All Skytab POS Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rick

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

We saw many….then came to believe!

It’s been fantastic! We’ve gone through many POS systems over the years and by far, this has been the best.

PROS

Ease of use, and the customer support experience. Our Sales Rep. [sensitive content hidden] was fantastic, explained everything, was clear and upfront and very honest. Great working with him.

CONS

Haven’t found anything yet that we don’t like to be very honest.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

Our rep [sensitive content hidden] made all the difference. He took his time explaining the product, addressed our concerns and showed us this was the right solution for our business.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

OTF was very limited in its capabilities. It was great for our first year but we wanted something more advanced and a little more user friendly.

Vendor Response

Hello Rick - We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your SkyTab POS system! Our priority is customer service and we’re happy to hear that we met that mark. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations!

Replied March 2024

Andrea

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

New Launch

I've enjoyed working with [sensitive content hidden] and have enjoyed the system. As with any big technology upgrade, you learn new things every day.

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] has been our rep since day one. He was very patient as we slowly came to our decision to bring on SkyTab. [sensitive content hidden] is very responsive when I've reached out, and almost always has a solution. He's been on sight many times to make sure things are going smoothly.

CONS

Some moderate quirks that are being worked out. The favorites screen omits an entire row unless you page over and back. Not sure why that's happening, but we need our favorites screen to be in-tact. Also, we can't make it default to the favorites screen and not the departments. A lot of the reporting is slightly difficult to sort through as well. When trying to print reports or transfer payroll to QuickBooks, it's a bit finicky.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

I liked the fact that everything is so customizable. Also, having the customer facing displays will help us a lot more when they arrive. Being cloud based and having an app as well were some deciding factors.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Needed an upgrade as PosiTouch was no longer being supported.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea - We're thrilled to hear you've had such a positive experience with your rep! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're always looking for ways to improve, and will take this valuable feedback into consideration!

Replied June 2023

Danielle

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Do NOT buy this system

I would rather skydive without a parachute then go to work today and use this system.

PROS

Nothing. Absolutely nothing about this system is user friendly

CONS

Everything absolutely everything. I hate how long it takes to cash a customer out I hate the process of putting in an order I hate that orders disappear I hate everything down to the size of the font. The only way to fix this system is throw it out and start over. Whoever created this has never worked in a restaurant and it shows.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

We were convinced by pro swipe it was a good idea. It indeed was not.

Vendor Response

Hello Danielle, thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we’re sorry to hear that we missed the mark. We would like the opportunity to work with you and resolve any challenges you may still be experiencing! Please reach out to us at reviews@shift4.com with your contact information and issue details and we'll ensure it's escalated. We are committed to learning from our mistakes and enhancing our services to better serve our customers.

Replied March 2024

Carlo

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great system, but still developing

Installing the system was great. Purchasing and getting questions answered from our sales rep [sensitive content hidden] , was fantastic! When we initially launched we had to go back and fix a lot of the developers things they done with the menu for like 3 days. Then when I need just certain things from a daily report it gives me too much information and there is no way to tailor it to what we need and customer support does not help much as they don’t seem knowledgeable.

PROS

Our sales rep [sensitive content hidden] was excellent! I also like how I can track everything and access it at anytime! I like how it seems very futuristic and looks very slick. I also like how it is easy to use.

CONS

Customer service can improve, when I call several times they seem not as knowledgeable and have to follow up everytime keeping me hold for a long time. I also do not like that they do not involve the sales rep and others when developing the menu for your resturant, the developers need to observe how a restaurant is run before they build it out. Every restaurant has different modifications and its import to tailor it similar to how it was on a previous platform. I also think the reports it gives you can get super confusing and it gives you al lot of excess information.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

They went out of business and stopped supporting us when there was an issue. It also had a lot of glitches where we lost a lot of data.

Charlotte

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Exceeded My Expectation

One of the main reasons, I love this Pos System is, I'm very busy and it can keep up!One of the main benefits is the ability to grow and change with your company!

PROS

The entire process was wonderful the staff outstanding! [sensitive content hidden], is phenomenal with follow-up and the tech was on-time for the install. I was nervous, but this company is the real deal! The pos system is sleek in design and it compliments the esthetics of my business!

CONS

It does not apply! I don't have any complaints.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

The excellent level of service!

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

The equiptment was not fully there ( missing parts). The follow-up wasn't theirand the support just wasn't there.

Vendor Response

Hello Charlotte. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing SkyTab! We're thrilled to hear that your experience has been positive and that our solutions have had a positive impact on your business.

Replied October 2023

Emmanuel

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best New POS for Mexican Restaurants

PROS

We liked the cost and features. The upfront cost was basically free. We only pay a low monthly fee and get all the hardware and software included. Toast charged us for every single little thing and their contracts are predatory. Constant rate hikes and they force you to buy their hardware and software.

CONS

Still waiting for them to update their software and training website to Spanish.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Toast will nickel and dime you and their contracts are very one sided. Stay far away!

Vendor Response

Hello Emmanuel - It’s great to hear that you're happy with your experience with SkyTab. We really appreciate your detailed review. We’re always looking for ways to improve, and will take this valuable feedback into consideration!

Replied November 2023

Henry

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Was the Best and Smart Move from Square.

I’m happy

PROS

Brings and attractive online and Faster service,

CONS

At the begging was little hard to make this change but over all now is so much better

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Convenient and faster service

Vendor Response

Hello Henry! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your SkyTab POS. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations!

Replied August 2023

Dan

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Shift4 for the win

Really good so far, [sensitive content hidden] has been great to work with

PROS

It works great for us. Thanks again for everything

CONS

Everything is great so far. I wish i could create a website through them also

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Costs and getting a real pos. Square was just too hard to self serve

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, Thanks for the kind words and taking time to leave a review. And you're in luck - we just launched SkyTab Website Builder this week! You can get your website up in running in minutes with our free AI-powered website builder. You can find more information here: https://www.skytab.com/features/build-a-restaurant-website You can also log in to your back office (Lighthouse) and navigate to Website Builder on the left side nav to get started.

Replied February 2024

Joaquin

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Five Stars!

I highly recommend this system to anyone who is looking into POS systems for their business/establishment.

PROS

We recently opened a restaurant and we have been so pleased with the how easily we’ve been able to navigate our Skytab POS. The registers are super easy to learn, our team has had no issues learning it. Our employees who have worked at other restaurants have mentioned that this is the easiest one they have ever used! I also love that it helps keep track of employee time locks, and generates reports on sales etc. Our reps ([sensitive content hidden] / [sensitive content hidden]) have been beyond amazing. They have been so helpful and thorough with any questions we’ve had arise.

CONS

Any con I have is that I wish I was able to completely remove a menu item that is not needed, instead it only allows you to inactivate it. But this is a minor personal preference.

Vendor Response

Hello Joaquin, we're so happy to hear that you are loving your SkyTab POS and the ease of use. Thank you for your detailed review. We look forward to continuing to work together!

Replied July 2023

Patrick

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easiest POS I have ever used

Very good, smooth process, great sales support, incredible tech support, has increased our through out with KDS screens.

PROS

Extremely User friendly. Superior Touch response time.

CONS

Nothing at this moment. I have not encountered anything negative.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

The demo solidified my decision. Steve brought a full system to Starbucks and walked me through it. I was sold

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Poor hardware and functionality

Vendor Response

Hello Patrick! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying SkyTab.

Replied October 2023

Sijce

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best Solution Specialist , [sensitive content hidden]

We use the product for very short period, I can not describe overall the experience with it, just yet.

PROS

Easy to use software. Employees needed only a day of training to understand and use the new software.

CONS

If the modifiers are not done correctly from the beginning it is difficult to adjust them to the need of the item.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

I had great sales rep. [sensitive content hidden].

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

The software was outdated.

Vendor Response

Hello Sijce — Thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to share your experience with SkyTab. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your system and look forward to continuing to work together!

Replied July 2023

Tariq

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best decision was selecting Skytab

Positive and I would recommend them over any of the other pos

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] our account manager was excellent. The entire team is responsive and we never have to wait very long for support

CONS

There has been a few issues with accepting payments but we have worked through it

Vendor Response

Hi there Tariq! We're so happy you've made the switch to SkyTab and that you've had such a positive experience. We hope to continue exceeding your expectations in the future.

Replied February 2024

patty

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Customer Support A+

Very favorable - from the initial sales call, thru setup and training - it's been a great experience. I continue to have some features I would like to have, and they seem to update the system every week or so,

PROS

The customer service. All of the reps are very knowledgeable and they can log into our system remotely and see/fix the problem we are having. Also the reports available on the Lighthouse portal are user friendly and helpful

CONS

Modifers! We have a large menu with extensive modifiers, it's awkward but we have gotten used to it. Delay in processing credit cards. After you select cc you have to wait until it connects to the reader, Only about 5 seconds but seems like a long time when we are busy.

Reason for choosing Skytab POS

Happy with my local dealer Pinnacle Hospitality and wanted to stay with a system they support & recommend

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

No longer supported by my dealer, didn't have a choice.

Vendor Response

Hi Patty - Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback! We're thrilled that our customer service and remote assistance have been beneficial for your business. We'll definitely take your suggestions regarding modifiers into consideration for future improvements. It's fantastic to hear that your overall experience, from sales to setup, has been great. We're committed to continuously enhancing our system to meet your needs.

Replied March 2024

Roberto

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

SkyTab POS is a Game-Changer!

PROS

I have been using SkyTab POS for my business, and I am highly impressed with its features and functionality. Firstly, the user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy to navigate through different functions. With its handheld device, I can take orders and accept payments from anywhere in my establishment. This has significantly improved the efficiency of our operations and reduced wait times for customers. Plus, the device's built-in card reader ensures secure and swift transactions. Another aspect I appreciate is the robust reporting and analytics. SkyTab POS provides detailed insights into sales data, inventory management, and customer preferences.

CONS

There has been occasional challenges with their customer service and tech support. While they generally provide good support, there have been instances where response times were slower than expected or where certain issues required follow ups.

Vendor Response

Hi Roberto — We're so happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with SkyTab and find it very easy to use. Thank you for leaving a review!

Replied July 2023

Karen

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Ponderosa Steakhouse Vandalia IL Point of Sale and credit card processing

Pleasant. Complete. Efficient. Trusted.

PROS

Shift4 and Skytab is our Point Of Sale and Credit Card Processor. [sensitive content hidden] is our specialist there. They maintain our registers and give us support. The registers are easy to learn and we get a call back on problems quickly. They understand what we want in a system and are able to do exactly that. Changes and support are fast and complete. I've worked with 4 other POS systems and this is by far was the easiest to learn and maintain. The other three systems paled in comparison. First rate POS and support all around.

CONS

I would love to write about an opportunity here, but I really cannot think of one.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

Recommended by a colleague.

Vendor Response

Hello Karen! It's great to hear that you're happy with your experience with SkyTab. We really appreciate your detailed review. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations!

Replied July 2023

Paul

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Good system awful customer support

PROS

It is a good all-around POS system with many functions

CONS

Contacting customer support is a nightmare. I called 3 times after a tech didn't show up. No one could tell me if a tech was on the way. They IM whatever department they need to and wait for a response. I waited 15 minutes for a response the last time I called and finally just asked for an RMA to return the piece of equipment.

Reasons for switching to Skytab POS

It got to be too expensive

Vendor Response

Thanks for reaching out, Paul. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're always looking for ways to improve, and will take this valuable feedback into consideration!

Replied June 2023

Brad

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY