to lower costs due to a financial hardship I immediately was just a number and realized I was only a dollar sign. The fact that I had been a client for 12 years no longer mattered!

Pros

I used the desktop version for 12 years and the cloud version for 3 years. Desktop: I loved the reports Cloud: I loved the text appointment reminders

Cons

Desktop: Lack of knowledge of the software by tech support Cloud: No IP protection at the lowest priced tier.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

When I was a client of Envision Software it was because of brand loyalty because they were endorsed by Redken and Summit Salon Business Center.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Excellent customer service, a lot of kinks

Overall, I have a love hate relationship with envision.

Pros

The best part about this software is how clear the display is. It was very easy to implement to my employees, even the ones not familiar with computer bookings. Also, their customer service is top notch.

Cons

Almost every day something went wrong. Whether the credit card machine stopped responding to the software or vise Versa.

Jeanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Envision

Not totally thrilled but not totally unhappy

Pros

I like the stats that work with our summit program

Cons

Glitches and to techy hard to get help unless o buy a different level

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

More stats

Gregory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Envision made sense for us

Day to day it is easy to use and teach new staff. From the business side or backend, it can be more difficult

Pros

Integrates well as a Summit Salon for reports and etc

Cons

Reports can be hard to navigate, they can be streamlined for better ease of use

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Price and recommendation by our summit coach

katrina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

FALSE ADVERTISING

terrible. Been with them for DECADES and switched to envision go and it's been a mess.

Pros

the WORST program we have ever come across. False advertising misled us to many, many things and we were paying for the ultimate package (which by the way states it includes "priority support" but this is not existent. "marketing" is advertised as a feature with the package but they fail to tell you there are limits to text messaging and email. Appointment reminders fail to go out on a weekly basis. Has not been working for 1 month now. List could go on but hope this helps out other businesses - get details of your contract before signing!!

Cons

not exaggerating, almost everything. Not customizable, limited text messages can be sent out, can't choose your time the notifications are sent out either. poor customer service help. poor training. terrible report options.

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

False advertising and told it was better but complete opposite.

Response from Ennoview

We are sorry to hear that Envision Cloud was not the right fit for your company. We do everything we can to offer our users a great program with exceptional service. Your subscription did include unlimited phone and email support, plus 3 months of access to our on-boarding team and interactive training courses. Additionally, our Terms of Service outline our email marketing limits and provides details about the included SMS confirmation. We also offer an enhanced SMS service for those who would like to send custom messages on their own schedule. We have thousands of customers using both email and SMS services without interruption. We see that you have cancelled your account, but have asked us to extend your service on multiple occasions. We will continue to fulfill this request as needed.

Replied March 2020

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Perfect for our needs

We couldnt run our business without Envision!

Pros

We utilize this software for our Salon Company. The streamlining of the POS, calendar and reports is fabulous. Customer service has really stepped up their game and they also listen to the clients needs via a separate portal for community suggestions and chats. Overall it works really well for us

Cons

Missing features are apparent in any software. However we try and keep up on the latest. We really need some security features to be widened.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Integrates with our Credit card processing and distributor recommendations

Megan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

This software does everything I need for my business!

Pros

This software is very user friendly! I've never needed tech support because it's so easy to use! I never have to worry about anything but getting my job done because this system takes care of everything daily from appointments to inventory and point of sale! Anyone with a business that requires a point of sale should be using this!

Cons

There's really nothing I don't like about this software! It does everything I need for my business!

Dianne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Satisfied with Envision

I have had very few issues with Envision. I have learned to always back up my information in case Envision goes down (which has happened one time). Their customer service is outstanding.

Pros

Envision's ease of customer scheduling is my favorite feature.

Cons

I actually don't have any cons about Envision. I have, I believe, the original version and am very satissfied with it. I realize there are other features available if I wanted them.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

At the time it was endorsed by Summit Salons.

Jeremy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Worst Experience Ever

They close at 3 pm PST and aren't open weekends when of course things go wrong with their software. They almost never have a solution to a problem. It's just not something they offer and I can submit a request on their blog for something I want them to create. The entire business model is a mess and I am shocked they are still in business.

Pros

Honestly, there is nothing I can think of that I like about Envision.

Cons

Customer service available hours, ease of use, Softwares functions as compared to the national standards of other software companies.

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

The previous owner chose this product. I will be changing it.

Cari

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

SSBC

Pros

Reporting and goal setting based on SSBC goals

Cons

Customer support especially on installation for new subscribers

Reasons for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Summit reporting and goal setting

Pam

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Envision Solo Version

I would not recommend based on customer service.

Pros

The software is easy to use.

Cons

Once you purchase this software you recieve a few months of support but after that they will not talk with you unless you pay for a pricey service contract. Software is fine if you only have to install it once, but if you have to reinstall on a new computer or have any issues you are on your own unless you want to pay... The only help guide is available on the software. A book guide is not available and the one on the software can be difficult to navigate through... They have a few complaints with the BBB that have gone unresolved.

Shiela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

First Impressions

Explanation of program was good. Easy to set up, support helpful

Pros

The fact that the program is in the cloud is great. We can all access the program remotely.

Cons

Payroll function not as complete as needed

MELANIE

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great for self care

Pros

It made it easy for me to get some much needed relaxation!

Cons

It is pricey but honestly that is the only downside.

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Envision Salon & Spa

Envision Salon & Spa

3.75/5 out of 20 reviews
icon13 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo