GloriaFood

GloriaFood Reviews

RATING:

4.63

(60)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Super easy to use with great additional features like payments for an additional fee."
  • icon"I like that it is a feature rich software and the customer service is very responsive."
  • icon"The base features are free allowing you to test the application before committing to a subscription. The set up was easy and the website builder creates a nice looking website."
  • icon"Order cancel and refund functionality do not appear to exist."
  • icon"Some devices can have an extremely high volume at max settings. It's utterly ridiculous that this widely complained problem is the hill that the developers choose to die on."
  • icon"THE MONEY THROWING AWAY! maybe they dont know that times are hard during covis."

Browse all GloriaFood Reviews

  • Have you used GloriaFood and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 59 reviews

User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

What a GREAT delivery system

Pros

It capabilities to multi location and draw delivery areas are great. They offer lots a possibilities when setting up promotions and discounts. It is a no brainer if you are looking to set up a delivery system for your business

Cons

Would be great if they could offer more 3rd party integrations such as online payment systems.

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Lifesaver during the first and second Covid-19 Social Distancing in Vietnam

As I mentioned GloriaFood helped our restaurant a lot. It was a surprise feature during the first social distancing campaign here. A competitors system went offline the first week and this GloriaFood system really helped. Right now we are using both this system and GrabFood. GrabFood may get more orders but per order, GloriaFood brings in higher revenue. Our loyal customers will use GloriaFood even though they know they can always get a good discount with GrabFood.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and implement with Facebook or website (WordPress in our case). We got it up and running just in time for the first social distancing which closed the restaurants except for deliveries. Customers were easily able to adapt to this app. Training the staff to use it was a breeze. What is good about this software was the ability to add photos to each food item if needed. Our customers needed it. The reports and heatmaps are another valuable asset to the this app as well. We can see exactly where we need to focus on our deliveries more.

Cons

Not related to the app but if a customer ordered via Facebook, then they tended to message us on whether we got their order or not. Other issues, if there was bad bandwidth, the restaurant would tend to blame me, rather than the bandwidth, if there were issues with the app. One thing I would like to see are tabbed menus. Restaurants like the one I manage the IT for have many food items. A tabbed menu will be helpful.

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

The software boutique took forever to get a basic menu to delivery system ready. In the end, I chose GloriaFood because it was the easiest, and fastest, to set up.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Good software, deceptive practices for partners

Good service, terrible treatment of the affiliates.

Pros

The software is good enough for the purpose. We've subscribed in their partner program and promoted their service and add-ons to a few restaurants, hoping to help our clients and hopefully generate some revenue.

Cons

We never got paid regarding our commissions. They used excuses regarding our Paypal account not being able to receive their payments. We gave then another one, same excuse. When we forwarded communications from Paypal assuring us and them that there was no such issue, we were ghosted. My suggestion is to use the software, but always charge the customer and pay directly for the service, do not expect or trust affiliate commissions from them, you run the likely risk of not being paid.

Luca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

very help full during pandemic

Pros

easy to set up, customer service on point, very user friendly

Cons

not able to pause order from tablet, very inportant

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

cost

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Great Value for Small Restaurants

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive, clean, fully integrated. I love how the menu is scripted directly on your existing website instead of a new webpage. Pick-up services and delivery services work seamlessly. Very inexpensive compared to other options. Many features are available.

Cons

The ordering receiving app on the tablet needs some updating, pre-orders can sometimes be lost and forgotten as they are not sorted (you can find a workaround by looking at the reports). No estimated ETA for orders that are requested ASAP. Inventory features are limited if not non-existent. Not a deal-breaker but if customer profiles were made I think the checkout process would also be quicker.

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Life Saver

Great customer service, easy set up and maintenance, great functionality!

Pros

In this year of scrambling to adjust our business model in response to the Covid19 Pandemic the GloriaFood online ordering platform was a life saver. This platform allowed us to keep our business open and keep the hungry people fed while abiding by our local Covid19 mandates and best practices for due diligence in keeping our staff and customers safe. I'm excited to see how much it helps our efficiency in service this upcoming summer as we get back to a more normal business model!

Cons

I'm excited for updates to reporting offered as this company grows and expands. I would love to see reporting that showed a breakdown of menu items ordered so we can see what is selling and what is not week by week and at the end of the year. I would also love reporting that showed a breakdown of sales and tips on sales that was quicker to access (not requiring the exporting of a file to excel and manual formula entering to get totals for both daily).

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

Gloria Food had what I needed and not a bunch of stuff I did not. Menu set up was easy and is easy to modify daily. Can't beat their pricing too!

Luis Fernando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

The best software for e-commerce in restaurants

In general, the software is made so that the technical support sleeps more than they really need to work.

Pros

What most represents this software is its simplicity. The user experience is incredible, it is made in an intentionally simple way to use but its simplicity does not affect the functionalities at all.

Cons

What would turn this software around, based on my two-year experience working with it, is more third-party integration. On the other hand, an api that allows you to receive data would not hurt.

Reasons for switching to GloriaFood

Price, functionality, and The ease of going to market in hours

ks

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Look no further... this one is a keeper.

Weighting all the pros & cons, I would still continue to use Gloria Foods and recommend new users to give it a go. As mentioned above, low fee if not free depending if you have any add-on, stable and effective support is key to success. Of course, if in the future, if they can adresse in what are mentioned in the cons, that would be the cherry of top of sundae. But in life, you cant have everything... especially when its free to use. The only add-on I used is the online payment... which increase efficiency exponentially.

Pros

Almost the same features as the paid services... less the fees. Very stable, next to none downtime. Super effective support team; they provide swift and prompt response regarding your inquiries. To be honest... sometimes you only need something sweet and simple... not something that will make a hole in your wallet with 20-30% fees... its all about your bottom line. No hidden fee whatsoever... give it a try. You have nothing to lose. Set-up is a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes customers request some personnalisation in the comment section which you can do with an extra charge. But you dont have the option to do so, only accept/ decline. So I can either accept and do it for free, or call them back to say i can do it with extra $ or reject order ... and call them. Which defies the whole point of ... online ordering. No inventory management; you cant input a certain amount of items to be sold. Cant mark items as sold out from ordering app. Has to log on to the website to do so. Not sales oriented; Upsell is the holy grail. Gotta work on this one up boys if you want to attract more potential users.

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

"Glorious" Food System

So far, my experience as a partner deploying and integrating this solution has been very positive. Restaurants are looking for ways to capitalize on their revenue without crazy commissions and markups; this allows Restaurants to do just that and gives business owners like myself to provide customer support services to sell without the need for a large investment/fees. This provides a win-win for everyone involved.

Pros

There are quite a few pros that I have come across; to name a few: Out of the Box Mobile App, WordPress Plugin for quick integration, Many customizable options for the online ordering menu, online payment processing options, integration of taxes, fees, tips. Reservation options if indoor seating is available. Mobile/Email notifications and most of all, tons of analytic reporting for the restaurant and partners. This includes sales, the orders, traffic tunneling, etc. It's a system that sells itself.

Cons

The only cons so far are the restrictions to the online ordering plugin, where the code is black-boxed so there is limited edits/customization on that. I understand however that to provide a universally stable and standard format it needs to be controlled, but would be nice to alter the top text, fonts, layout, etc. Overall, the system has enough customization to meet most needs.

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

ROI was the highest with Mobile App, Payment Integration and Online Ordering all integrated together. Additionally, the online ordering can be sold/used on a website I build or integrated on a website already in place by adding in a couple custom buttons.

Juan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Probably the best system to manage restaurants

Pros

Being able to set a webpage in just a few steps, including domain, hosting etc. Ease of use in terms of adding/editing items in a menu. The great support team behind it.

Cons

Being able to edit just a few things in terms of the web design.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2022

Mala atención al cliente

No esta mal si eres un restaurante de comida a domicilio o pasar a recoger, pero quieren ofrecer tambien la opcion de reservas para otro tipo de restaurantes, pero no tienen buenas funcionalidades. Mucho tiempo perdido configurandolo, para darte cuenta de que no sirve para nada.

Pros

Muchas de sus funciones estan muy bien, es economico y tiene bastantes funciones.

Cons

No es adecuado para efectuar reservas en restaurantes, no hacen diferencias entre pedidos a domicilio y reservas para comer en el restaurante. Cuando contactas con atencion al cliente parecen robots, solo te envian documentacion, pero no contestan a tus dudas ni se puede razonar con ellos.

Jack

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Comprehensive review of GloriaFood from long-time partner

Despite the missing features and some quirks, I would rate my experience with GloriaFood as hands-down a very good experience. The addition of multiple tablet support, an accurate calculation of delivery fees, and a more flexible promotions template would make this the very best system in the world, in my opinion.

Pros

Menu builder, integration with third-party delivery dispatch systems, multi-lingual interface, easy to use by customers, easy to use by restaurant staff, mature product with large installed user base, ability to add ordering capability to existing website, Google Profile and business Facebook page, availability of free WordPress plugin if integrating the product into a WordPress website. Among the optional PAID features, the automatic payment system and the ability to create multiple promotional offers is very helpful.

Cons

Restaurant is limited to only one tablet (no ability to have one tablet at front of house and another tablet in the kitchen), unable to calculate accurate delivery fees based on actual driving distance (this is the #1 complaint from a majority of my clients). Certain promotions cannot be adequately defined with the available formula templates. For example, it is not possible to define a FIXED DOLLAR AMOUNT discount on delivery fees (only a percentage discount is allowed). While the support staff is sympathetic to those reporting "missing features", the reality is that the product roadmap is inflexible and I have had no success obtaining features that have been requested for almost five years.

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

CloudWaitress actually offers more features than GloriaFood and at a very competitive price point. There were only two factors that made it a less-desirable solution for my purposes: 1) Their payment processing integrations were far more limited (CloudWaitress, being based in New Zealand, seems to be more concerned with providing support for payment processors common to their geography and do not support the primary payment processors in Canada) and 2) while their menu builder is actually far more feature-rich than that of GloriaFood, that extra capability comes with more complexity, so for the typical restaurant that does need all that extra functionality, it becomes more difficult to build and maintain menus with CloudWaitress.

Miriam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Excellent & Affordable Online Ordering with Great Customer Service

The superior online ordering platform that they offer has given me an edge over my competition and has helped my delivery business to grow. It solves the issue of phone order-taking errors, it increases customers purchase totals and reduces labor costs. It also reduces the staff required for order taking which is very critical, especially during this past year with the covid-19 pandemic because we were running on very short staff (and many restaurants are struggling with this same issue).

Pros

When seeking an online ordering platform I scrutinized many options available. Gloria Food is top notch for so many reasons. First of all, you do not have to be nervous about any big comittment in the beginning before you have evaluated the software (even though once you join you will love it!) You can even begin for free. All of the services they offer are very affordable and less expensive than others options that are inferior to them. Setting up your menu is so easy and creats a very user friendly experience for customers. You only have to pay for what you need or want so you can build on to the services as you desire. They make setting up a website with the domain name of your choice seamless and they help you with everything. You can use the credit card processor you choose if you set up online payments and they DO NOT charge ANY PER ORDER FEES! This is amazing! You get to keep your hard earned profits. I especially love that when customers place orders you can give them customized fulfillment times for pickup or delivery or say YES to the time they have chosen. Almost NO online ordering platforms offer this and it has made all the difference for our business! *DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THIS FEATURE!* They have so many great features including many options for offering promotions and marketing. Anytime you have a question you can just message them on the chat and they will help you in any possible way. They are promt, kind, helpful, sincere, and so smart!

Cons

I been using the software and services for three years and I cannot think of any issues I have had. The only times I have had issues it has been related to my own outdated hardware. The only thing I am hoping they will add to their offerings is an app for restaurant employees to input orders (for phone or in person orders) that would print just like the orders placed through the website so all the restaurant orders would be integrated into one system.

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

Affordable monthly subscription with options to pay for only what is needed, no large up front cost or long term contract, as well as ablity to use my current credit card processor. Easy to set up myself and customize/ tweak as needed. I loved the feature that customers orders are confirmed by us in real time. This gives the customer an important confirmation as well as a custom time we choose for pick up or delivery. Most systems just give the customer an general time (ie 30 minutes for pickup and 45 minutes for delivery). I would not have been able to utilize the online ordering like I did if it was not for this feature because customers would have been angry. If you suddenly get a lot of online orders and also get a rush in house then you would have an influx of customers coming to pick up and their food wouldn't be ready because the system would be telling them too short of a wait time. Customer service if very important in order to build repeat business so this feature was critical. It is also very important for delivery because not all places or times are equal so a delivery 1 mile away at 4pm may take 30 minutes, whereas a delivery to 5 miles away at 6pm may take 90 minutes. You can't just tell everyone 60 minutes and keep them guessing.

ANDREA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

EXCELLENT UNDER ANY ASPECT

Pros

I consider this software a game changing for my sector for several reason. First of all it's FREE , of course there are sections where you have to pay but I found the prices very honest and all the system is already optimised to increase the selling, changing a dish on the main panel it change everywhere in no time. The system works like all the others like for example Uber Eats or Just Eat but for what I've tried until now even better without any addictional cost. I've subscribed only for the website ( 9 USD per Month ) and it is my only cost . There is the possibility to have a dedicated mobile app ( little extra charge ) or use their mobile app for free. The Customer service exceed any expectation keeping in touch with you all the time and only few minutes to get an answer , doesnt matter if are 10pm on Sunday evening , also they use a very easy chat where you can come back to see it for future reference or open a new one . Any passage , even if very easy to use , is explained very well with screenshot. The Customer service is always at your disposal also to help in customise as much as possible based on your needs. The system overall its very good, easy to use and intuitive but what surpraised me more is that for the first time I'm working with a system who I'm certain is been develop not only from a developer but also from someone not only familiar but expert of my sector. Well done Gloria Food !

Cons

I believe the only improvement it can be done is to improve the compatibility with other thermal printers . At the moment if you want to print your orders ( and I believe is Important ) the minimum spend for a printer surpass the 200 Euros

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Great Agnostic Online System

When covid hit, we experienced a slow down and have already been using Gloriafoods for almost a year at that point. We began helping local restaurants to prevent them from going out of business. We processed close to 50,000 orders last year between all of our local customers. Having this also helped with our income as we rely on merchant service processing.

Pros

We are very happy with GloriaFood, it has been a great addition to our lineup of products. We are happy to have a system that is agnostic and can be used by pretty much and food establishment. The options for a sales optimized website is also very nice.

Cons

In today's age, everything is done by a mobile device. Not being able to pause orders or make changes from a mobile device has been tough. It has increased the amount of support that we provide to customers as they do not always have access to a desktop computer. A mobile app or website with admin functionality would go a long way! Also need the ability to import by CSV or excel format. Managing order ahead is also troublesome, it would be good to have item countdowns. (ie. only 50 available online)

Muhammad Aleem

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Amazing Company with Amazing Customer support

My overall experience is very good with Gloriafood, I worked with others also. But this is best solution.

Pros

Easy of use. Customer Support and reliability.

Cons

Dates and time filters must corrected in the admin dashboard.

Reasons for choosing GloriaFood

Because it is amazing and easy to set up a website for the restaurant.

Zongnan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

An inexpensive Online Ordering software does what it claims