All TouchBistro Reviews

1-25 of 388 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kyle

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

TouchBistro POS Review

When I first saw TouchBistro POS sponsoring restaurants on a Gordon Ramsey television show, I thought if he recommended it maybe we needed it as well. I am not at all disappointed by this decision I have made. Traditional tickets are out the door now thanks to this lovely system. You've made our business run smoother, which means more happy customers.

PROS

The TouchBistro POS system is a very easy to use. I don't find myself to be the best at POS systems, but the setup process was basically idiot-proof. Getting everything to work took way less time than I anticipated. Also, I have yet to see this POS system crash, even during busy hours.

CONS

Sometimes there can be a little lag when putting in certain orders. It seems like the POS system is sometimes just trying to play catch up with itself. We have noticed that moving from page to page oftentimes will slow it down. We have learned to not click as quickly now though.

Becky

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Would Recommend

This POS has made my life so much easier. The reporting is amazing and everything is so easy. I haven't had any major issues as I've only used it for 6 months but so far I would 100% recommend.

PROS

SO easy to use - programming buttons, menus, integrating payment, splitting bills - everything about it is so easy

CONS

In person set up would have been alot easier but that's the only con I can think of

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

Old POS was ancient and old clover device did not integrate like chase does. Learned whole trying to cancel clover, that their customer service was appalling.

Vendor Response

Hi Becky, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the reporting function.

Replied August 2022

Stephen

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

System crashes constantly and nobody can fix it.

I'm at my wits end. Months of dealing with tech support, no resolution in sight for a program that only works sometimes and has cost my business time and money. I finally cancelled today and now I'm stuck spending thousands for equipment that doesn't work. Seriously, just avoid Touch Bistro all together.

PROS

The customer service people are friendly, despite never being able to resolve your issue.

CONS

From day 1, system crashed several times a day. Called over and over for months now and nobody can seem to fix it. Gift cards never worked. Same thing, tech support couldn't figure it out so issued a refund (still waiting for months later) No accountability or anyone to help. Have to call support everyday and explain over and over.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephen, thank you for sharing this feedback. We’d very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. If you’re open to it, please reach out to reviews@touchbistro.com with your account name and we’ll be in touch from there. We look forward to hearing from you.

Replied March 2024

Jacqueline

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Review

Worst customer service EVER! Will not recommend solely for that

PROS

Ease of use and functionality of the system is great

CONS

Process to split checks after order is difficult

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

The sales rep was convincing and over promised

CN

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Worst customer support - EVER

This is one of the most arrogant company's I've ever encountered. All along they've been treating me like they're doing me a favor and I'm bloody fortunate to pay them every month for a service that has now cost me in the thousands over the purchased hardware and rented software thousands. Soon as possible, I'm off to another provider -- one that actually answers the phone before I have to shave again.

PROS

When it works, which is usually right up to the latest and greatest new "software update", its highly intuitive, its easy for the staff to handle, its easy for me to program, and has quite useful analytics attached.

CONS

It breaks A LOT - and always at the worst possible time, and their customer support would have to be five or six times better to just suck. First time it took them 7 HOURS to return my urgent tech support call - lost a dinner service. Next time it was 9 HOURS -- not only lost dinner... but we lost a lunch service too!!! Then they started getting better... next time it was only 4 hours... called 10 minutes into the 7th game of the Stanley Cup finals [I missed the rest of the game]. To their credit, I had their support person call me back in 15 minutes [the time it takes to get from my house to the restaurant] - and he was able to fix the problem in just a tick over 90 minutes. Tonight it was 3 hours and 10 minutes before the call back came. I was on my motorcycle [don't talk or text while riding]... called back the number on the voicemail... only to find myself back in a queue. Its been 40 plus minutes so far... but fool that I am, I'm still hopeful.

Haley

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Silvercreek has benefited in many ways from using TouchBistro.

PROS

The most popular opinion from our staff is the ease of use with TouchBistro. The program needs barely any training assistance, staff picks up the location of menu items quickly, customers are impressed with the technology, and in a small space like our coffee house the size of the unit compared to our grandfather of a cash register we can host more treats for our customers.

CONS

We struggle with getting prompt response when in a stressful or urgent situation. Restaurant business is fast paced and requires immediate help, especially if we are stalled in being able to take payment or assist a customer in another way. Guests don't appreciate being asked to wait while we try to contact Touch Bistro unsuccessfully. Email response time is reasonable. We also struggle to offer emailed invoices directly from touch bistro without having to switch over our wifi, slowing down service. We are also struggling to have reliable synching on our online account to view sales reports.

Vendor Response

Hey, Haley! Thanks so much for your review. Very happy to hear you're finding TouchBistro easy to use and your customers are impressed with the technology. Good for you for being on the cutting edge! Please know that we hear your concerns and are actively working to add more certified, in-house, support staff on an ongoing basis. If there's anything else I can do to make your experience even better, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Replied December 2017

Jason

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great POS, terrible reporting and customer support

Some areas are done well, but some not only are lacking, there seems to be no attempt to improve or resolve.

PROS

Touchscreen kitchen ticket management, server order input.

CONS

Reports are horrible and missing information. Customer support is time consuming, does not follow up, and frequently does not resolve in any way. Does not integrate with OpenTable.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

We had unresolved hardware issues.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, thank you for sharing this feedback. Our team would like to help you further to make the most out of our reporting functionality. Please reach out at chartshorn@touchbistro.com with your account name!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Stephane

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Bang for your buck

The support team was on top of installation and on-boarding. the owner was present.

PROS

Can't beat the price. user friendly. menu management is a breeze.

CONS

For larger organizations integration with other software needs to be easier. reports could be better. seperating reports by time periods is a problem

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

fees were much lower and there is no proprietary hardware. Runs on ipads.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephane, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you're enjoying the POS. - ST at TouchBistro

Replied April 2023

Christopher

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Review

PROS

online access from remote allows me to stay on top of my business when not in town

CONS

there are some reporting details I would like to see more details on

Vendor Response

Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We have shared your sentiment with our team! - ST

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Easy to Use

Great app and capabilities, but iOS updates were a huge issue that lead us to find a different POS option.

PROS

iOS based so it's easy to learn and use. Cloud based so I'm able to see sales live without any delay. iPhone app is simple to navigate.

CONS

Even though it was iOS based, there wasn't an iPhone app that would allow you to ring in orders and I couldn't find a heavy duty holder that would also have enough room for the dymo card reader. The last few iOS updates really messed with the software - using sign on screen would close out the app, wifi kept disconnecting, etc.

Mike

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

Scam!

Definitely a scam I would not suggest this to anyone it’s a waste of money any other company like square or light speed pos is way cheaper and have had much more success save your money use a different company.

PROS

There is no pros to this company they trap you into a one year contract for software that doesn’t work. The program is laggy shuts itself down it’s not a good platform.

CONS

The programming isn’t complete isn’t compatible they have no tech team to help you on site it’s all over the phone. You pay 80+ dollars a month for an app that should be free.

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

False promises from their sales team they seemed helpful at first once I was on the hook for the bill they could care less if there program was working properly.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

Programming didn’t work for our restaurant your expected to pay monthly yet do all the work so what are you paying for other then a useless app with touch bistro.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize for the issues you've been facing with TouchBistro. Though our onboarding team is remote we do pride ourselves on setting up our customers' tech to fit their business' needs right the first time. We'd love the chance to make things right! Please send me an email at chartshorn@touchbistro.com with the name your account is under if you're still experiencing issues so I can have someone reach out to you.

Replied October 2021

Brenda

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Worst customer service, unreliable hardware and software

Am actively researching other options after 2+ years because the issues we've had are never addressed or resolved.

PROS

Easy to use when it works, for the functions that are set up.

CONS

1) Customer service is TERRIBLE. We have had open trouble tickets for over a MONTH with no resolution. Important tickets, like payments for online orders appear to be received in the POS and yet no money ever hit our bank. So we can't rely on taking online orders, which is critical. 2) Software and hardware crashes. A lot. Like 6+ times per shift. 3) Inventory adjustments have no value associated with them, which makes it little better than a chalkboard for inventory tracking. (If I am missing product, the value of that loss should show up somewhere in a report as inventory losses. Yet it doesn't). 4) Basic reports missing, such as balance sheet/inventory on hand by category.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

At the time, Toast did not let you keep tabs open, or integrate with QuickBooks.

leah

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

REPLACEMENT EQUIPEMENT NIGHTMARE

Faulty printer! the only printer they support has third party ink, the ink strips the part inside the printer... solution? buy another $500 printer so I can spend money to get the other one fixed and will be a reoccurring break every nine months! SHOULD BE CALLED 24/7 SUPPORT TO HELP YOU FIND YOUR OWN ANSWER. Every time I call in I am either dropped, have to wait 4 hrs for a call back or lied to. One rep even told me my email had been updated... fast forward to an update and I wasn't notified again. Called in and next rep says oh we can't even update that kind of info through call centre!

PROS

It is a detailed app that provides us with time saving benefits

CONS

Buggy system. orders disappear or don't send to kitchen, even though says sent.

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

had all features and had good communication at first.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

wanted a cloud supported option as our last system failed and lost all our info.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2022

Disappointment

Customer support has long wait times - usually 40 minutes or more. You may have to talk to 3 or more people to get the right answer. It is very frustrating when you have high volume and issues and no one to assist you. Expect chargebacks and no assistance. You have to log into several different systems to research the chargebacks. They do not send timely notifications and you only have 5 days to respond. Payment Center has business hours and not customer support hours. If there is an issue with a payment that you have received, you will have to wait until business hours to speak to someone via email as they do not like to talk over the phone. If your salesperson wasn't honest and you got locked into a contract, you have to ride it out. We were told that we could cancel at any time. I had an email but cannot find it so I am stuck for another 6 months. I also notified them that when the time is up, I want out. It is not the product that I was promised. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this product to anyone. There are better US products out there. This is based out of Canada and the rules are different. I wish I had done more research...

PROS

I purchased, set-up and use the system the most. It was easy to purchase and onboarding was pretty simple.

CONS

They sold me the idea of a great product. We purchased it during COVID and were promised many bells and whistles. First issue - you have some features in the cloud and some features on the Ipad that don't sync. Features - so many features were missing when we signed up with Online Ordering - partial refund, Apple Pay, Google pay, order correction prior to order complete. The list goes on and on. They are definitely light years behing Toast, Square, and even Clover. We have Clover too and I was leaving them to go to Touchbistro. I am glad that we did not leave t

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

Awesome salesperson. Unfortunately, the product that they sold me doesn't exist at Touchbistro.

Vendor Response

Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Please call 1-888-342-0131 for our 24 hour Customer Support team, or send an email to stumbach@touchbistro.com with your contact information and the name your account is under so we can look into things for you.

Replied July 2022

Dayana

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

Total disappointment

Where do I start? Have been using it for less than 3 weeks and it has been a complete nightmare. First, the sales person sold us equipment that "we didn't need" as per the install guy. Over $300 in equipment still in their box... the initial onboarding guy said we didn't need that for the size of the venue. Second, the second iPad does not connect to the touch bistro network. Third, was basically told we had to switch our payment processing to Chase because the integration wasn't going to work with other providers for much longer. After lots of time and paperwork ended up switching to Chase for TouchBistro and guess what? the integration doesn't work. We have had to switch to the stand along mode to be able to take payment from our customers. We have spent hours and hours on the phone with customer service and no one seems to be able to figure it out. Yesterday I was on the phone again for over 2 hours, first with one guy who tried everything he could and finally said he had to transfer me to a senior department because he didn't know what else to do. After having to explain everything again to the "senior" agent, then she tries to follow all the same steps that I had just gone through with the previous guy and still couldn't figure it out. After basically turning everything off and back on 10 times, it worked once so I ended the call!!! Then today, we get to work and guess what? It doesn't work again. I wasted over 2 hours of my day for nothing!!!

PROS

The idea behind it it's great, if it were to actually work as it should.

CONS

Our team is hating that we changed the POS because this one is so slow and gives them connectivity issues daily. We were sold a product that does not actually operates as they tell you it would. - You can not restrict servers from opening someone else's table unless you assigned sections. Seriously? - You can not use the main iPad to try to input a reservation because the second iPad won't work unless the main iPad is on the TouchBistro app? lol are you serious? - The integration of TouchBistro POS with TouchBistro reservations system that I was told was gonna make everything so smooth is a complete joke. As I said, you can not try to take a reso or waitlist with the main iPad. You basically need an iPad that's gonna sit there and look pretty but not be used for anything beside clocking in/out, otherwise it will compromise the entire operation. - The payment integration is ridiculously slow (when it actually works) but it has only worked a couple of times and the rest of the time gives an "error connection". It's a brilliant idea, if it were to actually function.

Reason for choosing TouchBistro

They were all so similar, I thought I was choosing the best one but clearly made a terrible decision.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

Needed a second terminal. Should have just gotten a second Micros terminal instead of this fiasco of a product.

Vendor Response

Hi there, we are sorry for the issues you faced. I see you're already in contact with our CARE team but let us know if there's anything more we can do to help please call us at 1-888-342-0131 Thank you!

Replied July 2022

Cole

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Unimpressed 8 year customer

After the devastating problem 2 years ago, I have hated TB ever since. Not to mention it has consistently gotten slower and slower. I just had to upgrade my wifi router for the 3rd time in 8 years (upgraded today in fact), going from Apple Airport, to Amplify, and now Cisco; we'll see if things are better now.

PROS

Ease of use with menu items, modifiers, etc

CONS

When an update about 2 years ago made every IPAD in the building unusable, and there was no way to undo the update. Made my restaurant not have a POS for 4 days while i waited to find 8 new IPADS, a new Mac Mini, and 8 new IPAD stands. There were emails sent about the update but they went into the clutter/junk folders\...WHERE WAS THE PHONE CALL??????????????????????????????????????????????? ANd then the sad "here is 3 months of free touchbistro". This cost us thousands of dollars in new equipment, lost sales/transaction, and man hours. It also meant that for 4 days every employee had their worst days ever in the building, hand writing orders, hand delivering order to the kitchen, hand writing CC orders, tax, reciepts, etc (many payments didn't end up going through either)

Mark

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Don`t walk away. rub away.

If you need coatomer service, go somewhere else, the worst I`ve ever encountered. Purchased KDS to help me with online orders. Everything worked fine with exception of online ordering. When I placed test order, it showed up in a flash. Unfortunately it said >menu item deleted> Showed up correctly on pos, printed correctly, but on KDS, received deleted item message. Youd think easy fix, contacted support. Spent hours on [hone, they couldnt figure it out. That was a month ago, every tine I called, they say they`re working on it. Have 2 onboarding clowns [sensitive content hidden], reached out, they told me they`re working on it. Subsequent text n email were ignored by these 2 professionals, basically ghosted me. This was a month ago/ My salesman gave me email to a mgr, emailed him. u guessed it still waiting. Today contacted support, to add an item to modifier group, on hold for 20 mis, then disconnected/ Run, dont walk away. Of course they`re charging monthly for online ordering.

PROS

Speed, ease of use. Ability to use KDS, streamline online ordering.

CONS

customer service very poor. Long wait times.

Reasons for switching to TouchBistro

NeeDED KDS

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thanks for sharing this feedback. We’d very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further, especially as it relates to our KDS and online ordering functionality. If you’re open to it, please reach out to success@touchbistro.com with your account name and we’ll be in touch from there. We look forward to hearing from you.

Replied December 2023

Sunny

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered