User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions."

  • "It’s easy to use and gets the job done too. "

  • "it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription "

  • Cons

  • "the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate "

  • "I believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself."

  • "there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support. "

Browse PrimeRx Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

May 2018

Ernie from Confucius Mannings Pharmacy and Surgical Supplies

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

easy to use and teach- very happy with the product

Pros

support is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.

Cons

hardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial. We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price. We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products and services on that PC. For this sole reason alone, most pharmacies find it cost-effective to not pay anything extra for the maintenance, and simply upgrade their hardware as and when required. This gives you the choice along with the savings. We value your feedback and will come back to you with a possible solution that may work for your benefit. Thank you for always supporting us

May 2018

sidney from ezra pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.

A very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.

Pros

The software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.

Cons

the only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow. For software updates: When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions. Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.

August 2019

APARNA from Liberty Rock Pharmacy Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Highs and lows

Pros

Very user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours.

Cons

Good luck to tech support trying to rectify an issue. takes a few weeks at times, sometimes by fixing the issue, they create a new one. Not all customer support know what they are doing.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2019

Dear Aparna, Thank you for the 4-star review and your kind words about PrimeRx. I apologize for your frustration. Please remember MMS support will do their utmost help resolve any issues you might have. Kindly call or email any tech issues, we will do our best to solve for you. Also please use our support resources by sending your queries to support@micromerchantsystems.com. For most cases when you need support to solve immediate issues, the support is right there, we looked at your call logs and see that for most cases where the pharmacy has called, (like label adjustments, assistance with a report etc.) you may not need immediate attention, By emailing the Support distribution list, instead of you finding the right department, the appropriate analyst will reach out to you. For immediate issues you can always rely on our 7 day support team. More than 95% of your current tickets have been handled by them in that manner. Sincerely yours, Marketing Manager

May 2018

Dawn from Windsor Pharmacy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Its ok

It is easy to look things up in different ways

Pros

I like that the software has different ways you can look up information based on what kind of information you are looking for. The thing I use the most is the processing of the 835 files. Its fast and easy. I also post payments in the claims processing tab. Its nice to have different ways you can pull the information and make the prescription as paid.

Cons

I don't like the inventory tab function. There is way too many issues with trying to form a report that is specified to what you are looking for. I believe that it is not pulling the information fully and I hope someone fixes it. I really wanted to just pull a report on our current inventory and there is way too many issues with how the system counts. Especially when the order is filed or unbilled. The way the inventory is counted leaves the inventory reports off.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank so much for the review. We value your 5-Star review that PrimeRx is an easy-to-use pharmacy management system. To learn more about features and functionally kindly take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any inventory questions and to discuss how to solve your inventory reports. Inventory pulls all the information once the Rx is Billed.

August 2018

Dmitry from Friends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Primerx Review

Pros

Hot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.

Cons

Many glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to. With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes. It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to. In any case, we will definitely reach out to see which issues you are referring to, and will also attempt to change your experience with PrimeRx. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. In the meantime, please do reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you need us for any reason whatsoever. If you can kindly respond to my email personally with the name of your pharmacy or your contact info, that would be appreciated. It will help us reach out to you and get those issues addressed efficiently and to your satisfaction Thank you Team MMS

May 2018

Vasant from Arogya Pharmacy Inc

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,

February 2019

Nadia from Triumph Pharmacy LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Does the job

Pros

Its easy to use and gets the job done too.

Cons

Some features need improvement, like sea entry and checking system for failed controlled substance sending to hcs. Documenting rxs, every time u edit it changes the date and time stamp from The original unnecessarily.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Appreciate the 8/10 score (although the expectation is to get 9+ score every time) We are enhancing the error reporting on control submissions. This is coming your way by March 31st. The system will not only pop it up, but automatically pull those prescriptions and allow you to correct them. We do a audit trail on document edits, which is why we change the date and time stamp. This is something that was actually requested by a lot of pharmacies - hence we did the needful for audit tracking. We will surely reach out to you and explain this. In the meantime, please do reach out to us with suggestions, comments or concerns through our Support email, support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you,

May 2018

Jahid from iCare Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.

Pros

Overall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.

Cons

Drug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx user, Do appreciate your comments. We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software? This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues. We really appreciate your support. Thank you,

February 2019

HELEN from Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

PrimeRx Review

Pros

Layout and format of program is easy to view and understand.

Cons

Too manual, not enough automated features such as running primary and secondary insurances.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Hi Helen, We appreciate the comments. PrimeRx actually can be completely automated. From Billing, Refills, Backup, printing of reports, emailing financials, generating control files - every aspect can be automated. Even in relation to Primary and Secondary billing, if the Billing Sequence is defined for the Patient, the system will bill to Primary, and the copay will automatically be billed to the copay - we just stop and provide the Other Coverage code (which is defaulted as well) If you can please email us the name of your pharmacy at support@micromerchantsystems.com, we will then allocate a Subject matter expert to reach out to you and take a session on automation and help you setup all other related automation as well. Thank you, MMS Support Team

May 2018

Youngbin from Northern Pharmacy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Overall great and helpful.

Pros

I think the overall functionality and aesthetic view of the program is nice. The way everything is organized and built makes it user friendly. New workers easily adapt to the program and it takes little to no time for them to get used to it.

Cons

I believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx user, Appreciate the testimonials. In relation to Tutorials, have you tried the online PrimePORTAL videos? If not, please log on to our website www.micromerchantsystems.com and create an account to view the videos. You will find some videos that will have configuration guidance. You can also call Support and schedule a one-on-one session with an analyst who can explain the different options that we have. As always, your continued support is appreciated. Thank you,

May 2018

ashraf from trinity RX Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

the system is good and easy to use

Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,

May 2018

andrew from 7th avenue chemist inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.

August 2018

Scott from Solomon pharmacy Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

pharmacist

very good and friendly

Pros

very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

Cons

the green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS

August 2018

Anthony from Valenti Pharmacy, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

MMS PrimeRx

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Quick learning process...

Cons

Frequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS

May 2018

Himal from newtown square apothecary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

So far so good, have not had any issues and support has been good.

Pros

The software is quite user friendly. It is very advanced compared to my previous employer and gives much optionality with Point of sale. The ease of access when requiring technical support is also very appealing.

Cons

Although Still new to the software so I have not found much of anything that I am against or have had major issues with. I am continuing to find different things that I like and do not like but for the most part my experiences have been that of very positive.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you for the Five-Star review! We are thrilled to hear PrimeRx is highly user-friendly and offers a complete suite of tools that can be adapted to meet your pharmacys specific needs. Many of these features are unique to PrimeRx and are unmatched by our competitors. As you work with the pharmacy software, you will experience several workflow features: RxSync Sync all Refills to one date, Two-way Outbound Calling, SMS/TXT, advising them that the Rx is Ready for Pick Up, Refill Compliance Dashboard shows your entire refill management, and Return to Stock Queue if an Rx is not pick-up after 14 days. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any questions. We know that running a pharmacy is a 24/7 proposition, and pride ourselves on being available to assist our clients at any time. To reach us during non-business hours, please call our toll-free number, (866) 495-3999, and leave a message in our after-hours mailbox.

May 2018

Frank from Ascan Pharmacy inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Works better than most pharmacy systems

Pros

Regular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems. The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.

Cons

Some standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and were proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, Software without Limits, is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.

August 2018

wendy from health star pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

owner

Pros

simple to use and to learn. The computer program is alway updated

Cons

cannot get rid of the transmit controlled file when I get into the rx to fill

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Dear Pharmacy Owner, Appreciate the 5 star review. For control Rx, if there are changes made, we want to make sure that the message box provides the info that we are submitting the changes. This is for your info and benefit. I will have a member of our Support Team reach out to you and see if we can explain this better. You can also reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com in case you need any kind of assistance going fwd in relation to issues that you may want to report. Thank you for your continued Support

August 2018

Oxana from Pitkin Express Care Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Supervising pharmacist

over all very positive and highly recommended

Pros

Easy to learn, operate, plenty of helpful features

Cons

nothing that can be recalled, however often patients have multiple profiles, not always catching the same patient demographic

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Sir, We appreciate the 5 star review. For the multiple profiles for the Patients, PrimeRx has the option to merge Patients - If you can utilize that option, it will then solve the issue listed. If you like assistance on this, please email support@micromerchantsystems.com. We will be able to show you that particular feature in PrimeRx. Once again - we truly appreciate your support and loyalty. Thank you, Team MMS

May 2018

Navdeep from Bergen Ave Drugs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I've been using micro merchant for all my stores for the past 10 years and it has everything!

Billing, Support, Sync, Delivery. This software has it all

Pros

the fact that integrates with everything is amazing. They have a POS system, they also have a Delivery module, specialty module just to name some.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything that I've disliked with Micro Merchant Systems. There support is amazing along with everything about the company

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, Thank you for the AWESOME review :) We work hard for such rave reviews and we get motivated to do even better, so that we can keep getting such comments from loyal clients like you. We keep striving for excellence - always Thank you for supporting us.

May 2018

Kanu from E. Jerome Pharmacy Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great Software and Support

Pros

Very easy to use windows base software. So many features that I am still not familiar with. Every major update it gets better and more functions are added.

Cons

When system/software updates occur, sometimes overnight the following morning after an update we exprience a few issues but are usually resolved after a support call.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, We encourage our users to take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. We truly appreciate your Support. Thank you,

February 2019

Moji from Medplus Rx Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Prime Rx your go to software

My overall experience has being great I cannot complain

Pros

Prime Rx is easy to transit to, it is like windows with prompts that help you navigate seamlessly. Very user friendly.

Cons

The updates are done for you, and does not require you to do anything extra.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10 rating. This keeps us motivated and wanting to do better. If there is anything that we can do, or if you have any suggestion, request or enhancement, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Once again, thank you for the shoutout - we really rely on our clients to do the talking on our behalf :)

February 2019

Marcio from My family pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Such a great service

Pros

Im really happy to use Micromerchant systems, i use primerx and primeros and both products are great, it makes everything easy, Im really happy with the product and the support, if something is not working I just call them and in 5 minutes they fix it

Cons

I love everything, so far I dont have complaints

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, We live for these kind of ratings We don't take them lightly and work day in and day out to ensure that our clients are happy. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com

February 2019

Mujjahid from An-noor pharmacy inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good support

Overall one of the best out there , no one comes close

Pros

The ease of use , friendly staff, constant improvements

Cons

Lots of glitches, difficult to duplicate , many times customer support are not trained properly or lack Of training leads to more harm than good

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, We do appreciate the 5 stars, and are reviewing your profile to see what could we have done better. In Support, we strive to ensure that all our clients are taken care of in a professional manner. We will have an Enhanced Customer Service rep analyze and get back to you. Thank you, MMS Support Team

August 2018

Dennis from ACJ pharmacy DBA victoria pharmacy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

It could be better

There's a love/hate relationship with it . Right now is heavily leaning toward hate because of the latest update where you have to toggle bill to unbill just to change a typo on a sig.

Pros

The workflow and dashboard is useful. Sending script and e-request pretty easy.

Cons

The lag that it experience when loading e-rx pending script. The inability to edit ex direction /sig when the medication is billed ( thanks to the latest update.) Every update seems to make it worst for some reason. No fast shortcut to view linked E-RX.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Sir, We did look into the reason, as to why the SIG field was locked. The reason for this was, is if the Rx was transmitted and verified by the RPh - if at a later point some tech wanted to change the SIG from Take in the morning to take at night - or if they change the way the RPh wrote instructions on how to take the medication - we wanted to ensure that this behavior was controlled. I understand that to handle a typo, you have to basically unlock a BILLED Rx - and that's a process that you have to go through, however in terms of audits and error's, we wanted to avoid un-intentional consequences when someone changes an Adjudicated and Verified Rx, that is why we decided to lock all the fields. However I see that it causes you to lean heavily on hating the feature. Allow us to see if we can come up with a configuration so that users who want to implement tighter controls, they can configure it accordingly and uses who do not want to lock this field can keep it open. Thank you

September 2018

Ketan from Abc Discount Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ease of use

Pros

PrimeRX is a very user-friendly software and it is easy to customize depending on your need!!

Cons

No options to look up multiple drug- drug interactions

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, Appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for us. In relation to options to look up for multiple drug to drug interactions, simply click on Tools, and choose the option to view the interactions. Please send an email to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues or need to suggest a feature or enhancement in the future. Thank you Team MMS

April 2018

Arvind from Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I have been using PrimeRx Micro Merchant Systems for All my 3 Stores from almost 6 years now

Pros

Very user friendly system . Support are great whenever we called someone is handling call very professionally.

Cons

Once a while technician taking little longer then usual but all over we are very satisfied with the systems

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied April 2018

Dear Mr. Patel, Appreciate the testimonial. We strive to ensure that all our customers are satisfied with the products and services that we provide. Thank you for being a loyal customer. Team MMS

February 2019

Johnny from Health star pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

PrimeRxs excellent performance!

Excellent! When theres an issue about cannot process claims the customer service solved the situation in minutes.

Pros

Very easy to learn the program! Very simple ! Just follow the guidelines!

Cons

Nothing to complain about the program because is very simple!

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Thank you for giving us with a top score. This is what we live for :) For any comments, suggestions or requests, simply reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com.

May 2018

JIN from wz premium inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

excellent

Pros

easy to use, overall quality is premium, a little expensive. easy access to resources , teamviewer is hlepful

Cons

functionality, lack of some function with the most current practice.

May 2018

Yiu Ming from Metropharm Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good. Customer Service is efficient.

N/A

Pros

I like the software because it is user-friendly. Most of the employees in MetroPharm Inc are able to use the software. In addition, the customer service is always available.

Cons

I do not like the software at times because it can be slow. Sometimes, it will freeze and it makes it inconvenient

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx user, We appreciate the comments you have written and glad to hear that our customer service has been efficient. Regarding your system being slow and freezing at times, it could be due to many factors, which may include your hardware and network. I will have one of our SME(Subject Matter Expert) reach out to you and look into why this may be the case and get this resolved as soon as possible. Our goal is to make sure you can utilize PrimeRx to its full potential and making sure you can be a 100% satisfied customer. We thank you for your continued support. Thank you,

February 2019

Maunik from Lenox terrace

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy user friendly

Good to use

Pros

Everything is good most likely is friendly nature easy to use

Cons

Nothing but can be better with delivery software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10. We strive and work consistently to get those kind of ratings. If there is anything that we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com

May 2018

Diana from A&G Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

It is very user friendly but has a lot of flaws if you need to maintain same patients monthly

it is low cost for the start up.

Pros

it is very user friendly. Easy to use. Free training. Great support only at the managerial level. Great interface but need to spend time to set it up and get trained. A lot of useful reports.

Cons

it doesn't link the rxs if you got refills on them. It shows as they are expired. it is very manual system.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, While we appreciate the comments on ease of use, we do want to address the other comments. The Refill Queues, Refill Compliance, Dashboards, Med Sync option are some of the features used by the pharmacies on a day to day basis to ensure that Patients are being attended to on a regular basis. We train all our users, encourage them to join the Webinars, look at the online video portal for continuous training so that they can learn and implement the queues, and automated features in their pharmacies. I can assure you that we can address your issue, and have another training session scheduled to take you through these options. Once you go through the options, and implement them in your pharmacy, I can assure you, that you will be able to automate the monthly maintenance of your patients. Thank you,

February 2020

Raja from Fannin Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Worst Pharmacy Software

I am ready to move out, my 5K I spent on them is down the drain

Pros

So far, 6 months since we shifted, I am having so many issues with software, I do not like anything about it.

Cons

1. They will tell you that Automatic refills is an option, but the way software is designed, I do not think it is called automatic refill. You have to manually pull report of what was filled in last month and go through it and refill again. 2. EDI set up for ordering medication is horrible. Instead of leaving the order in wholesaler's cart, primeRx system will submit it, so if there are any errors, like quantity or alternate NDC's you will not be able to catch. 3. Their delivery module can and will charge the patients twice for same Rx when it is on charge account. I almost lost facility contract due to this inaccurate billing. 4.Upper management is THE WORST. ALL THEY ARE CONCERNED ABOUT IS TO GET CONTRACT SIGNED, AFTER THAT YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. 5.Support technicians can barely speak english and most of the times clue less.

Reasons for Choosing PrimeRx

A friend recommended and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from prime Rx gave incorrect information about software and its options.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

PrimeRx is the best program I've used so far

Pros

I love how easy this program is to use. It is so simple to direct oneself in using this program.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about this program.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate the comments provided. Thank you, Team MMS

August 2018

James from PP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

ton of bells and whistles, but they don't ring or whistle

terrible, have an issue from 6 month ago. ePrescriptions get assigned top wrong patients and medications. they know they have a problem, but cant fix it. POS super slow with CC processing.

Pros

a lot of temp pharmacist know how to use it

Cons

terrible customer service. every update the is an issues. After an update, they don't install every option you have, the only way to know when you run in to problems. No written procedures for their won techs.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, Please allow us to reach out to you tomorrow and see what is it that we can do to change your views and experience about PrimeRx We take the comments from our customers, whether positive or negative - to heart. We will strive to get through your list of issues to see if we can arrange for more training sessions and for an analyst to go through your system with your staff and resolve all the issues. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com to escalate or list out any issues. You will receive a call from our agents first thing in the morning. Thank you, Team MMS

August 2019

Rozario from Orphan Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Prime Choice for Pharmacy Processing

Pros

Very easy to learn & train others. quick and efficient customer service.

Cons

a lot of glitches and constant customer service help needed

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2019

Sir, We appreciate the reviews. However we are concerned about the glitches that you have cited as a con. Allow us to have a technician reach out to you and find out the reason. It could be hardware or maybe some default option that may need to be tweaked - but we are assure you that once we find out the reason, we will get it fixed asap. We hope that you come back and give us a 10/10 - because anything other than that is not satisfactory.

February 2019

Yoosup from BAYSIDE PHARMACY INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

President

Pros

Easy to use, no or little training

Cons

Outdated, slow, lack of support,

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, PrimeRx has the most updated functions in the industry. Please allow us to schedule a training session with you and your staff. We continuously add features and have many video's in our online library as well. Perhaps you may not have read up the release notes that are a part of our update which is why you feel that the software is outdated, when it is actually not. However, allow us to prove this to you. We will reach out to you tomorrow and schedule some sessions to showcase this, and also check in your hardware to see if the slowness can be fixed by perhaps updating memory or resources on the PC - we are only as fast as the PC our software resides on. In relation to Support - you can reach us through phone call, email and Chat, and we are available 7 days a week. You can always reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you

May 2018

Johnny from Herndon Pharmacy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great experience with Prime Rx. Highly recommend anyone looking for a Rx software

Pros

Easy of navigation . Has many useful functions comes with All the bells and whistles. Easy training manual to instruct new employees

Cons

Minor glitches here and there nothing the the desk can't resolve . One times system stalls. Not to many issues.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your continued Support. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com should you encounter any issues. Thank you,

February 2019

ram from lifecare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Low cost

Pros

low cost, customizable, ease of use, customer support (you have to get to the right person to get the issue resolved)

Cons

POS is non existing, double billing is a pain, compound billing is a nightmare, perpetual inventory no matter what is done is error prone, crashing systems