STORIS

STORIS Reviews

RATING:

4.35

(48)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software."
  • icon"There are none, except this is the best the furniture world has for software and they worship it. The software is so outdated it's like stepping back 30 years."
  • icon"STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience."
  • icon"The scheduling portion was broken, it wouldn't give correct information when making inquiries on availability, it would just lock you out of orders at points."
  • icon"This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue."
  • icon"It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge."

Have you used STORIS and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All STORIS Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jack

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

It's a quick and efficient software.

Pros

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Vanessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

McRoskey Mattress Company

Good. Once you get everything set up and everyone trained it is straight forward.

Pros

the customer service team at Storis and their tenacity to address issues as they arise

Cons

a little cumbersome for our type of operations but we operate unlike most mattress retailers

Reasons for choosing STORIS

Not enough functionality in the other POS systems based on our business needs

Reasons for switching to STORIS

we stopped manufacturing and SAP Business One was more adept on the manufacturing side and overly complicated for a retail only organization

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2021

If you want a Time Machine Reminder of the terrible software of the 90's

Awful!

Pros

There are none, except this is the best the furniture world has for software and they worship it. The software is so outdated it's like stepping back 30 years. .Terrible, clunky, slow and just pathetically behind. They say it's because furniture is difficult but I've run logistics and financing before in other organizations it's just that Furniture as a whole is a racket and they exploit customers and STORIS exploits the companies.

Cons

Everything! It is slow, it looks and feels outdated. The company is so overly sensitive if you review them bad they withing days contact higher leadership in a conference call and demand retribution against employees of the organization who spoke out and they are overall. Not kidding had a review posted once and they wanted it taken down and me fired, the Vice president found me on LinkedIn shortly after my review went up. They're that petty cause they know they are slinging terrible and pathetic product. Furniture companies being cheap think they're getting top of the line (similar to what they tell their customers) when in reality they're getting a nice looking package with nothing inside for it to function properly. This product is a LEMON through and through STAY AWAY! Find a start up and invest as a company they will make something 10x better in months!

Ashlyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

After Using For 5+ Years...

I have never had a software company be so hands on with their product and offer as much support in training and technical support as STORIS. Sometimes it is easy to take a product for granted when it works seamlessly for you as STORIS does for our business but I am reminded how fantastic the service is every month when our point of contact, Chris, checks in to confirm STORIS is working well for us.

Pros

I began working at Luxe Home Company after STORIS was already well introduced into our routine and immediately I found the software to be incredibly easy to navigate and learn. It is critical that tasks are able to be performed quickly and efficiently in a small business and STORIS has everything laid out in an easy to use, step by step system. For example, if I want to see our outstanding gift certificates - even if I am not familiar with the function - all I need to do is search "gift certificates" and a clearly labeled option comes up and I am guided through the prompts to print a report with exactly the information I need.

Cons

When STORIS is not working properly for whatever reason, I find troubleshooting not very user friendly. Luckily, technical support has always been quick to respond to whatever issue I am having. Specifically, my biggest gripe is when your computer goes to sleep or if you are disconnected from the internet for whatever reason, if you were working on a sales order or purchase order at that time when you go to reload the same page to pick up where you left over, STORIS will not let you in and you need to call to reset the page.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied February 2022

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books

Pros

Modularity - Use only what you need. Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily. Robust, no downtime to speak of. Upgrades included at no charge. Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Response from STORIS

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Replied January 2017

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2019

High quality but sometimes challenging to work with

Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Pros

Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Cons

Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Replied May 2019

Cali

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Very Helpful Product

Pros

The program allows for accurate tracking of inventory in stock, as well as ensuring items are assigned to customers upon entry of the Sales Order. This helps not only to ensure customers are receiving them item they purchased, but also to assist with product re-ordering. The analytics function is a helpful tool to determine which products and product categories are more popular than others.

Cons

Integrating a new product into an established business always has its hiccups. Storis is capable of doing a lot and learning the product did take some time, but we did it. One specific thing that would be helpful would be to have the ability to have more than one program function window open at once. There are times where it would be easier to be able to look at more than one window and not have to switch back and forth.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied March 2022

Miguel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Storis for the win

Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros

Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel. This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons

We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Reasons for switching to STORIS

Needed to integrate to storis.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Replied December 2020

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

brought into the 21st century by Storis

Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Pros

Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Cons

It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

The Bed Store

Pros

I have only had experience in Storis, never used anything else. Storis seems easy to me but this is the only software I have used.

Cons

Same as my pro... I have only used Storis, never had anything else. Storis is difficult in getting information out of it. The reporting could be easier. Could have a dashboard to see sales data quicker.

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Replied February 2022

Bryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Moving Forward With STORIS

STORIS has a been a game changer for us in inventory control, Point of Sale, revenue, and marketing. We have been so blessed in our partnership with STORIS.

Pros

There are many features STORIS provides which I like. 1) Inventory control features are very efficient; 2) STORIS' Delivery charge capabilities increased delivery charge revenue for us by 600%. These are 2 important features that have been a game changer for us.

Cons

There are not any "Cons" in my opinion. Yes, changing over from a system we had been using for over 2 decades, a system that is far behind STORIS in technology and effectiveness, was not easy but it sure was worth it.

Reasons for choosing STORIS

STORIS had the entire package we needed with an fully integrated ERP system for Inventory, POS, Accounting, etc.

Reasons for switching to STORIS

MYRIAD did not have the technology needed for us to move forward.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied December 2021

Scott

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Best Furniture Software Available

I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Pros

This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Cons

As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Replied May 2019

Jared

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2020

Could be better

It's been okay, I definitely would prefer something different.

Pros

This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software.

Cons

You can tell its very OLD. Some more complicated processes can lead to headaches for the user. Takes a long time to get used to.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed. We will be reaching out to see if there is anything we can assist you with. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras, STORIS Manager, Client Relations

Replied November 2020

Cara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Excellent Software

We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Pros

Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Cons

There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Replied May 2019

Lauren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Storis Review

I only have experience with STORIS but use it on a daily basis in multiple ways.

Pros

Updating orders, information, pricing, descriptions is very easy, choosing the printer settings make life very convenient and helps keep records accessible. The description button really saves time when searching for a product.

Cons

It can be very sensitive, you have to get used to the way Storis communicates, example tab instead of enter which is less convenient. There also seem to be multiple steps required that don't always seem necessary, the search feature could be more broad. It is too specific sometimes.

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Replied December 2021

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY