User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It is loaded with lots of functions with a friendly GUI and Retail Express provides great customer support."

  • "Ease of use, Inventory management, POS layout, Back end reports, Integration with 3rd party accounting systems."

  • "The POS itself is nice and relatively easy to use it has a nice look................................"

  • Cons

  • "Client order history is available but could be easier to get too and under stand. The product will give you back exactly what you put into it so do your preparation well."

  • "So many features that I haven't had time to learn them all, this is the only issue I have as it can take quite some time to learn everything."

  • "There are quite a few database functions that show in one format on one page, but a different format on another page. It also needs to be a bit more tailor-able to suit the way we need to operate. "

Browse Retail Express Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2018

Stuart from Award Embroidery and Promotional Apparel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Life Changing

Pros

Ease of use, Inventory management, POS layout, Back end reports, Integration with 3rd party accounting systems.

Cons

Client order history is available but could be easier to get too and under stand. The product will give you back exactly what you put into it so do your preparation well.

May 2020

Brad from Newrybar Merchants Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Retail Express Implementation for a Small Multi Sectioned Retail Business

The Overall Experience has been great very easy to transition . The On-boarding Program for Training was Great and the Access to Resources Fantastic. The Implementation Manager and other Points of Contact were all great to deal with.

Pros

Modern Cloud based system that has all the Reporting Requirements needed but all the Functionality of a Modern System in a Age of Technology Advancement . It seems as though it has been designed for this Purpose not the " that's something we are going to develop in the Future attitude" that other Systems seem to have.

Cons

At this stage I believe it is still the Honeymoon Period so just " Training Training Training" to get the Most out what we can Do with Retail Express

Reasons for Choosing Retail Express

Seems like Retail Express was the best option providing all the Power in Reporting and great Cloud based Functionality and Performance with a very sleek modern styling . Best Option Hands Down.

October 2018

Melissa from Rodd Locksmiths

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Feedback

Pros

easy for sales staff to raise invoices. easy to enter new customers. easy to add new staff and modify existing ones.

Cons

Have to manually do the upload to Xero each day. Can not give customers a 7 or 14 day account. Receiving stock when not all products are supplied is a nightmare. Can not make it compulsory to put a customer PO on an invoice. Can still process an invoice to a customers account when on stop credit. Unable to set own compulsory fields when entering new stock/customers Unable to set own preferences and shortcuts unable to setup credit card surcharge to be added automatically when we select that payment method. we provide service as well as sales. Can't set up a service item - has to be done as stock. Pink pricing always changing/incorrect Disabled products can still be added to PO’s Comments on invoices don’t upload to xero If an invoice that is in xero has been paid cash, and it has been rounded up it wont upload Credit Notes don’t upload to xero

April 2019

Melanie from Singleton Hi Fi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great POS Cloud System

Excellent service, quick responses to queries, very helpful support. Updates are provided via overnight uploads done automatically with no downtime to your system. New update information is provided in detail via email. They respond well to customer suggestions and are constantly improving the system.

Pros

The implementation of this software is fantastic. A team of experts is available to help you transfer your database of stock, suppliers and customers with ease. Retail Express has a comprehensive knowledge database including video tutorials and instructions which all staff can access. The software is friendly, easy to use and navigate with email and internet integration.

Cons

Special customer orders are tricky to handle. We are yet to understand how to order/manage customer orders and are currently doing this through the lay by option which is difficult unless you have one staff member managing this are (IE: you can over order stock). Back orders are a little cumbersome but can be adapted to suit your business needs. Overall though the positives of this system outweigh the small negatives.

September 2018

Melanie from Singleton Hi Fi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Professional Support with Friendly Service

This software is great for a business with multiple locations. It seems to contain a large scale fulfillment section which smaller businesses (such as ours) don't really need. Overall it's been a positive step forward for our business.

Pros

Retail Express is easy to use. The point of sale is simple, yet very clever and allows you lay-by, sell and invoice all in the one transaction. It's search feature is fantastic, letting you view transactions from the day, week or via your own custom dates. We love the ability to email our customer invoices and receipts, saving us both time and money. Working with multiple screens in a web browser is a great bonus for our business.

Cons

Retail Express doesn't really cater to customer orders that well. It categorizes them as lay-by's. It does not enable the customer order to be identified in a purchase order (IE: there is no automatically fulfill mechanism). It's difficult to search for a product and you can't seem to view who the customers are that purchased the product, based on the product.

September 2018

Bruce from Tools Unlimited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Retail Express has been a great improvement on our previous POS and inventory system.

On the whole, it is a great product.

Pros

It is loaded with lots of functions with a friendly GUI and Retail Express provides great customer support.

Cons

There are quite a few database functions that show in one format on one page, but a different format on another page. It also needs to be a bit more tailor-able to suit the way we need to operate.

September 2018

Jason from Forty Winks Hoppers Crossing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Retail Express is very easy to use and was a very smooth transition for us from a paper derivative business to a digital platform

Pros

Very Easy to use and gives us an edge on professionalism and performance internally. Data is now at the touch of a couple of buttons instead of having to compose the information for days/weeks.

Cons

So many features that I haven't had time to learn them all, this is the only issue I have as it can take quite some time to learn everything.

September 2018

Pauline from Cloud Blvd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Fantastic POS system

Pros

Retail express is easy to use, has a wide variety of handy features for a small business and offers great customer service.

Cons

Would be helpful if it allowed product images to be uploaded alongside products to help with inventory

June 2018

Jonathan from Stockman's Ridge Wines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

Very poor customer service and poor system security

Pros

The POS itself is nice and relatively easy to use it has a nice look................................

Cons

Poor reporting, poor customer support and the in our instance the system was penetrated by an external source and our customer data was compromised.

October 2019

Jordan from Sunland Home Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Option For Managing Inventory

Pros

Retail Express was a new platform we were introduced to when adding a medical supply business on to our growing organization. We had no idea how much was involved with inventory management. Wow, Retail Express definitely made this much more streamlined!

Cons

There were a few bumps during the initial on boarding process. Still with the assistance of Retail Express we we're able to cut past all these hold ups and press forward full speed.

January 2019

Daniel from Mecca Sports

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Sales Staff Promised the World, Product Failed Miserably

If you are look for a POS solution I would look elsewhere. Nothing that was promised turned out to be true.

Pros

The POS is easy to use but there are plenty of cheaper / free POS solutions that will do exactly the same thing.

Cons

- Xero integration is manual and terrible - Customer accounts turn to chaos, cannot give 7 or 14 day terms. Reporting on account customer is awful - Entering Purchase order when not complete turned our accounting software into turmoil. - Sales staff sold the perfect POS solution for our retail / wholesale business, the product did not stack up - Ecommerce integration was promised but never happened, all smoke and mirrors