Sirius-e

Sirius-e Reviews

RATING:

4.00

(28)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Easy to use and allows for great integrations with other apps and customization if you have some technical background."
  • icon"We have a lot of listening from the developper. It help us to be more efficient in our operations."
  • icon"The versatile searching abilities of the program are great, finding and filtering via the dashboard are extremely helpful."
  • icon"It can take 5-10 seconds for a screen to pop up. When you have a customer on the phone asking for a price and availability, and it takes a couple minutes, that is unacceptable."
  • icon"The colors for inventory availability, within a transaction, do not display properly most of the time and it is really annoying. Availability graphs are not precise enough."
  • icon"It is hard for an individual without the support of the company to customize reports and information."

All Sirius-e Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Sirius - Experience

Overall I am happy really satisfied with this software .It allows for great integration whit othe apps.Every year it becomes better and better .More you use ,easier it becomer

Pros

It is easy to use . Everything is clear visualisations and design of the program make you comfortable to use it , Searching for other CMS development resources easy .They are everywhere.

Cons

Security : when powering 20 percent of you web you can be hacked.It difficult to reach customer service :(

Maxime

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Perfect for the rental industrie!

Perfect software for the rental industrie.

Pros

Specifically suits rental industry Many fonctions (complete ERP) Constant evolution, adds-on and updates. We have a lot of listening from the developper It help us to be more efficient in our operations

Cons

May take a litlle long to get use to all the features

Reasons for choosing Sirius-e

Easy access to the support team and developpers.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2017

Terrible software and even worse customer support.

I learned to appreciate other rental software providers.

Pros

Its visually appealing. If they spent as much time actually fixing the program as they do making it look nice, it might be a usable program.

Cons

This software severely under performs from what they promise. I went with the cloud system which is very slow and continually has glitches. We moved from Sirius Pro to Sirius e thinking it was an improvement. Don't waste your time, at least Sirius Pro calculated depreciation correctly, it tracked inventory correctly, produced usable reports, printed IWO more than 50% of the time when items are returns, etc. We have had nothing but problems with this program. If you use Sirius Pro or another software package and are looking to change, please avoid Sirius e at all costs. In hindsight it should have been obvious, it took roughly a year between starting the transition process to actually going live. In that time we were fixing many issues we were having, and we will have spent the last 8 month calling in to support on a weekly basis for fixes. If you are thinking of going to their cloud system, please avoid. It is slow and productivity will drop. It can take 5-10 seconds for a screen to pop up. When you have a customer on the phone asking for a price and availability, and it takes a couple minutes, that is unacceptable. If you are on the cloud system like myself, good luck getting it back onto your own server. I have been asking for months and still have no resolution on this. I could write a book on the issues we have had with Sirius e. Please avoid this rental software and this company at all costs.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Michael, We are sorry to read that. We have one of the highest success percentage of implementation with Sirius Enterprise. The feedback that we get from customers is that Sirius e is very user friendly that customers are getting a lot of value for the price. We proud ourselves with an application that has no known bugs. Again, we are sorry. As you experienced over the years, we are always there to help and satisfy our customers.

Replied October 2018

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Sirius-e is the most modular and cost-effective software solution for the Equipment Rental Industry.

My company rents Lighting and Grip equipment to the Film & Television industry in Los Angeles. Our rental industry is atypical and we've struggled to find software that can track our complex inventory in a fast-paced environment. Sirius-e gives us the flexibility to track our inventory using a variety of tools to maximize return on investment. The item management capabilities are immense, including the ability to serialize and schedule routine maintenance for each item. When adding kits or packages to a rental transaction, you can modify a variety of accessory options'this is important to our industry because lighting globes and grip mounts are often requested in varying configurations. As soon as the items are added to the transaction, we can send a quote, generate a rental contract for the warehouse, and/or send an immediate invoice. A calendar and bar graph show each item's availability and the user can track where each item is, and when it will be returned. Sirius-e also allows us to temporarily add sub-rented items to our available inventory so that we can fulfill customer orders without showing an inventory deficit. Similarly, we can remove damaged items from our available inventory while they are being repaired. In our industry, tracking sub-rentals and repairs is essential to maintaining an accurate inventory count at all times. There are robust accounting features that I don't use because we run our accounting through Quickbooks, but I still benefit from detailed Item statistics that only Sirius-e can provide. Admittedly, some aspects of the program are not easy to use, some features don't function yet, and the interface feels outdated at times. However, I ignore those functionality aspects because the core program does exactly what my rental business needs it to do. Perhaps my favorite part about Sirius-e is it's customized modularity. You can design your own forms and reports with a variety of filters and formulas that narrow down the data to exactly what you need. Sirius-e was not perfect for my business out of the box, but the training support staff at Orion was patient and worked with me to configure the software to fit my business needs before going Live. If Sirius-e lacked a unique feature that my business exclusively needed, Orion engineers were able to create the feature, sometimes at an additional cost. The value for money is incredible, and I do not believe you will find better rental software that can do so much for this price.

Pros

Customization Inventory Tracking Options Sub-Rental & Repair Management

Cons

Ease of Use Inconsistent Functionality Between Windows/Modules

Response from Orion Software

Hello Mike, We thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear first-hand, what a positive impact our software has had on your business and its daily operations, processes and profits. We do have a FULL ERP accounting solution available should you decide to make the leap from Quickbooks one day! Your constructive comments are a great asset as they assist us enormously in making future changes and/or improvements within the software! As well, we are always willing to lend a extra hand when you need it! Please reach out to us if you require a little extra training on a particular feature or topic; our dedicated specialists will more than happy to assist.

Replied April 2017

Gus

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Productive Collaboration

We had the pleasure to work with Orion Software for more than 4 years. We have seen Sirius-E developing from its early days into the reliable rental software it is today. Personally I have worked in the rental industry for over 8 years and I had the opportunity to test a few rental management software solutions available on the market. I can say that Sirius-E is at the top of the list for its user friendly interface, easy access to data and convenient integration with other platforms. But the most important aspect of our business cooperation was the pleasure to work with their team, a great group of knowledgeable professionals with friendly attitude and always accessible when we needed assistance. If a trusted partnership is important to you, I can recommend Orion to be the rental software vendor you can count on.

Pros

easy to use and allows for great integrations with other apps and customization if you have some technical background.

Cons

its still on its early stages and some features are not fully developed. however, noting their interest to learn from their customer's feedback i see great potential in the years to come

Response from Orion Software

Thank you for the kind and honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that your experience with both the software and the Orion team, has been such a positive and rewarding one! We are happy to hear about the positive impact it has had on your business and we certainly appreciate your eagerness to learn and work with us. While Sirius e is not considered to be a veteran in the software industry, it has definitely earned its spot as being reliable, trusted and user friendly since its development years ago. Orion Software as a company has many more years rental industry experience. Sirius e is built on that experience! As new features are constantly evolving within the software as per our users' requests, we look forward to your insight and will certainly take it to heart!

Replied February 2017

Chino

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

Overall the experience has been really good. It is definitely a software with a lot of potential.

HAs the potential to track inventory really well, but some issues must be ironed out

Pros

Really visual and helpful, as well as fairly easy to use. Transactions and client accounts are easy to manage.

Cons

-Customer Support seems understaffed. Takes too long for them to get back to us even if it is urgent. When we send a notification for an issue, they take too long to get back to us. Sometimes they don't even acknowledge the receipt of the email. There is no followup on open tickets or updates from the support team, even when the ticket has been resolved. All of the agents are great and really helpful once you get a hold of one. -The colors for inventory availability, within a transaction, do not display properly most of the time and it is really annoying. -Availability graphs are not precise enough -Quite inconsistent. Things that work great one day, do not work the following. When changes are done on updates, we are not notified what has been changed. -There are a lot of steps that are a waste of time and could be done much easier and faster -Because it is a complicated system, that does a lot of different things, there is not enough time with the trainer to understand and learn all of the features it has before going live. The training hours after that are insanely expensive.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Chino, We thank you for taking the time to review our product and give us your insight on the experience! We are pleased to announce that in the very near future, we will have a new and improved support portal that will allow for smooth and efficient tracking and managing of any of your requests! As well, we will be offering a New Features section that will keep you in the loop on any new features or modifications made within the software! We knew that we did need to improve on the communication side and we feel that this process will have a tremendously positive impact on the Customer Experience!

Replied September 2017

BJ

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2017

Very user friendly. Easy to Learn.

Pros

Ease of use. Clear and visible format. The program is great overall. It took quite some time to work out all the issues in the beginning, but it's definitely come up from where we started.

Cons

Program is slow at times. Errors occurring randomly (but not as often now) Time it takes to get support back on issues. We pay for "Elite" Support and still have a 2 - 3 day wait time to get a response sometimes.

Response from Orion Software

Hello BJ, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback which is so crucial to our business! We are glad that you have taken such a great command of the software as a SUPER user. Any obstacles of a technical can be promptly addressed by a support team member who will gladly assist! We have noticed through past experiences that any speed related obstacles are simply due to a tweak in the configuration or settings if the particular user. We truly go above and beyond and being an Elite member certainly gives you certain * front of the line* privileges when it comes to support. While we would love to have all incidents investigated and resolved almost instantly, certain cases DO require more extensive research and possibly next level escalation which may, in turn, cause a slight delay. Of course, we will always see to it that your Elite status is always taken into consideration at every stage of this process.

Replied June 2017

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

An excellent rental software. Helps us mange all our daily operations with ease and efficiency

Pros

Sirius E offers an abundance of valuable features to quickly identify costs, looks up transactions, and manage both rental and sales transactions. The program is easy to learn and easy to use. The best feature is their support and development team. They listen to their clients and continuously add new, valuable features to help us manage remain focused on our business. They offer excellent customer support, a key component to keep business moving.

Cons

More reports for management needed. Sirius pro offered reports that we used frequently to monitor business that are not available in Sirius, yet.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy most of Sirius e's features. We are happy to inform you that our application offers over 70 standard reports and graphs, combined with a powerful report designer tool. We would be glad to provide further support should you ever want to learn more about this feature. We're just a quick phone call away.

Replied October 2017

Terry

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2017

I can create items, PO's, internal work orders, quotations, & invoices with relative ease.

Pros

Once you learn it's many features, it is very intuitive and fluid in execution. It communicates fairly well amongst its different transaction operations.

Cons

I am disappointed that I cannot attain a correct grand total, at times, with PO's, due to lacking 1 more decimal place in the list price on the PO itself, or on the purchase tab on items management, there needs 2 more decimal points in the listed and last listed cost fields, I have to round up to make the last cost be factual. And then I have to try to resolve the issue on the PO end ( see 1st listed con...)

Response from Orion Software

Hello Terry, We are glad to see that you have excelled at using some of the key features of the software and can benefit from them in such a tremendous way! We thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and will are currently taking this into consideration as we are always in the process of reviewing and making positive modifications to our rental solution.

Replied June 2017

User Profile

Jerome

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Sirius Review

Pros

- A lot of options and functionalities - Possibility of integrated accounting

Cons

- It takes a lot of time to open

Response from Orion Software

Thank you Jerome, we are happy to read that you like the functionalities. In particular the self service with RFID is a great evolution of our suite of products. Thank you for your contribution.

Replied October 2018

Warner

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Used to track 20,000 + items in 4 permanent locations shipped anywhere in the U.S. and offshore.

Point of rental and sales tracking and analysis.

Pros

Flexible enough to query the data in many various applications. It provides critical info regarding status, location, utilization, maintenance, status in transit, rates, revenue and R.O.I. from individual branches and/or consolidated reports.

Cons

This program is way smarter than I am, and I'm still working on improving my skills.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Warner, We are thrilled to hear that our software solution has been so helpful and that it has had such a tremendously positive impact on your business! We truly do value the partnership we have established with both yourself and Airtool over the course of the past few years and we look forward to working together as we evolve. We are always looking for new ideas and feedback from Sirius e users and we invite you to share yours with us! Lastly, our software is indeed quite "intelligent" as YOU are ! We can definitely assist you with any questions and/or advanced features you may want to get better familiarized with.

Replied June 2017

Fred

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

Overall positive. We don't use accounting and billing portion of sofware.

Pros

Easy to enter contracts and manage rentals and assets operationally. Easy to contact support. Also, Orion is willing to consider development changes suited to our business.

Cons

Software had difficulty starting up. Initial resource assigned led us down incorrect paths. Resources seemed stretched to support items other than simple support questions. Software seems it was developed for specific rental sector. We have a more general rental model. This caused development items.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Fred, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We are pleased to see that you are enjoying the features and benefits of the software and that they have added value to the overall efficiency of your business operations! We are always willing to take your development recommendations into consideration as the voice of the customer speaks volumes!

Replied August 2017

Vincent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Sirius e user

I've been using Sirius e for 9 months now and I couldn't be happier about the customer service. If a need ever appeared due to my particular business requirement, the implementation team, the programmers and the customer service team worked hand in hand with me to provide a solution the was both affordable and efficient. Having looked and researched other rental software solution in the past, I can confidently say that Sirius e does everything the competition does but at a fraction of the price. Highly recommend it. And it's also available in french!

Pros

Does everything I need to work efficiently

Cons

Sometimes pretty slow and unstable

Response from Orion Software

We thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback! We take pride in our solid customer service and our implementation team is highly regarded by all! We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a slight obstacle with respect to speed; this is uncommon.Please feel free to reach out to us so that we may assist you. We do offer our CLOUD solution which may be a great alternative! Merci!

Replied February 2017

Chris

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2017

Overall it has been a pretty good experience, there are always growing pains, but you work through i

Pros

The versatile searching abilities of the program are great, finding and filtering via the dashboard are extremely helpful.

Cons

The inventory and accounting side of the program needs some attention. Also reporting, many of the reports that we would like to see are not readily available and would need to be created.

Response from Orion Software

Hello Chris, We certainly appreciate your feedback! We are glad that your experience has proven to be generally a positive one and that our software has had a good impact on your daily operations and growth. We would be pleased to discuss any concerns that you may have with respect to reports, accounting or inventory control and we will address them with the attention they deserve! Many thanks!

Replied September 2017

Ross

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

Sirius E Review

The initial setup and learning curve is a lot more difficult than I would have liked. I feel like there are a lot of areas where the program could be made more user friendly and self explanatory for the end user.

Pros

The lack of bugs. Rental inventory tracking.

Cons

Does not integrate with QuickBooks as much as I would like.

Response from Orion Software