All Envision Salon & Spa Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rose

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Evolution!!!

I love Envision and love that it has all the reports we need to grow our business and team. I have recommended it to many salons

PROS

I like That it is keeping up with the times! The intervention of customized apps, marketing... its a one stop shop for us.

CONS

Miss the turn away list, and some workarounds for online booking.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

I liked the support being in Orlando.

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

We switched from Milano to envision installed version the conversation from installed to cloud was easy. Milano not so much but it ended up fine.

Kriscynthia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Hostage Trial

Great to impossible experience. I will look for cancellation guidelines when viewing other software companies.

PROS

The demo....Great representative. Answered all my questions and followed up

CONS

Having to call in to cancel my account. Unfortunately, I have appointments and was not available to talk to [sensitive content hidden] so my account was not closed. Called on the 11th of September and was told he was not available. No problem could you cancel my account. I don't want to be charged for something I am not going to use. Gave the reason but I still had to talk to [sensitive content hidden] , why? When would be a good time for him to reach me. Gave a time but did not receive a call back. Not a problem, I just expected my account to be closed (N0 confirmation that my account was closed) Called again, I had to give them a time to for him to be able to follow up with me. Are you kidding? If I want to cancel my account, talking to him will not change that. I can't believe they will and did hold this account hostage. I realized my trial is almost up I AM BUSY and decided to email the support department so I could verify my request. Finally, a response from [sensitive content hidden] questioning, why I want to close my account? As if the notes from the other two were not sent to him plus the email. Wow! I have the emails... Sum it all up, I never received an email stating my account was closed. I don't know if they charged the card on file. My bank decided to upgrade my card and they changed my cc info after I had already entered the old cc info. I don't have to worry about my account being charged.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

day spa optionswaitlistgift certificatespackages

Alicia

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Okay but not great

It's okay. It does what is absolutely needs to but does not offer much support/features for being great.

PROS

I like the simplicity of the appointment calendar from an appointment-scheduler perspective. I also like the ease of setting up hours, location, confirmations, etc.

CONS

Unable to customize the online booking site beyond colors. Not very useable for a school salon, only allows one appointment at any one time in terms of online booking - only manual bookings can override this. Also, customer service chat has very limited hours that do not accommodate our evening employees during their close-out if they have questions. Also, their email marketing only allows us to send. The client filters are beyond basic. And we cannot even see the campaign results. It is only an integration to their own send grid account. Also, the emails not used for the month do not rollover to the next.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Alicia. We've listened to customer suggestions and enhanced our online booking to allow for multiple services to be booked online and included family booking. In addition to the campaign statistics summary report, you can now see what communications a client received in their client record. We release new updates each quarter to provide a better experience for our users. If you have any suggestions for our development team, please feel free to submit them on our community site. We appreciate you being a loyal customer!

Replied July 2021

Heidi

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Good Software but needs some upgrades!

Customer service is excellent! They are easy to contact and really work hard to solve my issues right away and with a "smile"! They make the process as easy as is possible!

PROS

We had used the Desktop version of Envision cloud for close to 15 years and recently made the switch to the cloud version. Things I like: Closely resembles the desktop version so training was simply, Ease of booking appointments, online booking options, automatic confirmation/cancellation of appointments from guest side, Summit Salon reports and easy payroll reports.

CONS

It was very time consuming to set up the automated marketing, reminders etc. When an appointment is booked in person a confirmation email is NOT sent to the guest. ( Shouldn't this be a given with any cloud based appointment software?) Reports regarding online booking stats needs to be greatly improved (For unbooked appointments-Give more information on what services were being requested, what service provider, and at what time so the salon can adjust accordingly) Better long term automated email marketing is desperately needed as well as more emails per month without needing an additional subscription. Register drawer reports are confusing and it is too easy to have accidental multiple drawers open.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

It was an easier conversion from the desktop version than going with a new company.

Wendy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Know your numbers

It’s been so good.

PROS

Envision cloud is so important to me in my business. It keeps track of ALL my numbers!! From income to inventory, it’s great! I love the guest reminders! I also love that my staff has access to their schedules and can book appointments from home at any time!

CONS

The new boulevard software has some amazing customer Experience marketing, covering all parts of the customer journey.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Summit recommended

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

I wanted a more updated system. It’s what summit recommended

Annmarie

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Helpful tips to improve Envision

Customer service is excellent. Very quick to respond. Helpful in finding a resolution. User friendly program.

PROS

The program is easy to use and is quickly responsive.

CONS

The Mac version you have to hit control then right click on mouse. It's annoying. Also I would suggest that a notification would pop up if there is a double booking of apts. It did freeze when we had windows, that is why we transferred to a Mac.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

We already had regular program before switch to cloud.

Sabrena

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Envision reviewing

Good

PROS

Easy, quick response and lots of levels of use

CONS

Need more access to training for new team members

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

They were deceiving

Liseli

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Medical Spa Softwear

As with any software there are things I would like to see change. However Envision has the best customer service around. They are easy to reach & is quick to resolve.

PROS

I find Envision very user friendly. It has a nice design that is easy for everyone in the office to use.

CONS

I would like to see easier email/SMS marketing. Our accounting department was not able to utilize the Quickbooks integration. The medical part of the software needs an overhaul, but for now it is usable.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Ease of design.

Jessica

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Tspa

Pretty Positive once we switched over to cloud! Couple issues but all resolved

PROS

Easy to train staff and students.

CONS

only thing is our errors that are easily resolved through chat

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

Franchise

Vicki

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Have been using Envision for 18 years

PROS

I like how everything is integrated. It works.

CONS

Customer service is not included. So if you are having issues you have to email and wait for someone to get back to you.

katrina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

FALSE ADVERTISING

terrible. Been with them for DECADES and switched to envision go and it's been a mess.

PROS

the WORST program we have ever come across. False advertising misled us to many, many things and we were paying for the ultimate package (which by the way states it includes "priority support" but this is not existent. "marketing" is advertised as a feature with the package but they fail to tell you there are limits to text messaging and email. Appointment reminders fail to go out on a weekly basis. Has not been working for 1 month now. List could go on but hope this helps out other businesses - get details of your contract before signing!!

CONS

not exaggerating, almost everything. Not customizable, limited text messages can be sent out, can't choose your time the notifications are sent out either. poor customer service help. poor training. terrible report options.

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

False advertising and told it was better but complete opposite.

Vendor Response

We are sorry to hear that Envision Cloud was not the right fit for your company. We do everything we can to offer our users a great program with exceptional service. Your subscription did include unlimited phone and email support, plus 3 months of access to our on-boarding team and interactive training courses. Additionally, our Terms of Service outline our email marketing limits and provides details about the included SMS confirmation. We also offer an enhanced SMS service for those who would like to send custom messages on their own schedule. We have thousands of customers using both email and SMS services without interruption. We see that you have cancelled your account, but have asked us to extend your service on multiple occasions. We will continue to fulfill this request as needed.

Replied March 2020

Lynne

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Will keep using

Schceduling, point of sale, payroll, inventory

PROS

We have used Envision for over 7 years and we most likely will continue to use it. Love that we have so much critical information for our business.

CONS

That I have to wait for an answer to a question and do it by email. I would rather just call and talk to someone on the phone.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

I don't remember its been so long

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

Didn't like Mindbody

April

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Envision is a well balanced system.

We’ve used it for years and we know we can rely on Envision. Overall it’s a well balanced and great program to use in any salon/spa.

PROS

Summit reports and being cloud based. We can view or work from anywhere!

CONS

The free text feature with our plan only allows one text out. I think, since it’s over the internet, there should be no charge. Also, reports should be more customizable.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

We’ve always used it and we knew how to work with it. Loyalty!

Rhea

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Envision has everything I need

I switched to Envision from desktop software and their team was great with helping me get everything moved over and setup how I wanted it. I really like having access to the salon's calendar on my phone. It's easy to book appointments for myself and the team. Appointment confirmations are automatically sent thru email and text, so that's helped reduce no-shows. Email marketing is included so we can send out promotions and updates to all of our clients, which was super helpful to update everyone during COVID. New features and updates come out regularly so I always have an up-to-date program! Great experience with Envision :)

PROS

I love having access to the software from home, phone, etc. My staff can book their own appointments from the app, so they don't have to wait up front re-book clients or call the salon when they're out. Marketing and appointment confirmations are included. The daily dashboard gives a quick glance of how the day is going. Support team is always helpful.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. I've been very happy.

Erin

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

The best software for Salons!

PROS

I love that we are able to not only track our clients, but send out marketing e-mails, sms texting, reminders etc

CONS

There are still a lot of things that need to be added that would make our jobs a little easier, but they are constantly adding and updating things. We've used for 4 years and it continues to get better and easier with time.

Reasons for switching to Envision Salon & Spa

Millenium wasn't good for the amount of clientle we have,

Emanuel

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

A Must Have in Salon & Spa Management

Overall, I feel this has been the best decision we made in a multi-functional POS, Inventory Management, and Scheduling system. We have used many systems in the past and Envision is by far the best we have used thus far.

PROS

I love the ease we have with the multi use functions that cover all our needs in a POS system. We also love the support that is offered with live chats when trouble shooting. The ongoing training updates and tutorials are quite amazing and make a smooth process in training new employees.

CONS

One feature I would like to see added is the ability to print use of any Coupons on all receipts. Much like the discounts, we would like to track coupon use and have it visible on receipts for clients to see.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

As a Career college, we have multiple salons & spas nationwide, this system works the best to fit our needs.

Christy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

User for 12 years & switched

If I paid for their website and their tech support package I was treated well. When I had to lower costs due to a financial hardship I immediately was just a number and realized I was only a dollar sign. The fact that I had been a client for 12 years no longer mattered!

PROS

I used the desktop version for 12 years and the cloud version for 3 years. Desktop: I loved the reports Cloud: I loved the text appointment reminders

CONS

Desktop: Lack of knowledge of the software by tech support Cloud: No IP protection at the lowest priced tier.

Reason for choosing Envision Salon & Spa

When I was a client of Envision Software it was because of brand loyalty because they were endorsed by Redken and Summit Salon Business Center.

Michelle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE