User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(126)

126

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The design is incredibly pleasing and the fact everything is integrated with each other is incredibly nice."

  • "The staff/ support is great. Very good people to talk to and very helpful. Pretty seamless and easy to use"

  • "Great customer service and a great system to keep track of the inventory."

  • Cons

  • "There were some bugs at the beginning but were quickly taken care of by the live customer support team who have been really helpful."

  • "Although repairdesk is very feature rich they are a bit underdeveloped on the features. I feel that the features are rushed out before being fully developed/tested. "

  • "Initially having issue with invoice size when printing, but that’s all under control now and running smoothly. "

Browse RepairDesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 154 results

November 2020

Vito from Doctor Phone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Software completo e personalizzabile , perfetto per la riparazione di Smartphone, tablet e PC

Nel complesso ho avuto e sto avendo una buona impressione del software.

Pros

È un software completo che copre dalla ricezione di un ordine di riparazione alla fatturazione con tutti processi intermedi, etichette per i dispositivi e per il magazzino (personalizzabili) generazione di codici a barre per l'inventario e i ticket, preventivi fatture (anche queste con layout personalizzabile), reclami, garanzie ecc... Facile integrazione con il sito web per prenotazione appuntamenti riparazioni online. Non completamente tradotto in italiano, ma grazie al editor lingue di sistema ho potuto tradurre, correggere e inserire le traduzioni errate o mancanti. Diversi moduli di email e sms invio automatico ai clienti per informarli costantemente sulla riparazione. Il team del software mi ha seguito passo passo nella configurazione e ha fatto delle formazioni online sull'utilizzo del software.

Cons

Per il momento non esprimo giudizi, aggiornerò la recensione più avanti se ci fossero dei punti negativi. Il software è basato per l'utilizzo USA, nonostante questo è utilizzabile anche in Europa sia chiaro ma ci sono poche integrazioni disponibili, in futuro mi piacerebbe trovare qualche integrazione in più per i clienti Europei.

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

L'ho trovato più intuitivo e personalizzabile senza essere un "guru" della programmazione, ho potuto modellarlo alle mie esigenze.

November 2020

Sean from Cumbria Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ideal POS for Repair Shops

great nothing i can add to this.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the integrations between my website and this POS. Customers are always commenting that they enjoy the experience of booking their devices in using this much valued RD integration. I like also that RD software engineers are always updating and this is never the finished article and RD is always evolving. Also I love the customer facing display and customers agree to our t+c before the repair commences and see the price of it. It gives me a professional approach and something I can go back to if i need to and show the customer that I made you aware of.......... and you agreed to this with a signature to back this up. The reporting aspect and KPIs is another key part of the RD system. All round its justa great system to use. Backed up by a great team on the help desk especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helps me tremendously if I need help with something

Cons

yes there are issues and sometimes things go wrong and there are bugs within it that can occur but not anything that I would gripe over. I moved from Repairshopr 3 years ago and when I compare the 2 ? RD are streets ahead of them

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

I thought repairq wasnt user friendly

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

I needed a better POS, I wanted to have a flagship website booking intergration that stood out and give me functionality to offer something that noone else did. RD give me that. POS I LOVE IT in that its an easy walk through process and captures step by step everything you need to have when your taking devices from customers. Traceability of the customer and ability to take contact details to capturing parts used during the repair and setting stock levels then reordering reports when our inventory falls below its min stock level.

March 2020

David from The Gadget People

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

A very buggy and unreliable option for repair shop software

My experience was not a good one, I had to run two different POS systems so when we where unable to use repairdesk due to bugs we had another solution ready to go. The lack of acknowledgement of bugs and issues and the lack of tech support being available within our trading hours meant we had to cancel repairdesk.

Pros

The software has some good options as far as plug ins go, customer facing display etc.

Cons

I had a lot of trouble using RepairDesk, we found alot of bugs that are inexcusable in a top dollar POS system. Simple things like changing a price, logging in, adding new devices all have a lot of bugs that require refreshing the page and evening re-logging in. These issues are repetitive and where reported multiple times to the team at Repairdesk. Tech support was not helpful as in Australia we close our stores an hour after they open for tech support, before that we are on our own. After speaking regularly with the staff including [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I found these issues will not be fixed anytime soon as they tend to have the approach that "You are the only one experiencing these issues". After discussing with other repair store owners and working out they are experiencing the same issues as our store was, I realized until the team at Repairdesk take responsibility for these bugs and actively resolve them rather than denying they exist repairdesk will not be a viable system for our business to invest in. Being frank when you send them video evidence of the bugs its a pretty silly business decision to deny the issues exist.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2020

Hello David, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that we were unable to make RepairDesk work for your business and saddens us to see you unsatisfied. We are always working diligently to address all bugs that are notified to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Our aim is to make RepairDesk more stable and functional for everyone, and we hope to one day have you give our software another shot and see some great changes that will motivate you to come back.

September 2020

Shane from Computer Cave LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

RepairDesk is the only way togo

110% I love RepairDesk

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Service, The amount of help you get when setting up, Ticketing, POS functionality

Cons

Deleting some aspects of the inventory such as existing manufacturers is hard todo with out erasing the whole inventory

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

RepairShopr customer service was terrible/interface for a customer facing store isn’t the best it’s better for B2B

Response from RepairDesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Shane, Thanks for the awesome review. We're real happy to have Computer Cave as one of our customers, and we love that you're so happy with RepairDesk as a whole. Using our software can be cumbersome at times, yes, but we're always here to help you out with our active support team and knowledge base articles. Give us a shout any time you need help, and we'll be there to take care of everything. Thanks again for everything. You're awesome!

August 2020

Ash from Protech Mobile Phone Repairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Support is unreal!

Love it

Pros

How good the POS system is and how easy the staff picked it up

Cons

Mapping to parts is hard sometimes but support team figure it out instantly

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

The support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very personal

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2020

Hi Ash, Thanks a lot for your super review! We're really happy to know that RepairDesk solves all your troubles extraordinarily well. We designed our systems to be feature-packed yet very easy to use, and it's so great to hear that your staff caught up with it so easily. Likewise, our support team is always there to take care of your needs and help you out with anything that you desire. And as always, if there's anything you'd like to discuss, Usman is always ready for a call! Thanks for being awesome!

September 2020

Joshua from iScreenFix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Review from iScreenFix

Overall experience with Repair Desk is good. We look forward to learning more about the software and hope that our workers will learn it as quickly as the managers.

Pros

Repair Desk is a comprehensive piece of software, perfect for small electronics repair shops. Includes POS system, customer database, inventory management, analytics and more.

Cons

There is a significant learning curve while mastering this product. Some things are easy and intuitive, however, more difficult functions require training before using Repair Desk. Also, it was difficult for my company to integrate with more than one supplier. We figured out a good work around, but not easy.

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

More business functions and analytics with Repair Desk.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied September 2020

Hi Joshua, Thanks for the great review! We're really glad that RepairDesk was able to give your shop everything it needs to run at its best. The software may seem complex at first, but it's actually fairly intuitive and structured for convenience. We're really hoping your staff comes to love it just as much as you do. If there's anything you need assistance with, our support team is always ready to answer your queries.

November 2020

Eyob from Mobile Repair Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The best POS for Cellphone repair busines!

RepairDesk is a decent POS, easy to use, it gave us total solution for our onsite cell phone repair busines, Especially keep updating customers with ON MY WAY email/sms and sending them technician’s location in real time.

Pros

I really like RepairDesk POS b/c can be used on smart phones and iPads anywhere anytime! and the best customer support!!

Cons

At the moment we don’t have any issues with RepairDesk POS software we really love it!!

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

Price, easy to use, a lot of integration options ..

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

RepairDesk gave us total solution with a lot of important integration!

November 2020

Paul from Proper Repairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

RepairDesk User

Very happy with the software, Streamlining was well executed and updates are regular and the software informs you of any new features as soon as it is made available

Pros

Ease of use, No hassle with setup, Easy customization

Cons

Can't really complain about anything. The developers are easy to reach and Extremely helpful, Friendly and Professional

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

RepairDesk is a better software and more user friendly

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

Skyline is UK based and very Expensive, you also do not have the option to choose the amount of sites required

November 2020

james from Tech-Nichol

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A good Software if your willing to learn the complexity

Pros

Repair Desk is truly able to handle 100% of daily tasks and streamline the process. Creating Tickets Managing COGS Employee management so on and so forth. The repair Desk Team is there to help you through any questions and will take remote control of your computer if necessary to help complete setup tasks

Cons

You need to know a good deal about how to find information on your own. I am lucky enough to have a good grip on Excel sheets and how to navigate around them to find specific data and that is what you will have to do for a majority of the customization. The repairdesk team is available to help during regular business hours and they are wonderful but sometimes (being from another country) translation of my question does get lost in conversation (that's not the biggest deal to me.) they are not there to do the work for you, you will have to do it on your own.

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

Square was not built with Repair Shops in mind

November 2020

jose from READY SET REPAIR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

READY SET REPAIR

GREAT LOVE REPAIR DESK LOVE THE POS NICE CLEAN LOOK GOOD FEEL EASY TO USE .

Pros

EASY , STRIGHT FORWARD, CUSTOMER SERVICE ON POINT,

Cons

UPDATES , NEED PICTURES ON PARTS, NEED PARTS ON 11, 11 PRO , 11 PRO MAX, AUTOMATIC UPDATES FOR PARTS AND PRICES

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

NOT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR NEVER UPDATE PRODUCT OR SOFTWARE NOT STRIGHT FORWARD CONFUSING

February 2019

Dan from 3C Computers and Mobiles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use high functioning ticketing system

We clubbed three stores jobs and it’s amazing how simple our process become .

Pros

Great and within a hand reach customer service and support system at any time of a day it doesn’t matter you fallen different time zone , they are always there to help. As soon as you start trail process you get tharough training or nearly expalined complete use to do program from them through computer screen sharing. I believe this is important as what is the point of highly sophisticated program when end user can’t use or able to understand and use. We were used to many ticketing tool but this is by far best one — easy to use , has all option you think of while creating job and More ever never lagged any time or in front of customer while using. Good inventory system to match ticketing system and with completion of invoicing system . I can only say the repair desk one complete program with all the features needed for any repair shop.

Cons

Nothing really . If they do one time software purchase option instead of year subscription it would be really good We

Response from RepairDesk

Replied February 2019

Hello Dan, Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate how awesome you've been. It is so nice to hear that you've had a great experience with our customer service & that you consider RepairDesk to be a highly sophisticated program. We work hard to make sure that our software never feels too complicated or counterproductive, and our support team never feels out of reach for any queries that you may have. Currently, we haven't explored the idea of putting out a lifetime purchase option, but until we get around to it, you can always go for our yearly subscription so you don't have to worry about immediate payments. Thanks again for your kind word. You're awesome!

January 2018

Basel from Unique Geek

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Amazing Software! Great Features! Help our business to move to the next level!!!

I would HIGHLY recommend this for really anyone in the computer and cellphone repair field. If you are pretty much ready to go out of the box. Have to give it a try!

Pros

I tested dozens of software in trying to manage remote clients, on-sites, repair bench items, inventory, refurbished devices and general CRM duties for our IT and cellphone repair company. They were all terrible in their own particular ways. From one of the most expensive POS in the United States to most of on-line and off-line CRM tools and software, we kept running into roadblocks and compromises. Not to mention terrible UI's, high costs, and so on and so forth. RepairDesk is a breath of fresh air. The UI makes sense, the price is reasonable, it's super fast, and it covers everything we need. I was hesitant to switch to using it for Invoicing Vs Denali at first, but was better than we expect; we ended up using RepairDesk for all invoicing and payments, and everything now done through their platform, since our lives are now inside RepairDesk and we couldn't be happier. The other very pleasant thing is the aggressive update schedule the team has - new and improved features (that competitors can't cover)are rolled out constantly, without being disruptive to the existing workflow. This software has transformed our business. RepairDesk fits the bill totally, for tracking, estimates and complete control. With RepairDesk, it has really been able to automate this process of our business and produce professional results. Thank you RepairDesk Team :-)

Cons

If there is any! 24 Hours support can FIXED it immediately.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Basel & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

October 2020

Scott from Cracked Glass Phone Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Cracked Glass Phone Repair review

Good customer service, just slow with the needed update. Expected by end of 2020, if not, I’ll be shopping for a solution that has the checkout feature I need. That would be unfortunate as the ticket and invoice tracking are very well laid out and intuitive.

Pros

Ticket handling and inventory tracking are great features. Good for tracking customers as well, but being able to track all the tickets pending and waiting is great.

Cons

I would love to use this with an iPad at my checkout, however the POS doesn’t track both taxes when converting a ticket into an invoice. This is a critical feature for any region where there are two taxes.

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

Ease of use

Response from RepairDesk

Replied October 2020

Hey Scott, Thanks for the great review. We're real happy to learn that RepairDesk is easy to use for you and you're having a great time with the ticketing and invoicing modules. We're working real hard to add a lot more features to our systems, and support for dual tax is coming to the iPad POS in Q4 2020. We're a couple weeks away from introducing it, and once we do, you'll have a much easier time running your repair shop on the iPad. Drop us a line if there's anything else you'd like to see in the software. Thanks again for your feedback.

June 2018

Sam from Plasma Computers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Amazing Software, amazing customer support!

Pros

Makes intake of phone repairs fast easy and gets the information I need into a cloud database properly. Much better management system than paper sheets. Wonderful support with dymo label printer to make tickets even easier to view with pertinent information on the label and a barcode leading to ticket for the rest of the info Works great as a general purpose POS software as well with items having many options for each items customization. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE no matter if it's a bug in the software or your own user error the support team is there to help you out either in live chat or on their facebook group where you can talk directly with the CEO of repairdesk. Plus with new features they deliver the software just keeps getting better and better

Cons

There are definitely some bugs here and there but support staff handles them very quickly. iPad app is extremely helpful for creating tickets quickly but barely useful after that with a lot of missing features. this should be taken care of soon with many updates and bug fixes incoming to the ios app

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Sam & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We have marked your suggestion regarding iPad app and will work on it soon. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

October 2020

Moustapha from 88 repairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

These guys are great. Their product is build by repair techs for repair techs.

When I first started my company I tried out three different POS Systems. None of them even came close to RepairDesk. I even know the employees by name because they are so helpful. The software has everything that a computer or phone repair shop will ever need. I can see how much sales tax I need to pay how much profit I have and how much sales have grown over the past few months. There’s even a whole section dedicated None of them even came close to RepairDesk. I even know the employees by name because they are so helpful. The software has everything that a computer or phone repair shop will ever need. I can see how much sales tax I need to pay how much profit I have and how much sales have grown over the past few months. There’s even a whole section dedicated To reports. This company could be charging a lot more and I appreciate your help.

Pros

It has EVERYTHING I NEED. It helps me look better as a company. From self checkin to sms, and email.

Cons

Some QuickBook invoices don’t sync automatically at times.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied October 2020

Hi Moustapha, Thanks so much for the awesome review! You rock! We're so happy that RepairDesk has everything you were looking for in a cellphone/computer repair shop software. We've worked long and hard to make sure our customers are satisfied with what we have, and we're always open to feedback. If there's something you feel needs improvement in our system, don't hesitate to contact our support team. We love hearing from you and wish the best for your business with RepairDesk right at your side.

February 2019

Norma from iRepair Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Repair Desk is easy

Overall experience has been great. Refunds was one of my concerns since sometimes there was only one item that need to be refunded I like that I can go back and only refund the items needed.

Pros

We have used Repir Desk for a little over 2 years and it has been so easy to navigate and understand. Being able to write notes for in house is a plus. All of our repairs are done in front of the customers so this helps passing on the information to which ever tech takes care of the customer so that the customer does not need to explain over and over. Great using.

Cons

I cannot say I have any complaints to give.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hi Norma, Thank you for your amazing review of our software! We're always hard at work to bring the best experience to our customers, and are constantly tweaking RepairDesk to serve you better. We've got a lot more improvements to our core systems planned for this year, so if there's anything you'd like to see, you can always contact our support team for it. Thanks again for your patronage.

September 2020

Ryan from Fixaphone LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great decision for our business

We’ve been using it for approximately 3 weeks now. It was a wise decision making the switch.

Pros

The ability to track tickets, inventory management, and reporting.

Cons

Nothing that I have come across yet. I really value all the features.

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

Fed up with the lack of features

Response from RepairDesk

Replied October 2020

Hey Ryan, Thanks so much for a great review! We're really glad to know that just 3 weeks in, RepairDesk has captured your heart. We've worked long and hard to make sure our system is perfect for our customers. Our team is always coming out with new features and improvements, and if there's anything you'd like to see, you can always get in touch with our support team. We'd love to hear how we can make the system even better for you.

February 2019

Joseph from JustPlainTech Limited - JPT Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

RepairDesk is the best software for any cellphone repair shop

Repairdesk has been growing at an extreamly fast pace, after trying many other companies they are the only software company that are serious about there customers, with constant improvements and bug fixes

Pros

With the ability to provide portal access to larger customers (B2B), Online booking widget for our website, integrations to payment and invoicing systems and the ability to use the API provides unlimited possibilities

Cons

We don't have any complaints however it would be awesome if there was a little more functionality for larger customers such as. if we had the ability to group multiple invoices for multiple repairs with larger customers, Provide an automatic completion date for tickets (Ticket Closed Date) And receive notifications when a customer comments on a ticket via the portal with there user name

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We're very happy to learn that RepairDesk has been a great experience for you so far. Our team strongly believes in providing as much value to our customers as possible, and we're always working to bring the sort of improvements you'd love to see to our system. If there's anything you'd like to see added, you can always get in touch with our support team and they would be happy to take your request. Thanks for being awesome!

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Modesto from Dr Phone Fix Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very Dedicated Staff and Easy to use software

To support team, just wanted to take some time to thank you for all your hard work and dedication , we are extremely grateful and happy to have you as our dedicated account manager and me personally i know is not easy working middle of the night i did it for many years, we appreciate everything you've done for us i know these couple of months haven't been easy but we are getting closer to stability and then we can focus solely on growth and features and making everyones's life better and easier

Pros

All the features it currently has and the more features it will have in the future, the time saving the software provides repairs shops making tasks that took 1 to 2 hours to complete to be done in minutes, the more time you save and the more automated features the more your team can concentrate on providing better customer service

Cons

There's no cons to speak about, softwares will always be softwares and have their little things here and there, but nothing that cant be fixed or improved

Response from RepairDesk

Replied February 2019

Modesto, you are absolutely incredible! Thank you for your kind words & strong vote of confidence. Our support team is really grateful for your understanding, and the entire RepairDesk team is pleased to have given you a great experience with our software. We're excited to continue fostering a healthy relationship with you as we move into the future.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Nephi from Phone Cloud

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Review from New Zealand

It was great, with personal communication from the owner. Help is fast when needed. Chose it over competitors due to features and developments taken from our suggestions. Client base has obviously got bigger since we joined for well deserved reasons, so we see other developments obviously taken from other clients which shows that the developer has high interest in keeping all clients happy! Good facebook group for clients too. Sharing of useful and humorous information.

Pros

POS with a good booking in system for repairs. Flexible with ability to personalise many departments of the software.

Cons

Speed can be slow, not the best for busy periods. We have fibre.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you Nephi for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

April 2019

Deborah from Loyalty Business Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best POS Service for Repairs

I have been a RepairDesk customer for over 2 years. I used other service providers previously but RepairDesk outperforms them all. Its easy to use, tracks customer and inventory efficiently, manages transactions and reports effectively and the customer service team is ready and able to assist with your problems and needs. I highly recommend RepairDesk.

Pros

Structure, customer and inventory tracking, integration with other apps and services, reports and ease of use

Cons

some features on the app is not available with android devices

Response from RepairDesk

Replied May 2019

Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for a great review! We're really glad to learn that RepairDesk has been able to satisfy your needs and that you highly recommend it. We're always working towards improving our software to provide the best experience to our customers, and it's great to learn that our efforts have had a positive impact on you and your business. Thank you for putting your faith in RepairDesk. You're awesome!

August 2016

Michael from Mick's Phone Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Brilliant Software

Very nice software to use. We use it in my repair shop. Very handy for keeping track of almost everything. Constantly adding new features and perks. When they have time - they listen to customers input and impliment features requested by the common majority. There is a great support forum for issues, FAQ and requests for changes to the software. In short... brilliant software!

Pros

Ease of use at POS Being able to track all repairs in store easily Constant improvements Website widgets for tracking repairs and instant quotes

Cons

Not everything is absolutely perfect - mostly cosmetic. (Eg. Spelling errors, layout, etc) POS has no customer rewards programs or support for us to add our own No android app available Monthly fee is a little high in Australian Dollars but is still worth it

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Michael & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We have marked your suggestion & will work on it soon. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

January 2020

Bryan from iStation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Supercharging our workflow

So after a month or so of testing and migrating data from our old system that we have been using for 5 years we went live yesterday with RD. We had a couple of issue’s which are more user issue’s than RD issue’s and have some things we need to adapt for our work flow. The RD team I have to say have been amazing putting up and listening to my enquires and suggestions, and giving me support at all times of the day. you all know who you are. We have two CFD in use, and various integrations that have given our workflow a huge boost and look forward to all the future developments of RD.. Now we have made the change I Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend RD and the team. Look forward to working with the community and developers.

Pros

The Support from the team and the integrations

Cons

Nothing, any issue we have found the team have helped us address

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

Features and support

Response from RepairDesk

Replied February 2020

Hi Bryan, Thanks for the awesome review! We're really glad to learn that RepairDesk gets a solid recommendation from you. Our team is hard at work to make RepairDesk even better for your business, and we're always here to help you out with whatever you need. Looking forward to working with you as well!

August 2018

Jon from Lund-Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Only software to fullfill our needs.

We run a repairshop specific to motherboard repairs, so all of our customers are business customers, often repairshops. This made our demand a little different from regular repairshops. RepairDesk was the only software to fulfill these needs and at the time of starting our relationship with them, the customer support promised that a customer portal was on the way, so we could give our big customers a login to create their own tickets before they send. As promised, this function is now available and amazing. This is, as far as we know, only offered by RepairDesk. They provide good support when we have issues or questions, and if we point out a error, it is fixed within a short amount of time. Overall good experience.

Pros

RepairDesk is somewhat customizable and easy to adapt to your specific needs. Also, good and honest customer support. Reasonable price.

Cons

Ocassional technical issues, breakdowns etc. No possibility to customize intake form, for example limit it to one device per ticket.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you Jon for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are having a good experience with RepairDesk. providing excellent features, a smooth experience, and reliable customer support is our main priority! We hope to have a lasting relationship with you. Regards, RepairDesk

January 2020

Ryan from Indy Cellular 4Less

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Solid Device

Awesome, very helpful when it comes to needing support!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to adjust inventory, and tracking repairs is great!

Cons

There was nothing in particular that I dislike about the software!

Response from RepairDesk

Replied February 2020

Hi Ryan, Thanks for the awesome rating! It's great to learn that RepairDesk has been easy-to-use and a really solid tool for your cellular store. We're always working to give our users a great experience, and if there's anything that you'd like the software to include, we're happy to help!

March 2020

Vartan from iFone Repair Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Perfected our operation

The confidence the repair desk team has given me since I have gone live with their software has been promising. I am beyond satisfied with the repairDesk software, management and support team.

Pros

The repairDesk platform/POS and CRM system has enabled our company's daily operations to be under more control and allow me as a manager to have a better scope of inventory, costs, expenses, reports....etc. We have resolved our company's years time consuming multi-step procedures by integrating every aspect of our business (account, tracking, purchasing) into one agile system, repairDesk. We are able to tax customers properly on just parts used in servicing jobs.

Cons

Some parts of the interface is not visually appealing or easy to manage. Example: customer text message interface and notifications, Inventory reports.

Reasons for Switching to RepairDesk

Was not able to tax parts separately from total cost that included parts & labor.

June 2018

Roy from Repairable

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

very solid and easy to use

Pros

i like that i can let me customer sign in on a iPad. make a ticket just pick items from the list of services or stuf you add. and in just a few clicks i get everthing that makes my life more easy. invoice, stock control. money wise

Cons

i dont like it that repairdesk keeps changing my excel sheet item numbers. the item numbers get geberated by my website and this way i get groups of items like i want them. but after uploading to repairdesk it changes... (could be that i am doing something wrong, did not write the team a ticket yet,,,)

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Roy & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. If you have any particular concerns, you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

November 2020

aabdullah from SBC Wireless

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

RepairDesk is awesome

Excellent

Pros

Support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me a lot in support and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did a great job helping us setting this software

Cons

Sometimes buggy but thats fine it happens everywhere

December 2020

Ben from Urgent Phone Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Repair desk POS

Overall after getting through learning it, it was worth it in the end. This covers so many aspects of the business, it’s really the only softwear we will ever need.

Pros

The softwear covers all bases and is still being improved as the market changes.

Cons

It takes some time to learn and train to the employees.

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

Repair Q was not widely recommended over repair desk on faze book groups.

February 2020

kelly from Smartphone EMT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The way to go

Repair Desk has already improved our business so much just by allowing us to use a platform for the repair industry.

Pros

Repair Desk is the way to go in the repair industry. I've worked in this field for over 7 years have now just found this awesome software!

Cons

Web based would make it easier to use on tablets but its nothing you cant live without. Still highly needed.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2020

Hi Kelly, Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy to have you on board, and it's awesome to hear that you've finally found our software to be the best for your needs. We're also currently working on improving our system for tablets and other devices, and we even have an iPad POS app built for that purpose. Check it out if you haven't already, we're sure you'll love it! Keep on rocking!

July 2018

Robert from SmarTeks LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Growth

Repair desk has helped us grow at a steady rate.

Pros

I like how repairdesk keeps us organized. A lot of our processes are simplified. This POS has a app as well.

Cons

The “least” I like about it is that not everyone gasbag it or knows about it yet!

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. Our marketing team is also working towards making RepairDesk more known in the industry and that is a goal that we will hopefully achieve in the near future. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you. Regards, RepairDesk

February 2019

Bharat from PHONE REPAIR CENTER

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

No.1 POS System for Deivce Reparing Industory

Pros

Excellent Customer Support. Listing to customer needs and implement new features per user request.

Cons

Some process in the software are complicated and takes longer time , which can be done in few clicks.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hello Bharat, Thank you so much for your generous review. We're extremely glad to hear that our customer support & development efforts have struck such a positive chord with you. RepairDesk always looks to put its customers first, and you'll always find our customer support team and the hardworking people running the show to put that sentiment at the forefront. We're very happy to have you as our customer, and hope to continue an excellent business relationship with you in the future.

July 2017

Javed from fonex Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

A very good programme I recommend it to all the shops repair phones And the computer

Customer data details of booking items and re-checked in the future

Pros

Easy booking in and log into customer details and keep the data Easy to upload mobile phone details problems and prizes just a few clicks everything come on the main screen mainly in the future you can check what we repaired on the particular phone the customer

Cons

Easy booking in and log into customer detailsEasy to upload mobile phone details problems and prizes just a few clicks everything come on the main screen

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Javed & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

August 2017

Dean from Driveby

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Easy to use software great for smart phone repair shops. Continually updating and improving.

Pros

Simplicity of the software with regards to use for repair shops. Responsiveness of the support team is a massive plus. The software has progressed a lot since we first came on board.

Cons

Obviously not targeted to an Australian user as much as it is a US user. Issues around how tax calculations are displayed still exist. Also the reporting functionality could be improved on. Need to be able to export data to excel in a more versatile way.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you Dean for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. If you have any particular concerns,you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Value for money

Repairdesk is a value for money tool for the proffessional in the repair business. The staff is willing and listens to the customers and they improve over time.

Pros

Many features and adding more Willing staff and customer support Simple enough to use but complicated too if you want to go deeper.

Cons

Small bugs that stay for large periods of time. Serious bugs after updates which do resolve after a day or two.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We are working towards eliminating bugs to ensure a better experience. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you. Regards, RepairDesk

September 2020

Daniel from Dropped It

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Repair desk is a good program for mobile phone repair

It is excellent. It is a comprehensive database that does what we need.

Pros

The support is excellent. It fits our business. It has most of the features we need

Cons

More reports would be good. I still don't understand how to use the trade in feature to check out refurbished phones

Reasons for Choosing RepairDesk

It was recommended to us by pimp my gadget

Response from RepairDesk

Replied September 2020

Hey Daniel, Thanks for the awesome review. It's great to know that RepairDesk is an excellent fit for your business. We're always working to put in the features that our users want the most, and we're glad to know that it serves your needs without a hitch. If you'd like to see some additions to the system, or if you're still unsure on how to use the Trade-In module, our support team will be more than happy to help you out. We've got your back, always!

November 2020

Alex from OM Parts InC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Serious repair stores need this

Great

Pros

Support support and support. Makes life easy

Cons

Nothing is perfect in this world but RepairDesk comes close for repair stores. Anything that we don’t like they update it and make it such that we like it.

May 2019

Anthonie from CelluPro Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect in all way

Pros

-Easy to use -A Lot of integration to help your business -The team is awesome and friendly -Cheapest on the market

Cons

There's no real cons, they improve the sofware everyday with the help, idea and needs of users... Can't ask more than that.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied July 2019

Hi Anthonie, Thanks so much for the positive review. We're extremely pleased to learn that using RepairDesk has been a positive experience for you. We're always committed to keeping our software as accessible and affordable to our customers, and work everyday to improve the experience for them.

February 2019

Brandon from Phone-fix.com LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Has kinks, but overall the best thing I have used for my business

Pros

prompt response by team to fix issues. The work flow is great as well, lots of features (see below though).

Cons

buggy and a lot of features are half baked. When bringing to teams attention, they are responsive though and want to improve.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hello Brandon, Thanks a lot for your review. We're glad to learn that your experience with RepairDesk has been a great one. Our team is always at the ready to learn how we can improve RepairDesk for our loyal customers, and any feedback you have for us is always highly appreciated. We hope to continue bringing the improvements that you would like to see so that RepairDesk remains the best choice for your business. Thank you once again for being a great friend to the RepairDesk team!

June 2016

Brenden from Smart Fix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Excellent System - Unbeatable Customer Service

We have used multiple repair POS systems at Smart Fix. When we came across Repair Desk, we had several questions and concerns. Usman answered all our employees' questions quickly and updated the system to fit out needs. Repair Desk has been exceptional and we look forward to expanding with them in the future.

Pros

The price is on point and comparable/cheaper than many other repair POS options out there. Customer service is excellent. POS is straight forward and easily customizable for your business.

Cons

The spreadsheets of information were not uploading correctly at first - Usman went above and beyond at 1a.m. to upload them and make sure they were working correctly for the next business day.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Brenden & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

February 2019

Mukesh from Radioshack

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Automatic workshop in a workshop

This software has taken 50% of my workload on its shoulders. It's is staff strength of 4 people at the least.

Pros

Absolutely user friendly POS that make you really comfortable.

Cons

Features that are yet to come and take perfection to next level.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hi Mukesh, Thank you for your generous review of RepairDesk. We're really glad to learn that our software has taken a great load off of your daily work, leaving you free to do a lot more. Our development team is constantly pushing out updates to the system, and would love to hear from you on any suggestions you may have.

June 2018

Ben from Repair Logic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Customer service is easily the best

Pros

The process is simple and follows the standard flow of receiving repairs. Most of the features are basic and easy to use yet still powerfull.

Cons

We use this program alot for our field technicians who also offer IT Support. This does not adapt very well for IT Support.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Ben & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We have marked your suggestion regarding IT Support and will work on it soon. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

December 2018

Mark from A1ELECTRONICS Cell phone Tablet & PC repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

repairdesk software suite

It helps me with intake of customer info and product also provides invoice, repair ticket and can control inventory

Pros

The ease of use and overall workflow gathering a customers signature

Cons

some initial training was needed i really don't have anything i didn't like

Response from RepairDesk

Replied December 2018

Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We're very happy to learn that RepairDesk is working well for you. Our team is constantly working on improving the software, and our support team is always ready to help you out with any of your queries. Thanks again for choosing RepairDesk.

July 2018

Anthonie from CelluPro inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Most awesome team and software

Every question i have, the customer service is there to help me !

Pros

-Customer services is Awesome 100/10 -Softwares team is seriously awesome too -Softwares itself is very good !

Cons

Nothing !!!!! I mean, for me the Software is perfect

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback Anthony. We are very happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we will continue to provide you with excellent updates and reliable customer support. We hope to have a very lasting relationship with you. Regards, RepairDesk

July 2018

Matthew from Hunter Phone and Computer Doctors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

RepairDesk

POS could be a bit better laid out. But page load times are the biggest killer.

Pros

Print node support. API for custom software to easily print tickets.

Cons

Very slow page loads. In australia to get a page to load sometimes takes 20sec. This isnt our internet either. Tested from different connections.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your feedback Matthew. Although we strive to be perfect, we know we have a long way to go and your feedback helps us improve in the required areas. We have marked the issues regarding page loads and our development team is rigourously working towards developing a better POS system. We will have solutions for you soon. We appreciate your patience. Regards, RepairDesk

August 2018

Jordan from Green River PC, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Best Repair Software Yet

Pros

The design is incredibly pleasing and the fact everything is integrated with each other is incredibly nice.

Cons

There are quite a few bugs throughout the software, and it does not have support for basic customer email replies to show up in software, instead going directly to your email. However the bugs are being ironed out as they've taken a focus on fixing bugs before adding more features.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback Jordan. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We've marked your suggestion for email replies & will work on it soon. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

December 2018

Igor from Geek Workshop Electronics Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

In search of a perfect POS for a cell phone & laptop repair store.

I'm extremely happy that I decided to go with RepairDesk, would definitely recommend at least having a shot with it!

Pros

The most important part for me, as a cell phone repair store owner, is definitely the flexibility and stability of the POS. RepairDesk literally stands out above all other POS systems in this field. I've tried quite a few other POS systems and I can definitely say that none of those were able to satisfy my needs at the same level as RepairDesk did. Also, I love how simple it is as well as how much customization you can add/remove/change.

Cons

Not a single thing, seriously, if by any chance you're having trouble changing some settings - simply contact their support and they'll help you with pretty much anything.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied December 2018

Hello Igor, Thank you so much for your kind words. RepairDesk aims to provide a quick, efficient and easy-to-use system to all our customers, along with a support team that is ready to assist you with any of your queries. We are extremely happy to learn that RepairDesk has been a great choice for you, and look forward to your continued patronage in the future. Thanks again for choosing RepairDesk.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Support for Great Software

Pros

The support of the repair desk team makes learning the software easier. Just took some time to get used to how it all works. But once it's set up it makes our business run much more smoothly.

Cons

Takes a while to learn the set up. But once it's set up with the help fo the repair desk support it's all a breeze.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied March 2019

Hi there, Thank you for your review of RepairDesk. We're happy to learn that you've been able to have such a positive experience with our software. Our support team is always at the ready to assist you with anything that you might need. RepairDesk may be a system that looks pretty daunting at first, but with our extensive Knowledge Base, great customer support and streamlined interface, we're positive you will continue to have a great time using it!

July 2018

Jonas from Fixpal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Repairdesk

We can now hand out or email a clean looking invoice to oir clients

Pros

Repair desk is very easy to use, the whole process of gathering info about devices is seamless

Cons

I have experienced a few bugs, overall the repair desk team is always there to help and makes it right

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you Jonas for your valuable feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support teams are working rigourously and smooth operations for you are our main priority. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you. Regards, RepairDesk

October 2017

Regina from The Repair Shop

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Extremely fast setup and great customer service!

It saved our time so we could concentrate on the actual work and getting paid.

Pros

We were looking for something that was easy to use and we did not have to start from scratch. We are very small, just a two person shop so did not have time or funding to go into a large POS system. This fit our needs and then some. The integration to our web site, vendors and credit card process is awesome! They had most of the phone repairs already populated with some pricing so we would not have to start from scratch. Quick and easy setup and the customer service is awesome!

Cons

Does not integrate with our account program, but we are so small not using normal Quick Books, which it does integrate.

Response from RepairDesk

Replied August 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer Regina & for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you. Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We have marked your suggestion and will work on it soon. We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 154 reviews