User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "the programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic"

  • "Highly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff. Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models."

  • "Ease of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable "

  • Cons

  • "Lacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)"

  • " The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers. Because no bill comes out if it's the second time"

  • "Should have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker"

Browse Veloce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

March 2018

Diego from Anna Pizzeria

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very easy interface, easy to learn for older people, big colourful buttons easy to see.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use and easy to learn. This is important when you regularly hire new staff. It's also an added bonus that the interface is easy to use for older generations not familiar with computers. Also a very stable system, no crashes!

Cons

I don't have many cons, some very specific things that are probably only an issue with few merchants. Too long to describe here but generally very few cons if any.

August 2019

Eric from Lola Rosa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Online platform to be improved drastically

I really like the product a lot and wish the customer support and reaction time to solve a problem was half as good

Pros

Easy to use and to program. Well adapted to sitting restaurant business

Cons

The veloce analytics is very weak. Work half the time. Half of my restaurants dont have accurate sales on it (my actual sales and the ones on veloceanalytics are different when they should be the exact same)

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

Cause we've been using it for 15 years but the online being very weak and the customer support almost non existing it is hard for us to know if we ll stick to it if we expand as we ll need to know that a problem is fixed withing hours, not weeks or months

July 2019

James from Liverpool House-McKiernan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Not what we were promised. Buyer beware!

The major benefit was the realization that for future restaurants I intend on opening I will use a different software provider.

Pros

Its ability to quickly and definitively expose itself as a deficient and less than mediocre POS system.

Cons

It is clunky, require a lot of cabling and third party software that needs to be pirated in order to access the Back Office function remotely. The developers have promised us many fixes and improvements but they never get done. It is very expensive to set up and the service contract is not clear what is included. I

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

The salesperson made promises that we naively believed.

Reasons for Switching to Veloce

We were promised a better future. We have been let down, unfortunately.

July 2019

Nabil from Copper Branch Franchisee

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Simple and scalable

Very happy and satisfied especially their reliable technical support

Pros

I like the simplicity and reliability of the system. User interface is user friendly and easy to adapt it to your need. The reporting is very strong and can be trailered to specific data measurement.

Cons

1- Due to Microsoft environment it may need a regular reboots to clear the memory of transient errors. 2- Lack of graphics to the interface

Reasons for Switching to Veloce

Lack of needed reporting and not developed interfaces

February 2020

Andrew from Copper Branch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Veloce POS Review

We have been with Veloce for over 5 years and have had great experiences with the company. Their support and development are on the right track.

Pros

Excellent platform with many features including reporting, menu customization and localization features, head office control and updates, grouping, and the POS system themselves are very nice and visually up to date. Mobile app available for live reporting. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Certain features in the reporting could be improved to better visualize the data. Eventually, have data transfer from the stores to head office live or through the cloud would be best.

July 2019

Josée from Mme

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE

The tool is smooth, easy using...

Pros

User friendly! Easy to learn, to navigate. Veloce should provide a user book to facilitate the programmation with the information of our business

Cons

The fact that we have to use a supplier at high cost to assure a smooth use. Great variations of price between them. We always have the impression that it is too costly !

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

I was amongst the team that developed it. The tool got better with the years...

August 2019

Jim from Cunninghams Pub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Veoloce

The company is great and does get back to you when you call, but we deal with 3rd party installers and technicians when there are issues...so 99% of the time we are dealing with others.

Pros

The front screen and functions of the softare is very easy to use for the staff. Easy to learn the basics.

Cons

None or very little training was ever given when we purchased the software, and none or very little training given when updates arrive. 80% of what I know I learned by trial and error

March 2018

Andy from Positech Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use and nice interface.

Pros

Nice interface , user friendly, great for quick service and Table service. Integrates with many partners. Nice Credit card integration with Desjardins. Great Bar interface and many other great features for customer loyalty.

Cons

Delivery a little confusing and limited to 4 numeric characters to log in. Unable to reprint server readings once you close waiter. Reports are not as customized as other software. Expensive to purchase many modules

July 2019

Pascal from LOLA ROSA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good but should improve

Intégration of new app is problematic

Pros

Easy to use for the waiters/waitresses, easy to split bills

Cons

Bad cloud and customer service, no new apps integrated to the system

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

To have the same system everywhere

Reasons for Switching to Veloce

Because I had veloce in my other restaurants and wanted to simplify my system

April 2019

Ashley from Mandy's

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Veloce Review

Pros

Veloce is a pretty easy software to use. Doesn't take much time/training to grasp.

Cons

Veloce will randomly crash at times and there is usually nothing we can do about it, we have to call to help have it fixed. In terms of customer support/help, theirs is lacking, especially when its past 5pm and their "office hours are over" it's terrible. The system being down for long periods of time can result in a loss of money for the company because we can only take cash when it's not working.

July 2019

Elie from La Buena Dejeuner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Greeat product, actually the best software ive ever used, the convienve about it impressive

Pros

Convience, easy, simple, can do all kinds of reports

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

Used it before in other restaurants

August 2019

Ramy from POsitech Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great

Pros

Highly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff. Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models.

Cons

Lacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

We are a reseller

September 2018

Ramy from Positech Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Does what it needs to

Solid product well developed over the last 13 years I been using it

Pros

Ease of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable

Cons

Should have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker

August 2019

Richard from Dixie lee

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy and total

Very satisfied

Pros

-easy to use - full features - easy to set up

Cons

Not cheap The Price increase too much since 2 years

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

A close provider

August 2019

Isabelle from Auberge la Chocolatière

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Manager

Good experience overall

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly user. Simple users

Cons

Some functions we can't change by our selves.

July 2019

Emilie from London Jack

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Veloc it's okay

Overall it's okay !

Pros

the programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic

Cons

The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers. Because no bill comes out if it's the second time

Reasons for Choosing Veloce

For the price and the after sales service.

July 2019

Leigh from Snappas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Having some issues

I like that checks can be divided easily between patrons, taxes can be added in, breakdowns of the days' sales are emailed to me.

Pros

Potentially makes my team work faster, with less mistakes and keeoscall accountable

Cons

I use Veloce with az/bar and I'm,having a problem with the spout a. They are fragile and break or are not working all of the time.

October 2019

Mathieu from Les Plaisirs Épicuriens

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Veloce

the support is bad

Pros

The Veloce on IPAD are easy to use and my employe like it

Cons

break down, the systeme have a lot a problem and the renew solf ware are rare

August 2019

Anna from Liola Pizzeria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Great software!

Pros

It has been well-customized to our needs

Cons

Its Ease of use - not always intuitive to find what you need

August 2019

Harry from Copper branch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Software

Pros

It’s iPad easier usage . Easily navigates through out the menu etc Fair

Cons

Can’t access the software outside the store . Too slow to access. Need to implement inventory count and purchase

August 2019

Karishma from COPPER BRANCH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Copper Branch

Pros

Its ease of use and connected directly to moneris machines

Cons

Functionality problems with the application on mobile. Not quite explored with different sections or departments

July 2019

Michael from Copper Branch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Needs more statistics and analysis

Pros

It's is pretty straight forward to use.

Cons

not being able to check statistics and analytics, ie, what times are busy, what items sell at which times, analyzing trends, etc

July 2019

Trish from Copper Branch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Veloce for QSR restaurant

I do not think Veloce is a fit for our purpose.

Pros

The user interface is good although sometimes we receive prompts in French.

Cons

The functionality is not good. This software does not produce theoreticals for inventory control and food costs. There is very minimal functionality for a restaurants use. In addition, there are constantly errors in the reports and many times the reports contain french language that is not legible for our employees. Updates to the system happen at inappropriate times and there is very little communication to the users.

Reasons for Switching to Veloce

head office decision to switch

August 2019

Jon from Copper branch londin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Veloce Review

Pros

It doesn’t crash anymore. Our internet was not holding a signal for the first 3 months so it would crash and not connect for hours. Forcing us to manually take

Cons

No app to access sales in real-time when I’m off site. Rarely get emails in English. Attempted charges for faulty equipment on veloce end. No auto inventory software. I would like the POS to track inventory depending on what has been sold. So I’m not forced to count everything In my store every week manually. There is too much room for human error when we have to count inventory manually take orders. Very in professional. But finally after 3 months the field instillation guys fixed it. He is the Pro.

July 2019

Brigitte from Coop Namasthe cafe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Veloce for a Café

A good relation

Pros

The report monthly and weekly and loving to compare.

Cons

Nothing i enjoy the way is made easy to use.

August 2019

Shivam from Food Production

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

**zero**

This a trap !!! Would never recommend

Pros

Nothing, everything is so basic ! They are just looting people.

Cons

Everything is not up to the mark, for what we pay monthly