All uAttend Reviews

1-25 of 443 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mary

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

uAttend Time Clock

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

REview

PROS

easily allows employees to log in and log out.

CONS

Sensitive so you can have a hard time for the system to read your finger print.

Vendor Response

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to provide a dependable and affordable time and attendance system and we appreciate the recommendation! The sensitivity with the fingerprint scanner may be due to accumulated grime and we suggest using a soft, lint-free cloth to wipe the surface clean. If that doesn┬┐t do the trick, use a tiny amount of rubbing alcohol on a cotton swab or cloth and gently rub the surface clean. If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

Replied January 2019

David

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Very happy with the cost and functionality

Very easy for me to figure out the whole product. Has so many things that I'm sure it would be a fit for any larger companies.

PROS

That it works well with the fingerprint time clock

CONS

Can't really think of any. Would be nice if it did my payroll......

Reasons for switching to uAttend

Very unhappy with timesheets. Too expensive and not as easy to use.

Philip

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Passable, but has significant drawbacks

PROS

The software is passable for clocking in and out of work for employees, though sometimes it seems to have trouble connecting to the network. Usually unplugging the unit and plugging it back in fixes the problem. Having an app component allows employees to check their hours, which is a nice feature, but doesn't solve some of the larger issues with the software

CONS

There is an overall problem with visibility for the user. With a physical timecard with printed times you can easily see your information, and immediately identify problems or discrepancies (like if you forgot to clock in). With Uattend it is difficult to track those, or to know that you made a mistake in the first place. Usually problems aren't discovered until it comes time to do payroll and by then no one remembers their precise hours for a day two weeks ago. Another problem is that there is lag between physically punching in and out and the app displaying your status so, as an employee, you cant tell whether you clocked in or out without using your card, which in turn, clocks you either in or out. You are then locked out for 1 minute. As an administrator, there is not an obvious method for aligning timecard summaries and reports to your pay periods. Within the interface there is not much in the way of guidance as to the features and different ways to interact with and use the collected data.

Vendor Response

Hi Philip, Thank you for the review! It's great to hear you appreciate the value of the uAttend app. The cloud connection reflects all punches in real time, so simply log into your cloud portal to view all time card data from your dashboard. You may benefit from utilizing the Missed Punch widget, which displays all missed punches for the current pay period. Also, the smartphone app can display the timecard without punching in or out. If you have a 6xxx series clock, employees can view their current punch status right from the clock by pushing the checkmark key and authenticating. There is an option to show last punch info. Our customer service team is available 7 days a week and they would be more than happy to walk you through any of these features so don't hesitate to reach out. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

Replied September 2018

Eddie

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Staffing

Great experience and service. It is a very cost effective way to keep track of your employees time and attendance.

PROS

Ease of use and the ability to make corrections in real time.

CONS

Sometimes it goes offline unexpectedly and impedes the employee from signing in.

Reason for choosing uAttend

n/a

Reasons for switching to uAttend

I had to switch from a payroll service to a PEO to obtain workers comp insurance.

Abigail

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Useful Employee Time Tracker

It is a useful time-tracking software with most features one would want for a time clock. Have not had any issues or errors, however vacation hour-tracking must be manually reset annually.

PROS

It is easy to implement and use, requiring minimal administrative time and upkeep. The interface is easy to use.

CONS

Employee holiday and vacation hours do not automatically reset to the appropriate amount every calendar years. This must be manually entered every New Year.

User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Basic time keeping system on a budget!!

Cost effective for basic use.

PROS

I love that you can set up multiple projects. The reporting aspect is really decent. The exporting helps with billable man hours, after conversion. Easy to set up time clocks which offers geographical tracking options & finger printing which is super awesome an cuts back on the clocking for other. Super easy to set up employees, locations and schedules.

CONS

My biggest problem with uAttend if the fact that even as a Administrator on the account, you cannot un-approve a timecard if it was approved by SUPERVISOR!!!! This make no sense at all. As an admin, you can to everything else but this. This create a hassle if you are working with multiple projects, as I was and most of them where all over the US. Another problem - Which I deemed a huge one any one classed as a supervisor can create another profile for a supervisor. There is no way to track number of time sheet edit so no auditing feature. If you are looking for something super simple, basic to use and really affordable, give it a try. I think the pricing is great for the service. But if you are a project based organization and deal with billable man hours, I probably would look for something that offers a bit more secure and functionality.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

We love uAttend!

We've not had any issues with uAttend and have used it for over 5 years.

PROS

uAttend is powerful and very simple to setup. Our technicians are in the field a lot so we needed a solution to track our time and have restrictions as to which locations technicians can clock in. We mostly use the mobile app for clocking in and out which works great.

CONS

I have a really hard time thinking of a negative about uAttend. I feel like the web interface could be better, but that's something the uAttend is actively working on and it's now pretty good.

cristian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

easy for employees to use

PROS

easy for the employees & eliminates any questions about hours worked

CONS

nothing we're very happy with it and all the features we use

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A Positive Change

PROS

I liked that this system was as close to plug-and-play as we would get. It is easy to register new employees and deregistered old employees. It is also easy to sing in to the online system and correct information when necessary. It's affordable and gives easy to read information for payroll.

CONS

There aren't many things I didn't like about this software. Sometimes it will delay registering a fingerprint and that can be frustrating. It's usually due to a dirty finger, screen, or too many touches within a certain amount of time. Nonetheless, there was nothing about it that is a dealbreaker.

David

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great TIme Keeping System

We have a client on the other side of town. They do not want to have to bother with paper time card, reviewing and signeing them and them sending them over to our office. uAttend is the perfect solution for this type of situation.

PROS

I can always count on uAttend to work. We have used several types of time keeping programs and I have to say in all honesty that uAttend has never given us any problems, never gone offline or not recorded time accurately.

CONS

There are no cons to using uAttend that I can think of

Sabrina

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

We switched for a more integrated system.

Overall we were all used to this system and it was easy to use but, we needed a timekeeping system that integrated with our payroll.

PROS

This is fine for a single location that manages their own payroll.

CONS

No payroll integration for uAttend that we could utilize.

Reasons for switching to uAttend

At the time uAttend was much better than paper time cards. But, then we upgraded ever further.

Jackie

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Tam Review 18/19

Overall, pretty good. There have been a few changes/updates since I have started processing payroll (July 2018) that have made it easier and if it didn't, improvements since with user reviews. Quick response time for you to change things based on customer request, and that is amazing!

PROS

Dashboard integration helps with daily missed punches, expense breakdown, and upcoming leaves, etc. Ease of use - reporting can be emailed or exported Upgrade based on reviews - changing the time card layout recently and finding an improvement, then implementing on the spot. Multi-user functionality. Printing options per time card/pay period/ employee/department or code

CONS

1. Inability to integrate/export into QB Desktop 2. Giving certain supervisors permissions to view a shared employee, without allowing or providing full department access. 3. Inability to create 1 user account for a supervisor who. i.e. > creating 1 account for an employee to track their PTO for Salaried employees, that also allows them to view/edit/change etc. their departments. Essentially, we create 2 user accounts for our Salaried employees. 1 for department review, 1 for their PTO & hours. Combining these would a) lower our cost, and b) easier access to that employees information. (instead of having to pull for information that may not have been entered in the other.

Wendi

Supermarkets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

uAttend review

Overall I like uAttend because most employees work for their home department so 90% of the time-cards are right. It becomes challenging trying to figure out where regular & OT was worked & thus needs to get paid from when employees work for different but related entities.

PROS

The best part of this software is being able to see time-cards and run reports for employees that work at any of our 4 related entities (with different EINs). The next best thing is their customer support chat, I am always given the info needed and they have a portal that contains so much useful information you can research on your own. The third best thing is the ability for employees to select department transfer to have their time posted to the correct department or location (in our case the departments also indicate the entity)

CONS

My least favorite part is that we do have 4 entities and some employees work in several locations. The software makes you choose a "Home" department for every employee and the down side is that all OT gets subtracted from regular pay column and added to OT column of the HOME department, even if that is not where the OT was worked. I run time-card reports and select employees who work in different locations (separate EIN)

Lesley

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Upgrade of system

PROS

The software was great until you did the upgrade.

CONS

WITH THE NEW UPDATE THINGS ARE MORE TIME CONSUMING: When you make a note on the timesheet instead of it being under the times it now under the department not easy to READ- it was much better when the notes were under the hours worked. When looking at the whole week of a timesheet you cannot see it all on one screen, you must now scroll down to see the totals at the bottom of the screen. Another step to see the totals When putting time in for a benefit (vacation or sick) it is now more time-consuming. when typing the number of hours You cannot just type the number of hours now we have to type the number and then a colon and then the number again. It was so much easier before - we just typed the number. The colors to distinguish the difference between the days on the timesheet are very subtle and makes it hard to read.

Pamela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Here it is

We selected this product for its ease of use for end users and its affordability. For the most part we are getting used to the limitations as well as the features. Initially, I changed a decades long standing policy to accrue leave time on the 15th because I was told uAttend would only accrue on the 1st. Now every time I need to adjust someone's the balance due to differing reasons, I have to start over on the 1st of the next month or the accrual date will change to the day I need to make the adjustment, because it does NOT only accrue on the 1st. Perhaps the balances could be adjusted in the payroll week without making it part of the Employee Services settings.

PROS

1. The product has a variety of features. 2. The customer service, help desk, live chat, etc. is always available and ready to help. 3. The initial setup and administration is fairly easy. 4. The company is motivated to improve the product.

CONS

1. The reports are not standardized. On some, the date range selection, the export function, etc. are in different locations, require different techniques, or need to be hunted for on the page. 2. The time off report seemed promising at first, but the current balance column does not reflect the balance in the date range selected. We could use a report that captures the balance at the end of a previous date such as end of year. 3. Software upgrades often introduce glitches or unnecessary changes that do not enhance usability 4. Overnight staff have to clock out/in before and after midnight to advance to a new date. 5. Cannot make manual adjustments to Leave balances without starting the whole process over on the first of the month.

Chris

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Awesome timeclock and software

This time clock automatically calculates time based on your choosing of payroll. You can print all timesheets in one portal, and even send by email directly from the admin web page. Overall wonderful experience and proud customer since 2016.

PROS

-Everything runs perfectly smooth. -Can be used wireless or hard wired with Cat5 Ethernet cable. -Very simple to use web page -Users can punch in by app, phone number as an option or fingerprint. -Very simple management tools for Admin. (setting up users, adding, deleting, changes) -Ability to manually punch users in with Admin/manager access (in case of disasters, etc) -Customer service seems very personalized and quick to respond by email or phone. -Very easy to troubleshoot as Admin. -Great for the price!

CONS

None, everything is great. There is nothing .

Sabrina

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

good system overall user friendly

PROS

easy for employees to learn, have to click a lot to review employee's time card would be nice to see all time cards for my department in a spread sheet so I know who needs corrections without clicking in and out of each employee account.

CONS

I wish when you clock in from a different location it would change the location on the time card punch. For example when we have an employee who has to work at another location to fill in although their primary site is the main site. They have to do a department transfer to change the location. We have over 50 departments to choose from so from the time clock with fingerprint scan they have to hit department transfer, scroll with up and down arrow to find the department then punch.

Jason

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY