PrimeRx

PrimeRx Reviews

RATING:

4.04

(45)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.04

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"I like the fact I can work on 2 patients the same time."
  • icon"Very user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours."
  • icon"I love how easy this program is to use. It is so simple to direct oneself in using this program."
  • icon"Terrible customer service. Every update the is an issues."
  • icon"Their delivery module can and will charge the patients twice for same Rx when it is on charge account. I almost lost facility contract due to this inaccurate billing."
  • icon"Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming. Dual billing insurances are a two step process."

Browse all PrimeRx Reviews

  • Have you used PrimeRx and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews

User Profile

Ernie

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

easy to use and teach- very happy with the product

Pros

support is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.

Cons

hardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User, Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial. We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price. We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products and services on that PC. For this sole reason alone, most pharmacies find it cost-effective to not pay anything extra for the maintenance, and simply upgrade their hardware as and when required. This gives you the choice along with the savings. We value your feedback and will come back to you with a possible solution that may work for your benefit. Thank you for always supporting us

Replied May 2018

Jenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

PrimeRX Review

We had been using PrimeRX for 10+ years with multiple pharmacies. PrimeRx provided top-notched and exceptional services to independent pharmacy owners.

Pros

The system is very simple and has an user friendly interface. Training new staff to use the software is a breeze. They also have a lot of training videos online, and they offer training classes as well. Their customer support is great and have been able to resolve my issues quickly. Their support team and developers continue to be innovative in adding new features as well as adding functionality when requested. They respond promptly and problems are resolved very quickly. Their support team enjoys working with customers to fully understand the problems to produce the proper solutions. The software is built specifically for the independent pharmacy owner. They are definitely the market leaders in the independent pharmacy management solution space.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software

Reasons for switching to PrimeRx

More User friendly and more efficient

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Jenny, Thank you for the 5-star review. I will make sure to pass on the review to all departments. I am sure everyone will appreciate your kinds words. If there is anything else you need from us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied October 2020

Hitesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Stay away from this software, very very poor customer service.

I would walk away with this company any given moments if I am not stuck initially since there is lots of data transfer if I want to switch over to other company. I will never get their service for any of my new pharmacy

Pros

Ease of use. It is very user friendly software

Cons

The worst part of their software is whenever they update the version it has tons of issues and they have the worst customer service ever. If you call them 5 times for the same issue, all 5 person have a different answer and your issue never gets resolved quickly.

Reasons for choosing PrimeRx

I was new to industry and had no idea how terrible primerx is.

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Softwar is improving

Lots of bumps in the road. And a big learning curve. This last update has improved many things that were safety and quality concerns. Software is improving with time.

Pros

Pharmacist Verification of prescriptions. Ability to order from 2 wholesale companies within the software. Be able to search by drug name within patient profile.

Cons

Inability to search by Rx number. Inability to put a hard expiration stop date on insurances. Customer service isn't always helpful and usually short or snooty with me when I call in.

Reasons for choosing PrimeRx

cost

Reasons for switching to PrimeRx

Opening additional pharmacy - cost

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Thank you for the 4 star review! Micro Merchant Systems provides LIVE Support 7 Days of the Week through Phone, Email, or Chat. Chat: www.micromerchantsystems.com Kindly call 516-408-3999 Email: Support@micromerchantsystems.com If you need one-on-one training email us at Support@micromerchantsystems.com

Replied February 2020

APARNA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Highs and lows

Pros

Very user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours.

Cons

Good luck to tech support trying to rectify an issue. takes a few weeks at times, sometimes by fixing the issue, they create a new one. Not all customer support know what they are doing.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear Aparna, Thank you for the 4-star review and your kind words about PrimeRx. I apologize for your frustration. Please remember MMS support will do their utmost help resolve any issues you might have. Kindly call or email any tech issues, we will do our best to solve for you. Also please use our support resources by sending your queries to support@micromerchantsystems.com. For most cases when you need support to solve immediate issues, the support is right there, we looked at your call logs and see that for most cases where the pharmacy has called, (like label adjustments, assistance with a report etc.) you may not need immediate attention, By emailing the Support distribution list, instead of you finding the right department, the appropriate analyst will reach out to you. For immediate issues you can always rely on our 7 day support team. More than 95% of your current tickets have been handled by them in that manner. Sincerely yours, Marketing Manager

Replied August 2019

Dmitry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Primerx Review

Pros

Hot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.

Cons

Many glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir, We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to. With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes. It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to. In any case, we will definitely reach out to see which issues you are referring to, and will also attempt to change your experience with PrimeRx. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. In the meantime, please do reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you need us for any reason whatsoever. If you can kindly respond to my email personally with the name of your pharmacy or your contact info, that would be appreciated. It will help us reach out to you and get those issues addressed efficiently and to your satisfaction Thank you Team MMS

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Vasant

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,

Replied May 2018

Nadia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Does the job

Pros

It’s easy to use and gets the job done too.

Cons

Some features need improvement, like sea entry and checking system for failed controlled substance sending to hcs. Documenting rxs, every time u edit it changes the date and time stamp from The original unnecessarily.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir, Appreciate the 8/10 score (although the expectation is to get 9+ score every time) We are enhancing the error reporting on control submissions. This is coming your way by March 31st. The system will not only pop it up, but automatically pull those prescriptions and allow you to correct them. We do a audit trail on document edits, which is why we change the date and time stamp. This is something that was actually requested by a lot of pharmacies - hence we did the needful for audit tracking. We will surely reach out to you and explain this. In the meantime, please do reach out to us with suggestions, comments or concerns through our Support email, support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you,

Replied February 2019

Jahid

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.

Pros

Overall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.

Cons

Drug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx user, Do appreciate your comments. We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software? This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues. We really appreciate your support. Thank you,

Replied May 2018

HELEN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

PrimeRx Review

Pros

Layout and format of program is easy to view and understand.

Cons

Too manual, not enough automated features such as running primary and secondary insurances.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Hi Helen, We appreciate the comments. PrimeRx actually can be completely automated. From Billing, Refills, Backup, printing of reports, emailing financials, generating control files - every aspect can be automated. Even in relation to Primary and Secondary billing, if the Billing Sequence is defined for the Patient, the system will bill to Primary, and the copay will automatically be billed to the copay - we just stop and provide the Other Coverage code (which is defaulted as well) If you can please email us the name of your pharmacy at support@micromerchantsystems.com, we will then allocate a Subject matter expert to reach out to you and take a session on automation and help you setup all other related automation as well. Thank you, MMS Support Team

Replied February 2019

sidney

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.

A very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.

Pros

The software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.

Cons

the only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow. For software updates: When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions. Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.

Replied May 2018

ashraf

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

the system is good and easy to use

Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,

Replied May 2018

Youngbin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Overall great and helpful.

Pros

I think the overall functionality and aesthetic view of the program is nice. The way everything is organized and built makes it user friendly. New workers easily adapt to the program and it takes little to no time for them to get used to it.

Cons

I believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Dear PrimeRx user, Appreciate the testimonials. In relation to Tutorials, have you tried the online PrimePORTAL videos? If not, please log on to our website www.micromerchantsystems.com and create an account to view the videos. You will find some videos that will have configuration guidance. You can also call Support and schedule a one-on-one session with an analyst who can explain the different options that we have. As always, your continued support is appreciated. Thank you,

Replied May 2018

andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.

Replied May 2018

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

pharmacist

very good and friendly

Pros

very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

Cons

the green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS

Replied August 2018

Anthony

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

MMS PrimeRx

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Quick learning process...

Cons

Frequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS

Replied September 2018

Himal

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT