User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "its easy to use and fully functional when in use"

  • "The system is so easy and simple to use, set up completely for an inexperienced user. everything is set up similar to apps on your phone or computer. "

  • "I liked the reporting features as it provides me with all of the information that I need for the day to day analysis of the business. "

  • Cons

  • "Lack of flexibility surrounding importing of information, however the team are always quick to respond to our requests!"

  • "It perhaps is a little bit too in depth sometimes so I am not always sure I am making full use of it. I would like to have more training targeted at my own usage."

  • "Producing paper reports is long winded and not always in a simple layout to read. Updates - information about these would be useful - they just happen but not always sure what they are."

Browse TRIMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

March 2019

Damian from Nordic Outdoor Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Trims by Touch Retail review

it's an amazing system that i personally rate as better than most that i've used,

Pros

The system is so easy and simple to use, set up completely for an inexperienced user. everything is set up similar to apps on your phone or computer.

Cons

i sometimes struggle to report in vision, wish i could build my own reports from scratch. But i know this is more advanced use of the system.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thank you for the comments Damian. It's lovely to have Nordic Outdoor using our system, and it's a pleasure working with you. We are continuously improving our offering and hope to have yet more great tools available for you soon! Thanks again for taking the time to review.

March 2019

simon from Piccola

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Solution

It's been very good, once we were over the initial learning curve. TRIMS allows us to manage our stock effectively, while giving us a clear picture of how each part of the business is performing by time and by date, 24/7. TRIMS is a very comprehensive piece of software - our advice would be to simplify it, until you learn what it can do, and then increase its footprint in your business in bite size chunks, because once it is something you are familiar with, you'll genuinely wonder how you've ever done without it.

Pros

TRIMS offers us a comprehensive picture of our current stock and of the performance of our business at any given time, now or in the past. It's integrated superbly well with our website, enabling us to immediately stop selling online when we have run out of stock. We would warmly recommend Touch Retail, who have been superb partners from the word go.

Cons

The software is very comprehensive, so it can take some time to get to grips with it, but if you request it, the TRIMS team can simplify your experience so that the system only gives you what you want and need, with the option to improve your user experience as you become more familiar with the platform.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Simon, it's an absolute pleasure to read your comments. The whole reason we develop retail software is to try and make retailers lives easier, so reading reviews like this really makes it all worthwhile. I will ensure the rest of the team read this and thanks for taking the time to comment, and for being so supportive of our efforts.

March 2019

Alex from Jepsons & Grace

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Overall great system

You need to have patience and be willing to learn how to use the system but once you know your way around it it's fantastic and i've already recommended it to other retailers.

Pros

The trims back end software has a lot of very useful features and is quite easy to use once you understand the basics. It has a modern look and layout which make it more intuitive to use than other options we looked at before decided to go with Touch Retail.

Cons

While the ticket system for technical issues works well and the team in support work on problems quickly, communication could be improved. The causes of any crashes or faults are never explained, instead just an email saying the ticket has been resolved. This would probably be okay most of the time but often it's for an ongoing issue.

Response from Touchretail

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the positive review, it is great to hear that you are getting on well with the system, and that it is of real benefit to your business. We take on-board any comments and I will talk to the team about explaining the cause of any issues, should you get any. Your point about having patience and be willing to learn is very true. Our previous software Rapidstock, was very very easy to use but had limited functionality. TRIMS has been written to do a lot more, and be very flexible, and inevitably that is going to be more difficult to use. But that is what we wan't, a much more powerful system. And I think we have hit the right balance - but we do always keep adding in thing to make it easier. Thanks again!

March 2019

Mark from Love aroma

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

review

ok

Pros

Relative ease when the system works properly

Cons

Can sometimes be extremely slow.. They do not offer the ability for a retailer to run a 3 for 2 promotion.. fairly basic retailing promotion these days.. they do not have an SLA for when they will get back to you

Response from Touchretail

Replied April 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We have recently introduced a Checkout Rules system that allows most styles of promotion to be triggered at the point of checkout, either at the stores or through a website (if your web developer integrates this). So get in touch with the support team and they can explain more about how this works. Hope that helps.

April 2019

Shirley from Colgan Sports & Golf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best Software Move

New features are constantly being introduced to keep up with retailers needs - they developed several new add-ons that we required to enable us to move from our previous stock system with no hardships. We have now integrated our new website with Trims through woo commerce , which couldn't have been simpler! On top of that the level of support that we have from both Touch Retail and The IT Department (Wexford) is second to none.

Pros

Being able to import orders from suppliers directly into Trims, which then sets up both the order & the new products is such a time saver. Bulk editing groups of products, versatility of reports, promotions for tills.. the list of benefits is endless.

Cons

So many features & report options - I don't have enough time to make full use of them!!

Response from Touchretail

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review, very much appreciated. It is great to hear that the system is working so well for you, makes us really happy and I will certainly get the team to read your comments. Good luck with the recently launched WooCommerce integration! Thanks again!

March 2019

Michael from Friars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good system overall

The system as a whole works well and unlike what we had before it is very stable and I cannot recall any outages. The cloud based element is a big plus and if you have any issues even out of hours they pick up every time. New features do seem to take a lot longer than I (or they) anticipate but I wouldn't let this sway a decision to use or not to use.

Pros

Cloud based Regular updates Stable Out of hours support

Cons

Inability to search deleted items New features can take a long time to come to fruition Reports are not intuitive

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to review our software - it is great to have you on board. With the maturity of the system and our expanding development team we are certainly making improvements in the time it takes to introduce new features. I know you are looking forward to seeing our WMS module which is currently being tested in a live environment - so this will be available to you soon. Thanks for the great comments!

March 2019

Karen from Foundations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Couldnt be without it!

Fantastic software - we couldnt manage without it! Have recommended it to lots of people already. Love the way it suits our business and individual requests can be catered for.

Pros

Allows us to see what we need to purchase and what our bestsellers are. Easy to use POS and customer accounts mean customers come back to use their points. Can use the software across our two locations and transfer stock easily. Support respond quickly to any issues and questions we raise.

Cons

Back office can be a bit slow and sometimes updates change things that are apparent until an issue arises.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thank you for the kind words Karen. 'Couldn't be without it!' is a fantastic phrase to hear! It is great to have Foundations as a customer and we will continue to improve and deliver, to ensure you always feel this way. Thanks for taking the time to review.

March 2019

Richard from Barsleys

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Trims in Store

Better stock control, more real time reports.

Pros

It helps us manage our stock between store and on line, It is a very powerful data base and can do much more than you can imagine.

Cons

Being so powerful a tool there is a steep learning curve to get used to using it to get the most out of its functionality.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Richard, it is great to have you as a customer, and for a good many years! The system is certainly maturing now and we are always trying to include shortcuts and enhancements to make tasks easier, and the learning curve less steep. Hopefully these things will make your life easier. We really appreciate the positive comments you have made. Thanks!

June 2019

Louise from Accent Clothing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

TRIMS software is versatile and the support is excellent

We are very pleased with our decision to move to TRIMS.

Pros

I am impressed with the versatility of TRIMS, this enables it to fit to the unique requirements of our business. The reporting is superb with the ability to access, quickly, information required to run our business effectively. I particularly like the ability to auto email reports on a regular basis. Importantly, the support is excellent. The team are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond. The rep in particular has gone above and beyond to help resolve an integration issue that involved actively engaging with, and encouraging, a third party company to move forward with aspects of the integration. The rep and all the team are hugely supportive and great to work with.

Cons

The only slight negative, is that the versatility comes with its own drawbacks. We found Trims to be quite difficult to navigate at first and the reports are amazing, however, again, hard to get your head around at first. Training was essential to use the software and quite expensive. Overall, the learning curve is quite steep but once mastered the platform is fantastic.

May 2019

Adam from The Sporting Lodge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great functionality and fantastic customer service

Our experience has been very positive with TRIMS. It is the ideal branch between physical store locations and web locations and helps us monitor sales and stock levels in all branches and locations. This is an invaluable asset to our business!

Pros

I liked the reporting features as it provides me with all of the information that I need for the day to day analysis of the business.

Cons

Lack of flexibility surrounding importing of information, however the team are always quick to respond to our requests!

March 2019

Anna from Sputnik

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

TRIMS is helping us to steamline our stock system and give seamless integration to our website.

We had a very tricky problem for TRIMS to solve as we were merging two businesses together and had two separate stock systems, we were also planning on launching two new websites at the same time. This was a tough situation that TRIMS helped us to resolve. The staff were amazing and helped us through every step of the way. We are now a year into using TRIMS and have got to grips with the system quickly.

Pros

I like the way you can customise the product records to work best for you, giving you a system that is easy to work with. I also like the reporting as it can keep me up to date on sales by brand, department etc.

Cons

The reports take a while to build and ideally could do with being quicker. It can feel like a lot of steps to adjust a record if you need to.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Hi Anna. Thanks very much for taking the time to review our software. Lovely to be working with you and it's great to hear that you are getting real positive benefit from using TRIMS. We are doing all we can to speed up reporting, it can be difficult with the system being so flexible. But we are making progress. If you are not already scheduling emailed reports, it is worth doing so because you can then have your reports sat in your inbox waiting for you. Thanks again for the positive comments!

March 2019

Qasim from IKRUSH LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

TRIMS

Overall we are able to control stock very well. We can see from the point where it is booked in, to the point where it is sold and everywhere in between. It also allows us to track and report sales of styles across various departments. It integrates well with our online system. The new features being developed constantly are great too. Very much looking forward to using the WMS part of this.

Pros

It is quick and easy to use software for our business. It allows us to control our stock and and report accordingly. It integrates well with our other platforms and there are constantly new developments.

Cons

The reporting is difficult to use sometimes with some settings. Would like more configuration on reports and perhaps integrations with our online platform. Examples include sell through % based on overall stock, perhaps linking with online conversion rates / page views etc, cover required adjustments to fit our business.

Response from Touchretail

Replied April 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review the software, it is great to hear very positive comments. Happy it is working well within the business. Interesting idea regarding integration with page views, we will have a look at what is possible! Thanks again.

March 2019

Andrew from Cain of Heswall Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Long term user

Happy with TRIMS although we could always be informed about advances of hardwear, scanners, tills etc via Email or social media.

Pros

I can pick up sales data when not in the office, easy to add stock and view sales on screen.

Cons

Producing paper reports is long winded and not always in a simple layout to read. Updates - information about these would be useful - they just happen but not always sure what they are.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Hi Andrew. Thanks for taking the time to review our software. I know you've been using our products for many years and that speaks volumes. I wanted to make sure you were aware of our social media channels - check our website www.touchretail.co.uk where you will find the links in the bottom section. We do post about various enhancements there. The best way to keep up to date is by following our update channel on twitter @TRIMS_updates - we have been a little slow updating this recently, but plans are in place to spend more time on it! So start following, and watch this space. Thanks!

March 2019

James from Redsky Studios Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great product and easy integration. Support service is great too.

From sales to install and support. Great product and service.

Pros

Integrated well with Magento, it was the solution to our needs. Having previously used other platforms, Trims is the only software that delivered and one that we continue to use. Would recommend.

Cons

Hard to say as it does do everything we needed it for. All in all nothing negative to say about Trims.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our software James. Very happy to hear that our solution meets your needs and look forward to working on more future projects with Redsky.

March 2019

Angela from Birds of Dereham

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

TRIMS

I am able to pinpoint our sales more accurately with the filter and can see what business we are doing with each school.

Pros

The software is user friendly and versatile.

Cons

It perhaps is a little bit too in depth sometimes so I am not always sure I am making full use of it. I would like to have more training targeted at my own usage.

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our software. You can always contact the team to arrange a training session targeted to your own specific needs. Thanks again for your helpful comments.

May 2019

Ronnie from Alexandrasports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great System

Training staff could have been better and some features should be included in overall system - but other than that a solid system

Pros

Ease of connectivity to Shopify plus additional features

Cons

Wish it was cloud based and backend speed was a bit smoother

March 2019

Marc from Goodman International Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

New epos solution

Apart from the odd niggle I am very satisfied with Trims - it was very easy to move over from our old system and is very easy to keep your data clean

Pros

I liked the report building facilities the best

Cons

inability to return web sales directly into the system and the knock on effect to the reporting and it is a little over clicky

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our software Marc, it's a pleasure having you with us. I just wanted to get back to you on the point about not being able to return web sales directly into the system - this is actually not true, you need to talk to your web developer as the API supports this, and is used by all other web integrations so I am not sure why they have chosen to leave that out. If you need any help explaining this to your web developer, let us know. Thanks again!

May 2019

Ted from Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Ease of use

Brilliant

Pros

Staff like it easy to use no frills. Back office tells you all you want to know

Cons

Reports in Landscape. No other things to dislike

March 2019

Lee from Ipswich Town Football Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Stadium Retail Solution

Pros

This software solution ticks so many boxes for Ipswich Town FC. The specific modules relating to sports stadium retailing are a huge plus and allow us to carry out everything at the point of sale.

Cons

There really isn't much not to like - the annual licensing and hosting fees do start to stack up with the number of ePOS terminals increasing, but this isn't a huge negative

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the great comments Lee - great to have you with us!

May 2019

Ram from Peter Betteridge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Good service when needed

Pros

its easy to use and fully functional when in use

Cons

slight crashing issues & communication with other systems

August 2019

CHRIS from Forty Clothing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

chris at forty

Always on hand help very quickly.

Pros

The stock and sales reports are fantastic.

Cons

Knowing I probably dont use the system to its full potential.

May 2019

Matthew from Ipswich Town Football Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

An generally good offering for an SME retail store

Generally pretty good, the support team is always eager to help where needed and the base software is constantly evolving to accommodate more varied features.

Pros

The console is very slick with all the reporting and features you would expect. There are a number of specifics missing out of the box, however, overall the package does 95% of what you'll need.

Cons

Patching and updating the client can be a cumbersome process. Some aspects of the system can be quite labour intensive and sometimes the support can be a little over keen to close cases without divining the true cause of the issue beforehand.

July 2019

Sam from WIgan Athletic Football Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

New customer - Very impressed

I can now categories my sales and see what's selling well and what isn't. The reporting is much easier to work with and the sales matrix is easy to read when submitting to the Directors.

Pros

Since using an alternative till supplier beforehand, using Touch has made me realise how easy it can be when it comes to using the till itself and the TRIMS back office. The installation was simple and the training was explained thoroughly by Customer Service Representative. Any issues we need, the support desk deal with immediately!

Cons

Nothing as of yet! The training and installation was done to a high spec.

March 2019

Alan from Kahanui Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great back end reporting facility

Back end store reporting tasks have become much simpler using Trims, the varied standard reports built into the system are very useful for accounting and stock management

Pros

All reporting is easily managed in house and criteria options are wide ranging

Cons

Stock management is a little complex but once you have used the system numerous times it becomes easier

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Hi Alan, thanks for the great comments!

March 2019

wendy from Waterside Cafe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

GOOD AS LONG AS SUPPORT IN PLACE

Generally good - as long as support system is in place to fix any glitches quickly

Pros

The numerous reports - good to be able to filter to exactly what it is you want. Good evidence for menu planning and cost analysis.

Cons

system crashes - as a new environment we had several crashes which impacted on our trading.

March 2019

Daniel from Brave

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great API

Pros

The API allowed me to fully integrate a Magento 2 site with custom functionality to better meet the client's needs.

Cons

The software interface can sometimes feel slow

Response from Touchretail

Replied March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our software. It is great to be working with you and it is great to hear that the work we are doing together is helping our mutual clients!

May 2019

Angie from Alexandra Sports Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

New System

Training was not as expected which has resulted in a number of emails to support. However the support team have explained and helped many queries.

Pros

Easy link to website and in store installation.

Cons

System updates often knocked out multi till linking.

March 2019

Leon from Visualsoft

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

USefull but complected to set up

Pros

As a developer I haven't used this software for myself just intergrated but can see the benifits of having online sales and in store sales all working off the same system to be of great potential

Cons

Complex to integrate with a clients website, there is a lot of back and forth between ourselves and trims to get things working correctly